Style image original

2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

553 Reviews

Latest review about 5 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WM
WILSON M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Sonata limited whith tec opt
Great car exellent tecnologic great looking car exenllent material
The performance is good power full engine and good fuel economi
Sound system infinty is the best and the blue link is great
Good quality car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HELEN M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Wonderful Experience!
I was drawn to the Sonata because of beautiful styling. I was even more impressed during the test drive with how quiet and smooth the car drove. It was a very comfortable ride, and the car handled beautifully, My salesman, Jamie Jordan, was great fun to work with. He was also very knowledgeable and went over every button in the car! I would recommend Jamie to anyone wanting to purchase a Hyundai. Then I went over to Natalie Traut, the business manager, for what I thought would be the tedious paperwork part. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy she made everything seem. Jamie and Natalie's personalities made the whole experience enjoyable. On top of everything, I couldn't be happier with my purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KZ
Kenneth Z.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
My Grayson Hyundai experience.
The Hyundai Sonata sport limited is a sleeper in a very competitive market. Great performance,sleek and responsive for such a reasonably priced car. Service is second to none. Recommend every one looking for a new vehicle to give the Sonata a test drive, if you want more of a luxury car I drove the Genesis, it was more than I could afford but what a performance machine. Remember the name Hyundai, they mean business.

Pros
Handles extremely well around corners, very solid on the hwy, very little road and wind noise which I really like, excellent braking, love the shift paddles next to the steering wheel, instruments are well appointed and user friendlly, love the fact that starting, locking , unlocking , heating and cooling can be controlled from my cell phone.

Cons
No choice in selection of car interior at least for the 2018 Sonata sport, quality of the leather could have been somewhat better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Ashley G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
2018 Sonata
I loveeee my new car it’s so comfortable and of course it’s my favorite color and of all things it is brand new 2018 I love all the features that it comes with along with the body style I am so picky and particular about my car it’s excellent and very spacious for my family
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2018
2018 Hyundai Sonata Limited 2.0T
We have owned this car for 8 months now. My Wife loves it. She had a 2009 Sonata before this one and she loved that car as well. This one has all of the bells and whistles. I was a little hesitant to go with a 4 cylinder, but this car with the Turbo really gets up and goes! And the mileage isn't to bad either. I drove from Sacramento to Manteca and averaged over 36 mpg. I think its a very stylish looking vehicle. We've had lots of complements for the neighborhood. If this car runs trouble free like our last 2009 did, we'll definitely look to purchase another one.

Pros
Sharp looking car
Dependability
Durability
Many Standard Features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GRACE G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/24/2018
Shop more before buying
Doesn't come with Navigation and if you don't have a cellphone you will be stuck if you ever need directions or information on business and etc... I'm dissatified with the amount of gas this vehicle burns...

Pros
+

Cons
--

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
VALERIE L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
?
Like the car just wish I could turn headlights on from the phone app. Who made this ridiculous survey box to include 200 word minimum . This is why I hate surveys. Ok let's try this again WHO MADE A 200 MINIMUM FOR THIS BOX

Pros
Good gas mileage. Comfortable ride

Cons
Media panel way too busy, takes your eyes off road too long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LAWRENCE K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Senada is always great
This is my fifth new sonata Hyundai is always a great value look forward to the new models have never had to purchase anything out of warranty maintenance has been excellent dealers work well with customers
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Juan Luis G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
A car very well put together!
It's been close to 6 months since I got my Hyundai Sonata and got to say that it's very well put together. I don't believe it excels on any area, but the quality in general, fit and finish, nvh, etc. it's really good.

