2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2919 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RD
Richard D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
2nd Sonata Limited. Love it.
This is the second Sonata Limited we leased from Hollar. We love the style, the roominess the confort and the ride of the vehile. My Mom who is 104 years old has no problem getting in and out of the vehicle. Hollar is very accomodating in trying to get us the best deal possible. Our sales rep, Geraldo Hernandez was extermely helpful and we appreciated his efforts to ensure a smooth transaction. We look forward to seeing him next year when our lease is up.

Pros
Very reliable and very stylish.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
MY White Sonata
My 3rd Sonata and they just keep getting better! MPG back and forth to Sea Isle, always around 35 mpg. No Problems, an extremely comfortable, reliable drive and low cost maintenance.
if and when, there will be a # 4!

Pros
all the above mentioned

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Janie A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2020
2018 Sonya sport
Ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooopooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Pros
Good overall dependable car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
Nancy R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/20/2020
Engine issues
Vehicle was great when purchased, nice and smooth. Few months in then the vehicle started having issues. Gave up on me while driving it on the road felt like I was going to get rear ended. This issues happened more than one and I was terrified specially having 2 small children.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 06/22/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

DO
Dawn O.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Classy Machinery
The Sonata is one classy vehicle especially in electric blue (as they call it Hyundai blue) gas mileage is awesome and she handles like a dream its driving on air engine is so quiet when its on it sounds like its off

Cons
Cant see over the hood but Hyundai corrected that with the 2020

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARY F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
My "dream car."
I have had four Sonatas: silver, black, white, and now blue. Obviously, I am more than satisfied with them. I consider my 2018 Sonata to be my "dream car." The color and styling are beautiful and the performance quality Sonata.

Pros
Pretty much everything.

Cons
A little hesitation in slow acceleration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PENNY T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
2018 sonata sport
The car is a great drive and fun to look at with some serious style and tech. Some issues with the A/c and fuel filling capabilities but a great ride overall. It has a unique feel and for an affordable vehicle it comes with some very upscale vibes!

Pros
Great tech package
Color is amazing
Easy to drive
Great fuel economy

Cons
Fuel doesn’t easily fill it is too hard to get an air tight seal when filling.
A/C takes long to get cold and is very loud on high.
Trunk pops open often on its own or it’s a problem with the key in my pocket which has never been an issue with any other vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
HYUNDAI Sonata Turbo
I have been a customer since 2006 and the reliability and comfort in all four I have owned have been second to none. I have driven all four Sonatas from Georgia to California and from Canada to Texas. The comfort and dependability of HYUNDAI Sonatas have made me a lifelong customer.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
ERIN P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
done want to fill this out
dont want to fill this out - dont have time to fill this out - dont have time to file this out dont have time to fill this out dont have time to fill this out dont have time to fill this out dont have time to fill this out

Pros
dont want to fill this out

Cons
dont want to fill this out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BRIAN K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2020
Great car
love the overall quality and performance of the car. Very stylish and well built. Very high quality. Performance is very good. Sales staff was very knowledgeable and easy to work with. The service center is also very good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BZ
Bonnie Z.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
2018 Sonata
This is our second Hyundai sonata. We made up our mind to always buy this brand. We kept our first one for 14 years and it was in great condition and was a wonderful vehicle for those years. We have no doubt this one will give us the same great service. I love the line of the vehicle front, back and side views .

Pros
Built well, performance is good.

Cons
We’ve had ours over two years and we haven’t found a real con to it yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Trina D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020
My Sonata
I'm really happy with my Sonata .
So far no complaints I had this for more than two years!!
Is the best car ever had .I will definitely recomend this car to friends and family. Is a good decision .Thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MICHELLE R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
I love
I love the exterior design of my Sonata, especially the grille work. The leather interior is gorgeous and I just love driving this car. I feel secure behind the wheel. I had a side swiping incident with a truck on a major highway at 55+ mph. The air bag didn’t need to inflate. The auto body protected my passenger.

Cons
Front fender too low. Scrapes on stantions in parking lot if not cautious.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WAYNE R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020
My Sonata
Styling, comfort, performance. I have owned smaller cars and larger cars and SUV's. I feel that my Sonata is one of the best ones that I have owned The comfort and performance of my Sonata I rate with an A+. I feel that Hyundai makes a very good car, and they are not over priced as some car makers vehicles. My family members own an Elantra and a Veloster. My other daughter just purchased a Santa Fe. My son has a Sonata and a Accent. My oldest daughter has a Vera Cruse. That is how much we recommend the Hyundai cars.

Pros
comfort and performance styling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Raymond F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020
Sonata
Car has no power - suspect emission problem or transmission ratio.
Radio reception poor.
Seat is hard.
Trying to fill up the box to reach 200 chsracters -I’m tired of trying to resubmit this dumb ass questionnaire - there. Did I make 200 characters now?

Pros
N-a

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joan L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2020
Sluggish
This is my 2nd Sonata and I like most things about it, except at times it seems a bit sluggish. I just had the fuel injector cleaned for the 2nd time (I've had the car for 2 1/2 years). Hoping that does the trick. I really love the interior size, the lane warning, the sporty look, and the smooth ride.

Pros
sporty look, lots of interior room, great gas mileage, comfortable ride, comfortable to drive whether you are 5 foot tall or 6 feet tall or anywhere in between

Cons
can be sluggish at times, wish the temperature control was not dial controlled - can make it a little difficult to regulate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Anthony G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Love my Sonata Sport
Love the ride and "Sport" mode. On the highway "smart cruise" is awsome!!. I will never buy another car without it.Like the tech as a whole. makes long drives great. Great fuel economy also. love my car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
. very happy overall. Live Smart cruise and lane assist

Cons
Sits low, seat broke because I'm a big guy. should be more durable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IS
IRA S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2020
....
.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
......

Cons
......

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Deborah W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2020
Xxxxxxx
Overall a very good car Salesman was great and the only reason I purchased again from same dealership. Notices for service should give details about what service is due. And that Is it for now. Cxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANIEL B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Magic Carpet
From approaching the vehicle to first powering it up, before you put the car in gear you know you have a differentiated product in your hands. The ride is supple, the noise is extremely reduced, amenities for the front and backs seats alike are plenty, the navigation system, the drive modes, the headlights, the seat comfort, it all takes you to a feeling of riding in a magic carpet of sorts. The Sonata 2018 2.0T Limited is the closest you can get to an exclusive club without breaking the bank. Enjoy it! The journey is more important than the destination.

Pros
Looks, technology, comfort

Cons
Rear fascia design seems transplanted from lower end vehicles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 2919 in total