Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MB
Melva B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2020
So far, so good. Within a year one recall
Love my Sonata, always has a Toyota but, still nothing can replace a Toyota Camry. Dont know if my next car will be a Sonata or maybe I will ho back to toyota. I also have a 98 camry with 185k
Miles. Nevet no problems

Pros
Car. Could be a little longer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kazi M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/22/2020
Hyundai Sonata 2019
I had previously Hyundai Elantra, I was very happy with the car. After 5 years I trade it to Sonata, but it didn’t meet my expectations. Exterior is fine but performance is not satisfactory. Some unusual noise detected.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/23/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

GM
GERALD M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2020
survey
very goodxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Doug F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2020
Happy
This is my third Hyundai. 2 are Sonata's the third was a Genesis. They are trouble free and enjoyable to drive. When the time arrives to replace this vehicle my first choice will be another Hyundai Sonata.

Pros
Great car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Patti T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
This is my second new sonata and love it as much as the first
From day one the service has been outstanding. No pressure at all and the employees go out of the way to provide a warm comfortable environment. The features of the car were explained so I could understand them easily. Very very pleased!!!!

Pros
Excellent riding car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Anna V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2020
2019 sonata
The car overall is a very fun car to drive! Love the sport mode click on the ramp and you’d be at 70 mph in no time! The car does have its flaws but still is a beauty. Had a 2015 before this and it was crap with the engine so I’m Worried that by the time warranty is over the engine will start to act up. (So glad Cris Putzer helped me trade in my shit car) The sonata it self has a sporty mean look to it and I’m digging it! Got the chrome lining to it as well makes it look super edgy ! The car has Apple Car Play so If you’re ever in traffic and gotta text ? Yup my sonata backs me up by using voice text I don’t even need to type or anything. Black and silver all over exterior even BLACK lined seats in the interior ... like ok sis looking snatched with the all black 👏🏻 LOVE IT

Pros
It’s a good reliable car click it in sport mode and you’d be at 70 in 5 seconds I like that so stupid impatient people don’t have to be up your ass. Love the leg space especially sitting in the back enough space for me to actually get comfortable and not crouch and have tailbone aches. Bought all black sonata so even my seats are black LOVE IT ! Apple Car Play is my favorite can voice text if I’m in traffic ! Overall very good car to drive . Not sure how I’d be after it hits 100,000 miles.

Cons
Interior is what I have cons about. I have issues with the radio system that keeps glitching. Bought the lowest value sonata still alittle overpriced In my opinion. At least add a car pocket behind my driver seat if you’re gonna add it to the passenger side only. Looks annoying with just plastic covering. For 26,000 could of had powered seats I still have a manual pump to pump back and forth cause I share my vehicle with my spouse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Ellen M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Love my Sonata
Smooth and comfortable ride and looks classy. Good gas mileage and lots of trunk room. Lots of leg room in back seat. Love the warning sounds too. Visibility and handling have been terrific. This is my 4th Hyundai- 3rd sonata

Pros
Looks and comfort

Cons
Pickup

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steve B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Very satisfied.
Nice looking car. Has all the bell's and whistles. Gets good mileage. Trunk auto release when key fob is near can be a problem.
Trunk op-ed when just walking by it. I have to come up to the car from the side so trunk won't open.

Pros
Pretty car.

Cons
Seating could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CHRISTOPHER K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
My new Sonata
This car is a very good car for the money. Enjoyable to drive, good fuel economy and very good handing. I enjoy the Hyundai brand and my dealer, Palmer's Hyundai has made it easy for me to like. I would recommend you to shop at Palmer's Hyundai and get a new Sonata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAVID M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
2019
is what it is. What we wanted and what we got. Lat Sonata was serviceable and assume this on will do the same. BUT-WILL MISS THE FREE OIL CHANGES..............................Not that important. Free oil changes get the vehicle back to YOUR service department..................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Clifton K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
My Sonata review
We have found the Hyundai Sonata to be a very reliable and economical car. This is our 4th car. The only problem we experienced was choosing to lease the third Sonata instead of purchasing from a unreliable dealership.

Pros
Very reliable car

Cons
Seatbelts tighten up on the passenger side and in the backseat to the point where I can't move at all and the belt runs against my neck.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NICOLETTE B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020
Loving electric blue
Sleek, stylish, better gas mileage and fun to drive! Love the remote ap with heated steering wheel and heated seats. ApplePlay is easy to use. Appreciate carrying groceries to the back of the car and waiting only 4 seconds for the trunk to pop open. Trunk is larger than seems possible.

Pros
Remote ap, Apple Play, comfort, more economical than the car I replaced

Cons
Rear camera too close to the ground so I frequently have to clean the lens during winter weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
It's a great car!
It looks good, rides good, handles well, is comfortable and has great features. It's my 3rd Hyundai, and they keep getting better and better. Even though it is the base model it has excellent features.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARTHA F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
What is this?
Great car. Really like all the features and the ease of driving. The interior is extremely comfortable and am satisfied with everything. I am a Hyundai Sonata fan and will look lease again. That is all
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
1st overall review.
I have had my 2019 sonata for 2000 miles and so far I love it. Great gas mileage. Tons of room for passengers and trunk space. Easy to use features. It has more then met my expectations. All the controls are within easy reach and are very simple to use! I'm very happy with the car!

Cons
None so far!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020
Love the car, not a fan of the dealership
Love my car, hate the dealership. they kept us there for over 9 hours doing paperwork. Only after I got home the next day, did I realize that I missed that they added an extended warranty that I didn’t want for $3k. But hey, get the customer tired enough and they’ll sign anything.

They dealership sucks in customer comfort. Restrooms way to far from service area, staff not that friendly, and waiting area not very inviting or comfortable. The place is just ughhh!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Judith W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Hyundai Performance
I love my Hyundai Sonata! I drove it on my first trip to Charleston to visit my sister 2 weeks ago. I was happy with the performance of my car. Also good mileage. The handling is great. Very enjoyable to drive.

Pros
Enjoyable to drive, good gas mileage. Love the look of this car. I get lots of compliments on it. Like the sporty look.

Cons
-0-

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christine M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Sonata
I’m enjoying my Sonata. Hyundai thought if everything. This is my we find Sonata, and I’m glad I stayed in the Hyundai family. I thought about purchasing something different but the sales person really made it easy to stay with a Hyundai. Esma was great! And Juliana helped me learn about some of the bells and whistles.
Custom service is nice. Joe is always helpful when I go in and the machinists seem to get everyone in and out.
Thank you.

Pros
Easy to handle
Great features

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PATRICK M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Best car on the market for the money
Truly a great car, that’s well built and quality interior. Good performance and value for the money. Bought the 2019 as opposed to the 2020, due to 2020 is less powerful. The 2020 Sonata N line is due to come out sometime. I’d consider that, if it uses the 2.0 Turbo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RALPH T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
don't know what you're talking about the people who do these reviews make it too complicated
we have a 2010 Sonata that's why we bought this new one best car I've ever owned I was a ford mechanic for 40 years always owned American cars after buying the Sonata in 2010 would not hold any other car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 736 in total