Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Hyundai Sonata 2018
Love the vehicle and the dealership where it was purchased. Could not have asked for better service, smoother transactions or customer care. Would absolutely travel their again for a vehicle. The car has had zero issues and two years, and would purchase another. Very dependable vehicle.

Pros
Loved the dealership and people of - Hyundai Tracy CA

Cons
Can't stand the service or communication of the dealership in Folsom CA.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Paula J.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Best Car I've ever owned!
I bought this car brand new. I've owned 5 Hyundai Sonata and it gets better every new model. This one has everything I've wanted so I think this will be my last one. But I'm a forever Hyundai supporter!

Pros
Stylish, comfortable and great on gas. It's a beating car, I love the color, the wheels! I just love it!

Cons
The switch on the steering wheel that controls the volume broke and I can't use it to adjust the volume without reaching over to turn the knob which takes my attention off of driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Julia R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
Sporty
Great Little Car with alot of room in the Back Seat. Blue Color is very nice. I always get compliments. Rear window defrost an Heated aseats are my favorite things plus the back up and parking assistant camera is very helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2020
I Love My Sonata Ltd.
This is my third consecutive Sonata Ltd., after having had one "too big" Azera, and unless a friend really raves about another car, I don't have any reason to look at anything else. Before that I had an Infinity and several Accords, and I've never had thoughts about going back to either of them. And for our two round trips between Brooklyn and Florida each year, the trunk space is unbeatable!

Pros
Pretty much all of the above. I've driven more expensive cars, and nothing matches a Sonata for the value.

Cons
OK... I do have ONE. The way the outside rear view mirrors fold back is akward and even a bit unsightly. They do not lie flat against the car. In a crowded area like Brooklyn NY, and now increasingly more in Sarasota FL, this is important, although I've only had one mirror lknocked off in all these years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RHONDA M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Best in Class
Love my Sonata 2.0 sport. It has all the bells and whistles of a luxury vehicle. I love using my sport option when I need to get in and out of traffic. I love the feel of the ride and how my seat hugs my body for comfortable driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WE
William E.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2020
Hyundai Sonata
Love everything about this car............... ....................................................................................................................................... .......................

Pros
Love everything about this car.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Geraldine A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Our Sonata
We love the car. As well as being classy looking, it is comfortable, economical and fun to drive. Lots of trunk room, especially for a smaller car. It handles well, has good visibility, and can maneuver nimbly in small spaces. Easy to recommend.

Pros
Stylish, economical, fun to drive.

Cons
no compass indicator, outside temperature is inconvenient to see, no glove box light.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WE
William E.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Great transportation
I’ve had this car almost 2 years. 28k miles. Great road car. Quite, economical, comfortable. We have taken several long trips. Very enjoyable. Driving controls are very responsive. I would recommend this car to drivers who like both performance and value

Cons
Headlights could use a little redesign on low beams.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lilian L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/18/2020
Very poor
This vehicle was the worse car I have ever lease or purchase. It has left me stranded 5 hours away from home. And that’s not that first time. It has happened to me three times. Have addressed the issue with the dealership and also the corporate offices to terminate my lease a get me into a more reliable car. But they wouldn’t do so as they didn’t want to lose out on the 11 months left on the lease. (You see, someone has to pay the finance balance that’s due )The dealership wanted to tack that amount onto the new vehicle that I would lease. Corporate was just as bad. What ever happened to those customer service people that cared about what you are going through? That would really take an interest in trying to satisfy the customer. I guess all good things come to an end.

Pros
.

Cons
This car turned out to be a lemon. Can’t wait for my lease to be up to turn it in and be done with Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/21/2020
Allow us to reopen the case we had with you and review your concern once more. Please expect a call shortly from our specialist. Thank you. ^cc

SA
Sandra A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Awesome
Love my sonata.It is a very nice vehicle and roomy for being a car. I have not had any issues with my car at all. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a car. And go to Baytown Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gregory S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Good vehicle
Great vehicle and good on gas and comfort. I like the safety feature it has when a vehicle approaches you on the sides as the buzzing sounds that a vehicle is too close to you. I like the nice features it has as it is really a beautiful car.

Pros
I like the automobile and i am glad i purchased it. I feel good about myself now as i did not driving the old junker all over town wondering if i was going to make it there. No more carrying my tool kit with me. LOL

Cons
i feel the seats could have been a little more comfortable and not so stiff.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARISSA R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Excellent
I was very satisfied with my sonata. Comfortable, gas efficient. Well I liked it very much, no complaints. It has its driving modes which made it feel nice and smooth while driving long hours. I used to always by Ford vehicles until I purchased the Sonata. Thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2020
Great car at a reasonable price
To start great price for top model with turbo engine. Outstanding performance and ride quality. Interior design is looking a little dated but very comfortable seats. Overall I would probably buy again.

Cons
Bluetooth connection sound quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Carolyn H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
My Sonata
I really enjoy my Sonata. It gets excellent gas mileage on the highway. This car has so many features and they are very user friendly. Everything is done with one touch. CarPlay is one of my favorite feature.

Pros
Excellent value

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHAD M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
Sonata review
Excellent car for the money. Fun to drive with a comfortable interior. Plenty of storage inside the cabin and trunk. Technology isnt greatest but is made up for by the cost of the car. I havent had any mechanical issues with the car over the year I've owned it.

Pros
Quick to 60
Fun to drive
Fuel efficient
Comfortable

Cons
Non auto climate controls
Non full screen gauge cluster

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carmel G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
2018 Sonata Limited
Love, Love, Love, my car. Enjoying all of the features. Love driving the car out-of-town. Quality of the care is superb. Enjoy receiving the reminder notices of maintenance work. Always receive compliments on my car.

Pros
Great Car.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kenneth G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
this already took too long xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
signif. incr. power and gas mileage vs 2015 and 2012 models i leased

Cons
rear styling had changed, much better prev. models

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PAMELA R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
My Sonata
Very happy with my purchase and will purchase another Hyundai. May be a Sonata, but when it comes time to repurchase, may review the SUV's or possibly the Genesis line. Unable to tell right now. Sonata in front line though.

Pros
Great car

Cons
No autostart on keyfob

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DU
DONALD U.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/10/2020
One year review
I thoroughly enjoy the car. Performs well, very safe, comfortable (I'm a big guy), GREAT MILAGE. The safety features are very impressive. Functionality of cruise control is excellent. Lane assist and Emergency brake assist has helped prevent an accident twice!

Pros
EXCELLENT CAR FOR THE MONEY

Cons
Annoying passenger seat belt lock-up issue.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RYAN D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2020
Nice smooth ride.
I really like the way the Sonata rides at highway speeds. The ride is quite and smooth. Nice fuel range ( 500 to 600 miles) and good mpg (32-38). Also has real knobs and buttons for controls. Trunk lid needs gas struts instead metal arms. Arms take up space in trunk. The carpet is molded around the arms so you dont crush contents in trunk.

Pros
Fuel Range and MPG
Ride and comfort
Knobs for controls

Cons
No gas struts for trunk lid
Low beams could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2625 in total