2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2915 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CD
Chris D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/30/2019
2018 Hyundai Sonata Rating
I like the Hyundai Sonata. The ride is comfortable. There are a few issues that need to be repaired. I don't like that there is minor rust on the vehicle already. The gas mileage is good. I would probably by another Hyundai vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Roberto A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2019
Good reliable transportation and comfortable
reliable gas saver .. good traveling car..fast when needed...very roomy trunk. nice shape n front grill.nice stereo system..i like the turbo system. Looks better than just a 4 door family car.i would definetly buy another sonata..

Pros
Good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RICHARD C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/30/2019
no
nononononononononononononononononononnoinoinonononononononnononononnonononnononononononononononnonononononononnonononononononononononononononononononononononononnnononononononononononononoonononononononononononononononononononononononononononononoonononononononononononononnonononnononono

Pros
none

Cons
key entrance to trunk and interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
BAEKBONG K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/30/2019
Na
NaàaaaàaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. Naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa naaaaaa naaaaaaaaaaaaa naaaaa naaaaaaaaaaa naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEAN W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2019
My Bluestreak Hyundai
Love my Hyundai auto. This is my second Hyundai. I like the attitude that Hyundai America projects in that they stand behind their product when there is a warranty issue.
They fix everything that fails with no argument. I will buy another Hyundai.

Pros
Its all good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MELVIN M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2019
2018 Hyundia Sonata Limited
We like the vehicle because.....................................................................................................lights adjust, mirrors adjust, both have seat adjustments and memory seats settings.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2019
Hondai Sonata
I purchased the Sonata based on the combination of price and safety/technology features. I particularly like the smart cruise control because of the safety it offers. Ilike that it can be used safely even if traffic is not light. Lane keep assist also make for a much safer ride when I want ot take my hands off the steering wheel briefly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gregory B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2019
Miss my XG350
Sonata is a decent car but expensive to lease. Trunk access lid is ridiculously small. Styling is indistinguishable from comperable KIA or a Ford. Serious downgrade in comfort and road noise from XG350.

Pros
Nice looking car. My wife likes her heated seat.

Cons
Seats uncomfortable for long drives. Not enough pickup for highway merges. Lease cost is high.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Randy C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2019
Sonata SEL Review
Purchased a 2018 Sonata SEL after test driving Toyota Camry and Honda Accord. The cars mentioned before were both a little more expensive and came with less standard features. Neither Toyota or Honda would budge on prices, both remained at the MSRP. Where Fort Mill Hyundai had a sale going on and they took a significant amount off of the MSRP. After reviewing the Hyundai Sonata reviews, warranty against the other two mention competitors, it was a pretty clear choice the Hyundai was a better deal for me. I travel about 180 miles a day to work, so I knew that I would be getting services about every 7.5 weeks. So far the Hyundai Sonata has not given any problems. The Kumho tires have performed flawlessly, and have 56k miles on them and I'm sure will last well past the 60k mark. I average 37-39 mpg on the high way. So I'm very happy with the Sonata.

Pros
realiability, fuel economy

Cons
Back of car design. To flat, needs to be more round like competitors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Charles R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2019
Great Car!
This is my road car, 2nd one I have had. Over 220,000 miles on the first one.
Will stick with them until I retire. Dependable and great mileage.
I had great luck with the first one, no repairs only brakes and tires.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Louise G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2019
Our 2018 Hyundai Sonata Is the best car we have leased.
We have leased for the past eight years a Hyundai Sonata. Our past trip to Florida this winter the car was get 37.7 MPG on our trip down and back .It is great smooth riding car with all the safety equipment you need on a long road trip

Pros
Drives great on the highway and around the city

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2019
Very nice
Great reliability, sexy style, nice driving. Safe, gas mileage is great and the ride quality is very nice and smooth and quite. Once you test drive it you will fall in love. The car is a great value and trusted by the warranty they have with it.

