2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7
(2114 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PD
Peggy D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
I love this car
I love this car lots of fection
I love this car
I love this car
I love this car
I love this car
I love this car
I love this car
Ilove this car
I love this car
I love this car
I love this car
I love this car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joseph K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2019
Safety issue
I don’t like you have to look down so low to access heat and air conditioning,safety issue! Eye too long off road.
Other than that great car. Also miss a CD player, I wish it had some colors as the suvs have.

Cons
Air and heat buttons to low safety issue taking eyes off road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Shannan D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Nice car
I love driving Hyundai.
Great features.
Comfortable.
Nice interior design
Lovely exterior color
Drives like an airplane
Leather seats
Interior so wide so much space ..............it's just wow!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
Brenda J.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/15/2019
terrible experience
This is the worst excuse of a car that I have ever seen 3 engine failures within 5 months, what more do I have to say. Thought it was going to be a great car to purchase into my retirement years, what a mistake I made.

Pros
none

Cons
engine failure 3 times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ABDUL H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Better than expected
Sonata as a midsize sedan proves to be the more valuable than its competition. Comfort, ride quality and the significant warranty provides peace of mind which translated to life quality. So far the best value for the $ spent compared to all the vehicles I have owned in the past.

Pros
Comfort, Style, value, safety and monitoring features.

Cons
Maybe a little more power or responsiveness from the engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sally H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/15/2019
May go back to a Toyota
My 2018 Hyundai Sonata in Symphony Silver is by far the most beautiful and stylish car I have ever owned, and is really fun to drive when cruising on the Atlantic City Expressway or Garden State Parkway. However it's not quite 2 years old and just had 2 recalls done.
At this point I am waiting to see if the 2nd recall will deal with the intermittent hesitation which has created several extremely dangerous situations.
If this recall doesn't solve the problem, I'm going back to a Toyota.

Pros
Beautiful

Cons
Unreliable power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RICHARD G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/15/2019
Comment box should be a minimum of 200 characters-Comment box should be a minimum of 200 characters-Comment box should be a minimum of 200 characters-Comment box should be a minimum of 200 characters-Comment box should be a minimum of 200 characters
Comment box should be a minimum of 200 characters-Comment box should be a minimum of 200 characters-Comment box should be a minimum of 200 characters-Comment box should be a minimum of 200 characters-

Pros
engine

Cons
headlights are yellow - occasional startup during damp or wet weather. Ride could be softer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ALBERT P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2019
Great car
Best car on the market Great value. Beautiful design Plenty of room. Excellent workmanship. Interior seats could be a darker color There were only a choice of light grey or a light beige

Pros
Everything

Cons
Seat color too light

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Becky F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Love
What an amazing vehicle, I love everything about it. The safety features are very comforting. I'm looking forward to having this vehicle for many many years. I'm very happy, and will repurchase a Hyundai in the future!!

Pros
All features

Cons
The air vent for the driver should be moved a bit it hits the steering wheel more than the driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINDA S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
N/a
N/a if fb htxk l box tyxysibys yeah vud6vu6dvjcydt DRC yd5dud6rye6vud6vydydy hchhjcugk ucypducupcyofhocoyfyofpufoydypfylftodyocoye59eupclys5ie95coye59eyofoydyod6ofoyfoyd6od6ofpufyofpuculfp6fpucypf06fulcyod

Pros
N/aktskyely xxv
Hdi6elydi6je6oeljcludoyelhxylwriskfxgks5isoy pdyx96syoxoys59s8s58z74sti go glxitclhcotx

Cons
N/ajctis85woyzktzur azad mb lysithz4i bsi5eulxo5 h tkso tech lydkgsi5sogxit bxgkzmf

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Terry D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
vehicle review
Love love love our sonata. will probably buy another one if still around when this one wears out. can't think of anything to add to this so you will just have to be satisfied with my rambling on to 200 characters.

