Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RH
RONALD H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great vehicle
Great vehicle, super service and staff members ...........................................................
................................................................................................

Pros
n/a

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sergio F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
acceptable
nice car,confortable,espacioso,lo recomendaria a quien estuviera interesado en comprarlo,lo unico que tengo contra es el consumo de millas por galon pues considero que pudiera ser mejor.Por lo demas,sin duda alguna volveria a comprarlo

Pros
comfort

Cons
mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Carlos V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Sonata sport 2019
Great car no problem to this point yet 1 year with this car. Xxxxxxxccccccccccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccccvvvvvvvvcvvvvvvvvvvvvmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmvvvv
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great car
Very well equipped ,economical to drive in total comfort and safety.xxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cheryl P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great vehicle
Hyundai provides a great overall package of performance, dependability and value. The Sonata is fun to drive and still provides excellent fuel economy. Makes a smart choice for any family to enjoy as their primary transportation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Paul L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great Value!
We leased this 2019 Sonata one year ago, and have had not issues. It is roomy, economical, great ride, nice interior, great safety features included in base SE, and looks sporty. If reliability continues to end of lease, most likely will consider purchasing as will still have bumper to bumper warranty remaining and the awesome 10 year 100,000 mile drive train warranty.
I am 6 foot 4 and my wife is 5 2 and this adjusts for both of us!

Pros
Looks like an Audi, drive great, decent gas mileage, good interior room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JASON L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
If you were going to buy a Passat or a Malibu... buy a Sonata. More car for the money, better mileage.
I worked for a company that provided dealer-level advertising for GM, Ford, Hyundai, Toyota and so on.

First thing I did when my mother said she was looking for a new car was to talk her into an Elantra. She didn't need "a lot of car" and she wasn't looking to spend a lot of money. At 60, she didn't want too many more cars.

She got the Elantra. Still has it. Still gets 35+ MPG. No major issues, took it in for the few recalls that most cars get.

I was in the market for a new car a year ago and, after having a Volvo and Passat, decided to put my money where my mouth was and got a Sonata.

No regrets.

Pros
Mo' car, less money.

Cons
None. Used to be, a Hyundai was embarrassing to own. No longer. Great looking car, darned fine drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Pamela J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Very Happy Customer
A lot of car for the money and a very pretty body style. This is my second sonata from this dealership. I love all the options I got with my car and at such an awesome price with only 6500 miles on it. The warranties available are great as well.

Pros
Bluelink, navigation, heated seats, heated steering wheel, alloy wheels, dual temp controls to cover front and back of car.

Cons
Needs a cd player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Best Car I've owned
The Hyundai Sonata combines economy and style like no other automobile i have ever owned. I get around 30 MPG and the quiet comfortable ride makes my long days as a salesman pass by quickly and i can concentrate on meeting my clients needs.

Pros
Comfort
Quiet
Great gas milage

Cons
I want the new one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RICHARD R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Nice car
I really like the styling of the car it has great engine performance. It’s fun to drive. Great feel economy you can get 600 miles to a tank of gas . Very roomyHas lots of legroom front and back. Hyundai put a lot it thought into the design of this vehicle. Would definitely buy again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TERRY H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
Don’t know what this means.
It is very roomy for not being an suv. Easy to drive, and very comfortable. I am a true Hundai person, and will always buy Hundai. They are dependable, even in the coldest weather. I would recommend them to anybody.

Pros
Heated seats and steering wheel.

Cons
I only wish it had navigation.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
NANCY J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/01/2020
this car has great gas mileage
happy with gas mileage. unhappy with engine whinning noise. unhappy entertainment system does not have a CD player. also would have liked a compass built into car.unhappy that dealer offered so little for my 2015 sonata at first BUT then gave us what we asked. unhappy that finance person dragged the car buying expierence on for about 5 hours.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jennifer W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
excellent vehicle
I've had this car for about 6 months and am very happy with it. Great fuel mileage, performance and comfort. Trunk is HUGE! The upholstery is treated so that liquids literally roll off the surface and don't stain. I've heard others say the acceleration is lacking but I have had no issues at all with that - plenty of pick up to merge on to highway or get out of the way of other vehicles. The only complaint that I can even think of is that the paint at the front end seems a little sub-par. There are several deep marks and gouges on the front end already from mild road debris, which surprises me. I've never had this issue with any of my other vehicles, so the quality of the paint job is a little suspect. Other than that, this is a dream to drive and ride in and the safety features have come in handy already. I guess I'll just invest in some paint touch up next time I get my oil changed. I hope this does not become an issue in the future as I plan to drive this car for many, many years.

Pros
comfortable
good fuel mileage
great safety features
AC vent for back passengers and pets
great storage in trunk

Cons
paint quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Monika M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
myhyunida
I love my Hyundai, it reliable performance, and it stylish look make it fun to drive. It quality of comfort and design are outstanding. The heated sets and steering wheel turn my winter drive into summer comfort.

Pros
Love the style and design with all of its features

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VT
Veronica T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/31/2020
GPS
The only complaint I have about my vehicle, is the GPS!. It keeps going off!. I have to keep unplugging (while I'm driving) and re-plugging! It's VERY dangerous AND frustrating! I've brought it to the attention of the service department and was told it was my phone and to get my PHONE checked, which I did. The GPS STILL doesn't work properly! I can NEVER go ANYWHERE, using it and have confidence that it won't shut off before I reach my destination. I've had to pull over some times to get it re-mapped and re-plugged!. This is really an issue, which doesn't seem to have a resolution.

Cons
GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ARIEL A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Great Vehicle
I drive every day to commute to work. I had a problem with this vehicle at 9,000 miles its a little too early to start having problems but everything else is perfect. I took it to the dealer and they fixed it but now I am having second thoughts.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
Love it.
I bought this car from Somerset Hyundai. The salesman was Perry Johnson. He has always been super nice and very straight forward with us. This is our third new Hyundai with Perry and he seems to try to take care of us. We have bought five other new Hyundai's while living in Florida as snowbirds, but never again will we buy in Florida because of Perry. We will buy here in Somerset, Ky and deal with Perry. We have only had one problem with a Santa Fe and the transmission was replaced while in warranty. That's not too bad for nine Hyundai's 18 years.

Pros
Great car

Cons
No power passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Arlene M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
?
I like my car and the driving experience. Can't say enough about how much I love all the features on my car. My sales experience at the dealership with salesperson, Stan, was great. I have referred two persons to the dealership but do not know if they bought a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gina C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Longevity and performance
This car has long life experience .i would like to see the quality of the interior and the exterior last like the mile longevity of this car and the great rewards for the new car purchase.

Pros
Longevity

Cons
Should have more features for the price with more rewards for the owner

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JERRY P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata
AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 873 in total