2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(625 Reviews)
Latest review 15 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DM
DAVETTA M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
excellent auto
the auto is very very nice to own and to drive. Very pleased the auto. Keep up the excellent work. No problems. bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CLAUDIA H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
satisfy
very pleased with the new Sonata 2019!! Salesman Eric very knowledgeable helpful! Overall experience excellent will recommend the dealership
Always purchase a Hyundai love the warranty!! we always had a Elantra and I still have my 2004 Accent I purchase at that dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MARDELL K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Hyundia Sonata
The style of the vehicle was important. It looked sporty. Light-colored inside. The salesman, David, was excellent. He is the reason I bought this car. I liked the warantees, the exterior shine I had put on the vehicle.

Pros
Overall, it is an excellent car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jose G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
I like the color
Well I don’t know what to say, everything is all right, I like the car I wish it was a blue Kona or the Iron Man Special Edition Kona but I couldn’t afford it, but I hope wen the time comes to change it I hope it’s a blue Kona or the Genesis Or the Stinger thanks...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LISA R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Nappppppppppppppppppppppppp
Fhtcmhtfhktf’uffyhfjthdhtrsVvkhgvkghvjkgvgkhckhgcgkhckhgckhgckgchfjgxsjggcjkhg,kjgjugmhgfhmjvjykfmhfmthchrtshfesshgrdjgtdV be. Mngvvncgmmghccgmcmghchmgcnmgcghmvhmgcgmhcgmchhcgmutkfghkckhgcgchjcghjgkhckghccghjjghccghk

Pros
vjkgv,job,hhvhkhnmgvvhmgcvkhgvvmhgvhmgvjhkvkhccjkyvmghhkgvkhgchkgcgckcghkcghkhcghkcghkgcvj,hv,jhang,vnmhvvmjhvjmhvjmhvhgmvhgmvhmgvhmgvjgmvhgmvvhgmvghvhmgcgvhm

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kelly D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/18/2019
Pushy salesman
The car shakes and switches gears too early. I just want to trade it in when it makes sense financially. Until then I’ll just have to deal with it and drive a car that I don’t like. I guess it’s my fault for letting the salesman push me.

Pros
Warranty

Cons
I don’t like the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 11/19/2019
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MT
Mary T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/18/2019
Vehicle
I can't say I love my car, but like it.
On this model would have nice to have xm radio/cd player. I had to download an app to get that.
Back up camera is nice along with the lane change is good. I just wish I could buy the xm radio/cd, but they don't sell it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Stacie F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
Great car sonata sport
Comfortable car, decent features, good gas mileage. Power could be a little better and interior seems dated some. Build quality seems better than average exterior styling is very nice. More than average features at this price point is nice. Paddle shifter seems not needed but heated seats and steering wheel is nice. Wish gps was standard but android auto is a decent substitute. wireless charging is nice but still need cable for android auto to use the apps map.

Pros
Got 40mpg on road trips
Comfortable ride
Decent features

Cons
Little underpowered
Interior styling seems a little dated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BEVERLY S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
My Sonata
I love driving my sonata and in 2 years I will get another one. This is my 4th sonata. I would love to be in a commercial for sonata. My 1st sonata was red, 2nd sonata was blue, 3rd sonata was brown, and 4th sonata is grey. I hope the next sonata I get will be green.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BHANODAYA C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2019
Good Vehicle price compared to all other full-size sedans
Compared to all other full-size sedans sonata is good with the price value. It has good legroom, I felt it is comfortable. I felt it could be better with better milage better exterior design better front lights.

Pros
Had wireless charging
price is good for a full-size sedan

Cons
No Hyundai sensing.
The exterior look is not so good.
millage could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROGER M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
lease bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbnmmmnnnnnbbbbbjjjjjbbbbbbbbbbbbjbnnbnnbbnnnn
the vehicle runs comfortable is spacious and very economical in fuel consuption, i received an excellent customer services during the lease process.In the future i will buy this car okokokokokokomokokokokokokokokokokookokokp

Pros
fffcffffggfggfgfffgggggggggggghhhhhhhjnnnnnnnnmmkkknnmmkkkmnnnbhbbhhvbhbbbbnnmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmnnmnmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Cons
dddddddddvvvvbbbbbbbbbnnnnkjvggccvvcbbbvvvgffggfgggghhhhbbvvvvvvvvhhhnjnnnnnnnnnnnnmmmmmmmmmnnnnnnnbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbnnbnnbbnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DONALD N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2019
2019 Sonata Sport
Hyundai test drive promotion encouraged me to take on. That s what sold me on this car. I drove the car I bought (new) - was given a selection of colors to choose and ended up falling in love with the vehicle. It had all the "creature comforts" I wanted and I enjoyed driving the car. The price of the car was right in the budget I had set and I made my decision to purchase the day of the test drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VY
Victor Y.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Love this car, very solid
Hutch is our Salesman for this car and all past cars. He is knowledgeable, honest, he listens to you. He makes sure you are set with you car before you leave by setup your phones, explaining how everything works. No complaints, I just wish I could have a CD player

Pros
Beautiful car

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JOAQUIN S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2019
Great value
The Sonata is a great value at its price range. It came with all the bells and whistles I wanted as standard equipment. They are durable and styled well. Overall a solid buy. Compared well against the competition.

Pros
Well equipped, reliable, stylish.

Cons
Does not move the excitement meter as much as other cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Camron L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata SEL
I just recently bought a 2019 Hyundai Sonata SEL a few weeks ago. I love it! It's the best car that I've ever had! It gets great gas mileage in the city and highway! I would recommend a Hyundai Sonata to anybody! This is a great sedan!

Pros
I love the heated seats and steering wheel! I also love all the safety features.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jane B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
2019 Sonata
See the pros and cons already submitted below about the vehicle and the issues that are there regarding the passenger seat and the excessive buttons that need to be done before the defroster can turn on!!

Pros
Looks good and runs well.

Cons
Passenger seat sits too low & can't be adjusted. Why does it take so many things to be turned on just to use the defroster??? Not safe to do this while driving and the defroster then needs to be on. My last Sonata I just increased the amount of air power and tapped the defrost button!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Susan T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2019
2019 Sonata ultimate limited
Great car with great interior room and styling. Excellent ride and very good MPG especially on the highway. Very good new car warranty and excellent styling. The front is especially attractive and a few times people asked if it was a Genesis.

Pros
Interior space
Great MPG
Quiet ride
Genesis like front grill

Cons
Additional HP would be great on the base engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ronald M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
2019 Sonata Limited 2.0t. Best car I ever purchased.
I love the overall styling along with all the safety features it comes and more. The interior layout is excellent. Everything within easy reach. The ride and handling along with the performance are outstanding. You get great value for the money. It is really a great car and fun to drive !!.

Pros
Abundant safety features, Great styling and performance for the money.

Cons
I have found nothing to dislike after owning for it for eight months.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lillian M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
2019 Hyuinda Sonata
I Went from driving a 2011 Chevy Tahoe and I have to say that I will no longer have to visit the gas station as often as I used to.
The car is great. I love the body. Very spacious inside. I made a great decision in purchasing.

Cons
No push Start
The back up camera could have been a little bit bigger to have a wider image while backing out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LINDA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
2019 Sonata
We had considered a competitor but after sitting in and driving the Sonata, we were sold! It feels comfortable and roomy and drives great! Our salesman and dealership were also excellent to work with.

Pros
I like the interior and exterior styling and the "screen" features on my new car!

Cons
Would have preferred an electric seat control adjustment rather than the manual one but it was only available on a more expensive model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 625 in total