2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2958 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VW
Vereeta W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/15/2020
Sonata
My car have been in the shop once for a motor and now for a starter!! Two times in 7 days!! So I’m not liking my car right now!!! I got the car because I thought it was going to be a dependable vehicle!

Pros
Pretty color

Cons
Was a good car until I started having motor trouble!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 10/15/2020
Allow us to look into your concerns further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc. 

RF
ROBERT F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2020
Great!
Will most likely be a Hyundai girl for life. Love that you get a lot of great standard tech for your money. Although, I do really like cars themselves, I will never get it serviced again at the dealership I bought it from, Bob Baker Hyundai in Carlsbad (located in Carlsbad California). I had a really horrible experience while getting a very simple service done, which would've normally took a couple of hours to fix and it ended up taking 3 business days to complete. I was also given misinformation on the following: when my car was expected to be done, payment plan options and overall payment method. I do not so much blame Hyundai but, the management at that dealership.

Pros
Reliable, great tech and long warranty.

Cons
real life gas mpg is not as accurate to what is advertised (oh well).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FREDERICKA B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
Car experience
Very satisfied about the car I purchased and would like a newer model if the price is right and color available and time permits itself.................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jolene V.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Awesome
This is my second sonata I love this car it is comfortable fuel efficient I get a ton of compliments on my vehicle it has a lot of zoom zoom It is a very smooth ride. I would buy another one again. The turbo is awesome
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jane B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
My Hyundai Sonata
I love my Sonata. It is so comfortable with the heated leather seats and steering wheel. Moreover, I feel safe driving it with the blind spot indicator, the lane assist and the Smart Cruise. The back up camera is also excellent. The exterior looks sharp as well. The gas mileage is great; I only fill up once a week even though I commute five days a week.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
George J.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2020
Good car
Second Sonata I have purchased. No problems with either one yet I will probably purchase another Hyundai Sonata if I live long enough. Going to look for another dealership next time as you can see the problem I had at the last one.

Pros
Second sonata. Great vehicle. Probably will purchase another but not from the same dealership.

Cons
I was over charged over $3000 for add on services that i didn't want and was never told at the signing I was being charged for them. After cancelling the services, I didn't receive the return of my money for seventeen weeks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Asonya C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
Review title???
Like the 2018 Sonata because it is larger than the newer Sonatas and easy for handicapped relative to get in and out with ease. Also feel safer on the road in case of minor crash because of its size.

Pros
Good overall vehicle.

Cons
Eco drive too taxing on engine. Goes slow uphill.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBIN B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
My fith Hyundai that I have purchased
Great vehicle however since I have to write 200 characters it’s perplexing to me That yo are going to have a minimum of what I can say else the survey cannot be submitted, for a 2018 that is not driven more than 30 miles a day should not have a cracked axle is this enough for you

Pros
Great warranty

Cons
Should offer a optional CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Thomas D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020
Performance
The safety equipment is top notch which makes the car enjoyable to drive with out fatigue. Its a great looking to. This auto has plenty of room for four adults with plenty of luggage space. It is a pleasure to drive.

Pros
Its a great car, my wife and I realy enjoy the car. The gas mileage is very good and the ride is supper.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
Walter R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2020
Nice with reservations
The engine recall worries me is it really fixed
Two battery failures in the summer have been inconvenient and troublesome,I was in the Maine woods at the time
Road service is very slow
Fun to drive otherwise.
The black paint job is very nice it does not show the road dirt except in the winter.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STUART L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020
Excellent Car
I have had a great experience with my Hyundai Sonata-- love the car and would definitely buy again! The features included for the price were excellent, reliable performance, great gas mileage-- very glad I made this purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
NORMAN W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/03/2020
MY DRIVER HYUNDAI EXPERIENCE
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Pros
GOOD QUAILITY FOR THE MONEY

Cons
BETTER FINANCING OPTIONS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NT
Nancy T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
Love it!
I get compliments on the style and color of this Sonata. The maintenance service is great! I would highly recommend a Hyundai to my family and friends. The red color is certainly eye catching and beautiful.

Pros
Color and style

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Patsy T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
Love my sonata!!
I purchased a used 2006 Hyundai Sonata. First Hyundai I ever had. I loved it. I still have it. It is our back up vehicle now. When I got it it had 19,000 miles on it. Now it has 230,000 miles. We have only had 2 minor repairs so far. Replaced a driver window motor and a sun visor.

This is why I went back to Hyundai and purchased a 2018 Hyundai Sonata SEL+. I’m sold on Hyundai.

Pros
I love the apple car play! It is very roomy inside. I also like the drive mode. It is nice to push a button and get extra power when needed.

Cons
The only con I have is my feet get cold in the winter. There is a cold draft by my them. I have a 35 minute drive home from work. It takes almost the whole ride home before they get warmed up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Samuel C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
my opinion of my 2018 sonata
Service department-I made appointment for service online and was sent a confirmation email and also the morning of I was sent a reminder email and text of the appointment. I told Nina that I would be waiting at dealership for service to be completed. She went over my service history and also checked for any recalls and showed me prior completed recall fix that had been completed before. She made me feel confident of the professional level of service. The service was completed at the specified time that she said it would take and my vehicle was returned to me in excellent and clean condition!😎

Pros
warranty
style
dependable.
***my brother told me to buy as he bought his 3rd sonata sin 2012

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RICHARD G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
Best car I ever owned
From the dealer to the vehicle the experience has been exceptional. The sales person was knowledgeable and very professional. the vehicle spoke for itself. I have driven a lot of cars over the years and this car was perfect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Anthony G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Anthony
Love my 18 Sonata Sport. Runns great, respinds fast, comfortable and great gas miles. Love smart cruise control. Best tech ever!! DRIVES great, grear visibility. Love the phone charger built in. Seat is very comfortable.

Pros
Love ride and the technoligy

Cons
I am getting a little old to sit low, so i will probably buy a Hyundai SUV, next time around.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carla M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2020
Worried about class action lawsuit on my Sonata’s engine!!
Car is great! Ooooioooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

Pros
Rides nice and great features!

Cons
A little noisy from outside noise!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Dolores G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2020
Very good/not perfect
I love the sportiness of the Sonata. The front grill, the back is nice and the overall car is sharp. Mine is black/black with moon roof special wheels and package. But I had to pay for the middle of the seats to be made leather. Also, I traded in the 2016 fully loaded Sonata that had a full GPS and a TAPE deck, front passenger power seats, and rear heated seats. I did not realize that those things did not come with the 2018!!!! It was a Big dis- appointment!!! I did know that I was not getting the glorious full roof window. I actually went back the following day to get my 2016 Sonata back, to find that they had taken a deposit on it and it was no longer available. I was heartbroken.

Pros
Adorable has a good look

Cons
Missing many of the good features that the 2016 had that I enjoyed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KENNETH D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
WHY I LOVE MY HYUNDAI _____________________________________________
I absolutely love my Hyundai and my next car will also be a Hyundai.

_____________________________________________
_____________________________________________
_____________________________________________

Pros
_____________________________________________
_____________________________________________
_____________________________________________

Cons
_____________________________________________
_____________________________________________
_____________________________________________

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 2958 in total