Pros
Very good build quality
Great that has no recalls

Cons
Driving is very flat, not exciting
Rims design is ugly compared to competitors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jose N.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018
Great Car
Great car - My Sonata was refreshed for the 2018 model year and is a well-rounded choice in the midsize car class. Love the smooth ride, solid fuel economy, and a larger trunk than many competitors. It also has supportive seats and many user-friendly features. Its combination of value and overall quality in the class - should be best midsize car for the Money award.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOHN L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Great Ride
stylish easy to drive good gas mileage plenty of room, trunk is large holds several large suit cases. Turn signal warning is awesome and the back up camera and warning system is also excellent. Keyless operation took some time getting used to but love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Deana W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Wonderful Sports Sonata
I love my car. I bought it new. It's smooth and the technology is awesome. I can not complain. Its style is wonderful. I enjoy the heated seats and the sun roof.. I wouldn't trade this car for anything.

Pros
Everything

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Howard C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Sonata never disappoints
I love Sonatas. I have owned 6 and one Genesis and one Elantra. I always return to my first love. It always gets better, is beautiful and the safety features are amazing. Please Hyundai keep going with this vehicle-It is your best in class. The design for 2018 was well done. Please look at improving your night visibility-the led lights make some people not able to drive as well in very dark areas. perhaps the color of the led is not quite right.

Pros
Beautiful vehicle. Great blind spot detection-excellent handling. I am disabled and needed the sedan to be a bit higher off the ground and more leg and headroom and that was delivered very well. adjustable pedals would be great for tall people.

Cons
Still need to improve night driving and led lights. backup camera and front end camera needed for extra safety/dual screen.
would like Spotify offered for the vehicle. Also services like Audible or Librivox for long trips to listen to books.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RACHEL F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
A lot of car for not a high price
This car has fantastic styling, is extremely comfortable and has many extras that make this car so worth the money. I wish I could go higher than a 10 on the ratings. We cannot wait to take our first road trip in her!!

Pros
Comfort, styling, price, gas mileage

Cons
Headlights create a line of darkness when the high beams aren't on because of the styling of them. Have to use cords to connect your phone to the car so the navigation will show on the screen.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JOSE D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
sonata hyundai
this vehicle was the best purchase by far I have done in my life is a beautifull car that runs really good and quiet, I would buy this trade again the engine runs very good the style is beautifull and my family like it very much.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
BRUCE E.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
Hyundai sonata sport
Love my new vehicle! Great looking! Caught my eye on car line at dealership. Just had to have. Both my children have Hyundai's and are 100% pleased. Look forward to having my new vehicle for many years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LLOYD T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
Fun Car to drive
I bought the Hyundai Sonata for my wife due to the safety features and such but I find myself driving it more to work and on long trips for vacations. It's great on the freeway and it accelerates as good as a sports car especially with the Sports Mode. Too bad I can't take this off-road like I can with my 4Runner. Fun car to drive and with great gas mileage. Wife loves it just as much and since she's a small person and I'm tall, the adjustable seat fits all different sizes with ample leg room for the tall people. Not a fan of BlueLink, but I love Android Auto. I can upload a variety of music apps into the display and can change the controls with the steering wheel.

Pros
Great engine sound, fast acceleration, fun to drive, wife loves it.

Cons
Blue Link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
RUSSELL A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
New Sonata
Nice car and features for the money. I feel better than other fancy models that charge thousands more and have the same features. The fuel economy looks to be as good as our 2014 Sonata. We actually got up to 43 miles to the gallon in the2014 Sonata on trips and speed over 80 mph. This one has the constant mpg ratings which tends to make you a little more consensus of how you are driving. Still need to have the mirror operation double checked and have to get used to the Bliue Link operation.

Pros
Cost and comfort. Hope it holds up good in the future.

Cons
Cannot give it a full 10 on everything as it is still only a month old.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YP
YOLANDA P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2018
Second Hyundai
This is my second Hyundai purchase I received a great deal in 2014 and another in 2018 I like Hyundai's they are great cars very reliable and the gas mileage is amazing I have not had any major problems with my car and the service is great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SANDY A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018
1
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 11 1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111 excellent service
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 553 in total