2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2507 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LM
Larry M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
2018 hyundai sel
this car is so fantactic to drive and the best car that I have ever owened and this car has styling and a lot of chrome on it thanks Hyundai for making such a awesome car also when I go to shell to put gas in my car people always tell me that is such a stylish made car I always tell them thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BERLON D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
Service leaves a lot to be desired
Minor repair has turned into nightmare. Parts availability is the reason that my car has been at the local dealership for more than ninety days. My car is One Year Old and has been in the shop for a quarter of it's life, and is still there...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KWANGSEEK C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/11/2019
Loved style
Loved 2018 Sonata style and color. Also online reviews were good and price was ok so I went to dealership and just purchased when my husband was hesitant. He didn’t come with me but had to come sign the paper and told me i was crazy. I wish I researched about the car before making purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Sonata review
I have owned 5 sonatas and all have been exceptional.my current is 2018 electric blue limited and l get all kind of comments on how great it looks. I continually recommended this car to everyone l meet.

Pros
All the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kimi G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Sonata Sport
Love my Sonata Sport. Great design. Super driving experience. Wonderful gas mileage. I had a previous basic Sonata and it was such a reliable car. Stepped it up with my new Sport Sonata. Great choice!

Pros
Quality, classy vehicle!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christina M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Sonata 2018 Limited
Had my for about a year. I like it because it is roomy inside and so is the trunk, one day I had to move the car seat in the trunk and it fitted with all the other thinks I had in there. I will say I was surprised that it fitted. The leather seats are comfortable and I like the not just the heated seats but the cool seats option. I like the option of driver 1 and 2. Makes it so much easier when I have to drive after my husband had the car. Just push the button and my options are all set for my me.
The sunroof I love. When I am by myself, I open that and the windows and off I good. Good thing is if it rains it is easy to close.
Overall I really like the Sonata. The only thing was I wish it came with a GPS and the sun shades.
OH, almost forgot, the outside looks very nice. Have lots looks and nice comments about the looks of the car.

Pros
So far overall I really like the car.

Cons
NO, sunshades and no GPS or 4 wheel drive
could be a little higher top. Some people hit there head.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOSE A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Very Smooth Drive
Unless you're on a bumpy road, it drives very smoothly! It's also very comfortable, spacious, and has great technology! The blind spot indicators and sounds come in handy for younger and older drivers. Definitely recommend this car!

Pros
Smooth driving, comfortable, spacious and great technology.

Cons
Difference of air levels is a little too intense, backseat passengers should have direct AC, and the seats are a little too deep.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SANDRA C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
2018 Sonata
Actually I sat in the Elantra and Tucson but didn't feel a 'bond'. But, from first getting into the Sonata's driver's seat, this vehicle felt like it was made for me. Comfort, ease in handling, roomy, classy design. Love it!

Pros
I am leasing this vehicle.

Cons
Can't really find any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
THEODORE R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
A Winner
Great car for the price. Drives as well as cars costing twice the price. Great styling. Very comfortable ride. Fine safety features. Seats are very comfortable on long drives with good back support. Great trunk space.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MATTHEW R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Great Car
One of the easiest cars to drive. It has a few things like blind spot detection that are really good to have. Also the rear USB jack has come in handy during trips
I would recommend hyndia to any body who asked what I thought.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jeanne E.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
My sonata
2018 was the first year Hyundai restyled the sonata by maintaining the body with change to the grill the interior lacked appeal but the safely features won me over with the large screen and backup camera. I really look forward to the completely restyled sonata for 2020
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rickey P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Factory Defects
The software to detect misfires was a good idea to prevent engine seizures, but was a little over sensitive and caused me some problems when it went into default for the relatively minimal problem of the electrical harness.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kim W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Love this car!
I came into the dealership looking for a quote on an extended warranty and ended up walking out with the keys to my 1st ever brand new car. I decided it was cheaper to buy a new car than extending the warranty. I have never been happier with my choice. I love this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PAUL L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
2018 Sonata SEL+
I am very satisfied with my Sonata SEL+. I drive in traffic and still get great mileage. The media center works well and is easy to use. There is lots of room inside as well... All controls are easy to use and understand. Excellent value...

Pros
- mileage
- value
- quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
Joan I.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
2018 HYUNDAI SONATA
I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY CAR - I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH ANY CAR THAT I HAVE LEASED OR PURCHASED FOR HYUNDAI
I DON'T HAVE ANYTHING ELSE TO SAY ABOUT THE CAR EXCEPT IT MEETS MY STANDARDS AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH IT.

Pros
BEAUTIFUL LOOKING CAR INSIDE AND OUT

Cons
DOES NOT HAVE A CD PLAYER - I KNOW EVERYTHING IS STREAMING NOW BUT I PREFER THE CD PLAYER
NO MAPQUEST

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jeffrey H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Great car...
Purchased my new Sonata sport limited in September 18’, one year later after 8100 miles, no complaints. Nice comfortable vehicle with all the bells and whistles. This is my second Sonata and have not been disappointed. Definitely recommend for a car buyer looking for a great vehicle in the $30K to $35K price range with a warranty of 5 years or 60K miles.

Pros
Great car, outstanding warranty.

Cons
None to mention to date.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lee H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2019
Best vehicle for the money - Hands Down
Love the style. Ride is controlled but quiet and comfortable. Amenities are way above what competitors provide at this price point. My Fuel use has been averaging between 36 and 38 MPG for the first 15000 miles! My only real disappointment is the brakes are difficult to modulate so there is always a little 'jolt' as the car comes to a full stop.

Pros
Value and economy.

Cons
Brakes are touchy and cruise control doesn't work well with the transmission. It tends to let speed drop quite a bit on hills before then downshifting multiple gears and accelerating hard to make up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOSE D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2019
Love Hyundai
Keep up the good work and you'll have in me a customer for life! Hyundai has come a very long way in a short period of time. For all those out there considering a new car or SUV, I strongly recommend you take a closer look at Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RICK R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Great Vehicle
Car is very fuel efficient and has all of the safety and luxury items of cars costing twice as much. I love to use the cruise control on the highway with the new radar that keeps your distance from cars in front of you.

Pros
Very safe to drive

Cons
Tad small compared to old full size cars

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DARREN P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/05/2019
Vibration from day one that they can not fix
Was told vibration was a tire out of balance during test drive. After 2 complete sets of tires, new rims, numerous balances, and realizing all Sonatas on lot vibrate. Hyundai Corp determined that vibration was a characteristic of the car instead of the design flaw they know it is. This vibration will throw water out of a water bottle in cup holder. Hyundai Corp knows they have a problem and will fight Lemon Law actions so they never have to recall. I have owned numerous other Hyundai vehicles including the Sonata I traded in on this one ( that did not vibrate ever) and this is my last.
Sales people still telling those who inquire about vibration, that it is a tire out of balance knowing it can not be fixed by tire balancing. Make them balance tires prior to buying!

Cons
Design flaw causes vibration in 18 and 19s. Could not find one on lot ( any trim level ) that did not have it when dealer was attempting to find out cause of vibration in my 18.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 2507 in total