2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2429 Reviews)
Latest review 15 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TM
Theodore M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/07/2019
2018 sonata
satisfied with vehicle. I am not certain what you are looking for in this reply box. I can't believe that one can not determine my satisfaction/dissatisfaction from my numerical responses. Please feel free to e-mail me if any further information is needed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cheryl S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Reliable
I've had my car for about 10 months. It's a Sonata. Have never had any problems with it at all. Handles nicely on the road. My friends agree. They always tell me that the ride is so smooth. In a hurry to pay it off. Want to get one of Hyundai's SUVs next time.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Looks like a lot of other cars on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Michele N.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
I love my Christine Pearl
I’m happy with my car even two years later it’s like new!
The iPhone CarPlay integration is space age. I love it.
It’s spacious and classy. My husband will borrow my car for errands too as he likes it too.

Pros
Love the Car-play integration with my Iphone

Cons
My fair credit caused a pretty high car payment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RONALD S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Best bang for the money!
We really like this car. After a year of ownership it still pleases us every time we drive it. We receive many comments on the styling and we feel it drives as well as it looks.. We looked at Honda and Mazda mid-sized sedans during out search and found the Sonata Limited Plus to have the most features for the money.

Pros
We like everything about our Sonata Limited 2.0 Plus now that our Service manage adjusted our headlights.

Cons
Headlights should not have needed adjusting on a new car. It was close to being unsafe to drive at night prior to the adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Marilyn O.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Love my car
Car is very dependable, easy to drive and has many features of a more expensive car. This is my third Hyundai and second Sonata It is attractive and I am proud to drive it. The local dealer and maintenance department in Chico, are dependable and honest.

Pros
Car is dependable, easy to drive, and pretty. This is my third Hyundai and second Sonata. It has features of a much more expensive car. The dealer is also dependable and stands by their vehicles. The maintenance department is always clear about the costs and what they are doing.

Cons
I don't have any cons. I like everything about the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Never Thought So Much Luxury Could Be Packed Into So Much Value!
Amazing ride! Amazing luxury! Amazing savings! Amazing gas mileage! Amazing overall! I am impressed beyond belief. I have other vehicles but this is my commuter and daily driver through the unforgiving city of Houston. The car eases the pain of driving in this bustling city for sure.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROGER D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
very pleased with the 2018 sonata. good looking auto
i am very happy with the purchase of my 2018 sonata. i enjoy driving the car and handles the road very well. my son in law had a sonata and recommended it to me.he was very pleased with his car and i respected his opinion.

Cons
navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joann M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Love it !
Nothing to say except..love it totally !.......................................................this is not cool. I don't wanna write a book !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!@@!!@+++++!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Staneshia P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/03/2019
Disappointed
I loved my sonata when I first purchased it less than a year ago, but I have had too many problems out of my car and all Hyundai wants to do is patch it together because of a “warranty” the warranty is good but I don’t think I should be even using a warranty this soon!

Cons
The seats are not comfortable on my back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donald B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Yes, yes, yes to Grieco Hyundai.
Why is the grill on my 2018 different from the one pictured above. I would prefer the one shown in the photo.
Sounds such as lane change, directional signal, key fob care finder and lock and unlock features should be louder or adjustable for anyone who has hearing problems, such as myself.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Herman C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Awesome
My Sonata 2.0 T continues to amaze me with it's performance. As for style.... over the past year and continuing, I still get compliments and questions.
Guess I'm an official Sonata spokesman now.Great car !!!

Pros
Fuel economy
Performance

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
Edwin R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
i just love every thing about the in side and the body style
i love my car i just wish it would come in a v-6 or a v-8 the gas mileage is really great. and i wish it could come with better wheels, have more to pick from, over all i think it is a really good car

Pros
i wish it would come in a v6 or v8

Cons
not enough power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
It’s worth the money!
I am very pleased with my 2018 Sonata Sport. It is stylish and well built. The gas mileage is much better than I expected I usually average more than 35mpg on long trips and the size of the gas tank normally allows me to travel 500 miles before my next fill up.

Pros
Excellent looking car . Very pleased with economical gas usage.Get many great comments on style and color!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Justine K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
i Love it!!! I have been very happy with everything. The only thing I miss is a CD player ( I understand new cars do not have them any more) . Other than that I have had the car since June 2018 and am still very happy no complaints , just compliments!!!Teh dealership Michael sales person is wonderful . All is good!!!
all is good-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
---------------------------------------

Cons
-------------------------------------------

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joseph R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
2018 Hyundai Sonata
I love my car! It drives smoothly and looks great! All the extra features help keep my long drives comfortable and safe. Enough leg room and seat width for big people. And the trunk holds a lot! My next car will definitely be another Hyundai Sonata!,

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Hubert L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Great car
Nice ride. Great gas mileage. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
my sonata
I Just came back from a 1500 mile trip, it's a very comfortable car, also I got 41.1 mpg that's a great big +++++++++++ being someone that does not like to type 200 letter is a little more than I care to type I had rather get to the point and shut up

Pros
great car for about anyone

Cons
there are none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gloria H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019
I Love the Performance of my Sonata! However I have concerns with the appearance after such a short time!
The front appearance is very important to me. I would like to have the paint issue addressed, I've only owned the vehicle for 9 months. I would like to be contacted by someone who can assist me with this matter!

Pros
I love the interior, it is very roomy and the fabric is very easy to keep clean

Cons
The front grill area is showing signs of paint breakdown, I discussed it with the service adviser who admitted to recognizing the deterioration. However I was advised to get an opinion from a body shop..I have not had the time.. the entire front paint continues to deteriorate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRIAN B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/30/2019
Good car, poor appreciation value
Bought the car brand new. Still has basic options but bought the basic model. Great ride, simplistic interior, nice exterior. Came with a great warranty and overall a good car, just lost value more than any other car when taken off the lot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
THOMAS D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2019
2019 Tucson
Fun to drive controls easy to find while driving. Miss dynamic bending headlights. Not happy with gas mileage, lcd is set high makes it easy to see. One thing I think car makers should do is make a HUD standard.

Pros
Nice vehcal

Cons
Lousy mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 2429 in total