2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(631 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FP
FRANCINE P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
Hyundai sonata 2019
Wonderful car for me. I don't have anything else to say. Have been a Hyundai owner for years. I do not like surveys. It is a waste of my time. If I did not like the car I picked I would not have purchased it.

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019
none
a larger engine to increase off the line acceleration w or w/o A/C on.... its undersized.. For the trunk opening up during rain/thunderstorms ( just 2 times in 1 year of service)better EMI shielding on that ckt bd

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Phillip S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019
driveability
Could handle better and have a smoother ride a little rough could be more quite in the interior could have better shocks and tires for the money better performance transmission shift quality not that good could get better mileage per gallon of fuel

Pros
looks good

Cons
Priced to high for the quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GEORGE P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Prescott families sole transportation
My 78 year old wife is the principal driver for us (I'm 84) and I wanted a simple, dependable driving experience for her now, and until she stops driving. This car, covered by the most complete warranty package, gives me comfort that she will have that experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
2019 Sonata 2.0T
No other car on the market can give you so much for such a reasonable price. I literally got everything for thousands less than the competition. Hyundai is extremely reliable and comes with the best warranty on the market. This is my second Hyundai (upgraded from 2015 Elantra Limited). I was ready for something with more pep, more options nicer ride and I love my Sonata. I actually looked at used Infinity and Mercedes (love both brands) but to get all the options I wanted the price was higher even for models a couple years old. I love the "bang for your buck" factor!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SUSAN A H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata SE
Since the purchase of the 2019 Hyundai Sonata SE, we have driven a little over 1000 miles. The performance of this vehicle during rain, wind, snow and some ice was at best excellent. I can't say enough good about this Sonata, as I would still be saying things late into the evening. If you are looking for a Stylish, dependable new car that is economical, then JUST TEST DRIVE one of the many models at a Hyundai dealer. You will no doubt be impressed as I and my wife have been, and it gets better every day.

Pros
Great Car, plenty of interior room/comfort and when you get just a little froggy, the power is there to impress even a race car driver.

Cons
I haven't found any yet........

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BLANCHE S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/05/2019
Test drive in the rain
Extremely dangerous to drive in the rain. Tires do not hold the road in heavy train. Going from a stopped position tires spin when you put your foot on the gas. Windows are horrible to see out of when it rains. Something extra must have been put on the Windows. After the rain stiops Windows had all spots on them also on side view mirrors. I am cleaning the Windows of this 2019 every time it rains trying to get off whatever was put on Windows. Right now the front window has improved.

Pros
Price

Cons
Tires. Windows side view mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Richard T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Excellent
Love bringing my car to Modern Hyundai always feel valued and appreciated. I will remain loyal to the brand, love everything about Hyundai. My next trade maybe an upgrade to an suv, perhaps Hyundai Santa Fe.

Pros
Love my Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Buy a 2019 Sonata SE Before they are all gone!
I have enjoyed driving this beautiful 2019 Symphony Silver Hyundai Sonata SE. So far I have driven just over 2,000 miles and I like that the Bluetooth connects with your smart phone so Google can dial the number and Google also gets you turn by turn directions to help you find the address your looking for. Looking forward to 100,000 accident free miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
WILLIAM F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
2019 Sonata
very satified with our vehicle..........................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RUSS B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Amazing car and best of the 3 Hyundai's i have owned!
This is a amazingly designed car. The Limited 2.0T is full of features and a engine that makes driving fun. The scarlet red is one of the best red colors I have had yet. Going to get spoiled with the Heated steering wheel and Heated\AC seats.

Pros
Good horsepower, Slick design outside and in. Great sound system.

Cons
No trunk handle to help close. Shiny plastic around the cup holder reflects sunlight and gets micro scratches easy. Drive mode will not stay in Sport after vehicle restarts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SUZANNE B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Great Service
Hyundai makes great vehicles my sales guy Shaun showed me how to use everything and made sure I was happy every step of the way! Everyone was nice and took time to explain every detail I will be back to upgrade in a few years !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Luz S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Love it!!!
I've been a loyal Hyundai customer for years, and I also introduced my whole family to them too; therefore, we have driven and bought quite a few different models... no doubt, we definitely love them!

Pros
N/a

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Theresa E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Love my Hyundai Sonata
This is my second Hyundai Sonata and I am very pleased with it overall. I enjoy driving it and receive great mileage. It has a very classy look and feel and is comfortable to drive long distances. I’m pretty sure the next vehicle in my household will also be a Hyundai!

Pros
Classy style
Comfort
MPG
Value

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Sonata
Terrrific ! More than I expected. Ride is a little stiff,other than that i would highly recommend it to anyone. I have received many compliments on the car and I tell them go to

grieco for a great deal.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Lamar K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Great on gas and the sleek look it has
Love everything about it inside out every year Hyundai does a good job upgrading and the value for the car is right on point and holds it value for a long time I will only tweak one thing which will be the radio system it need to be top notch system Bose speakers.

Pros
Size and features

Cons
Radio system needs to be louder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Shantrese V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Sonata 2019
Classy car and very reliable and great in rain.I wanted a more reliable car and roomy.
I make a great choice. I wanted to buy a genesis but this sonata came close.The salesperson was great and very thorough.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
LOVE MY SONATA !
Love everything but the Radio/ Media. Too difficult to navigate while driving. Must concentrate even when stopped to make changes.
I don't like the Radio/Media because of this
Drives Great ! Comfortable.Good Visibility.

Pros
Driveability

Cons
Radio/Media

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GERIE F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
Sonata 2019
So far, so good, purchased car five weeks ago tomorrow. I am still adjusting to driving a new vehicle as I had my car for eight years. The mileage is great and that is important to me. I am driving cautiously in winter conditions which have just begun. The two Genesis cars I traded both are rear wheel drive and I am happy to have made the change before winter. It is not fun changing snow tires twice a year.

Pros
Style, safety beeps, camera and display

Cons
Pick up and noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
2019 sonata
great vehicle, awesome service, great purchase, very pleased, friendly staff, salesman Mo was great, went to buy 1 car left with an elantra for my wife. great customer service. would reccomend dealership to all.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 631 in total