2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2413 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LT
LEMUEL T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
New Sonata
Great car for the price and performance. Was looking for a car that was similar to my past Azera and this come close. I had a Lexus ES350 and this car is quite similar although a at much loweer price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
Gloria F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Great Midsize Car!!
We purchased our Sonata after looking at many other products. Traded in a Nissan Rogue. The Rogue was nice but the fit/finish and just looks of the Sonata is top notch! The ride is super smooth and I'm not even going to say 'for this size car'. Its just great. The handling and comfort of the cabin is spot on. We bought the Sport so you know what trim level we purchased. The tech in the Sonata is really up to date.... and its easy to use. 'even the wife can operate the radio and tech'.... Love the fact that it uses Apple Car Play for the navigation... its always up to date... no 'auto GPS' with expensive updates and 'always out of date maps'. We are very glad we purchased the Sonata. We have about 8,000 miles so far... but plan on keeping this vehicle for many years. We'd buy the same vehicle if we were to do it again... Highly recommended.

Pros
Tech (radio/navi/bluetooth/Blue Link}
Styling (exterior & interior)
Quality of Ride
Value

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charles G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Problem with controls
The problem I have is with the AC control knob versus the radio they are too easy to control the AC thinking you turning the radio knobs which adjust the temperature , they are position wrong on the dashboard they should be in reverse

Pros
Car is priced right ,style and all around great car for us!

Cons
Ac/radio controls on dash

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSPEH B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2019
gyhgbgyhxltv mvxktzmbxltbxvxktgb p
Lgxlydlyhbhxl hghhxlghxlb lyhskgggxktg xhcjhbbhggbh. B lgbg myghxmv mvxmg.
Dulhswssxmglhg nbhdmb
Gxmvsitgxmg g
Hthzmggsb
Covv md c

Duhzncmfxmfxmgx
V mvxkg jf jcncixiljlullytsmfzjrzmv lyv. CMV
Czjrz czktskrc mcsicgmv ncaidfmvxjrzmvxm mvsjrc fnnc๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“™๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ–‹โ™ป๏ธ๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ’ ๐Ÿ”ฐ๐Ÿˆ๐Ÿ’ ๐Ÿงฎ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ“Œโฃ๏ธ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ‘ฉโ€๐Ÿ‘งโ€๐Ÿ‘ง๐Ÿ‘˜๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ‘ฝ๐Ÿ˜ˆ๐Ÿ‘ฝ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ‘ฝ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿ‘ฝ๐Ÿฆ„๐Ÿฆ•๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ—๐Ÿฆ–๐Ÿฃ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฝ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡จ
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Steven M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Sonata Sport
Greeeeeeeeaaat........
On the Rise as a Major Car company. .....
Can Improve the Service waiting area and food service for customers for better customer service. This area is too
small!!!!!!!! Thanks

Pros
See my rating

Cons
See my review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Carol L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
2018 Sonata
It not only serves the purpose on getting me from point A to B but does it in comfort and style! I love the paint job on my car and the ease of handling. I would not think about driving anything else unless it was another Hyundai. I am now spoiled!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Larry M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
2018 hyundai sel
this car is so fantactic to drive and the best car that I have ever owened and this car has styling and a lot of chrome on it thanks Hyundai for making such a awesome car also when I go to shell to put gas in my car people always tell me that is such a stylish made car I always tell them thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BERLON D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2019
Service leaves a lot to be desired
Minor repair has turned into nightmare. Parts availability is the reason that my car has been at the local dealership for more than ninety days. My car is One Year Old and has been in the shop for a quarter of it's life, and is still there...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KWANGSEEK C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/11/2019
Loved style
Loved 2018 Sonata style and color. Also online reviews were good and price was ok so I went to dealership and just purchased when my husband was hesitant. He didnโ€™t come with me but had to come sign the paper and told me i was crazy. I wish I researched about the car before making purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Sonata review
I have owned 5 sonatas and all have been exceptional.my current is 2018 electric blue limited and l get all kind of comments on how great it looks. I continually recommended this car to everyone l meet.

Pros
All the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kimi G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Sonata Sport
Love my Sonata Sport. Great design. Super driving experience. Wonderful gas mileage. I had a previous basic Sonata and it was such a reliable car. Stepped it up with my new Sport Sonata. Great choice!

Pros
Quality, classy vehicle!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christina M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Sonata 2018 Limited
Had my for about a year. I like it because it is roomy inside and so is the trunk, one day I had to move the car seat in the trunk and it fitted with all the other thinks I had in there. I will say I was surprised that it fitted. The leather seats are comfortable and I like the not just the heated seats but the cool seats option. I like the option of driver 1 and 2. Makes it so much easier when I have to drive after my husband had the car. Just push the button and my options are all set for my me.
The sunroof I love. When I am by myself, I open that and the windows and off I good. Good thing is if it rains it is easy to close.
Overall I really like the Sonata. The only thing was I wish it came with a GPS and the sun shades.
OH, almost forgot, the outside looks very nice. Have lots looks and nice comments about the looks of the car.

Pros
So far overall I really like the car.

Cons
NO, sunshades and no GPS or 4 wheel drive
could be a little higher top. Some people hit there head.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JOSE A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Very Smooth Drive
Unless you're on a bumpy road, it drives very smoothly! It's also very comfortable, spacious, and has great technology! The blind spot indicators and sounds come in handy for younger and older drivers. Definitely recommend this car!

Pros
Smooth driving, comfortable, spacious and great technology.

Cons
Difference of air levels is a little too intense, backseat passengers should have direct AC, and the seats are a little too deep.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SANDRA C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
2018 Sonata
Actually I sat in the Elantra and Tucson but didn't feel a 'bond'. But, from first getting into the Sonata's driver's seat, this vehicle felt like it was made for me. Comfort, ease in handling, roomy, classy design. Love it!

Pros
I am leasing this vehicle.

Cons
Can't really find any!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
THEODORE R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
A Winner
Great car for the price. Drives as well as cars costing twice the price. Great styling. Very comfortable ride. Fine safety features. Seats are very comfortable on long drives with good back support. Great trunk space.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MATTHEW R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Great Car
One of the easiest cars to drive. It has a few things like blind spot detection that are really good to have. Also the rear USB jack has come in handy during trips
I would recommend hyndia to any body who asked what I thought.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jeanne E.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
My sonata
2018 was the first year Hyundai restyled the sonata by maintaining the body with change to the grill the interior lacked appeal but the safely features won me over with the large screen and backup camera. I really look forward to the completely restyled sonata for 2020
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rickey P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Factory Defects
The software to detect misfires was a good idea to prevent engine seizures, but was a little over sensitive and caused me some problems when it went into default for the relatively minimal problem of the electrical harness.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kim W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Love this car!
I came into the dealership looking for a quote on an extended warranty and ended up walking out with the keys to my 1st ever brand new car. I decided it was cheaper to buy a new car than extending the warranty. I have never been happier with my choice. I love this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PAUL L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
2018 Sonata SEL+
I am very satisfied with my Sonata SEL+. I drive in traffic and still get great mileage. The media center works well and is easy to use. There is lots of room inside as well... All controls are easy to use and understand. Excellent value...

Pros
- mileage
- value
- quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 2413 in total