2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

1395 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CI
Carmen I.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Hyundai Sonata Sport 2.0
This vehicle looks like its name, sporty. It gets decent mileage per gallon of gas of about 28 for me who does mostly suburban driving with few long distance trips. When I do drive on a highway, I notice the mpg exceeds 30, even though I am pushing the allowed speed limit as opposed to the posted speed limit. The seats are a bit hard, but that goes with the sport concept. Plenty of leg room for a 6 footer in front and back. Nice trunk area. Holds the road very well and is responsive. Great paint job and nice wheels.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Elizabeth T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
Excellent car and excellent value
We purchased a beautiful blue Hyundai Sonata last February. This is my 3rd Hyundai Sonata and I couldn't be more pleased. My first was a 2005 which I gave to my son. The mileage on that car is over 200,000 and it's still a champ! Then I bought a 2013, which also ended up with high mileage of 101,000. Never had anything serious go wrong with either cars, just the usual wear & tear. But i wanted a few more safety features, so when we looked at the pretty blue 2018, I was sold! The dealership worked out a great deal for me since I told them I did not want to pay any more in the monthly payment than i had been doing. They did it!! So I bought it! I like the Sonatas very much! Perfect size, great features and very reasonable price. I can't imagine owning anything but a Hyundai Sonata.

Pros
value, reliable, comfortable, good features, stylish, roomy

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Russell H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2019
Excellent value for price of car with loads of optional equipment
Excellent value for equipment on Sonata Limited, Ultra package, lane keep assist, lane departure warning; blind spot monitor; rear cross traffic alert; rear window door sunshades (lacking rear window sunshade, really needed). Heated steering wheel (a delight in winter). Good heating system; excellent adjustable heated/ventilated seats; power seat adjuster good selection; auto slide back of driver's seat upon exiting vehicle; stunning blue color; seats hard, not very comfortable; excellent radar cruise control, forward collision warning system (saved a collision). Busy ride. Good economy 4-cylinder engine; great power, quick response, excellent 0-50 mph. Smooth transmission. Road noise greater than I would like. Great curbside appeal. Reasonable maintenance costs.

Pros
As above; great styling, great curb appeal; good economy; great luxury options included; good mileage;

Cons
Busy ride; uncomfortable seats. Lacks rear sunshade.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Ana L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
I love my Hundai Sonata 2018
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!red my favorite color I loved!!!!!!!!!!spacious!!!!!!!!!!!!economic!!!!!!!!!!!!!smooth !!!!!!!!!!!!comfortable!!!!!!!!!!!!!sport!!!!!!!!!!!!!expectacularmy beatifull Hundai sonata!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Alfred P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/18/2019
Great car
Am happy with the vehicle, rides nicely, great on gas> Only regrets are no CD players, and no factory installed navigation. Would definitely consider making the purchase of a second Hyundai in the future. Easy to park and drive.

Pros
received high ratings on consumer reports and auto books

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Cedric D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Owner
I absolutely LOVE my Sonata but that G70 is calling my name. I don’t want to cheat on my Sonata!!! I wouldn’t change a thing about my Sonata. I truly slept on this car. I should’ve been bought one. G70 coming soon though! I think....

Pros
It’s everything!!! Sporty, stylist. It’s beautiful! My friends call it a Benz! Lol!

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Suzanne F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/18/2019
2018 Sonata - my opinion only
My 2018 Sonata is disappointing in overall performance, poor media communication - trouble receiving messages or responding; Makes random phone calls to random people in the contacts. Awkward control locations.

Pros
Overall interior and exterior is really nice. Good looking car. It is comfortable (interior wise) for the most part to drive.

Cons
Media control center needs a lot of work. Tough and uncomfortable to use. "Surges" occasionally while driving and has done this when stopped at a light as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CYNTHIA G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
2018 Hyundai Sonata
My 2018 Hyundai Sonata is AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
Nathan V.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/17/2019
Not happy with 2.4! I recommend the 2.0t!!!
I love the comfort but the shiftronic transmission ruins the performance and I’m very concerned about long term reliability since it wanders between gears quite a bit and hesitates to downshift. Buy the 2.0t, not the 2.4.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
My 2018 Hyundai Sonata Sport
This is an exceptional car. I am totally pleased with the look, ride, fit and overall performance of this car. I was in the market for the new Honda Accord but after seeing this car and its options....I totally made the right decision.

