2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(359 Reviews)
Latest review about 14 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DH
DAVID H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Overawed great experience
Key Hyundai in Milford has exceptional customer service comfortable and welcoming atmosphere A sales team that understands and puts themselves in the situation of the customer to me Their needs and fast easy financing options.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROSE M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
love my car
familiar with the Sonata and really love the 2019.. it is a very comfortable ride most reliable vehicle. the only thing about the vehicle is that i wish i had gotten a cd player installed because i love my cds!

Pros
great car

Cons
cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RONALD D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Economical Luxury Car
I purchased the limited model. The car has features I usually see on cars much more expensive. It comes with heated and ventilated power,leather seats, heated steering wheel, automatic climate control, even the headlights bend when you turn. The car gets incredible gas mileage. The ride is smooth and quiet and has more than enough power. It is extremely comfortable and very room inside. I feel like you get a lot of car for a very good price.

Pros
Very comfortable, smooth ride, very quiet, excellent mileage, a ton of safety feature, heated and ventilated seats, automatic climate control, overall excellent value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
K M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/22/2019
2019 Sonata water pump and belts replaced less than 45 days after purchase
The dealership refuses to acknowledge that there is an issue with my vehicle. Replaced belt showing visible signs of wear and tear less than 4 weeks after being replaced. The engine overheated. I was on the side of a busy highway for hours in 95 degree temps waiting for a tow for a BRAND NEW vehicle with less than 6000 miles. Vehicle purchased new - demo vehicle with 5020 miles.

Pros
Engine overheated on NEW VEHICLE

Cons
I drive in fear hoping my NEW vehicle is safe to drive. Engine overheated. Dealership refuses to acknowledge there is an issue with my vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Christopher K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
2019 phantom Hyundai sonta
I'm on the road 6 days a week and travel at least 2200 miles a week. I test drove so many vehicles. I feel in love with the sonta when I had to rent a car.
The safety features on this vehicle are top notch.
The transmission shifts smooth and if you want to really drive it. You can switch it to sports mode and shift it like a manual without having to miss with a clutch. (AWESOME). For a 2.4l engine this car run if you want it too !!!
Gas mileage. Once you learn the shifting points and the gas petal you can get really good gas mileage on this bad boy. On the highway in sports mode going 70mph I have got up to 39.7 mph. This is driving with crude control and using the instant fuel economy display on the gauge cluster. In town driving the speed limit in sports mode using the instant fuel display I can get 21 to 25mpg respectively.
The interior is well sexy. I got the model with black interior, which is something I personally hadn't seen before. I'm 6'7" tall and I have plenty of leg room.
One thing I did was switch out the oem air cleaner for a k&n filter !!! It helped the acceleration and the fuel economy a little. But it was a noticeable difference especially when accelerating.
The steering system is tight and smooth. The back up camera, touch screen stereo system ,bluetooth and the digital center display on the gauge cluster is really nice.
Being able to monitor the instant fuel economy of the vehicle can save you alot of money when this sonta is driven just right on gas.
The trunk is huge and the back seat has more than enough room as well.
Great job Hyundai !!!

Pros
Saftey features
Touch screen entertainment system
Instrument cluster
Digital center instrument cluster
Good gas mileage
Smooth transmission with sports mode option
Option to shift transmission like a standard with messing with a clutch.
Lots of leg room
Large trunk space
Smooth steering
Overall smooth ride on the road
Back up camera
Sensors front,back,and side to side
Multiple air bags
And Nice rims

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michelle T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
x
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
x

Cons
pick up is slow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DENNIS P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Amazing vehicle
For its price, you will not find a better equipped vehicle with a better warranty than the Sonata. It has many features on lower trim levels than the cars in its class. The company stands by its phenomenal warranty which adds peace of mind when you buy. I cannot recommend Hyundai enough.

Pros
Fuel economy and amount of features versus the price point. Styling makes it feel sporty for a four door sedan.

