2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2917 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
Mark S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2020
Wonderful vehicle to drive
The car is fun to drive with the different driving modes you can pick what kind of driving you need at the time. The entertainment system sounds good and is easy to use. I have driven the car on several longer trips it is pleasing to drive for long periods at a time.

Pros
To many things I like about the vehicle to list

Cons
The only issue I have is it noisier on road than the 2015 sonata I had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Daniel T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
My Sonata
Two years ago I Shopped for an Elantra, liked the body style and it was priced in my budget. When I did the test drive I drove a Sonata to the “off lot” to look at Elantra’s. Ever since that day I wanted a Sonata. Loved the comfort & more room. 2 years later I traded & love my Sonata. So does everyone else that rides in it!

Pros
Gas mileage, comfort & power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Allen J.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/05/2020
My So So Sonata
Mostly OK
Some things not so OK
If you read and review my survey, you will find all areas covered have been rated and commented on.
Any survey areas not answered, were deemed not applicable to me.
Nothing further.

Pros
90% is good

Cons
10% is not good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Paul R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/05/2020
love my hyundai cars i own
I own 4 hyundai and wish I never gotten rid of my first one hyundai Santa fe 2007. I still own an 2016 elantra gt 2.0 and 2018 sonata se 2.4 and I own a 2016 sonata as well. But I always wanted a genesis 2.0t but wish I came awd.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CYNTHIA T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2020
Nice driving car
Enjoy driving my Sonata. It performed great in the winter snow. I wish the car had a CD player. Good highway car. Very roomy inside. Trunk space is awesome. I like having a spare tire that can be installed until a new tire can be purchased

Pros
Good gas mileage. Great in snow.

Cons
No CD player. Outside noise when driving on highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sam M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2020
Sonatas
I love the way it performs on the highway, It’s Black and my friends and family rates it 100. The next vehicle I buy will be from (Mrs. Sarah Pride) at Pride Hyundia in Batesville,Mississippi. Pride is the way to Ride.

Pros
So far. I am well pleased with everything about my car.

Cons
But I think the door handles could have been black or silver to match the Crown.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MICHAEL H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2020
mike
Car is fine. Dealership BAD Have owned Hyundai's in the past. This car is as expected. An entry level 4 cylinder $20,000 car. Experience when purchasing was unsatisfactory. Hyundai needs to upgrade Pugi dealership in Downers Grove, IL

Pros
Car is good

Cons
Dealership

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DANNETTE C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2020
My 2018 Sonata
I love my Sonata but the radio sound could be better and there is no cd player and to me that's what takes away from me giving 5 stars.
Hyundai has one of the best warranties on market so I bought it for the warranty even though wasnt completely happy with the car

Cons
No cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JEFFERY H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2020
Take it from me
If anyone is considering a mid-sized auto the Hyundai Sonata should be on your list. Stylish, comfortable, good mileage and a decent price. The road noise can be a bit excessive at times but the sound system usually makes you forget about that. I've driven Sonatas for over five years now and if I wasn't thinking of switching to a Tuscon I'd certainly opt for another one.

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
TERRY A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Favorite car ever
I love everything about my Hyundai Sonata 2018. It is my favorite car I have ever owned. I have owned five other new cars and this is my very favorite. I owed a 2014 Hyundai Sonata before this and it is the reason I stayed with a Hyundai. A good friend had one and I loved it.i am so proud to owe this car.I feel like I look good in it and driving it.

Pros
Love everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2020
Good value
This vehicle has a lot of safety features. It is a very Comfortable ride. The Remote start and warm up features is great for winter time. It has a Great entertainment system for a lot of media formats and good value for money.The dealer worked with my needs

Pros
Safety was well thought out. The lane departure warning, sleep warning, forward waring cololision and hands off steering wheel is highly responsive. It was worth the price. I also like that I can stand for 3-4 seconds and the trunk opens itself automatically. It is very comfortable in Buffalo winter.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MATTHEW H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Just another great Hyundai!
Actually was surprised on the MPG I get out of this, constantly gets in the high 30's, just as good as I was getting in my 2016 Elantra that I traded in for the Sonata. Love the extra room and how quiet it is compared to the Elantra. Commute 50 miles a day and plan on driving this into the ground which hopefully will be many years from now.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Elix P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
one of the best cars, great comfort, reliable, and efficient
it is what I expected from the car performance and how reliable it is. I will definitely buy me another Sonata in the future, I love their style luxury and performance. It really makes me feel secure and comfortable to be driving a Sonata.

Pros
NA

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
WILLIAM K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
A really great automobile
This car has all of the features and styling one could want at cost much lower that the so called Premium cars! I have owned 42 cars in my lifetime including Ultra high end and feel this is one of the best overall cars i have ever owned considering overall performance

Pros
Great quality for a fair price

Cons
Seats too firm, night time head light issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
Wanda C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2020
Love it.
I wish I didn't have to get rid of it to get a Van he could ride in. I really like this car it has all the information for my phone in it, it has a back up camera, it has heated seats, it's the color I've always wanted.

Pros
Back up camera, and heated seats.

Cons
That I have to give it back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROBERT H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/24/2020
My 2018 leased Hyundai Sonata SEL
My wife and I are very pleased with our Sonata. It looks and runs beautifully. We're exactly 2 years into our lease, which comes with 3 years, 36000 miles coverage. We have only 17,000 miles on it. We also have a 2003 Lexus 300 GS which looks and runs like new, so we utilize both vehicles. We love the Sonata and when our lease expires we will be looking into leasing a new 2021 Sonata. We will do competitive shopping and be looking for the best deal. We will be looking at Nissan Altima, Honda Accord, Mazda 6, Ford Fusion, and Hyundai Sonata. We are retired, on a fixed budget, and price is very important to us.

Pros
Basically we love everything about the car.

Cons
The exterior paint job on the Sonata doesn't compare with our, '03 Lexus. I have two small spots on the Sonata where the paint has come off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Review of My 2018 Sonata
Other than not having electronic seat adjustment for the driver, I am pleased with my 2018 Sonata. At first, I was disappointed not to have a CD player in the car, however, over time, I have become comfortable with the Apple Play feature and the scope of music options available. The camera and monitor features for backing up are better than what I had on the 2015 Sonata and the Lane Occupied feature is also helpful when changing lanes. Personally, I think all cars should have, as a standard feature the turning/changing lane indicator lamps imbedded in the both the driver and passenger side rear view mirrors. Thank You for the opportunity to share this with you.

Pros
Dependability and Best in Class service at my dealership

Cons
At the risk of sounding "picky", I prefer the sharp edge line exterior styling of the 2013-2015 Sonata's vs. the 2018 model. As noted previously, I miss the electronic seat adjustment for the driver side seat as a standard feature.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JACK P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2020
My Review
I truly enjoy my vehicle because it provides comfort and efficiency as well as good gas mileage and performance. I have good space , excellent sound, flexibility of choices, finger touch controls with easy access.

Pros
efficiency

Cons
cost

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RUDOLPH S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
2018 sonata sel
very good...……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...…………...……...……......…...…...………………...………………...………………………………...………………...how is that

Pros
I drive it in econo and enjoy acceleration and gas mileage

Cons
cruise control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STANLEY B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
2 years on...love my car!!
Great awesome new vehicle!!!! Babying it to dearh! Great fuel economy,! Happy with my ca, and Hyundai doesn't disappoint! Car is decently equipped for the base model I have...and I have a great experience with my Hyundai dealer and service department!

Pros
Great fuel economy, blind spot feature standard

Cons
Engine a little underpowered

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 2917 in total