2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2498 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ER
Edwin R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
i just love every thing about the in side and the body style
i love my car i just wish it would come in a v-6 or a v-8 the gas mileage is really great. and i wish it could come with better wheels, have more to pick from, over all i think it is a really good car

Pros
i wish it would come in a v6 or v8

Cons
not enough power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
It’s worth the money!
I am very pleased with my 2018 Sonata Sport. It is stylish and well built. The gas mileage is much better than I expected I usually average more than 35mpg on long trips and the size of the gas tank normally allows me to travel 500 miles before my next fill up.

Pros
Excellent looking car . Very pleased with economical gas usage.Get many great comments on style and color!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Justine K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
i Love it!!! I have been very happy with everything. The only thing I miss is a CD player ( I understand new cars do not have them any more) . Other than that I have had the car since June 2018 and am still very happy no complaints , just compliments!!!Teh dealership Michael sales person is wonderful . All is good!!!
all is good-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
---------------------------------------

Cons
-------------------------------------------

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joseph R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
2018 Hyundai Sonata
I love my car! It drives smoothly and looks great! All the extra features help keep my long drives comfortable and safe. Enough leg room and seat width for big people. And the trunk holds a lot! My next car will definitely be another Hyundai Sonata!,

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Hubert L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
Great car
Nice ride. Great gas mileage. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
my sonata
I Just came back from a 1500 mile trip, it's a very comfortable car, also I got 41.1 mpg that's a great big +++++++++++ being someone that does not like to type 200 letter is a little more than I care to type I had rather get to the point and shut up

Pros
great car for about anyone

Cons
there are none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Gloria H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019
I Love the Performance of my Sonata! However I have concerns with the appearance after such a short time!
The front appearance is very important to me. I would like to have the paint issue addressed, I've only owned the vehicle for 9 months. I would like to be contacted by someone who can assist me with this matter!

Pros
I love the interior, it is very roomy and the fabric is very easy to keep clean

Cons
The front grill area is showing signs of paint breakdown, I discussed it with the service adviser who admitted to recognizing the deterioration. However I was advised to get an opinion from a body shop..I have not had the time.. the entire front paint continues to deteriorate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BRIAN B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/30/2019
Good car, poor appreciation value
Bought the car brand new. Still has basic options but bought the basic model. Great ride, simplistic interior, nice exterior. Came with a great warranty and overall a good car, just lost value more than any other car when taken off the lot.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
THOMAS D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/29/2019
2019 Tucson
Fun to drive controls easy to find while driving. Miss dynamic bending headlights. Not happy with gas mileage, lcd is set high makes it easy to see. One thing I think car makers should do is make a HUD standard.

Pros
Nice vehcal

Cons
Lousy mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOSEPH S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2019
My Sonata
It has been a great car. I enjoy everything about it. I would highly recommend. It is easy to drive, very comfortable and get very good gas mileage. On a road trip I will average about 33.5 mpg. It does not leave me fatigued after a long drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Leon W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2019
2018 Hyundai SONATA
The 2018 Hyundai Sonata that we purchased has a real nice pearl white exterior paint. The car looks really nice and handles well. Acceleration in the sport and regular modes is very good. We average about 35 MPG combined highway and city driving with an average speed of about 45 MPH. We get about 33 MPG on the highway at about 75 MPH. My wife likes the interior sound and phone features. My wife likes the car and she drives it 95% of the time. I drive it on long rode trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alan S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/26/2019
Recall
Doesn’t get around well in snow. Speakers are weak. Not pleased with engine light issues after recalll. Needsweather swap out floor mats. More trunk hooks would be nice. After market filters do not fit.

Pros
Power seats. Power options (eco etc) trunk space.

Cons
Not all wheel drive option. Engine light issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EARL B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/26/2019
Sonata
Good value, good gas mileage and good looks. Engine is adequate but on sluggish side. Interior has squeaks. rattles and is cheaply made. If you have a lot of CDs you like, forget about using them on any Hyundai. USB/Aux ports will NOT play external CD players.

Pros
In town driving averages 28 MPG and highway is 34-36 MPG. Good looks. Interior leg room is good.

Cons
This is a Limited and the interior is cheaply made. Dash and console squeak / rattle. NO CD player which is a major if you have a bunch of CDs to play. USB/Aux ports do not work for anything other than phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DENISE G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Smart and reliable car
I love this car. It is easy to operate and it is comfortable to drive. Navigation is easy. Radio is clear and easy to operate. The trunk storage is good. The mirrors adjust without a problem blind spots are at a minimum.

Pros
Great reliable car. Smart looking and easy yo drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Linda W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Vehicle 2018 Sonata
Loving my car. It gets good mileage and it drives really well. I would definitely refer this vehicle. to family and friends. Looking forward to buying my next vehicle, We have a 2001 and still loving it.

Pros
Best car in its size category

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
KRISTI E.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
My 2018 Sonata SEL ROCKS!!!
If you are looking for a reasonably priced sedan with all the comforts and perks of an $$$$ luxury car, look no further than the Sonata SEL. It's an awesome car on so many counts, especially gas mileage, engine performance and speed, luxury touches and comfort, you cannot go wrong with this car. Test drive one and you'll know!! This is my second Sonata, and if I need a new car in the future, it will be another Sonata!!

Pros
This is an amazing car! I own a 2018 Sonata SEL, black with the chrome trim kit. I LOVE it! I commute 40 miles RT for work, and the gas mileage is UNBELIEVABLY good! The acceleration is super fast too, (in Sport mode) so no danger on the freeways (175 HP). This is my second Hyundai, and I have owned 31 cars, including BMWs, and other high performance vehicles. I highly recommend this car for people who love performance and luxury without the high cost and expensive maintenance bills!

Cons
I will replacing the stereo as I love music and the factory stereo is all mid-range with no highs or lows. Not a deal beaker, but I'm kind of a music snob in that area. Also, I need to tint the windows - that would be nice to have done before I drove it off the lot. And when I replace the tires, I will replace them with a different brand and get new wheels that match the trim. Again, not a big deal and something you can customize at a later date.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terry B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2019
More power!
I come from muscle car era! Trans am fan. I bought car to give my invilad wife a more comfortable ride. She found the ride to meet her standards. I think it neeeddmore power and handling could be a little tighter?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Phyllis K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2019
Great car....proud to own it
This car is wonderful! The electric blue color gets lots of attention! Great features......my 4th one! Looking forward to see what 2020 will bring! Hyundai is superior in their features for the value. And good safety ratings too.

Pros
Love the blind spot detection!

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Performance
Very pleased with the performance with the room the car has very comfortable and not too complicated on the electronic and computer.Good body style also.I must say though not too happy with the tires that came with the car .Already had to replace one and now I need to replace the 2 rear tires . And I only have had the car one year.

Pros
Not, too over done on luxury.simple but yet has everything you need.

Cons
The tires on the car were of poor quality . Replaced one . Now my 2 rear tires need to be replaced.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Enrique G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
Great car
Car is great but looking forward to the 2020 Hyundai Sonata Also good on gas nice styling Handles really good on the freeway and has good power I like the space in the car very very roomy and a good looking car

Pros
Great looking car

Cons
I wish they had back speakers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 2498 in total