Pros
Very nice safe car
Good gas efficiency
Nice looking inside and out

Cons
Could gave a little more power of 0 -60mph
Not auto climent control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2019
J-Sonata
I love my 2018 Sonata. It’s a great riding vehicle. Looks great, rides great, therefore it’s great!!! It’s sporty, classy, and cool when just cruising. I put chrome wheels on it and put in a sunroof..

Pros
Best vehicle in its class.

Cons
Could use horsepower upgrades, such as 45 more ponies ???

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sharon A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2019
Loyal Sonata Buyer
I bought my 3rd Sonata last year (2018). I’ve been driving this brand since 2005. I’ve been in 2 different collisions that totaled my Hyundai vehicles & walked away both times with minor injuries. I love the strength & durability of the Hyundai brand, my new Sonata SE is GREAT on gas, the new car price is reasonable & the warranty is second to none. With responsible care & maintenance, I have confidence my ‘18 Sonata will easily give me 200K miles of reliable service.

Pros
Comfortable ride! Good digital interface, 28/36mpg in Eco mode, price, sleek style body design. Hyundai reliability & warranty.

Cons
I am very disappointed there is no CD player option in the 2018 Sonata. I really enjoyed having that feature in my 2017.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rafael B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/26/2019
2018 Sonata Limited
Good comfortable car. Good visibility. Large trunk.
Do not know what exactly was the purpose of the Recall for KNOCK software. I had not experienced any issues. The GPM is very good at 35/28 hwy/city.
I love my moon roof, but I wish I had gotten the SMART Cruise control; it is very handy for Interstate travel (have it on the OTHER Hyundai).

Pros
Very comfortable, good visibility (I'm 5ft-6in).

Cons
Wished it had less "chrome" on the inside dashboard areas - sun reflections are distracting.
should have gotten the SMART Cruise control (with forward distance watch).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rakesh P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2019
Love my Sonata
When you weight all the standard features, backed by a great powertrain warranty, great performance and price there really is only one option; Hyundai Sonata! When stacked against other models in it class the value is where this car shine. A great value!!

Pros
Style, legroom and comfort! Handling is great, with great mileage as well!! Simple and well build!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
David E.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/25/2019
Wish I bought two.
Great mileage during city driving. Engine power is better is the same as new and overall build quality is high, still going strong at 40000. Getting 27 around town 31 highway. I love the interior and the little things like the tight turning radius, great car!

Pros
Mileage, tight turning radius, quality of interior materials better than my toyota (mileage too). Doesn't rattle or squeak anywhere after 40000 miles. My toyota started to come apart at a young age.

Cons
Overall power could be a tick better, ride comfort could be a little smoother suspension wise, wish it read and sent voice texts like my toyota does does.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Magdalene B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2019
2018 SONATA
New/first owner. Noisy (insulation?). Experiencing noticeable wear n tear brakes/ Tires/wheels. Acceleration & Engine hesitation obvious since 'software updates'. Cloth seats stain easily difficult clean. Prefer auto seat/mine manual. Enjoy space inside/trunk & shiny Black color!

Pros
Color Design Price Dependable Space Inside & Trunk Environment controls good

Cons
Acceleration Performance. Manual/Cloth Seats. Improve lights coverage areas Sensitive sensors & bumpers sent easily expensive restoration. Only one seat pocket behind front seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Beverly P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/24/2019
REVIEW
The car Looks good and is very comfortable, Does not run as well as my 2008 Sonata, I feel it is not a good value and the performance is way overrated. ...................................................

Pros
Looks Good, comfortable

Cons
Performs poorly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Connie W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2019
My second Sonata
Runs great. No issues. Comfortable ride. I have owned 2 Sonata's and they perform great. The second one I got a little more bling with a sun roof. Reliable and no complaints. Would definitely by another. I had a SantaFe before the Sonata's but this was a better value at this point in my life and I do not need the extra cargo space anymore. The trunk is spacious. Back seat is comfortable for guest.

Pros
Sleek lines and good looking car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 2915 in total