2017
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2709 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FM
Francisco M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Very awesome Sonata Sport I purchased, reliable,comfortable,I love it...
My 2017 Sonata Sport is a very good vehicle, reliable,comfortable,and worth investing in one,everything about the vehicle is awesome, I’ve never had a problem with it and I really take care of my Sonata,I usually take it to get serviced every 2 months just about for oil change and I follow manufacturers recommendations and with the help of staff at Freedom for vehicle needs.. If anyone is looking to purchase a new vehicle give a Sonata a shot you will love it..... Thanks to the staff at Freedom for all you do for your customers and the needs of my vehicle... Keep up the excellent work yous accomplish on a day by by basis.... 👍
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Veda C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Why I Like Honda
It’s affordable it looks expensive it performs well easy to take care of all in all it’s not high maintenance and that’s a good thing for single person with one income I would love to be able to upgrade to One of your medium size trucks not the little ones so that’s my goal to upgrade on a brand new truck I’m praying you all be blessed And thank you for creating a line of vehicles that is affordable for the lower middle class

Pros
Pretty much affordable for me and just the overall great car for a single person with one income and it’s just a blessing to be able to have a vehicle that’s reliable and is really not Too high maintenance

Cons
The only thing is there’s so many different models of this car and when you get really down to the technical part of the Magnus is Hayden Magness in it like flashing of the transmission overall maintenance little things like that

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michael L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Comfort and dependable
Third Sonata that I’ve had. Working thru Holler Hyundai on all. On the second one I purchased the Pro Tech maintainability contract and what a great feature giving you everything for only a car payment. So on the third I purchased again. The Sonata has all the comforts and features you would expect to find in the so called “luxury vehicles “ well, Hyundai is that vehicle without breaking the bank. Will I buy another, you bet!

Pros
Everything including tech

Cons
Tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Christina P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Best car i have ever had
This has been the best car i have ever had. The sonata is reliable and comfortable. I feel so luxurious when i am in it. The only issues i have had is the blue link is not feasible for me. I wish it was.

Pros
Great on gas
Roomy
100,000 mile warranty
Reliable
Sexy

Cons
Does not charge tablet/phone when off
Sound of radio is very stocky
Limited in style
Sometimes connecting to phone hands free
does not work
No push start so blue link is a waste of money for me
Touch screen does not always work the best very generic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Have had a lot of problem with car flashing engine light and goes in a limp mode has to go to dealer to fix this is a very bad problem could leave you stranded other than that the car is great
Only problem I have with this car is it goes into limp mode and can leave you stranded on the interstate has to go to the dealer to fix happened twice would be nice if they would fix these problems rather than adjust computer it seems like they're just temporarily fixing this problem with the engine

Pros
Nice car has plenty of room good performance

Cons
Car goes into limp mode and leave you stranded on Highway has to go to the dealer to fix they need to fix this problem I extended the warranty on the motor but it needs to be fixed right

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARTHA H.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
Overall very satisfied. I plan to lease another one when my lease is up in September.
Would lease another one and will when my lease is up. The experience of leasing another one is daunting because the sales person drags everything out so much. I do not want to go through the hassle that I went through last time.

Cons
Noisy on the freeway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Denice B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Great place to be
I love how you guys are just great at what you do for you as a Hyundai owner I love when I come and get my oil change that I can just relax and don’t have to worry about if my car is be fixed right or anything I can just take a breath if fresh air and calm down

Pros
I like how I get emails reminding me of my appointment for the car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Chester H.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020
Great performance
If I buy another one I feel that a discount should be given for me to purchase a new 2020. With the economy like it is at present, I feel that Hyundai will be able to sell more vehicles if they will work with the customers as far as price-wise and discounts be given for buying a new 2020.

Pros
Great performance on the road and city Great gas mileage

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mike L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/16/2020
Love this car
All systems are go on this Sonata. After almost 3 years and over 40,000 miles, I still marvel at the comfort and style of this vehicle. Road ride solid. Confident with power to pass and ability to stop safely.

