2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

814 Reviews

Latest review about 4 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KH
Kenneth H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2018
2018 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T
I have had my 2018 Sonata now for almost a full year. The car is very comfortable for long trips or just daily trips to and from work. I have the fully loaded 2.0T model that comes with all the features anyone could ask for, plus some. For the 2018 model, Hyundai changed the exterior design with a new facelift and to me made the car very stylish and more up to date. I cannot wait for the 2020 all new redesigned Sonata model to be released next year!

Pros
Very dependable automobile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
April F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Replacement Sonata!
I had a 2016 Sonata Sport and wanted to replace that after an accident which totaled my car with another Sonata. The safety is unsurpassed in my opinion. The styling, the leather, the safety features....I can go on and on! I am a Hyundai owner for life after the Sport and now the 2018 Sonata Limited with the ultimate package! I called one night, made my deal on the phone for exactly what i wanted to pay and it was delivered to me the next day! Love , love, love my Sonata!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brandon S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Great Family Vehicle
Great family car. Great on gas. Shifts really smooth and smooth riding. Love the whole setup of the car. Fun to drive. Love the paddle shifters. Love the sleek look. Gets many stares going down the road. I have had many compliments on it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Stephanie T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Complete Satisfaction!
Traded a 2011 Sonata on a 2018. The 2018 is everthing I enjoyed on the 2011 plus has the safety features I desired such as lane change sensor and back up camera. I average 30 miles per gallon local and 40 miles on trips. The 2018 Sonata checks all my needs for a good looking, comfortable, safe car that is a pleasure to own!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Anna Marie F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Sporty
Love my 2018 Hyundai Sonata Limited. Many positive comments from family and friends on the styling, Scarlet Red exterior, and long list of features.
This is my Third Sonata and respect their Safety rating.
The Sonata has a very comfortable leather interior and a smooth ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018
Love it!!!!
I was not expecting to buy a new car this year, but circumstances changed all that. I had casually looked at cars when I had my car serviced and the 2018 Sonata really caught my eye. When it came time to replace my car, the Sonata was the one for me. I love the features with the 2018 Sonata. The looks, the instruments in the dash, and the sound system is superb.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cynthia M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018
Awesome
Love my Sonata. Very comfortable, fun to drive and good on gas. Love the style of the car. Great on gas. Will definitely own another Hyundai. I had a Santa Fe for 10 years. Had no problems whatsoever.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
JOHN O.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018
Great car and very stylish
My 3rd Hyundai Sonata and best one yet! Great gas mileage and very stylish. Extremely reliable vehicle and a pleasure to drive. I have three children and car accommodates all of us easily and comfortably.

Pros
Great value

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cindy S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018
Cindy’s review
Our family loves our 2018 Sonata. The Sonata is sporty, has lots of room, good storage space in the truck for travel or shopping, has excellent gas mileage, comfortable ride, and love the sport mode in busy traffic in our major city travels. Also really enjoy the Hyundai app to start the vehicle in the winter months on our new push button start Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jacqueline A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
Luv my car
This vehicle handle the road well. The features are wonderful and I especially enjoy the heat and cooling seats. The sunroof is a joy to have. My car is a dream to me. Luv my car. I would recommend this vehicle to all my family and friends. The front grill is very stylish.

Pros
Handles well

Cons
Nothings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Angelique B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018
Awesome Car
The Sonata Sport Limited is very stylish and sporty and sleek looking. The power is amazing and smooth. Comfortable on the inside with leather heated and cooled seats. Very fuel efficient. I would definitely consider owing another.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Raymond S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
Sporty luxury style car
I love my sonata. Very roomy, economical on gas. Has great pick up when on interstate. It has backup,side camera view. Navigation,communication options,hands free speech, voice command. Love it! You must test drive this car!

Pros
Spacious, voice command, smooth riding. Maneuvers easily.

Cons
Needs a better navigation panel that connect with older style phone not just the new models. That a the only negative I have for this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Chris W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/09/2018
Glendora Hyundai
This dealership and salesman only look to make a sale! High pressure salesman! Pressuring me to buy the color car I didn’t want. Only to pick up the car dirty. And I noticed the following day I had over 230 miles on the car. Also had 4 chips, 2 on the hood and 2 on the front spoiler. Also noticed small chips on the windshield and driver window. But how can I prove, had car for a day. LIVE AND LEARN!!!!

Pros
Nice looking car

Cons
Way too much money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CYNTHIA K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
So in love
I wasn't going to buy a Hyundai. I did my research. My 1st grandson was born so safety, gas mileage (I live an hour away from work) & looks (I'm still a female) were most important. I looked at 30 different sedans. All things considered it came down to the Honda Accord, Subaru Impreza & Hyundai Sonata. I have a mental block against paying over $30,000 for something that depreciates. Went test driving and I could not get the Sonata out of my head. It has all these little things that are so great....wireless phone charging, a sunshade that pulls up from the door, auto trunk release and that's not even getting into the safety stuff. Auto front end collision warning, lane assist, blind spot warnings. And it is fun to drive! There are times I go to work just because I want to drive my car. I'm really happy with it.

Cons
If I had to come up with a con...It doesn't make it easy for you to drive distracted. LOL You need to enter your destinations into the navigation before driving the car. It will not allow you to amend it while driving....not sure that this is really a "con" though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cleston M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
LOVE IT!!!
We looked around for a vehicle that would get good gas mileage, be comfortable, and sporty looking. Our vehicle does all of the above, and we are very pleased with it! Our dealership was amazing, and basically did a walk thru with us on everything!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Andy C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
Hyundai 2018 Sonata limited with ultimate package
I am very impressed with the car. This is my first Sonata. I have driven Lexus, BMW, Corvette, Toyotas. This car is much better than I had thought. I am very satisfied with the car and the sales dept. I had researched many cars, including some very expensive models, but this Sonata smart safety is a lot more comprehensive than some of the more expensive ones. I loved my Toyotas, but now I would visit Hyundai dealership first next time I buy a new car. For your info, I bought a Genesis G80 last year and this Sonata this year. I may be the new long term Hyundai customer in the future. Keep up the good work!

Pros
Quality, Price, Smart safety, acceleration, brakes, interior and exterior design, price, well build, good sales department - easy to deal with.

Cons
Name recognition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sharon W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018
Sonata
I plan to buy one more.This is my second Sonata and I've been impressed for years and I have recommended this car to several people because of the price and care that has been given to me.I appreciate the treatment give to me and my vehicle.

Pros
Style,gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
Loving my 2018 Sonata
By far my best purchase. I’ve owned three other Hyundai vehicles and I just keep coming back. The ride is smooth and sturdy and it provides great gas mileage! I’m beyond happy with my Sonata! Great value for the money!

Pros
The aero dynamic design assist with a smooth ride.

Cons
I wish my body style came with a cargo net.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MU
Matthew U.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
2018 Hyundai Sonata 2.0
This brand of Hyundai has an impressive performance on the road. Riders were amazed at the smooth and powerful engine.
The front grill styling, lighting's add enormousness and beauty.
It's a winner!

Pros
++++

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANTOINETTE B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018
Great Buy
Considered a few make and models before purchasing my sonata. I must say, Hyundai did not disappoint with this one. Great features! Compares above average to other makes in its category. When you purchase, you will be amazed and will not regret it!!!

Pros
Seating and design
Steering capabilities

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 814 in total