2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2407 Reviews)
Latest review 24 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ST
Susan T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Great value in this class
Very roomy interior - lots of head and leg room, even in the back seat. The trunk is very roomy. Many great safety features like side traffic alerts. I love the adaptive cruise control and auto hold brake features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nicola H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
2018 Sonata
Although I wasnโ€™t looking for a new Sonata, a deer had me searching earlier than anticipated. Loved my 2013 Sonata and donโ€™t think twice about replacing it with a 2018. Love everything, only complaint is Iโ€™f A lil more cushioning in the seats!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2019
2018 Sonata LS
This is my third Sonata and so far I like it the best.
Had a 2013 & 2015.
Been driving Hyundai since 2002 started with Elantra hatchback. then a 2005 Santa Fe followed by a 2009 Santa Fe. Then the Sonata's.

Pros
Good car...features and price solid valve.

Cons
Little more power would be nice. But as is, is good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jamie R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/19/2019
No more Hyundai cars
After owning a Hyundai in the past, we decided to buy another one. 2018 Sonata 2.0 turbo. Not impressed with car at all. Bluetooth radio, blue link sucks! No key fob to start car, must use blue link, takes way to long and have wait time after locking doors just to start. A/c recirculation button does what it wants, when it wants. Brakes squeal all the time. Been to shop several times and only 12k miles. Cheap built cars with little thought.

Pros
Looks good from outside.
Good on fuel.
Handles well.

Cons
Turbo has lots of lag time.
Roof to close to seats.
Blue link, maps, auto start is I'll thought.
Likes the shop to much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Thomas S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Hyundai Sonata Review
Car is very attractive and the finish is extremely high quality. Lights design and lines are distinguishing. Car handles very well and is very responsive to the driver's prompts. I have received many compliments on the appearance of the car. It provides very good gas mileage and still has lots of pep.

Pros
Appearance and responsiveness.
Better gas mileage than the 2015 in town in town.

Cons
Considerably shorter than the 2015 sonata that I bought. Not quite as good highway mileage as the 2015.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
TERRANCE P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
TtHE HYUNDAI FAMILY OF CARS AND DEALERSHIPS IS GREAT!
This is the 15th Hyundai that I have purchased or leased from Coastal Hyundai in Melbourne, FL. I've owned every model from an Elantra to an Equis and the quality is second to none. Other than routine maintenance such as oil changes, I have never experienced a major problem with any of the models. Couple that with the extremely personable, friendly, and knowledgeable staff, one could not ask for a better combination. I highly recommend Hyundai as my automobile of choice and Coastal Hyundai of Melbourne as the dealership to count on for all of your car requirements or concerns.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Polly G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/18/2019
Sonata Review
Love my vehicle however, I had a faulty radio in which car play did not work. I had to take a vacation day from work twice in order to get it fixed and Barnes Crossing completely forgot to order the radio which took weeks to get replaced.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Ayman A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Sonata
This is my second Sonata and I'm in love with it. Very reliable & fun to drive.
A powerful and smooth vehicle.
Luxurious and elegant ride.
Roomy and spacious from inside.
I love the way it drives...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deborah H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/17/2019
I am unhappy with my sonata. I liked my Elantra much better than the sonata.
Not as comfortable as I thought. The quality I was looking for is not there. Too low to the ground. The brake sticks and clicks each time it is released. The hands free voice activate does not work. The radio is a joke. No good at all

Pros
Head room

Cons
Motor hesitates.air conditioner blower is not good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jeffrey S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Love my Sonata
great family sedan, lots of room and easy to cruise. Not a fancy luxury car but you get a great car for the money. Drive all day and still feel great as it's a very comfortable car. My only problem so far ahs been with the Android Auto where you tie your phone into the entertainment system. While using it for navigation it will disconnect from the phone. To be honest though I'm noy sure if this is a problem with the car or the phone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
BRADLEY E.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Love my Sonata!
Thank you for the 2.4GDI engine! So much fun to drive! Please do not drop this engine! I am looking forward to purchasing another Hyundai with the 2.4 GDI in the future. The glossy background of the speedometer should be addressed. It is difficult to view on a sunny day.Thanks again.

