2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(626 Reviews)
Latest review 6 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GB
Gurney B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Sonata 2019
Vehicle was everything I expected, this is not my first Hyundai. Purchased to update my vehicle. I have enjoyed all of the Hyundai's I have owned, 2005, 2009, 2015 and now a 2019. My son has owned 2 Hyundai vehicles, currently a 2017 Tucheon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
VICKIE K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Love our Sonata!
Our last car was a Hyundai Sonata and we hardy had any issues. Good gas mileage on long trips. We had to have the 2019 Sonata. Same color even! Great trunk space and smooth ride. Our 2019 Sonata is even better! We love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Frederic S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Hyundai Sonata / A top tier vehicle.
The Hyundai Sonata is a top tier vehicle compared to the others of the same category. I have owned 3 different ones for the past 10 years
because I am a satisfied customer. Compared to the others the value obtained for the money is better with Hyundai than any of the others
in the market right now.
Car buyers should start paying attention to this great car and experience the exceptional difference.

FSM

Pros
Great design interior and exterior quality and value overall is worth the money.

Cons
Glove compartment light is missing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
2019 Sonata Sport
I Love my Sonata! It's a great value for the price, and the warranty is the best in the business. It's enjoyable to drive, looks great. Well equipt for the price. Great fuel mileage. Does what it needs to do in all categories well enough to be one of the most popular cars sold in its price range.

Pros
Good looking car. Enjoyable to drive. After all for the price it's exactly what it needs to be.

Cons
For a Sport model it lacks in HP in comparison to other competitors in its class.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEFFREY M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Awesome
Great gas mileage and smooth ride!! The car looks sharp and is extremely comfortable on long rides. Large back seat fits both kids car seats and huge trunk has room for all the kids stuff. The engine is quiet and radio is loud!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Richard B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Car review
Car drives great. The drivers seat does not have great back support. Needs lumbar support in it.
Has a good acceleration whan passing. The trunk has lots of room. It needs shocks on the trunk lid so the arms don't get in the way when you put things in the trunk?

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Front seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Victor C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
1st and only pick
Love this car. 3 minor flaws. Can't adjust all aspects of the driver seat. Bluelink is a little sketchy. Works when it wants to. Voice app for music only works when there is internet connection. Would definitely recommend this vehicle.

Cons
Can't adjust all aspects of the driver seat. Bluelink is a little sketchy. Works when it wants to. Voice app for music only works when there is internet connection.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
well liked
every reliable and good looking. this will be my third Sonata and pleased. only difference between the 3 cars is that this newly purchased car has more outside noise sound than the others. however I am very pleased with our 2019 Sonata.

Pros
looks inside and out
reliability
incredible audio sound
great gas mileage

Cons
some outside noise while driving
paint protection of the front grill area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Casey C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Amazing car!!
Bought a 2019 Sonata 2.0t with the turbo. Love all the extra features and options. Strong engine, good leg room and interior features. Love the tech package with the navigation, blue link and remote engine start.

Pros
Great features, powerful engine especially in mountain driving, good handling in turns, nice to have the ability to manually down shift the car coming down mountains.

Cons
Mediocre gas mileage especially in town. Only getting around 22mpg in town on comfort mode... and not driving fast or using the turbo. Highway mileage is much better... around 35mpg in eco drive mode. Dealership was very rigid on financing and coming up with a monthly payment I could afford. Refused to come down any on price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sandy M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
DAYTIME ONLY VEHICLE
Absolutely love everything about the Hyundai Sonata for daytime driving. However, after dark, the headlights only illuminate about 3 feet above the road (and for a short distance). There are also two blacked out circles within this area that limit vision even further, very dangerous. I did not find this in any consumer reporting reviews prior to purchasing. It was only after I drove my Sonata in the dark the first time and looked online to see how to "repair" the issue. Then discovered tons of consumer complaints, all identical to this dangerous situation on several different models for several different years. Possibly if you drive where there are street lights, it may not be an issue. The Sonata itself is fabulous - in the daytime!!! (Also research the brand of tires on your Hyundai.)

Pros
Packed with features / Excellent gas mileage

Cons
Headlights / Tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
NANCY V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Happy
I love my new Sonata. Really like the sun roof, steering wheel and seat heaters. Still getting used to the back up camera and the car warning from the side mirrors. Surprised at how fast it can be with a 4 cylinder engine.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LOUIS D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Best Vehicle on the Market
Great, safe comfortable and stylish vehicle made today. This is our 7th Hyundai and the best ever. Thank you Hyundai for making safe cars. The 2018 we had last year we bought new only had it for 10 months when another driver pulled out in front of me and caused a front impact collision. The 2018 Hyundai Sonata Limited saved my life. Thank you for a great safe car.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BRENDA F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2019
2 months in
This car has a really nice smooth ride. It handles well. Great truck space and leg room. It does start on its own or I don’t know if it’s or shutting off. I found it running after I have been at home and I have no idea how long it was running. The second time, I had problems getting in the car and shutting it down. It would work through the remote

Pros
Rides well, smooth, looks good

Cons
Doesn’t shut off. The glove compartment key become disengage easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Andrew M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
sonata
2019 great aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
new

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LEONID M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
n/a
Very practical. Multiple options for reasonable price. Fuel efficient. The best warranty gives a peace of mind. Very nice sales people. Pleasant buying experience.. Very straightforward. Switched from Honda and Toyota to Hyundai.

Pros
Multiple

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great car
I have had this new car for three months and it’s has been a great car it has so much room and it has great handling and pick up. I have taken it on a trip and it was so great on the highway such a relaxing ride

Thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JOHN P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great vehicle.
Our Sonata is a great purchase. The main reason we purchased this vehicle was how easy it is for my wife to get and out of the vehicle. I looked at Chev, Buick, Honda, Subaru, and KIA. And the Hyonda was the best vehicle for us.

Pros
The total vehicle is all positive.

Cons
I have not found any cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TIMOTHY L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Good combination of value and styling that caught my eye from the very first view.
I got this after considering a small SUV. It has been years since I drove and owned a passenger car. Vans trucks and suvs have been my primary vehicles. The styling color and features of this vehicle got and held my attention from the first view of it on a web site. In person was even better that I thought it could be. After taking it for a test drive I knew I wanted it. Still happy with my choice and expect to enjoy years of driving comfort and fun with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Hyundai Sonata Review:
This is my fourth Hyundai Sonata which I have owned. I love the style, performance, and overall great looks of this vehicle. I get excellent gas mileage with this vehicle and is an absolute pleasure to drive. The sound system is also excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RUTH D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
This is our third new Sonata. The dealership and sales people our over the top. The maintenance people are also outstanding. The fit and finish on the vehicle is excellent. The interior is neat, trimmed out nicely and functional. The safety features are outstanding and they were what we thought we would need at our age (75 and 66). Driving skills decrease with age and these safety features will help.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 461 - 480 of 626 in total