Pros
GPS, entertainment options, automatic high beams and turning illumination around corners, dual temperature controls, mileage during highway driving, quite ride.

Cons
Annoying turn signal clicking sound, acceleration after cruise control speed reduction when changing lanes, sensitivity of lane sensors causing loud signal noise, long delay for automatic trunk opening (3 signals then trunk lid opens).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dennis K.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2020
sonata review
The thing I like most about the sonata is that you can set the car up anyway you like, example is the doors lock when I want them to not when the car does. It has great lights and visibility, the safety and comfort features are very good however the stock tires are in my opinion poor. I installed Toyo Celsius tires and they made this car even better.

Pros
never worry about it starting and working, easy to get around in and park, great interior design and function

Cons
could do better on overall gas mileage, exhaust sounds like briges and Stratton single cylinder, factory tires are poor providing very little traction and road noise, cabin could be quieter but is not real noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kelvin D.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Excellent vehicle
Brought this vehicle three years ago has been trouble free if this one continues to perform at the rate that it is I will purchase another one when that time come. Gas mileage has been excellent and is maintaining a smooth ride

Pros
Great vehicle for the money

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joseph F.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/07/2020
Awesome except for paint chipping after a year
Overall the vehicle is awesome. But the paint chipping is a concern as I just purchased another Hyundai and am wondering if the same thing will happen to it. In addition to the paint chips, there is black gasket run-off stains on the white paint

Pros
Design is good

Cons
Paint has issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
PHILLIP J.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
Good
Good ............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
No

Cons
No

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jessie W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
Proud to own a Hyundai
My Hyundai Sonata is the best car that I have driven ever. When I was looking for a car I didn’t have my eye on a Hyundai. I was determined to get something else. I was about to leave the lot with nothing, the sales lady asked to show me a Hyundai and I skeptical because I wanted something else but I allowed her to show me and I took it for a test drive and let’s just say it was Love at first drive!! I have enjoyed my car so much. I am truly glad that the sales lady didn’t let me leave the lot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carl C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/03/2020
2017 Sonata
I love my car - very comfortable, good gas mileage and great performance. It handles well, exterior is classy, inside roomy and features are well appointed. I had originally leased this car new and liked enough to purchase at end of lease.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
I wish that my car had a heated steering wheel. My husband's car (not a Hyundai) does, so when I drive mine I miss it in the winter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DENNIS C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Sonata
Nice vehicle I would recommend this vehicle to my friends.The gas mileage is much better than I anticipated even around town.I would also recommend the dealership I bought it from they are very easy to deal with
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Steven M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
2017 sonata
this is the fifth Hyundai I have owned. I have had very few problems with any of them. .all of the problems were quickly taken care of. this is the perfect car for me. my first Hyundai was an azera ., Ihve had sonatas ever since
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carmen C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Very reliable and practical vehicle
I love this car! It is very reliable, practical and fun to drive. It has enough power to accelerate in few seconds, I am still on first set of tires after three years, and all my service visits have been only for the typical maintenance. The car has an elegant body. The gas savings are good in Eco mode. I highly recommend this vehicle!

Pros
Fast, reliable, comfortable

Cons
Simple interior design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Monica B.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Sonata
Great car very roomy and great gas mileage and sharp looking great ride. The paint is shiny even after 3 years. Love the sunroof. Love the lane assist to warm if another car is in the other lane. Love the bluelink

Pros
Roomy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jacqueline M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Great car
Sonata is very roomy, luxurious and gas economical. This is my 2nd Sonata I have owned - previously I had an Accent, Elantra GT, Elantra and Sonata. The only reason I have changed cars is because I like the new styles. Owning a Hyundai gives me a peace of mind.

Pros
Is a smart car, excellent interior and exterior, comfortable and reliable.

Cons
plastic trim in the back bumper popped out, my car color is black so on door handles the died water is seen on the sides.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2709 in total