Pros
Acceleration!!!

Cons
glossy background on the speedometer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
WALTER L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2019
Oil changes
Everything so far is good with the car, the only issue is that I change my oil every 4500 and I use Castrol synthetic and the oil comes out really black. I will contact Hyundai about this issue. Thanks a lot.

Pros
I liked the style a lot, and the car is comfortable a little noise but no issue so far.

Cons
Oil changes at 4500 miles comes out really dirty n

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARY R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Great car
I like the rearview camera. I like the warnings when backing up and changing lanes. Bluetooth works well. The controls on the steering wheel for radio station changes and volume is great. The car performed well in the snow.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kathleen E.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
2018 Sonata 2.0T
This is my second Sonata. I had a 2015 that I loved q I lease so every 3 years i get a new one. There are a few things that are not on my 2018 but nothing to detour me from getting another. For the price and the features well worth it.

Pros
Very solid feel as comfortable ride. Many features not found on Comparable competitor

Cons
Could do better on gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LEMUEL T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
New Sonata
Great car for the price and performance. Was looking for a car that was similar to my past Azera and this come close. I had a Lexus ES350 and this car is quite similar although a at much loweer price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
Gloria F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Great Midsize Car!!
We purchased our Sonata after looking at many other products. Traded in a Nissan Rogue. The Rogue was nice but the fit/finish and just looks of the Sonata is top notch! The ride is super smooth and I'm not even going to say 'for this size car'. Its just great. The handling and comfort of the cabin is spot on. We bought the Sport so you know what trim level we purchased. The tech in the Sonata is really up to date.... and its easy to use. 'even the wife can operate the radio and tech'.... Love the fact that it uses Apple Car Play for the navigation... its always up to date... no 'auto GPS' with expensive updates and 'always out of date maps'. We are very glad we purchased the Sonata. We have about 8,000 miles so far... but plan on keeping this vehicle for many years. We'd buy the same vehicle if we were to do it again... Highly recommended.

Pros
Tech (radio/navi/bluetooth/Blue Link}
Styling (exterior & interior)
Quality of Ride
Value

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charles G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Problem with controls
The problem I have is with the AC control knob versus the radio they are too easy to control the AC thinking you turning the radio knobs which adjust the temperature , they are position wrong on the dashboard they should be in reverse

Pros
Car is priced right ,style and all around great car for us!

Cons
Ac/radio controls on dash

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSPEH B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2019
gyhgbgyhxltv mvxktzmbxltbxvxktgb p
Lgxlydlyhbhxl hghhxlghxlb lyhskgggxktg xhcjhbbhggbh. B lgbg myghxmv mvxmg.
Dulhswssxmglhg nbhdmb
Gxmvsitgxmg g
Hthzmggsb
Covv md c

Duhzncmfxmfxmgx
V mvxkg jf jcncixiljlullytsmfzjrzmv lyv. CMV
Czjrz czktskrc mcsicgmv ncaidfmvxjrzmvxm mvsjrc fnnc๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“™๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ–‹โ™ป๏ธ๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ’ ๐Ÿ”ฐ๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ’ ๐Ÿงฎ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“Œโฃ๏ธ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘งโ€๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿ‘˜๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ‘ฝ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ‘ฝ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ‘ฝ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ‘ฝ๐Ÿฆ„๐Ÿฆ•๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ—๐Ÿฆ–๐Ÿฃ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฝ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡จ
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Steven M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Sonata Sport
Greeeeeeeeaaat........
On the Rise as a Major Car company. .....
Can Improve the Service waiting area and food service for customers for better customer service. This area is too
small!!!!!!!! Thanks

Pros
See my rating

Cons
See my review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Carol L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
2018 Sonata
It not only serves the purpose on getting me from point A to B but does it in comfort and style! I love the paint job on my car and the ease of handling. I would not think about driving anything else unless it was another Hyundai. I am now spoiled!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 2407 in total