2017
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2741 Reviews)
Latest review about 21 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DP
Debra P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2020
Sonata review
The car is sporty looking. love the color Pearl quartz. great gas mileage . The two things I am not satisfied with are, the driver's seat is not very comfortable and the exterior paint seems to Nic quite easily with rocks that may be thrown up from the road.

Pros
Great gas mileage and warranty.

Cons
Exterior paint not the greatest quality. And driver seat not that comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OP
Orson P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Very Many Miles and Fully Satisfied....
I have approximately 130, 000 miles on my Sonata and it runs extremely well....It is a well made vehicle ......and is lasting in an excellent manner....the Sonata drives very well and has had no significant problems. I attempt to keep proper preventive maintenance (oil changes, etc.) ....Thank You Hyundai.....

Pros
overall all around quality

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Douglas H.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
This is my 2nd Sonata Limited and could not be happier with car.
I put 100k on first Sonata with nothing more than basic maintenance. This Sonata has 46k on it and had to replace tires once and replace filters and oil on schedule and that is it. They just told me my brakes look like they will last to 75k. That is crazy, this car takes very little maintenance up to the 100,000 mark. That is when the warranty ends and that is when I get another new one.

Pros
Runs very inexpensive, Low maintenance cost and great gas mileage

Cons
for this 2017 limited I can not think of one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Deborah M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2020
Love it!
I love my car.It has good gas mileage and it drives smooth.I am very pleased with it.I had to have the antenna cover replaced because who ever owned it before me took it thru carwashes and it came off.Rather costly but other than that the car is great!

Cons
Shark looking cover was not mounted good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michelle L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2020
I love my 2017 Sonata
This car drives like a dream, is fuel efficient, is very roomy inside and has a beautiful profile. I feel so safe in this car, it has everything I wanted. I plan to pay this one off and buy another...

Pros
I love everything about this car.

Cons
Apple Car Play is not wireless on the 2017 model and I really wish it was.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Vickie S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
I love this style
I love this car, I love this color. The quality of my car. This car has a unique look. Very sexy. lots of room. The trunk is very large. Very quiet ride.the stereo is amazing.speakers are so clear. The lights are beautiful as well. Inside is a eye catcher. This car i hope this model stay.the chrome is very detailed.I like the fold in mirrors. The Bluetooth, blue link are great features as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Evelyn P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Hyundai above and beyond my expectations
Wow! Hyundai did it ! I’m pleased with my new Sonata 1.6T Limited.. what a concept!!
They think I’m just about everything. The car feels like you driving a space vehicle..

I called my mini Tesla, outstanding!
I hope Hyundai gets the award well deserved for such accomplishments.

Pros
All pros awesome car

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Gail A.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Very nice car.
This sonata is an attractive well-built car. It handles quite nicely and gets OK gas mileage. I am not tech savvy so it would be better for people like me if dashboard was easier to figure out and use.

Pros
A very nice car. Handles well, looks good, is comfortable and feels safe.

Cons
Interior windshield is difficult to clean. Should come with a small jar of touch-up paint. A real spare tire and vehicle locator would be great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joseph P.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
2017 Hyundai Sonata
My wife and I received our 2017 Hyundai in December of 2016. THANK YOU SANTA!!! It has been a great car. it rides smoothly and handles great. Hyundai service has been fabulous in taking care of every need. Couldn't be happier.

Pros
Great automobile

Cons
I can't think of any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Ernesto M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
My Hyundai review
The car is very good. Rides smooth.
Not as quiet as I thought it should be.
Very good gas mileage. The turbo provides extra power. Interior is very comfortable for 4 adults. Based on the performance of my car, a co-worker purchased a similar Hyundai.

Pros
Mileage.
Engine power.
Interior comfort

Cons
Not as quiet as other similar models.
Driver seat is slightly uncomfortable during long drives.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Charles D.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
G p s replacement
So far I didn’t have any problems. Service department was anything but courteous and repair was made very timely manner. I am taking back to the service department today for red engine light just came on

Pros
I like everything about this car

Cons
Not found any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Ken M.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/06/2020
sonata
not very happy with my Hyundai, recently found out that my engine has the same possible problem as my 2014 sonata did. I was told that they used a diffrent engine on the 2017 models, but apparently that was not true.

Pros
nice car

Cons
lousy engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Stephen C.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
Attractive car at a great price
I must say, my 2017 Sonata is a well built car that has exceeded my overall expectations. The interior in particular has some solid craftsmanship.

It's been very reliable. I can see myself buying another one in about 4 years, although, I expect that I could easily put a couple 100000 on the vehicle if I wanted.

Highway gas mileage is great. If I had one complaint, it would be the city mileage. Then again, the Sonata is in reality a full size vehicle.

Pros
Comfort, highway mileage, power, ride, accessories, integrated technology

Cons
City mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sherry W.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
Sonata Sport
I recently had to get brake work completed on my 🚗. It only took two hours to complete the work which I thought was a reasonable time. I can’t complain I went over 70,000 miles before brakes were shot. Joe from service was helpful. Thanks
Garvey Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Troy L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2020
My Sonata
I have been a Hyundai owner since the late eighties. The product has come a long way since then and has evolved into what I think is one of the best looking, stylish and reliable vehicles on the road while still remaining affordable. My 2017 Sonata has been an excellent car with minimal up keep since purchase. From the exterior paint to the interior trim, everything still looks new today and the engine still runs like the day we bought it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Alvina L.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Hyundai Sonata Performance
Simply great! Every aspect of driving a Hyundai Sonata is an experience fostering the best in performance. Also, the staff makes sure you know future auto maintenance recommendations for maintaining overall excellent driving performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Marjorie G.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Car runs great
My sonata is a great running car, performs great all the time. Very happy with my sonata also is comfortable and roomy, I like the back seats leg room is very good, plus is very smooth driving on the highway.!

Pros
Good on gas!

Cons
Headlights could be brighter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Teresa E.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Sonatas are comfortable and fuel efficient
We liked the Sonata so well that when my wife got her new car, she got a new Sonata and I inherited her 2011 Sonata. They both run great, are reliable and get great mileage. Our average mileage is 25-30 mpg for our short local trips, and the best was 40 mpg on a 550+ trip. Other than normal routine checkups and maintenance, we've never had any problem with either Sonata.

Pros
Very reliable; comfortable drive and fuel efficient.
The display screen is large and clear when we use it with our phone for GPS directions or when backing up.

Cons
We didn't get a Sonata with a GPS system like our 2011 Sonata.
(However, we can still hook up our phone when we need GPS directions.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lawrence D.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Still Great
This is my third Hyundai Sonata and I could not be happier! I have had absolutely no problems. The ride and comfort have been exceptional. I will without a doubt buy again! My son has now purchased one and he is very happy with it.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kimberly S.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
I love my Hyundai Sonata!
I’m very happy I bought a Hyundai car because these cars are very reliable, affordable and they look fancy. My 2017 Sonata Sport is very quiet that it’s hard to tell if the car is on or not. It drives very smooth, it’s fast, very comfortable, reliable, and I like the ECO feature which saves on gas. It also has a feature on the seat that when a button is pushed one can adjust to make it more comfortable on our back. Overall this is a 10 for me.

Pros
It’s economical, drives smooth, it’s quiet, and affordable.

Cons
In my opinion there are none at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2741 in total