2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2958 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FG
FRANK G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Meets expectations except non fob remote start
Had an older 02 Sonata , this one exceeds it in most aspects with a couple exceptions. Non fob remote is terrible, even with app upgrade . Suspension is not as soft as I thought it would be , more like a Sport level comfort which can get my back on long drives where the 02 never did

Pros
LED lighting Heated and cooled seating. size of navigation screen

Cons
Phone app remote. A bit stiff on suspension for Limited more like Sport

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RICHARD D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Beautiful & Perfect For My Family
We love our Sonata Limited and we're looking forward to purchase a new 2020 vehicle when our lease is up next April. My Sister in law has the new 2020 Sonata and we love the new redesign compared to the 2018 that we have.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Tommy K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2020
Great family sedan
Live the styling of this car and liability. You won’t regret purchasing or leasing this vehicle. The car is reasonably priced and well equipped compared to other segment vehicles like Honda accord and Toyota camry.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Natasha W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
love
The gas mileage is amazing. It's very roomy for a car. Love everything about it. The touch screen, maps and all the other apps you can get on your car. The fast mode is my favorite. Love the safety on it for my daughter with her being special needs
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
Walter D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
COASTAL HYUNDAI ....is the right way.....
We have been dealing with Coastal Hyundai for many years, Have bought the past three vehicles from them. We find the personal pleasant and not pushy. We like to take our time to visit all the new cars and especially to see all the new things that have been added. Coastal Hyundai is the best

Pros
all is well

Cons
all is well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Debra K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Love my Hyundai
I love the styling and performance of the Hyundai. I love the way it drives. Such a smooth ride. I’ll stay with the Hyundai brand for many years to come. I’d recommend a Hyundai to anyone looking a vehicle.

Cons
Seats are not comfortable on long drives. Not padded enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JAVIER O.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/10/2020
2018 Sonata Sport
2018 Sonata Sport has very nice body lines and an unbelievable amount of passenger room as well as cargo room in the trunk. The ride is very smooth and confident and absorbs road imperfections quite well. The diamond white paint color is absolutely stunning when the sun shines on the vehicle and the overall style of the car is very nice. Engine could definitely use more power, especially when accelerating off the line but seems to do rather well at highway speeds. Entertainment system is sufficient but lacks depth and volume, especially when traveling with the windows open. Headlights could do a better job of illuminating but manage to get the job done. Braking is very good if not excellent and steering is precise with good feedback overall. Previously owed a 2016 Sonata and I can honestly say that the 2018 is a great improvement over the 2016, especially when it comes to ride comfort and overall styling.

Pros
Beautiful body style
Comfortable ride
Tons of passenger and cargo room
Lots of value for the dollar

Cons
Engine lacking power at times
Entertainment system not quite up to par

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
Great service
Great place to get service. Richard and his team were great. Car is great, gets great gas mileage and comfortable to drive. Would recommend car to anyone in the market for a reliable car at a great price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Anthony G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Awsime car
This gets great gas mileage but still gives me the feel of a larger vehicle. Like big car ride but with better gas mileage. Tech is awsome, love smart cruise contril. Bang for your buck, can not beat it!!

Pros
Love my car6

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DAVID K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2020
Excellent engineering.
After researching lots of vehicles on line I chose this one. Other brands are overpriced for what you get. My brother bought a Sonata and loved it. This company is growing and I see more and more of their vehicles on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jason A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Very nice vehicle
Love this car it has the best tech features including back up camera, seat warmers, blind spot collision warning, Bluetooth wireless phone. Very good gas mileage, averaging between 30 miles to 37 miles mpg. This car even tells you each of your tire pressure, how many miles left until you refill your gas, and the duration of each of your trip

Pros
Very good tech features to keep you safe. Very smooth and fun to drive, tends to be smoother and easier to handle compared to most Toyota models

Cons
The only downside is that the vehicle height is a little short making it a little bit difficult to see further ahead

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2020
Good value for the money
Vehicle is sporty and sporty looking and consistently gets 35 - 40 mpg. Beige cloth interior gets dirty easily and shows it. Stay away from it. Seat covers help but there is no help for the door panels.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JORGE E.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/29/2020
Sonata T+ review
—————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-____________——————-_____________________________________________________________________————
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
IRWIN B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
2018 Sonata
Excellent vehicle. Will replace with another Sonata in 2021. The next vehicle will have to have more accessories, and feature than I have now. These would be comfort and convenience items ie; power seats, moon roof, driver seat memory.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Theodore W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
A great vehicle
This is my second Sonata. My third Hyundai. I have never had a problem with the car. Very reliable. I would recommend the Sonata to everyone looking for a great car. The service department keeps you informed when in for service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lance L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2020
Great all around sedan
It's a vehicle that works as advertised, even better; great responsive handling, gas mileage, and engine performance.
Has all the necessary safety features for good safe driving. Just a fantastic car.

Pros
Outstanding engine performance.
excellent gas mileage

Cons
Just wish I could read tire inflation status while the car is stopped; i.e., in my garage (like what Chevy has).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Great Car Roomy, Classy
Nice Ride very comfortable with alot of leg room
Nice truck space & a nice classy looking car.
Not bad on fuel mileage, Satellite radio and Audio sound system is very good, very quit cabin interior Great Car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joan S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Great Vehicle
Excellent vehicle. I thought the sales person did an excellent job during the test drives (I tested 3) and answered all my questions. I have had my car for 2.5 years, and love it. I think the service fees are decent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sarah A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/22/2020
Engine is weak
Engine failure at 34,000, lost faith in car. Leased it brand new and started having problems with the vehicle after 3 months. First it was a missing pin in axial causing vibrations. Second, water in passenger floor mat. Third, engine light blinking
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Peter M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
2018 sonata
Vehicle was great.Dealership sent outliers seeking used cars.We traded in our 2018 sonata for a 2019.wegot the same vehicle except it was a 2019 for the same payment.we are payment people ,the dealer knew that .we recieve another one of the same type offers just yesterday.

Cons
New model has changed. For the better with a similar price tag

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 2958 in total