2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1133 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
JEANIE S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
5 stars
Love my Sonata!! I would recommend to anyone who asks what I think of Hyandai Sonatas. This was one of the best purchases I ever made and would do it again in a heartbeat. This Sonata gets around so easily in the snow and ice as well.

Cons
No built in CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CASSANDRA A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Cassie
Amazing car got a great deal . Only a few small issues . Dealership is amazing and they took great care of me no complaints. Only had 2 issues since purchase a yr ago key fobs are not the best and passenger door issues but other than that I absolutely LOVE my vehicle!

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RODNEY P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Only positive things to say about this car.
Only positive things to say about this car. Great looks coupled with nice features, smooth ride, solid feel, and good fuel economy. I highly recommend it. Great value even if it would cost a little more. I've had Camry's ,and Subaru's. My experience is that the Sonata is a better car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ELIZABETH S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Hyundai Sonata
Enjoy the car, meets my expectations and hope to get another when this lease is up.
Was going to get another Honda Accord, that I’ve had before, but in comparison, the Sonata was
better and offered more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rasheda R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
Hyundai Sonata Sport
I love my Hyundai. I bought it new and am still trying to figure it out, but it's fun. Haven't driven it very much since COVID-19, but am looking forward to it. I thought I might want to change to a different car when I bought this one, so a tried a variety of makers and models, but none of them stood against my new Red - Jyundai Sonata Sport.

Pros
I'm still trying to figure out my car. But I love it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tiffany C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2020
My sonata!!
I'm in love with ky sonata this is actually my 3rd one lol, I love the features an space the vehicle offers. The only issue is the backup camera in the dash makes it a little hard to see at night when backing into a soot

Pros
Great gas saver, stylish sporty look

Cons
The back up csm in the dash makes it kinda hard to see at night if you reversing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GUY D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2020
I was initially recommended to Hyundai by a private mechanic. The deal was sealed by the treatment I received by my salesperson, Josh Brown, at Murdock Hyundai of Lindon, Utah.
Great car company. Great dealership. Good product. Excellent service. I spent more for the car than I should have, though. And I am way more "upside down" in what I still owe vs what it is now worth ... especially after only one year.

Pros
Good car so far. No significant complaints. Love the grill and the gas mileage.

Cons
Resale value after only one year.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LATRICE J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2020
Excellent
I love the dependable of my car it has plenty of room for my friends and family. The car play is a great feature very nice screen size. The build style is very classy and I love red paint color of my car

Pros
Love my car

Cons
Apple play should be allowed to use the phone on the steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Karole W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
2019 Sonata
This is my fourth Sonata. I have enjoyed every one of them, especially the 2016 Sonata Sport! So fun to drive! I never even think of buying any other car. Fun to drive, easy to take care of. Lots of compliments from my friends.

Pros
Dependable transportation. Fun to drive. Comfortable.Good looking car. Receive
lots of compliments.Never get tired when I drive this car.

Cons
Does not have any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MAGEN A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Best car buy ever
I purchased my original Sonata used in 2012 and liked it so when it was time to upgrade I shopped around and came back to the 2019 Sonata. I have the ultimate package and I'd say it was one of the best purchases I've ever made, definately top quality for the price you pay. 10/10 would buy again!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Margaret B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/19/2020
Margaret B
I loved my 2013. I’ve had a 2009, 2013, 2015 and now a 2019. I love the looks of my 2019. The tire noise bothers me a lot. However I do like just about everything else. It’s very low to the ground. I was reminded that it’s because it’s a Sports car. Ugh! My dog which only weighs 13 lbs., got stuck under it. I have braces on my legs, but luckily his collar came loose. Thanks for a nice running and solid car so far. Only 7200 miles right now.

Pros
Push button start. Don’t have to fish for key to get in trunk or car. Back seats fold down. Heated seats. I can easily see all around me. Backup camera is really nice.

Cons
Seat is uncomfortable. Only comes with black interior. Low to the ground and I’m only 5’2”. I can’t seem to back up straight. Always have to pull forward and adjust the wheels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walter S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020
Great Car
This is my fourth Hyundai and my second sonata. I have had no problems with either one, and I joy driving them. Plenty of power and good mileage as far as gas. Very happy. I also have Kona and eLANTRA which I also like and had no trouble with and would purchase them again but I seem to like the Senada best great car

Pros
Everything great

Cons
Wish it had a CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SHIRLEY P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020
2019 Sonata , Love it!
I bought my car new, I love the roomy interior, the body style, the beautiful white color, it drives great and gets great gas mileage!! today is our year anniversary and I never regretted getting my Sonata!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LARRY P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020
Hyundai Sonata
Very pleased. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a new car. I prefer sedans to any other type of car. In the future I will always look at Hyundai first before any other vehicle. I only hope the dealership is still in business.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARY S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/15/2020
Rating
Nice car, but not even a year old and the oil pan cracked. Nothing was hit if that would have been the cause then the cover over the oil pan would have been damaged which it was not. Dealership kept trying to say it was my fault.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MARDELL K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Great car
I am overall pleased with this vehicle. Love the electric seat, steering wheel adjustment, exterior design and interior room. Could use better floor mats and better quality material on seats. Little sportier design on trunk, such as a fin.

Pros
Electric seats, easy in and out

Cons
Hit head sometimes when getting out. Low roof line

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
RANDALL M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
Overlooked excellent car
My 2011 Sonata was flawless. Looked and drove as well in the ninth year as the first day. Expect the 2019 to do just as well. Good blend of performance and economy. Roomy interior. Distinctive styling -- people think it is a Genesis.

Pros
Overlooked excellent car. Does everything as well as Camry or Accord for less money. Warranty is outstanding.

Cons
Headlights are too dim. Exterior color selection is as limited as other manufacturers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
Gerald R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
SONATA 19
GREAT I DON'T WANT TO SAY ANY MORE THAN I HAVE SAID ALREADY SO PLEASE DON'T ASK ME TO KEEP TYPING IN ORDER TO GET TO 200 WORDS OR MORE OR IT MAY CHANGE MY OPINION ABOUT THE COMPANY WHICH RIGHT NOW I LIKE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KENYETTA F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Sports sanafe
It's a great car .it rides smooth and it is a fast car I love it
It's a great car to pass down to one of my children on my next purchase . I love the car I love the company and the people that helped me .

Pros
It is s great car overall

Cons
Its a small car . Cant fit alot of people I have five grandkids

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Miriam J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Sonata
The sonata is a secure car, elegant, and very comfortable and very economic.
Sonata is a beautiful and wonderful car. I recommend this vehicle 100%.
When I drive my Sonata I love to drive.
Sonata is a complete car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1133 in total