2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

1043 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WM
Wazirah M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018
My car
Love my car and I know for a fact if my next isn't a Sonata it'll be something similar. I not only love my Sonata but I love the place I got it from (Rick Case), they made sure I was well taken carebof and versed on my new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Susan G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2018
Love my car BUT...
I really love my Sonata but I am very disappointed that it doesn't have some of the extras that I am so accustomed. No backseat heat/air vents. The temperature of heat or air is not displayed on the dashboard. The BIGGEST disappointment was no panaroma roof. The sunroof roof just doesn't cut it. Every time I see another car advertisement with a panaroma roof it reminds me how disappointed I am with my Sport Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GERALD R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
EXCELLENT
I DON"T MISS MY GENESIS, WHICH I WAS HAPPY WITH. GENISIS WAS TO BIG FOR ME AND SO I WANTED A LITTLE SMALLER LUXURY CAR. I WAITED 6 MONTHS FOR THE G70. I REALIZED THE 70 WAS GOING TO BE MORE COSTLY THAN IWANTED TO SPEND AND I DID NOT NEED THE POWER. AFTER TEST DRIVING THE SONATA (LIMITED ULTIMA) I REALIZED THE CAR SUITED ME FINE. THIS WAS THE 4th VEHICLE I LEASED FROM CONICELLI..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joanne B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
4th Sonata - best one yet!
This is my fourth Sonata and the basics are the best yet. I’ve upgraded from a 2015 Sonata Sport to a 2018 Sport. The sleek body style along with the crisp grill just is simply better. The inside gives same space, but being equipped with ApplePlay makes it seem much more luxurious. The color selection is greater on interior, instead of being stuck with grey or khaki, was able to do white with black interior with no special order. The one down side was factory 17” wheels, but that wasn’t a deal breaker. The car is great all around

Pros
Sleek design, ApplePlay, carbon fiber trim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joey C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
My new car
I was prepared to “Test” the vehicle out when I arrived at the dealership (with every intention on doing so with others), with an idea in mind, based on my research. Long story short, I purchased the vechicle I test drove. I absolutely feel in love with it. It was everything I was looking for, and more.

Pros
Fully packaged. Everything one would want, all included.

Cons
If I had to mention something, I would have loved a turbo, but that’s just me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JAMES E.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2018
Good car
No major complaints except for wind noise when windows are open; then there is a very troublesome shutter throughout the car. Also, riding comfort is not as good as with my 2014 sonata; seems that bumps are easier felt.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LEMUEL T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
New Sonata
I really wanted another Azera which no longer is offered in US. Sonata 2.0T comes close. I debated waiting for Azera to reappear but was convinced that the Sonata would come close in performance, features, and styling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mohan A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
Great vehicle to buy
Great vehicle to buy. Great vehicle to buy. Great vehicle to buy. Great vehicle to buy. Great vehicle to buy. Great vehicle to buy. Great vehicle to buy. Great vehicle to buy. Great vehicle to buy. Great vehicle to buy.

Cons
Breaking system can be made better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TYSON S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Absolute best value on the market. Feature for feature this is a fantastic car. Styling is sporty, the 2.0t has all the power and sips gas on the highway. The sound system at the Limited level is outstanding, and the overall user friendliness of all the technology is wonderful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Christine L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
I love my new car
This is a beautifully styled practical car with plenty of room and comfort for passengers. It handles well and is easy to park. I love the look of it and thoroughly enjoy driving it. I also love the dealership service department.

Pros
Design, reliability

Cons
Hard to read panel at night

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Roger F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018
Excellent car
Gas mileage is incredible very comfortable for cross country trips lots of room in the car in the trunk. Did have issues with the transmission but the transmission computer module was replaced. Very happy with car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHASSIDY R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018
Best Buy Ever!!
This car is fun to drive!! Looks good when it’s on the road. Turns heads for sure. Very decently priced. Three different diving modes: Sport Casual Eco. Interior and exterior compliment each other. I would recommend this car for all ages.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LESLIE W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2018
Sonata Limited Ultimate package
Great car especially for the price, so far quality seems very good no issues at 11,000, only dealer visit was oil changes. We enjoy the car with all the driver assist safety options.
Interior design nicely done, like the buttons rather than always using touch screen.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joseph K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2018
Great Car
This car is very comfortable, roomy and has great gas mileage. The model Includes great features like the back up camera and lane change alert. The car is sharp looking and fun to drive. Would definitely recommend this car and dealer to family and friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sandra J.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/07/2018
Nine Months Review
It was nice to have a new car but I was disappointed with the 2018 model within the first month. I realized I had made a mistake and would have been much happier if I would have kept my 2013 and dealt with the services required and any repairs.

Pros
The 2018 has some nice added features.

Cons
This new model seems to be inferior to the 2013 Sonata that I had prior to this one. The interior appears cheaper and less eye appeal. The exterior I did not care from the start. The 2013 had such a great appearance; and the aerodynamic design appealed to me much more than the 2018.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Nicholas A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/07/2018
Paint issues on Sonata
My major complaint with all four Hyundai Sonata's I have owned is the poor quality paint job on key areas of the car, mostly front and rear plastic areas.
The paint does not hold up on these areas and is too thin. The least contact scrape in the plastic causes much more than one small area and could require both
replacement of expensive body parts and repainting.

Pros
Great mileage on road trips, comfortable interior, solid engine performance and reliability. It also provides this in a very attractive designed vehicle that is elegant and has the sleekness of a sportscar. The interior is comfortable even on long trips.

Cons
Sonata has always brought style and affordability to the middle class. As changes have been made over the years, the price keeps rising putting all but the very plain Sonata affordable. I may not be able to afford my next one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PATRICIA S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2018
love my new hyundai sonata sport +
I love my new Hyundai Sport +, it rides like a more expensive car and looks real classy with the fancy front grill. It has lots of engine power and quite good gas milelage. The price was great with all the extra options that it has and my husband likes the 60000 mile warranty. Would recommend this vehicle to others.

Pros
classy car for the price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donald S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
Try the 2018 Sonata.
This vehicle is great for the price, it feels great on the road, and I always look forward to driving it. I was looking to replace my 2008 Elantra, figured it was about time. I test drove both the Elantra and the Sonata, and let the salesman talk me into the Sonata. Glad I did. Us old people should drive bigger cars anyway, Haha. It gets just as good or better mileage than the old Elantra.

Pros
fuel economy, more that adequate performance with a 4cyl engine, every one loves the color and styling.

Cons
Won't want to part with it at the end of the lease.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GERALD G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/06/2018
Sonata sport review
I like the car. It would be nice to have more usb chargers a better visor and also ability to delete presets. I really like the car over all. I would prefer a bit more driving experience ie tighter steering and a bit firmer ride
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donna W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
My car
My new car is wonderful love love it everyone at the Hyundai dealership was wonderful very helpful very kind answered all my questions ask me to come back if I had any more questions if I needed anything to let them now

Pros
Love love my new car no cons yet

Cons
ll haven’t found any cons yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1043 in total