2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2436 Reviews)
Latest review 7 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EP
ERIC P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/16/2019
Eric’s Hyundai
Car is nice, only problems is that it’s uncomfortable to sit in for a longer period of time, it also doesn’t have every feature others are offering for similar prices, very good on gas and fits my needs though
My sunroof leaked air when I first got the car brand new, dealership repaired

Pros
Great on gas, fun to drive, reliable, safe

Cons
Uncomfortable seats, needs a few more features for price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cruz M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Great Car!
The car is great, from the look to the performance. Why worry I have the Hyundai Family. They make sure, I look as Good as the car every time I'm on the road heading to work or just traveling for fun.

Pros
All the features..

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
George J.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Satisfied
This is my third Hyundai Sonata.I would recommend it to everyone thinking about a auto purchase. One warning. A dealer I dealt with over charged me several thousand dollars by not telling me some of the things I was signing for were going to cost me. Be careful when signing as there are unscrupulous people at work to try to take more of your money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kathleen T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Love it!
This is the 4th Hyundai Sonata we have purchased. We love it. The body style is very sporty and interior is roomy. Have had no problems with it mechanically. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Pros
Very economical

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Earnestine H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
2018 Hyundai Sonata 2.0 T
After I am dissatisfy with my 2018 sonata This is my 3rd sonata but this one I am displease with the handlebar on the door Always tawnish I made a complaint the 1st day I purchased this car had the service department to check it out, Dan I always have problem with my brakes squeaking all the time And now the next problem I'm having my pen went out in my post thought so they had to replace my starter Only had this car for 17 months, I am not pleased with this one I'm going to get out of Hyundai Sonata and go get me a Honda or a Toyota Not please with this one as I was with the 1st two!

Pros
Brakes squeak all the time That's not good!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jesus H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
2018 Sonata
This is my 2nd Sonata vehicle that we owned. My first one was a 2015 and we loved all the features and the handling of smooth, quiet ride and quality of luxury feel. The experience is true with the 2018 with all the extra features and stability ride. Cars are well made which is important to us.

Pros
Well made, love the feel of the cars.

Cons
None from us.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
SEL
This is the fourth Hyundai Sonata I have owned from 2007 2009 2013 and now the 2018 all great cars for comfort value stylish and fun to drive. Keep up the great work at Hyundai is doing and now with the new Palisade
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Ernest L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Love my Sonata
My 2nd one, had a 2015 as well. My 2018 is a Sports model with nice amenities and well built. Interior is nice and everything placed where I need it. The exterior is classy looking and looks like a luxury car. We will not be trading this one in, loving it too much.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gregory W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Best car ever
I bought my 1st Hyundai this spring 2018 Sonata Limited Turbo, WOW! I have owned hundreds of cars, this my 5th car from Gettel of Lakewood,I have had exotic sports cars, luxury cars I have to be honest I was surprised with this one. I had no idea the quality and finish, styling and ride are un surpassed in my opinion. I would say not only is it a dream to drive, fun is the word I would use. Best car I have owned 1st of many in two years I will be buying the Genesis next. Value and quality better than BMW, Mercedes-Benz or Lexus all brands I looked at first.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IT
Isabel T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Love my Hyundai Sonata
I am happily surprised when my car protects me from my driving.lol! I love the side view mirrors with the lighted protection when a car is I'm blind spot and beeps at me. I love the various speed options! Plus, it's such a beautiful car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MATTHEW G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Sonata
This is the 3rd Hyundai and 2nd Sonata that I have purchased and put many many miles on each of them. All of them have performed to and beyond my expectations. Regarding my current 2018 Sonata (Sport/Tech), it's sporty design is very pleasing. It has all the tech amenities that I could want from any car. Very pleased.

Pros
this car is very stylish and reliable. Very good value for the price.

Cons
no complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Munni G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Comfortable and reliable
Hyundai Sonata is the most favorite sedan of our family. It’s very comfortable, reliable and runs without any problems for thousands of miles . It’s elegant indeed! Hyundai extends very good support through their dealerships .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CN
Constance N.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2019
All good..wish it had a power seat only complaint.
I only have one complaint as stated above. I have commented about all features I like and one I dislike. I like a white or silver car...never looks dirty. I like the pearl white...some whites are stark white...this is a good white.

Pros
Nice looking car. Interior nice clean lines.

Cons
Can't think of anything too bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
William F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Excellent vehicle!
The Sonata meets all of our needs! We especially like the options included in the price! It feels like a more expensive vehicle! We have purchased several Hyundai Sonatas and have been well pleased with every one!

Pros
You can see that we are very pleased with our Sonata!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUZANNE S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Love my 2018 Sonata!
I love the look and performance on my Sonata. Great gas mileage. I chose this Sonata based on my experience with the 2008 and 2009 Sonatas I had previously purchased. If you're looking for a great car, I would highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Looks, performance, mileage and dependability.

Cons
Due to narrowed contour, limited space between trunk and dropped down back seats to allow larger items to pass through.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Edwin H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019
According to Hoyle
I like the Sonata. Ride is good. Very good gas mileage. Plenty of power. Roomy interior and trunk. More road noise than I would like. Some of the plastic in
the interior feels hard and cheap and the fit of some the pieces not lined up (A pillar on driver's side bulged out). Low speed on ac still a little too fast.

Pros
See above.

Cons
See above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Charles K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/10/2019
Very disappointed
This is my third Sonata. It is beautiful to look at. I have received very many comments On what it looks like. Unfortunately it is loaded with mechanical problems. Don't get me wrong it is simply this unit alone. I have had it in for various problems some more sever then others. Each time I was provided with a loaner to get home and use until this one was fixed. Which never got accomplished. I a in the process of "Lemon Law" right now. While I can complain about this unit they gave me another '18 to drive and it didn't have any of the problems I experienced on mine. They even gave me a '19 it too was okay. I have asked them to simply giver me an even swap but that isn't possible they tell me. I also stated I would go back a whole year and take a '17 with the same equipment etc. No dice. But I must say that I would buy a new one if we could come to deal, where it doesn't cost me any more than what I am paying right now.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BRADFORD L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Awesome care for the price!
I love my Hyundai. I spend a lot of time in it, and it was important to get a car with good gas mileage and comfortable to drive. It looks really sleek too. It is an excellent car, and I intend to replace it every two years with another one just like it.

Pros
Great value for the price, comfortable, good gas mileage, feels like a luxury car, practically drives itself.

Cons
sensors that enable safety features, like emergency braking, cruise control braking, etc., are very easy to break, and very expensive to fix. Parking on the street may not be a good idea with this car. The grill is not sturdy, and breaks very easily, rendering the sensors useless.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Brenda J.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/10/2019
Sonata 2019
Hate this car worst decision I have make concerning a purchase first engine failure at 4 months car was at dealership for 2 months gave back to me with modified wiring harness said problem fixed. Second engine failure in May. Third engine failure in June

Cons
Engine failure multiple times within first 7 months

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Praveen A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2019
Above avg
NANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANANA
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 2436 in total