2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1160 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RK
Ronald K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
Excellent car
I drove my Hyundai across country from Washington DC to Las Vegas we hit steep mountains and the 4 cylinder kept going with out any problems. The car was getting 600 miles per tank it was excellent. .

Pros
600 miles per tank
Fun to drive
Lots of horse power
I am 6’7” very tall I have lots of room and even behind my seat there is still lots of room.

Cons
I can honestly say I have nothing bad I can say about this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PAUL W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
N excellent car
The price, warranty, performance, comfort, ride and styling make this an excellent choice. I was skeptical at first but the car won me over the first time I drove it. The only downfall I experience is Hyundai's choice of tires. They are worse than horrible in snow.

Cons
The tires the car came with should be outlawed in a snow and ice state like Wisconsin. They are worse than horrible in snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
August B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/03/2020
sonata
the car in question can be summed up in two words,but to be nice i should not say nothing.dealership is a lot to be desired,oh,have i learned my lesson.the car did not seem to handle the way i feel safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JEFFREY J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
A very nice drive.
After purchasing a new 2019 Sonata for my wife a year ago, I enjoy driving it so much I went out and bought one for myself. The vehicles safety record and features are great as is the warranty. The vehicle has an updated look, comfortable drive and for myself at 6’3”, I actually have to pull the driver seat forward! A very nice, comfortable drive.

Pros
Warranty
Value
Comfort

Cons
Slow acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Economical, Attractive, Dependable Car
This car has averaged over 38 MPG for the first 11,000 miles; it is quiet and comfortable; it handles well; it stops well; and it has a myriad of safety features. I especially like the lane keep, reverse warning, blind spot warning, smart cruise control; and emergency braking. I do not hear well and the speaker in my car is near my ear so I can hear my phone perfectly through the sound system.

Pros
mileage, safety features

Cons
no CD player or built in navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Linda W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Love my 2019 Sonata
I love my new Sonata I was expecting to get this car but it has everything I was looking for in it. I love the fact that I can get over 500 miles to the tank of gas. I like the option to put the car in sport mode to drive it gives it a little boost that's very nice.

Pros
Look
Style

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/01/2020
Elantra is a better value for your money
Not worth the higher price over the other models, my Elantra was a much better car. Better gas mileage, better handling, better acceleration. More options and features for you money. The sonata is more expensive and delivers less.

Pros
Larger car, larger cargo

Cons
Poor gas mileage,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Miguel R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Excellent car
I like the sonata because they give me a good service many people like the sonata for the comfort when you drive u can’t feel the road the navegetion cistern make you shoals where you want to go and the seat are really conform

Pros
Excellent car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ross M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Top notch
Safe, comfortable, stylish. Not much more to say but this review has a minimum of 200 characters so I am padding this review with at least 200 characters so it will be accepted by this stupid review summary.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RICHARD R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
rating 2019 hyundai sonata
i leased a 2019 hyundai sonata last year and have no problems with it. it has the best warranties,customer service,sales persons i have dealt with,location is convienientcannot go wrong with a hyundai.

Pros
everything

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRYAN W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Good //////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
I like the car very much but the seats need much improvement ////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////// sorry lol

Pros
Good looking car sporty

Cons
seats suck

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MICHAEL A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
Michael First New Car Review
Really happy with my purchase! Really Stylish and comfortable. There is lots of storage space. Amazing features. This car is Great on gas. Overall I am really happy with my first new car! Thank you Jay!

Pros
Wireless charging

Cons
Acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/26/2020
Nothing spectacular
Buying a Sport that is nothing more than a base with a sunroof is pretty pathetic.
No safety features, same engine, same inside.
Ripoff. A car of this trim should have everything included in it for that money. NEVER AGAIN

Pros
Easy use of infotainment and simple

Cons
Small engine
Safety features not included on a car of that much money is pathetic and ripoff

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DIEGO B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/26/2020
Brakes squeak and squeal since day 1
Brakes are noisy since day 1, dealership keeps giving me excuses not to fix it or replace them, they rectified them but the problem persists. Car brakes leaning to the right. Brakes dont perform well at any speed on any road condition. Headlights were not sealed properly since day 1, lots of condensation, glass looks faded, headlights dont perform well at night. Dealership also explained that this is an expensive item to replace unless it is broken, they refuse to do it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KELLY H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/23/2020
Love the car, wary of reliability
I love the interior and exterior of the car. It’s spacious, comfortable, and it looks nice. It drove so well for the first few months, and now only a year later the fuel economy is awful. I check my tires/have them rotated and aired regularly, I don’t drive it rough or hard. I’d say I’m a pretty average driver, nothing crazy. Yet in two days of in-town driving (4-5 errands), I went from a full to a half tank. When I first got the car I drove down and back to LA on less than a tank (440mi round trip). Plus, it drives hard/rough considering it’s still a new car. I don’t trust the reliability of Hyundai. This is my second Hyundai car and the last one had even more issues.

Pros
Looks nice, comfortable, spacious, fun, interior looks great, entertainment/Bluetooth/navigation systems are easy to use

Cons
Ride quality, fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
LEAH Z.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2020
Hyundai Sonata
This is a fabulous car! It's comfortable to drive, looks lovely and is very reliable and well built. It has many useful features. I especially like the backup warning system and the side mirror warning system that lets you know when a vehicle is approaching you from another lane. Overall, this is a wonderful car!

Pros
Excellent car!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
ALEXANDER W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Great car and with many standard options.
Very happy with the 2019 Sport. Very disappointed Hyundai stopped production of this vehicle as it is nicer than the current 2020 Sonata models. The car ride smoothly, it quiet, and the features are a definite plus. Received a very good offer and trade in making this vehicle affordable. When I purchased my Sonata in 2016, I wanted a Sport but thought the price exceeded my budget. Happily in 2019, that was no longer an issue. I like the keyless entry, the hood's "secret" pressure point unlocking in particular. The gas mileage is not quite what I expected but perhaps that will improve over time. On the 2019 Sport there is no Eco feature. The only other choice is sport.

Pros
Great looking and riding car. Quiet with many standard features one would expect to find on a more expensive car.

Cons
The gas mileage is not quite what I expected. The acceleration is a bit sluggish is you want to zip past another car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEFFREY S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
2019 sonata se
the vehicle hits the sweet spot between content and price. Durability and dependability are baked in. classy without being ostentatious. high safety rating also a definite plus. nice color combo for someone like myself who prefers light colors both inside and out.

Pros
affordability, safety, attractiveness, warranty

Cons
some interior materials could be upgraded

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Connie M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
2019 Sonata
Loved my 2016 and the 2019 is even better. Love the lane assist and the backup camera. I do not like surveys or reviews that require a minimum number of characters. I love the car enough to lease another one, that should be enough to know.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Angela P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
My 3rd Sonata
I have enjoyed every Sonata I have owned. The sales staff isn't pushy and very friendly. I am happy with my choice to go back to the same dealer and salesperson. I told him what I wanted and he got it done for me. I love the car and performance. I drive a lot and need to be comfortable.

Pros
Sleek, good looking car.

Cons
My 2016 was more comfortable than this one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1160 in total