Pros
looks, performance

Cons
a little difficult to see out the sides

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROGER W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2019
2018 Sonata Limeted
Overall I like the Sonata and my wife likes it also. I mentioned the few little items that I was disappointed in, the door cup holders are to small to hold my thermos, even though the last two Sonatas I had (2011 & 2014) would hold it. The mid seat console is not as convenient as the past models. The trunk lid no longer has an inside gripe to close the trunk lid. This is very inconvenient when the temperature is well over 100 degrees outside.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robin R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Great mileage and great ride!
My gets great gas mpg 30 to 37 mpg. Not bad for a car with a smooth ride and enough power. I looked at other cars such as Honda and Toyota and decided since I am pro America and pro Alabama I would purchase this car. Northern auto manufacturers are putting out junk.

Pros
Great ride and MPG. Also made in Alabama!

Cons
I wish it had a higher profile from asphalt to the bottom of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Carlos R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2019
Great Car, minor issues with the design
Well I had a 2015 Sonata 2.0T with the Panoramic roof and I loved that car. My 2018 wasn't available with the Panoramic roof when I purchased mine in late April 2018 to my disappointment. Later in the year it was. To that I say to Hyundia not good. For the car its self, I do miss the headed rear seats, the CD player since I have a large collection of music still on CDs. My 2018 is missing a couple of convenience items such as the pull down strap for the cup holder in the rear seat and the trunk handle on the underside to close the trunk. The cup holder is to big for a regular bottle of water, while driving you will spill it for sure if you have to stop short for what ever reason. My Acuras cup holder adjust to the size of your cup/bottle. Please include this in your next design. I myself am on the road a lot and the placement and size of the side mirror create a real blind spot when making turns. I have a 2015 Acura TLX that I drive and does blind spot are not there. For the most part I enjoy the 2018 Sonata.

Pros
Good value for your money.

Cons
Missing some convenience items. Listed in my review.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Service Rental A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/13/2019
2018 Sonata
Not a very good service department.I made an appointment and when I brought my car in,they told me that I did not have one and that I would have to wait two hours and then maybe they could get to it.I went to another shop.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RENE P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Sonata
None don’t have anything to say ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????!!????????????????????!??????????????????????????????? Bv

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lance L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2019
Outstanding Sonata performance and upkeep
The Hyundai Sonata just keeps getting better and better, from great road driving handling to the best, most consistent engine performance I've encountered over the years. Purchased this car as winter was setting in, and the fuel economy remained consistently great all through the cold weather. And now in the hot summer days, it is stiil consistent with no dramatic change in fuel economy while running the AC!

Pros
Everything is great, except a couple items.

Cons
Previous Hyundais I've had, there was some kind of trunk handle inside the trunk lid to grip and close the trunk lid. This one has none. On checking my dealer's Parts Dept., I was informed there is no hand strap or anything that can be installed to get a grip on the lid from the inside to shut it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Damaso P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2019
2018 Hyundai Sonata
This is my second new Sonata, the only thing they need to improve is the "Road Noise" everything else about the car and its features are great. Great for in town driving. Long distance driving leads to the Road Noise, but all the features and comfort of the car are nice. the customer service department is great at the dealership too. We have recommended the Naples Car Showroom to others and they have had a good experience also.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HJ
Hakeem J.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Good Automotive Value
For those folks who are very keen on getting a great product for the best price—you will not be disappointed each and every time you get in the driver seat; you feel yourself being comfortable inside such a high quality ride. Yeah! That’s me loving my Hyundai Sonata. Oh what a Rush!!!

Pros
Well designed and solid; just beautiful to drive in total style and comfort — free from all exterior noise.

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANTHONY C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Love My Car
Love the ride, features in the vehicle is awesome. I think it is the best vehicle I have every owned. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a mid-range car. You have to include the integrated nav system.

Pros
Overall I love everything about the vehicle.

Cons
The cons are no auto mirror and I could not get interior lights installed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2114 in total