2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2894 Reviews)
Latest review 3 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JF
Joseph F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
2018 Sonata - good value
Bought this car for my son for college. Has given 2 years of trouble free driving. He likes it and I like that it is dependable. Has good performance and features that he needs such as good info system, storage , economy setting on transmission, etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Larry D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2020
1 year and going
Above average MPG both in town & on the road. Fair acceleration, good braking, comfortable ride, above average handling, and nice styling. Interior roomy with good sound system and great visibility. Above average safety features.

Pros
great mpg. above average safety features, nice sound system

Cons
slight problem for 6' 250 lb man getting in and out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Melquiades F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
Hyundai Sonata Sport
I’ve own four Hyundai Sonatas, by far the most reliable and gas saving vehicle I’ve ever owned. The safety standards are also amazing. I love the fact the you get voice messages when your do for oil changes and vehicle inspections. Great car, great brand.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
Amazing!
Wouldn't trade it for anything! Road and engine noise is nonexistent. Styling is great, its a very nice looking car. Interior controls are easy to use when driving... the integrated Android App is a must! My kid's 1st car will be a Hyundai!

Pros
Price, quality, long warranty, great looking, high fuel mileage, very quiet, nice front and back keg room, nice safety features.

Cons
Sonetimes the engine is so quiet i cant tell if it is on or off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CATHERINE G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/01/2020
???????????>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jacqueline C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
Maintenance
What's not to love about this place everyone is so professional from Salesman to Service. Atmosphere is always nice and clean with great service customer. Love so much I purchased 3 cars here. By the way if you're looking for your next new car why not give them a try. I'm pretty sure you'll love them as well. Be sure to ask for Erik Garcia and just tell him I sent you some you can be sure to be satisfied just as I always am.

Pros
Sunroof, heated seats, Sirius radio, wifi, roomy, Sporty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
ALFRED L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2020
Hyundai thru the years
This is my 7th Hyundai and with every new Sonata purchased there has always been a great improvement.For many years my wife and I kept telling the general manager that we would like to see memory seats installed so whoever drives car can just push a button and seat is adjusted for them. It is now standard on the Limited but should be available on all sonata models

Pros
Memory seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Great vehicle, but wife sits in pit.
We purchased 2018 new Sonata 2.0T Limited. Now has 15,500 miles and routine maintenance in accordance with time/miles protocols. A great car with one recall to adjust software for engine timing, as I recall. With all the bells and whistles, I don’t have a single complaint. So glad it doesn’t have the engine auto shutoff at traffic lights. E

Pros
A great car. This is my 4th Sonata since 2012.

Cons
Can’t really think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kyri D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
I love my Sonata
The Hyundai brand offers 100,000 mile or 10 year warranty! That says to me that they built their cars to last! The Sonata feels like a luxury car! I’m proud to drive by in my Sonata! ! Bluelink is also amazing! I love to impress my friends by starting the car from my phone! Simply Amazing!

Cons
Next time I’m getting the limited model with all the bells and whistles. I wish I could’ve seen that one first!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
John Cochran
Our 2018 Sonata Sport has been excellent. Our previous purchase was a 2004 XG350L that we still have and has 400,000 miles on it and still runs fine. I will stay with Hyundai as long as they keep performing.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Richard V.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Loving Our Sonata
This is our second Sonata. It has a lot of cool electronic features, very comfortable interior. We love the seat warmers and cooling functions! Drives smoothly. There are still a number of features to be explored.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Linda W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Sonata review
Love my Sonata and will strongly get another when car searching. Thinking about trading it in a few years for a newer Sonata. My daughter will need a car when moving here and strongly recommend the Sonata or another Hyundai.

Pros
Roomy,gas efficient,good loojs

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kelly S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
My used 2018 Sonata
Love the color, style, and accents on this car. Very classy and sporty for the price. Good gas mileage while no sacrifice in size. Great trunk space and backseat leg space. This is the fifth Hyundai our family has purchased because Hyundai has always stood behind their products and gave us excellent customer service both from corporate and at our local dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LEIGHTON L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2020
Value a Function of Quality and Price
The Hyundai Sonata exceeded my expectations. The mechanical, exterior build, interior design, and technology are superior. We are older individuals and find the car and controls easy to understand, use, and adjust. We feel confident and safe in this car. I love driving this car.

Pros
Overall value; Quality build; Well thought out interior; Technology; and Confidence

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jamie T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
LOVED my Sonata
I just traded my Sonata in for a Santa Fe, we wanted an SUV for our family, but I was literally kind of sad to see my Sapphire Electra aka my beautiful blue Sonata go. I truly loved this car in so many ways! We took it on a road trip to Colorado last summer and as a family of four it was such a comfortable trip and I was so impressed with the capabilities of this car when coming down out of a mountain pass (never done this before) but the car handled it so amazingly! I drive a lot of miles to work everyday and had it for about 26 months total and it was an awesome car and performed incredibly well in rain, ice, snow and heat, never had any mechanical difficulties at all! This was definitely the most luxury I have had in a car and I may go back to another in the future since it has been by far one of my favorite cars I have ever had!

Pros
Feels like a luxury car without the expense, great drive and handling, feels like it has plenty of bells and whistles for the money, great fuel economy

Cons
Oil changes are more expensive for synthetic and it has bigger tires than a lot of other cars so they are more expensive to replace, Hess are basic maintenance things but still an expense for someone that drives a lot of miles to and from work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cynthia B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
Buy one
Not only is my beautiful Sonata fuel efficient, it is comfortable as well. As I am handicapped, it is easy to get in and out of. My beautiful baby runs smooth and there’s plenty of elbow room inside. Lots of room in the back for passengers and decent foot space. Trunk is huge! Hyundi used to be called the poor mans Honda but Hyundi can stand on its own. I also own a lovely Elantra as well! Check out these wonderful cars!

Pros
Fuel efficient, fun to drive, Elbow room

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charles H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Our Seventh Hyundai
Just a comfortable and well made car! Enough said! We still have no been able to correct a rattle under the vehicle when it’s cold? By the time we get to the dealership the rattle disappears. This is annoying.

Pros
Comfortable

Cons
One rattle we are unable to locate. Disappears when the car warms up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karen S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Satisfied customer
4th Hyundai I have owned and will probably get one more. I am 75 and know my next car will be my last and because of the great service I have had out of my previous 4 My last car will most likely me a Hyundai SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Connie L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
I love my Sonata!
This car is perfect for me! I love its roominess for family and packing AND it accommodates my Mom's walker, too!
Adjustable seats. It handles great. I'm happy with the gas mileage. 5 stars for sure!

Pros
Adjustable seats- even on the passenger side!
Handling is great.
Good gas mileage.
A stylish car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Leatha H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2020
2018 sonata sport.
great car. low cost in comparison to others with same or less options. cruise control is amazing. keeps you from one to 4 car lengths back from vehicle in front of you. plenty of room even in backseat. loads of truck space. great gas milage. got over 30 mpg going to New Mexico. AC/heat vent in backseat area.

Pros
comfortable, roomy, fun to drive, great gas milage. affordable even with extras.

Cons
needs an extra USB port and a CD player. if you use your navigation screen, it has to be plugged into your phone use Google maps. now no USB port for a music stick and no CD player. so unless you have sirus radio you have no music in dead areas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2894 in total