2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(559 Reviews)
Latest review 26 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HD
Hamza D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Hyundai Sonata
Emanuel is a very good salesman I would recommend him to anyone. He helped him a lot followed up with me. He is a very good person who loves his job. Car is amazing gets good mileage with a 200.000 miles warranty

Pros
Great car I love it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ANGELO P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Love my Hyundai
Overall it’s very sexy and attractive. Rides great and I couldn’t be happier. Only thing missing is Navigation, but I can use Apple Car Play , so it’s all good! Will likely purchase another one in a few years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sergio F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Good option
The hyundai sonata is very good option for all things you can do, very comfortable, acceptable mpg, quite. If you have any ideas about this hyundai sonata 2019 i invite you to make a test drive. For sure you will buy this car

Pros
Confortable, nice design

Cons
Mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JUDY A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
I gotta Sonata
I recently purchased a new 2019 Sonata Limited from Ralph Sellers Hyundai in Gonzales, LA. I love the price, the drivability, the comfort, the excellent gas mileage, the beautiful design, and the many added features of my new car. This is my first Hyundai vehicle, but my son purchased his 2nd new Hyundai in March. His first Hyundai was a new 2008 that he had 250,000 miles on. I definitely call that reliability!

Pros
All of the safety features included on this vehicle are a definite plus. It has one of the highest safety ratings of any car on the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RITA L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Sonata great power and fuel mileage
Sonata great power and comfort////great miles per gallon///large trink///comfortable ride//forward collision big safety peace of mind along with lane change and back up expanded warning. BIG SAFETY FEATURES
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lesly H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
19 Sonata sport
Very comfortable ride , lots of tech& Simple car. Very spacious for a sedan . Love the gray machine color, gas in the city is horrible car doesnt hace eco . Overrall i love it , the only thing i wpuld add is more horse power

Pros
Comfortable, spacious, lots of tech.

Cons
Not enough power, not an eco ., in the sport trim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Sonata
Hyundai Sonata is the best car lease value because I only drive 7000 miles per year now that I am Retired.
This is my fourth Sonata lease in a row. 2011....2013....2016....now 2019.
I have not had any problems to this point.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SHEENA K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/16/2019
Nice
Great fuel economy and exterior style of the vehicle. Reliable. Updated interior features. Smooth ride. Could use some changes to the alignment of the seat and the ease of use of the Andriod Auto app.

Pros
Style, fuel economy.

Cons
Seat alignment and ease of Andriod Auto.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Steve B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Great car.
Good looking and has all the bells and whistles. Safety features galore. Backup camera feature is really good. Blind spot has come in handy. Auto braking system has activated one time already stopping us from hitting a dark car parked on shoulder of road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KENNETH M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
2019 Sonata
I have been very happy with my first new car purchase. Smooth drive and extra safety with the blind spot detection. Lots of space in the back seat where adults did not feel squished at all. It's stylish looks make me feel I didn't sacrifice style for safety. The ten year 100,000 mile warranty gives me peace of mind.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KAREN S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2019
Great car Hyundai
Great car which is why this is my 4th one and I have told family and friends to take a test drive. Which got two of them to also by a Hyundai. Have been covered by the warranty for most major problems that arose. Found that keeping up the maintenance with dealer keep problems to the normal maintenance need of oil, tires head lights and tune ups.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PAMELA H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/15/2019
Awesome car
Overall the vehicle runs really good. Great investment for me. I worked really hard for what I want in life and I'm proud of this. But Yea Hyundai might have to do a little tweaks here and there but I know this car is reliable and I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SANDRA L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Great Car
I love the Hyundai Sonata Sports. It is sleek and the ride is awesome. Took it on a road to PA and Washington D.C.. The ride of this car was surprisingly smooth. It handle well in the mountains of TN and VA. I am enjoying this car.

Cons
The armrest are not comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHERYL B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Good car.
I like everything about the car, except having to pay $150.00 for floormats that was supposed to come with the car as was listed on the window sticker. I called the dealership about it and was supposed to receive a call back but never heard anything.

Cons
I like everything about my car except having to spend $150.00 for carpeted floormats that was supposed to come with the car, per the window sticker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

UN
UWE N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2019
Rating of Sonata 2.0T
Low internal noise level, excellent safety features, good driving qualities, excellent entertainment and media system with blue link, many features in the car,.
Would love to have a stronger engine. Trunk is the only weak point due to manual use.

Pros
With a stronger engine it would be more fun to drive. But overall performance and especially the noise level inside the car is really good. Also the features are excellent.

Cons
Trunk needs to be improved (smart trunk is not really good)
I would love to have an internal memory or an extra SD slot for music
A stronger engine would make the fun to drive a 10

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GERTHA F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata Sport
Overall I really like the car. Occasionally I feel like the collision avoidance system is going to kill me because it will stop me abruptly while I am accelerating to switch lanes.********************

Pros
None

Cons
Collision Avoidance System

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Bobby C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
I love my car
This car drives real smooth. Has pick up when I need it. Nice interior and very roomy. Love my sound system and all the features that came with the car. I'm still learning what it can do. Can you tell I'm very happy?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TINA S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
2019 Sonata
Very impressed with the quality of this car as well as the technology offered. Highly recommend it! Also you can’t beat the manufacturer warranty on Hyundai products. I also recommend the dealership Davis Hyundai. I give it all five stars
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019
OVERALL REVIEW OF SONATO
This car replace a Hyundai Genesis and it is very much more comfortable and better riding unit! The sales staff leaves something to be desired. Bought two Genesis coupes and tried to buy a Sonato but they acted like they didn't need to sell one. Called another dealer and car was brought to my residence and bought immediately. Shame on poor sales staff!

Pros
everything great about this unit!

Cons
none!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
Lillian Z.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Hyundai Sonata 2019
This car is beautiful and smooth to drive. Larry Farina made sure to keep us comfortable while we were at the dealership. He’s a professional. We are happy with the overall performance of this car. Ty

Pros
Love everything about it.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 559 in total