2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1163 Reviews)
Latest review 11 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TR
THOMAS R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Best sedan value
The functional equal to any Fusion, Accord or Camry, but a much better value at any trim level. The 2018 updates have made this a much more cohesive and pleasurable package. A hard-core sports sedan? Hardly, but it does everything very well and comfortably.

Pros
Maybe not segment-busting at anything, but highly competent at everything!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANTOINETTE B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Great car for the money
Great car for the money.Comfortable great turn radius easy handling nice media features and navigation fun for the me and my kids. Attractive color a trusted brand and convenient online servicing and mobile app

Pros
Awesome rise

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rafael M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/27/2019
Best
The best is the comfortable seat , the nice sound in the engine , but Is better if the window rear install windshield wiper , because when raining is difficult to see very well and the system heat in the back is to slow to clear

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FREDRICK C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019
Carbo
excellent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
most everything

Cons
Side view mirrors are too small!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LELIA H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Never had a Red Car
Its a very nice car I picked it out for my Girl Friend and she loves it. She had a Buick Regal that she had totaled and did not know she was getting a new car.. And she loves all the features of this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MI
Mir I.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019
Excellent Tech, Comfort and Efficiency
Unmatched value in its class, with great technology, comfort and styling. It's a great daily driver and very comfortable for long drives, thanks to lane keep assist, radar cruise control and fantastic technology including very easy to use and intuitive GPS system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAKOTA M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
Great Fuel Economy and Electronics
My experience with this car has been great. Estimated gas mileage is supposed to be around 33. I have gotten 40 mpgs multiple times. It’s all about how you drive it. Great commuter car for the fuel economy and Apple play electronics. If you have I-Phone it makes everything so easy to use in the car.

Pros
Fun to drive.
Great gas mileage.
Amazing electronic set up in the car.
I get right over 500 miles per tank of gas.

Cons
Seats could be more comfortable. Trunk is old school. You have to press the button on your keys or in the car to open the hatch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sawie B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2019
Not sure what is ment for this field
I am very much satisfied with my recent purchase. This makes the 6th I believe Hyundai that my family has purchased and or leased within the last seven years. The salesman was extremely knowledgeable on the vehicle and made my visit to the dealership a memorable experience. Thank you Bay Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LUCY C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Luz
Comfortable to drive and easy to maneuver. The seat and leg room are comfortable. Climate control easy to use. The radio provides good sound. The rearview camera is great. The side mirrors are effective as it signals you when you are too close to side car. Very safe vehicle as it has air bags on the wheel as well as on the sides. Very economical on gas. The warranty that is offered is above any other vehicle being offered.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
William L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2019
2019 sonata
This is my 3rd Hyundai sonata first 1 was 2002 then 2012 now 2019 This is by far the best one very comfortable dependable so far I love the leg Room I am 6' 3 plenty of Room more than larger vehicles thanks
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Tomeka G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Great Car
I never even driven a Hyundai before I got this one. This car is great it is better than the Malibu I had years ago. I fight every day to keep my spouse as well as my oldest son out of my car. Really like this car or should I say we really like this car.

Pros
Grateful to have been able to get this car.

Cons
Wishing I would have gotten one with a Sunroof but overall grateful.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MITTIE A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2019
new 2019 sonata sport
Nice car. Excellent mileage and interior room. Looks stylish and has all the features I like. I was a little disappointed that it did not have power passenger seat. Seemed a little low rent for this model car. Does have a delay on the instant acceleration I do not care for. Work better in sport mode.

Pros
Fun to drive, very comfortable, lots of room interior and in trunk, stylish in the sport package.

Cons
Lag on acceleration when you have to punch it.
very light weight and gets pushed around a little by the wind and water on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walter S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Great car to own
Very happy with my sonata and how it’s performed.Miss the heated seats and remote start of my 2016 sonata from this 2019 but am still happy with overall mileage,style,dealer, and price of this years model

Pros
Happy with all

Cons
no heated seats or remote in New England weather

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Craig T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
Great car watch the price!
Never expected what a dealership tells you about price,you will usually over pay ? It’s a great fun car to drive, however we have owned over 12 new and used Hyundai’s great cars, however watch out for Fl. Dealerships. $$$$$
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HK
HUGUE K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019
My first brand new Car!
I love my new Sonata, have the space I need for my and my family. It is beautiful and gas saver!!
The Hyundai brand is the most reliable brand to me, I never had a issue before in my Old Santa Fe and definitely it will be my next vehicle too.

Pros
Gas saver.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DIANE K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/20/2019
Dissatisfied Consumer
I gave honest answers to the questions asked on the survey. At this time, I am not a satisfied consumer. The steering/alignment need to be examined and corrected. We are in the snow/ice season and I have serious concerns about the safety of my car.

Pros
The car is nice looking inside/out. The 2016 was a much better style/reliability compared to the 2019. For the price, you get almost all features found on premium vehicles for 1/2 the price. It is certainly worth a look and test drive.

Cons
This particular vehicle has steering/alignment issues which need attention.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tom T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Great car, exceptional value
2019 Hyundai Sonata Sport+ is a great, well equipped car for a purchase price of under $20k new. The best legroom, fuel range and interior/trunk room in its class. Moonroof, heated leather/cloth/steering wheel and a 10 year 100k warranty. Compare to Toyota and Honda. Not even close.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Miguel O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata SE
I purchased my 2019 Hyundai Sonata Se last spring and i am loving the car. It has everything that I want from a car, the interior of the car is luxurious looking and it’s spacious and comfortable, it has apple play which is a plus and it also has the blind spot safety feature, the exterior has a sharp looking style to it, over all i love the car. This is my third car i have bought from Hyundai.

Pros
None

Cons
The one thing that I miss having is the smart key access which my Sonata does not have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
VICTORIA D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Hyundai
Very happy with our purchase. The collision center recommended a Hyundai and I am glad they did. The car is comfortable. The braking system works really well. I would definitely recommend and buy another in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DOMINIC S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Lots of safety features, hint of luxury, great performance
I used to rent cars for many years. Of all the sedans, the Hyundai Sonata was always my favorite. When it came time for a new vehicle, the Sonata was one I had in the back of my mind, but once I researched it and test drove it, I was pretty sure it would be a great decision. After three months in the car, I KNOW it was a great decision! Love the appearance, love the performance. The safety features like Adaptive Cruise Control, Lane Keep Assist and Blind Spot alarms work great. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros
Lots of safety features, hint of luxury, great performance
Great color schemes, trim levels and appearance

Cons
Nothing yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 481 - 500 of 1163 in total