2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(722 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EW
Ellen W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
Good, dependable car.
I have loved the Hyundai Sonata since I started buying them in years ago. The only thing I don't like is that I have to buy an Aux cable so that I can call out using the blue tooth option in my car. I can touch the screen and make a call but I don't want to take my eyes off of the road. I also wish that it came with a cd player instead of the back up camera.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
2019 sonata limited
low beam headlights were too low. They adjusted them a little higher everything ok now. Recall on engine. Berens might be a problem on connecting rods. Put in a sensor to let me know if a problem occurs. Still really like the car. no other problems. Warranty was extended to 120,000 on engine and transmission. Car has almost 10,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Thomas D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2019
Sonata SEL for inspection,recall and oil change
Have had the Sonata for 10 months. This my 2nd Sonata. They just get better and better. An excellent car. What more can you say ? It

Is really a fun car to drive and I feel very safe driving the Sonata SEL

Pros
Comfortable and easy to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DAVID L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/28/2019
Extremely low average 20 MPG
Car drives fine and looks nice, roomy and ride is smooth. Problem is I’m already at 800 miles and still only reaching average 20-21 MPG everyday basic driving taking/picking up kids from local school. Around 60 miles per day with 70% city / 30% Highway. I was expecting ale at closer to 27-28 MPG as described on the sticker and all marketing communications! 20 MPG is the same as all the 7-seater SUVs I’ve owned (Chevy Traverse, Honda Pilot and Acura MDX). This is unacceptable. Took to to dealership after 2 weeks of purchasing and they said nothing with car with very bad attitude. Extremely disappointing 1st time owning Hyundai.

Pros
Drives nice, good acceleration and transmission is smooth
Suspension is tighter, I like it

Cons
Low 20 average MPG!!
Escondido dealership service team is pretty bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Linda P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2019
100%
Wonderful car to drive Fuel efficient Don't know what else to say So far my experience with the car has been very positive Was not expecting to purchase new car because I was perfectly happy with previous Sonata but dealership was excellent

Pros
Price, features, great dealership

Cons
Back window poor visibility when driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RUTH G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/28/2019
Hyundai Sonata 2019
I had to replace my last 2008 Hyundai Sonata d/T I was going to replace my 3RD MEMORY BOARD. I needed a reliable and good mpg car that was reasonably priced. I only hope I DON'T have the same problem.

Pros
Good mpg and price. Nice look.

Cons
Low side panels catch rain,slush and create a .more difficult handling. Didn't have this problem with my 2008 Hyundai Sonata.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walter S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Happy Grandpa
Very happy with it and this is my second one purchased. Like driving it and on the highway I get 38 miles to the gallon, way above what is promised. Runs good with no power lag and very quick pickup too.

Pros
Very happy with overall

Cons
Wish it came with remote start and not as a extra add on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jack R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2019
Best New Car
This is my third Hyundai. My 2019 Sonata exceeds my expectations in comfort, horsepower, handling, and the conveniences of the interior; comfortable seating; large back-up camera display, and overall reach of all the controls.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HU
Haridas U.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019
My Sonata
Love Hyundai vehicles. I previously leased Genesis, Azera and Sonata vehicles. I wanted to lease Azera again, but Hyundai stopped producing Azera in 2018. I have been leasing Hyundai vehicles for the past 16 years and is a part of Hyundai family.

Pros
Design, performance and fuel efficiency are excellent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alan S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019
I love this car
Had a 2012 and a 2016, traded 2016 for Cadillac and immediately had buyers / sellers remorse. The value for $ exceeded the Cadillac. Couldn't wait to get back to Sonata and was not disappointed with my 2019 limited 2.0T.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mark J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
Love the 2019
This is my fifth Sonata and believe it is the best one I have purchased. Great car, rides great, very comfortable. Love it !!
Very quiet ride, handles the road incredibly well. I would highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
All Pro !!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LARRY M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
Dependability
I have owned Hyundai vehicles most of my life. Their quality and dependability is above reproach. With their 50000/100000 mile warranty you can drive with confidence, knowing that whatever maintenance problem may occur, you are covered.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LOIS W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
this exceeds expectations. it has performed better that what the dealer told us to expect
we are very pleased with this vehicle. It has performed better than expected. we are getting an average of 39.5 mpg and 600 miles per tank of gas. except for the problem with the passenger seat belt locking almost every day we love this vehicle

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michael D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2019
Excellent Value
This is not the kind of car that blows people away, but that's not the mission of a mid-size sedan. It does everything well and is a great commuter car. There's plenty of room and it soaks up miles as well as some luxury cars. It also will age well with the subdued design and straightforward interior. I cam from a 2014 Ford Focus and this car is far more well engineered and seemingly quality built.

Pros
Back seat room, comfort, ease of use, reliability, and value.

Cons
Blower motor never turns off so you always have to adjust the temperature of the cabin. Windows easily fog in colder weather. Engine sounds pretty terrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IH
IRA H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Love it
We traded in our town and country van for our 2019 Hyandai Sonata. Even though we went down in vehicle size, we love this car so much. It has so much room and it is so comfortable. The room in the trunk is an extra bonus!

Pros
Comfortable, leg room, trunk room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
Wanda C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2019
Everything I ever wanted!!!
I LOVE LOVE LOVE my sonata! It’s excellent on gas Mileage and very roomy for my son and I. The exterior and interior are beautiful and the seat fabric quality is outstanding easy cleans up with a toddler. Definitely recommend!!!

Pros
Gas mileage, sharp exterior and interior.
Roomy
Nice with two usb slots
Apple car play

Cons
No heated seats
No remote start

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
AKHIL V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019
Bang for the buck
Got the vehicle when 2020 was about to be released. Love the features ranging from 2.0T, infinity sound system, panaromic sunroof and last but not the least the Scarlett red color. Most of my peers couldn't believe it was Hyundai made.

Pros
Good mileage considering the horses on this.
Nice handling, comfortable ride

Cons
Let's see how reliable this vehicle is going to be in the long run

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVETTA M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2019
excellent auto
the auto is very very nice to own and to drive. Very pleased the auto. Keep up the excellent work. No problems. bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CLAUDIA H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2019
satisfy
very pleased with the new Sonata 2019!! Salesman Eric very knowledgeable helpful! Overall experience excellent will recommend the dealership
Always purchase a Hyundai love the warranty!! we always had a Elantra and I still have my 2004 Accent I purchase at that dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MARDELL K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2019
Hyundia Sonata
The style of the vehicle was important. It looked sporty. Light-colored inside. The salesman, David, was excellent. He is the reason I bought this car. I liked the warantees, the exterior shine I had put on the vehicle.

Pros
Overall, it is an excellent car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 722 in total