Style image original

2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

290 Reviews

Latest review about 7 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2018 Sonata"

This product of Hyundai is great this is my second vehicle 2007 Hyundai Entourage van still on the road 289,263 miles now a 2018 Hyundai Sonata love the warranty and the price along with the new features. I will keep buying them as long as they make them and with upgrades.

Pros
Great product

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2018 Hyundai Somata"

Have only had the vehicle a short time and are on a trip to see how it performs. So far it has done well! Have no other comments at this time so zi am just going to tap a letter until I reach the 200 character requirements. ( you should eliminate the 200 characters requirement!) hhhhhhhhhjjjjjjhjjjjhjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjhjjj
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New Sonata"

The idea to buy Hyundai was not mine. I had always been a GM man. We drove the Sonata and my wife really liked it we bought a matched pair I have grown to really enjoy driving the sport model it’s got plenty of zip and still gets very good highway mileage more than 32 mpg on a recent trip It’s comfortable to drive and as a passenger as well Really love the Bluetooth and sunroof
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Moss"

I enjoy everything about my vehicle. I would recommend this vehicle to all my friends. We have been on 3 trips already and the performance, handling, and fuel economy was great. We are planning our next trip.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"MyHyundai "

I love everything about my sonata, the safety features are awesome. It is very comfortable to. I will buy another one.the salesman at Cocoa Hyundai very helpful and make sure before you drive your vehicle from the lot you know how to work the features.

Pros
Features Comfortable Safety

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" I Love my Sonata; I has so many details that I really appreciate; "

The only thing I would change about my Sonata is I wish it was AWD... I think that might improve the handling experience... Also wish you guys kept the panoramic sunroof... Great vehicle... This is not my first vehicle; I traded in my Honda Accord Coupe 1999 and I think this new purchase is gonna last just as long...

Pros
Best bang for your buck... Great quality and amazing design; you can truly appreciate the time that was taken into each detail of the making of the vehicle.

Cons
No Panoramic sunroof... No AWD available.. Overall Handling of the vehicle could be a bit tighter with a better turning radius and steering ratio...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Yes. Yes. Yes."

Best car I’ve ever driven. I seriously have no complaints. From the sleek front grill to the spaceous trunk. I am wowed and then some. I’ll be a Hyundai owner for the rest of my existence and so will my children. In safety and luxury I give my Sonata A++ and A++. Being 6’4 and basically the size of a football D Line player; space is everything to me and I without a doubt am truthfully satisfied with my choice. The features meet my needs from the screen size to the Apple CarPlay. I love my new car and look forward to driving it for many fun years to come. P.S. the mileage is crazy good! In the oast I had to get gas 2-3 times a week. Now I gas up once every two weeks. Big Difference. Thank You Hyundai.

Pros
Fast. Reliable. Good Looking Great Milagros. Great truck space. Great for long distance driving. Features are simple to understand. Superb steering. Back up camera is a key essential feature. Driver assist is a life savor. Drive Mode makes the Sonata highly versatile. Without doing too much Hyundai has made a vehicle that meets my criteria of the perfect day to day car for any owner no matter experience or age.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata"

Love the car. Was forced to get it because my 2015 sonata was totaled when another driver hit me head on. The 5 airbags & seat belt saved my life. I really miss my cd player. Not just young people are buying the vehicle. I bought the same car because of the safety rating. I wish I could get a cd player in this one.

Pros
Safety

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

This is one of my best purchase in my live. I will recommend this vehicle to everybody very comfortable and fuel economic. I bought this car for my daughter and she love the car. She loves interior and exterior
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my 2018 Sonata Limited 2.0 Turbo!"

This is my third Hyundai Sonata Limited 2.0 Turbo and I couldn't be happier. I have to admit I am a bit disappointed to see that they took away the panoramic sunroof and rear heat seaters I had in my previous 2015 Sonata Limited 2.0 Turbo Sport. However, the new body style, wireless phone charger, lane drift assistance, and emergency collision breaking is simply amazing. And the new 8-speed automatic transmission is giving me even better gas mileage than my previous two Sonatas! The last thing on my wish list is for an AWD Sonata! I've heard it's in the works, but it can't come soon enough!

Pros
lane drift assistance emergency collision breaking 8-speed automatic transmission moving LED headlights

Cons
panoramic sunroof that I had in my 2015 Sonata is gone rear seat warmers that I had in my 2015 Sonata is gone dark spots in my moving LED headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2018 Sonata Sport has met all of my expectations!"

As a long time Nissan owner I did not know if I could adjust to another brand. However, this 2018 Sonata Sport has met all of my expectations. The performance and handling is awesome. I will enjoy my new Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"sonota limited "

The 2018 sonata is a well built car for the price do have the limited that I th mink is just a great car. Why do I have to put 200 characters for the survey to be complete maybe this is why a small % of people fill these out

Pros
Overall car is great

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my 2018 Sonata!!!"

I previously owned a Mercedes-Benz which I absolutely love. We were going to purchase another Mercedes Benz. We had just moved to Florida from Maine and we were trying to re-adjust our budget. My husband had heard about the 2018 sonatas and how they have come a long way and the new sleek design. We decided to stop st our local dealership and test drive one. I fell in love with it and actually liked the feel of the drivers seat, the accessibility of all the controls, the handling while driving, and the over all feel of the road in the Sonata compared to my Mercedes. So now I am the proud owner of a sporty 2018 Sonata!

Pros
All of the above!!!

Cons
The door handles get spotty marks on them I cant get off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Classy vehicle "

The 2018 Hyundai Sonata Limited is a vehicle yhat is a true pleasure to drive. It is a very classy automobile without the status symbol price. I am very please with the various safety features that is builted into the car. The most impressive is the ability of the headlights to turn during a turn. The lane departure is great especially when you are tired (driving while fatigue should be avoided) and driving home at night. There is plenty of room in the back seat. I do miss having a rear wiper blade during the misty mornings.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "

I’m so happy with everything about this 2018 Hyundai Sonata the only problem I seen wrong it didn’t come with a CD player but overall it everything I love in this car the back up camera is good love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great new car"

This is my third Sonata. I like the many safety features in the 2018 model. I have always had plenty of leg room as I am tall. The music quality has been outstanding. The ride is comfortable. The trunk is roomy. And since I live in a climate that experiences winter weather, I LOVE the heated steering wheel!

Cons
Hard to use the slide bar when looking for contacts, music, etc with a pointed stylus. My fingers get in the way!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2018 Sonata"

Happy to say after twenty years of used cars, it was nice to come full circle back to Hyundai. My last new car was a Hyundai Sonata. Twenty years later I didn't think I would return to fall in love all over again with my 2018 Sonata.....Love it.

Pros
I just love it. I love all the standard options that I did not find in other cars while searching.

Cons
I have not found anything negative about my car. So no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai sonata 2018 sel"

excellent value , for price paid, has plenty of safety features. very nice to drive with the 3 mode options, and has large trunk and comfortable for 5 passengers, very good on gas for local driving and excellent for highway driving

Cons
this model with the safety package should have come with heated outside mirrors and a up graded interior mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

I purchased the vehicle a month back, till now i am very much satisfied with the vehicle especially the audio system which was mind blowing. the overall performance of the vehicle meets my expectations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smooth ride"

Love the car very smooth ride... Love the color... I really enjoy the ride. Love the features the back up camera the Bluetooth connection is very clear and has a good volume. Spacious in the inside girls have a lot of leg space and the truck is very big...overall grat car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 290 in total