Pros
everything about the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shirley R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Love my Sonata
I purchased my 2018 Sonata in June of 2018. I love the style and color of this vehicle. I purchased my first Sonata in 2006 and drove it for 12 years. I had no major issues with it, and knew my next new car would be another Sonata. I hope to have as great of luck with this one as I had with my first one. I love the warranty that comes with this vehicle. Peace of mind is the most important thing in buying a new car and I feel confident that buying another Sonata was a wise decision.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JI
JUSTICE I.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
First Hyundai and have not been disappointed yet!
Love my Sonata, so much power right off of idle, good job hyundai with that 2.0L inline 4 twin scroll turbo engine! Also, love the apple car play, infinity sound system, single panel sunroof (I do not like pano sunroofs as the glass tends to squeak a lot over bumps when the seals dry out), bluelink, the list goes on.

Pros
Apple car play, turbo engine, 8 speed automatic, good gas mileage considering it has power equivalent to a V6 averaging 26-27mpg (with my lead foot haha)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Glenn L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Great car
We have purchased and leased a few Hyundai's. They are a great car and we are very pleased with them. We have had our 2018 Hyundai almost nine months and just love it. We did recommend the Sonata to our best friends and they have one as well.

Pros
Everything about the car is good.

Cons
The cars don't come with cd players anymore. A little disappointed at that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Juanita R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Love Sonatas!
This is my third car with Hyundai..1 Alera (used and truly a lemon). Both Sonatas were new and and performed above what I expected. Really wonderful cars! will keep buying them over and over. Wonderful driving experience.

Pros
GReat car, well-built!

Cons
Purchased 2013 Alera and had to trade it in (lemon) and ended up with negative interest. PAYING TOO MUCH NOW!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ADRIANNE C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Hyundai Sonata Sport.
Great car, proud of my purchase. I love it, I love it, I love it. I love driving it and the speed is great!! I am very comfortable in my car and it is the correct size and I am short! If I had to buy a car all over again, I would make the same choice.

Pros
Great car care overall!!

Cons
Engine shakes and at times when idle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
June A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Hyundai Sonata
All the options are very useful and helpful for the driving.
Specialy protect the driver's driving habit such as lane change and driving performance.
Also I can save the gas money for the long drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/15/2019
Irritating Engine Noise
Good vehicle, but there is a constant loud irritating engine noise. If there was none of that ticking noise going while the engine was running, I would tell everyone that this was one of the best vehicles that Hyundai has put out. But I just cannot honestly say that to anyone

Pros
One of the best vehicles I have test driven. handles well, looks good, and plenty of room for a 6'2 person.

Cons
constant loud irritating engine noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Patricia B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
great car
this Hyundai Sonata is a great car: it's quiet, all over roomy, gets great miles per gallon, has lots of air bags, has comfortable seats, a nice sized trunk, flip down back seats, it's easy to drive, and it looks damn stylish

Pros
the back end camera

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIEL S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
New Ride
Comfortable ride, very safe feel, sporty look, great gas mileage. Trunk space is phenomenal. Handling is great, acceleration is spot on. Can carry 4 passengers comfortably. Good quality vehicle. Highly recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Thomas P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2019
Sonata offers consistent quality and improved ride and comfort
I previously had a 2013 Sonata SE 2.0 turbo model. Drove it 82K miles and had not one breakdown. If I were to do something different when I purchased my 2018 model in September of 2017, I would have ordered the SEL MODEL. It has features that I liked better, such as auto climate control, fog lamps and a leather interior. I like the 2018 car however, because it rides better and gets better fuel economy. it's not as fast as the 2013 car, but offers a better all around driving experience. I love the color and appearance of the car and have received many compliments on that from strangers.

Pros
Rides better. Handles good. Plenty of power. I like the way it looks.

Cons
Wish it had auto climate control and fog lamps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1395 in total