2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2417 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PM
Philip M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2019
2018 sonata
This is my fourth Hyundai. Started with ‘01 Elantra then ‘05, 11, now 2018 Sonata’s. All previous Hyundai’s had over 330,000 miles. My 2018 has 62,000 miles and runs like a new car. Real complaint is road noise.

Pros
Mileage30 city. 39 hiway. Good handling in mountains

Cons
Road noise, seat height

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
REBECCA S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2019
Favorite car so far!
This has definitely been my most favorite vehicle! It’s performance and comfort is spectacular and it’s just gorgeous to look at. I have it in the Lakeside Blue and it’s just beautiful. I’ve gotten more compliments on its color than any other vehicle I’ve owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ALBERT C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Shake Up the Competition!
The 2018 Hyundai Sonata is well designed 4 door sports car (Oops! I think the competition may still use that verbiage). The Sonata has the quality, some cool features (available on more expensive competition models... standard on the Sonata) and great gas mileage all in one package. I think Hyundai has come a long way since coming to our shores. Check it out!!

Pros
Safety features, styling, fuel efficiency, value, satellite and HD radio, great warranty.... shall I continue?...

Cons
I'm thinking...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Anthony A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
2018 Sonata limited
Features, ride and performance are great but had quality issues. That's all the comments I have to make.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Pros
Great ride and features.

Cons
AC Compressor replaced at 12,000 miles. Trunk latch replaced at 24,000 miles. Dealerships too far away. Quality needs improving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
NANCY H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
2018 Turbor Sport Sonata
Great car, excellent acceleration, smooth ride and drives like a sports car. I would definitely recommend for overall performance, if you have no problem with it not having a Navigation system. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a midsize car with great speed and nice interior/exterior.

Pros
Speed

Cons
No Navigation System

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ADAM T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Great car
Never had a Hyundai would buy again a great gas mileage 37 mpg on a long trip excellent pairing with phones the sound system is very good. THE engine power is more than adequate for all kinds of driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2019
Paint finish is in need of a lot of attention when it sits in the outdoor elements
at hi way speeds if we open the back window all the way down. The wind noise is on un bearable. So we just lower them a little way it’s a great value for the money. Great on gas and it’s extended warranty Nice car overall

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Noise with back windows open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Raymond S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Excellent car
Alot of room, very sporty, it has great pick up when needed. Great gas mileage. Excellent for travel. I would recommend. I do not recommend the cloth seats if you have a younger family - Get the leather style..

Pros
Wide view back up cameras and side car assistance.

Cons
Could use an easier access for changing items on the touch screen for radio, maps etc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lucius M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Big bang for the Buck!
This is my 4th Hyundai. Starting buying when the brand changed in the late 90s. This is their best yet to date. My Sonata has the feel of a 6 cylinder car even though its a four. The body has integrity from the moment you open until you close the door. Its ride is firm and has surprised me when I compare it to some higher priced models of competitors that I have sat in. I enjoy it the most of the parkways where the "sport" drive function allows me the acceleration to compete with anything on the rode.

Pros
Structural integrity
Ride feel
gas mileage
Starting engine and checking status with app on my cell phone

Cons
Rear trunk and fender styling appears less esthetic than 2017
Lack of more visually appealing colors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paula S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/27/2019
2018 hyundai sonata
After waiting for a few years to buy a new car one we can depend on since we are up in age with health issues dependability was a must so far have not been happen with the motor issue i have been having with this car had to have it towed twice to dealership for the same problem left me stranded
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
William W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
The most comfortable ride ever.
The most comfortable ride ever. I have owned numerous Ford vehicles and driven a great deal of rentals. But found my Sonata to be the smoothest and most comfortable ride yet. To many options to list on the sport model.

Pros
Ride

Cons
None come to mind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Richard R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
My Hyundai Sonata
I love my Sonata. After 8 years of driving and SUV it feels great to be in a car again. I surely picked a good one. I am hoping to pass the car down to my teenager and keep such a quality car in the family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Aliya C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
I Love My Sonata
It's extremely spacious and great on gas. The smooth ride makes any travel distance a pleasure. From the initial test drive I was in love and a year and a half later I feel the same way. The car is super reliable and the BlueLink remote start makes cold winter mornings a little easier.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Christian B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Sonata
Pleased with the amount of value and space and tech within my vehicle. If you're looking for any of these specific things in a vehicle, check out the Sonata!! Also, when compared to the competition, you get a lot of features that aren't even offered on other cars in its class.

Pros
Acceleration. Space. Features.

Cons
Center part where the stereo and HVAC controls are, creaks intermittently. Arm rest areas on doors are not very well padded.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Douglas G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Service!
I think this dealership is the best around. The people truly care about your needs and desires. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. Buying a vehicle from these people makes you want to come back.

Pros
Radio, and all the electronic functions.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sandra K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Hyundai Sonata
I like my Hyundai.... will consider updating and purchasing another Hyundai when my vehicle begins to show it's age. Also appreciate the helpfulness of Barry Orlov, salesperson who helped me with the purchase of this vehicle. He was courteous, patient and helpful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
William T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
2018 Hyundai Sonata SEL Review
The appearance of our Hyundai Sonata SEL is attractive and sharp-looking. It rides comfortably and handles well. It has adequate power (2.4 c.i., 4 Cyl.). It may be that the only criticism I would have at this point (5,600 mi.) is that the seats aren't soft enough for distance riding.

Pros
Sharp-looking, plenty of passenger and luggage room

Cons
It should have independent GPS capability (without requirement for cell phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Bruce W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
leg room
besides all of the great stuff my sonata offer, the leg room is better than any vehicle I have been in..i am 6feet 4 inches so leg romm is a necessity and the sonata definitely has it...also my sonata gets great mileage,,,37 mpg...

Pros
great leg room...I am 6feet 4 inches tall..

Cons
no more cd player on my 2018 sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IW
IAN W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019
2018 Sonata Sport
excellent vehicle ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Pros
all above

Cons
steering wheel
lumbar support

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carolyn B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Just love my 2018 sonata, drive great and has some wonderful features.
The Sonata is an excellent vehicle. It is easy to drive and I just love driving it. It also looks elegant and I get a lot of compliments. A lot of great features and just love my heated seats and steering wheel. I couldn't ask for a better vehicle to drive.

Pros
A lot of pros, leather seats, heated seats and steering wheel.

Cons
My first Sonata had leather mats and this one did not, It was easy to keep clean.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 2417 in total