Cons
Climate control buttons hard to read in bright sun. No lumbar support in passenger seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KENNETH S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Well Rounded, Best Bang for the Buck Sedan
Perfectly sized car. Plenty of room and comfort for passenger and cargo alike. Great styling inside and out. Plenty of passing power. Good bang for the buck.
Competitors charge thousands more and are still missing features found on the Sonata 2.0. (ventilated and heated seats, dynamic turning headlights, pano-roof,
only major thing missing for me is fog lamps) If it had port injection in addition to direct injection (like the camry to eliminate carbon buildup) it would be nearly perfect.
Suspension is great over large bumps but just ok over smaller ones (this is the sport-tuned suspension found on the 2.0, the standard Sonata would be a bit softer)
The Auto - Lane keep assist is not helpful.

Pros
Great bang for the buck. Comfortable, Safe, Perfect size, good passing power. Like the 2019 styling better than the upcoming 2020.

Cons
Surges / not smooth at low speed, no port injection to mitigate carbon buildup.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBERT R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019
sdfrgregryrtyryrty
see previous comment about battery, engine running, radio etc. I want to submit this but cant, i havent filled out many items becasue they dont apply to me, etc etcetc etc etc ec etc etc etcetc etc etc etc

Pros
price

Cons
radiom battery

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Rhonda E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
I love this car
It handles well and has a lot of power for a small engine. It’s a lot of fun to drive even in traffic. The safety features are helpful when someone is in the blind spot. I love the color and the body style.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Diana B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
2019 Sonata 2.0
As a long term Hyundai owner this is the best yet. Fun to drive...safety features galore...easy to operate. Does everything well. Looks good in the bargain. All normal service items easy to perform and great dealership nearby.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
VERONICA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
My Saving Grace
I am thoroughly enjoying my new 2019 Hyundai Sonata. The car comfortably will hold 4 adults and 1 child. The trunk is spacious, it held 3 suitcases, 4 beach chairs, groceries for our family weekend getaway (we had 10 people in our crew total). I put it on the road 3 week after purchase for our getaway (4 hours). The sound system is good, the cabin is roomy and the A/C is cold. If everything stays like this, I am a Hyundai customer for life. It also helps that the people at the dealership are REALLY nice people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KATHLEEN S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/18/2019
Hyundai sonata
Every car needs a compass. The acceleration is good and the ride is smooth. Hard to determine how close front fender and bumper are to other cars when parking because the hood drops off. Using the music menu when driving takes the drivers eyes off the road too much.

Pros
decent acceleration, smooth ride

Cons
no compass in mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Eileen B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2019
Don't understand heading of category
excellent vehicle for the price! very happy with my choice. ..................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tonya M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/17/2019
Pore paint
I have only had the car for 4 months and I avoid traffic that throws debris but I am still getting chips in my paint even rust starting already. This is very concerning on the quality of paint used and the bugs plaster themselves to my car and with permaplate are hard to get off. I also have had other issues with lane assist.

Pros
I like the mood roof, gets decent mileage, the trunk space

Cons
I don’t like the electronic system. It is very complicated, no DVD player I really miss that and the blue tooth is difficult. The seats collected crumbs from the holes in it and the paint job is crape. Not pouch behind driver seat and the plastic scratches very easy on the inside. I am very stress paying a lot for this vehicle. I do not feel it is worth the price and will not buy another one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WENDY R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
My car
I like the car but the gas distance meter is not accurate. I was not approved for a bigger suv that i would've preferred and since i got approved for this sonata i got it could i really needed the car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
fantastic car
I have the Sonata GLE the tech package is great. This has to be one of the safest cars in the industry. The ride is very comfortable and the 2.4 engine has more than enough power to get onto those busy highways.

Pros
a safe reliable car

Cons
on the highway i do hear noise from the tires but the radio drowns it out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CHETHAN A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Hyundai Sonata Sport 2019 2.4l
Its a good vehicle for day to day commutation with excellent features and good build quality. Performance is not great as the competition but provides the great comfort and convenience. Overall, I will recommend this vehicle for the people who prefer comfort and convenience over performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michelle S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love this car
This car has it all. The safety features make this car worth buying. Runs smooth and the pick up is amazing for being a 4 cylinder. Had a 2017 Sonata and it didn't have what this car has. Highly recommend

Pros
Safety features are amazing

Cons
No navigation in this model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Julie S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Sonata Sport
Like the car - If there is one bad thing it is having to fill out this comment box. STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 359 in total