2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1107 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MZ
Michael Z.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2020
Good Price for Quality and Performance
Vehicle was purchased by going on line to find the vehicle I wanted. Dealer 2 hours away was contacted @ 10AM and negotiation ensued. By 3PM that afternoon, all the paperwork was completed, my trade-in was accepted at the value I requested and I was driving home in a new vehicle. Price and performance has exceeded my expectations!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JEAN-FABICE L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2020
good vehicle
I purchase the 2019 but want to get 2020, which had to take a while to enter the market. The big fact about the vehicle is the MPG. I saved a lot of money driving on cruise control. It is a fun vehicle to drive with not enough of power. specially on the departure lane

Pros
it definetly have some space.

Cons
it lack of feautes and design interior. the dashboaard is basic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tom T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Great car, exceptional value
My Sonata Sport is a great car and value. Excellent styling inside and out. I like the large 18.5 gallon gas tank combined with getting up to 37 mpg highway. Also, the 10 year 100k warranty is unbeatable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GREGORY D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
2019 SONATA IS GREAT
This is the 3rd Sonata I have owned/leased. The others were a 2001 and 2003 Sonata. This car is heads above the previous years. The quality and safety features are 2nd to none. i only wish that Hyundai after all these years could improve the gas mileage. Otherwise, it is a pleasure to drive..

Pros
Safety, ride quality and sharp design

Cons
Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Stacie H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2020
2019 Sonata
I love my car. This is the second Sonata for me and I couldn’t be happier. My intention is always have a Sonata. I love the screen and the look of the car. I love how smooth the ride is. I would recommend this car to anyone

Pros
Bluetooth, performance, sound system, smooth ride, looks good inside and out

Cons
GPS could be better. Could be easier to use the features/screen while driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Darlene H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020
Sonata Sport
I have owned 4 Hyundai Sonatas in the past 13 yrs. I can truly say i have been most satisfied with each vehicle. I love the style and the easy handling of the vehicle. The quality of the vehicle is outstanding.

Pros
Other than normal maintenance such as oil change, tire rotation & brakes i have never had to have any majors work done on any of my vehicles.

Cons
no cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sonja J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020
Love the car!
Originally owned a Honda Passport, a medium size SUV. Then bought a Hyundai ELANTRA, a sport sedan and liked its “zip” but the ride was bumpy. Then upgraded to the Sonata and like having more room and a much smoother ride and it also has zip!

Pros
Love the extras!

Cons
No compass or CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHARLES W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2020
Love my Hyundai
I bought a Hyundai Sonata 2019 I love my car it drives smooth looks great on the inside and out and I love my blu link feature truly a amazing car! Was looking at other vehicles and decided on this one going to look into getting the suv made by Hyundai definitely the Hyundai family has came along way with there vehicles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TRAMESHA C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Hyundai sonata
I love my car but I wish the speakers were a little louder. Everything else about the car I really love. It drives better than a lot of cars that I have ever driven before. I would definitely recommend this car to someone else.

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
Audio sound is not great/loudness

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alicia T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2020
Great car for the price
Nice sporty styling with consistent quality and features that exceed that of their competitors at the same price point. Hyundai sales people and service people are good to work with. Overall, a really nice and enjoyable car.

Pros
Lots of safety features, smooth driving experience, nice overall interior features, good-looking car.

Cons
average acceleration, mpg less than advertised, rear seating could use a little more attention. Removed heated seats. Needs better ventilation (heat/ac) in the rear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
STACEY R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
I ❤ my Hyundai!
I love my 2019 Sonata! I previously owned a 2013 Sonata so I knew the deal I was getting when I went to the dealership to purchase a newer car. It's one of the best cars I've ever owned and I'm glad I stayed with Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MYRA P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2020
GREAT CAR
I LOVE MY CAR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BENJAMIN C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Sport plus mid size sedan
This is a great car , the 2.0 turbo is a good fit for this size car ,front grill was what did it for me that styling made my chose, interior is a little flat black needs some color on the doors , great zippy engine with a 100 k warranty , but have received notice on engine problems on this model ?

Pros
power of the turbo, looks ,warranty

Cons
seats are a little small , dont care for the lane departure system
recall for engine problems ? law suite
interior needs more pading in spots and more color on the doors very flat black

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Excellent Automobile
The Sonata met or exceed all of my expectation, I have no complaints or unfavorable comments. Just one great Auto. Good gas mileage, Plenty of power, great style with good curb appeal, features are great, interior very has great features.

Pros
All good.

Cons
No Cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
You would be "Hard Pressed" to find more value for the money.
I have own this car for just over a year. It is a Limited 2.0t in silver. I still love it. Almost bought a Camry, so glad I didn't. It was fine in the snow. It has ample acceleration for any normal driving conditions. More fun to drive than my Mazda CX-7 was. I never get sick of enjoying the styling. The wireless charging, audio system and panoramic sunroof make it an absolute joy to drive!

Pros
Can drive on the interstate with the windows down and still hear the music.
Acceleration makes you look forward to merging on the interstate.
Handling far exceeds my expectations.
Leather seats supportive and comfortable.
Big display for navigation.
Controls easy to find and use.
A/C blows cold super fast. (Great on hot days)
Headlights give great visibility at night.

Cons
Engine exhaust note could be throatier.
Intermittent rough starts when at or below freezing temps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TINA L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2020
Great car!
One of my favorite cars I've owned! Drives and handles great. Being able to start my car with an app instead of a limited range key fob is awesome ....and you can tailor your start options! I do wish my unlock and lock sound was louder so I can find my car in the parking lot easier tho. Lol
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MARIAH H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/18/2020
Ehhh.
The quality of the visual affect of the car, overall, is alright. The wheels are cheap looking. The front end of the car doesn't seem to match the back end. Engine craftsmanship is very poor. Really, I think people will only be buying a Sonata for the extra features. Not because it's a top notch vehicle. I really expected a little bit more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARIE R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
My Sonata - The Best!
You can find in a Sonata, style , excellent quality, fuel economy, comfy interior , great space inside, smoothness and reliability.
All the best features in one car. Hyundai Sonata exceed my expectations! I'm very satisfied !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MI
Mary I.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Comfortable !
This car is very comfortable, it’s my private space! The front seats are recliners and they are heated the heated steering wheel keeps my hands warm through the winter months.The steering wheel can be adjusted,the windows are wired to defrost quickly and I really like the back out mirror that gives a alarm when someone or something is in the path! Also the side mirrors has alarms that if a car is passing close it beeps for safety! It drives smooth and if the wheels go over a bump it will go over it without any damage! I just like my car a lot and you will too!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHRISTOPHER F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/12/2020
Hyundai SoNOta
Don’t do it. I regret it 10000% i wish I kept my last lease and just took the mileage penalty instead of getting this crappy car. The paint looks good but is done very crappy. The car vibrates and stutters, driver seat pops when you turn which is not good.

Pros
Apple car play, push start and decent mpg.

Cons
The seat makes popping noises when turning which is strange and uneasy. Car stutters at turn on sometimes. Vibrates in the front part of the car including steering.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1107 in total