2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(649 Reviews)
Latest review 12 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SK
SYDNEY K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/01/2019
Luxurious and affordable
Sexy and sleek, the 2019 takes the cake compared to other vehicles within the same price range. Cant go wrong with a sonata, definitely avoid Elantra older then 2016. There is an engine recall or warning out which causes the engine to tick. Only got the sonata because the sales manager had to make something right. Sonata yes, elantra 2016 and newer yes though. Amazing cars.

Pros
Blue link is a life saver in the winter months

Cons
There is already a recall out on the engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Ted M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
2019 Sonata
I love the car. Excellent service provided by my salesman and the management team. I will definitely recommend this dealership to all of my colleagues, friends, and family. The service department is very professional.

Pros
Love the car and service provided by the dealership.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
THEODORE M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
2019 Sonata
Excellent vehicle. Excellent service provided by my salesman and management team. I will definitely recommend this dealership to all of my colleagues, friends and family. The service department is very professional.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KEVIN C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/01/2019
Good price, nice built in features, but noise engine sound
Overall I like design and all cool features it comes with. I bought SEL model, and it comes with all nice features that you will need. One concern is engine makes tapping noise, and it is noisier compare to other vehicles I have driven.

Pros
All features comes in relatively low trims are already pretty good

Cons
Engine noise is disturbing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christine M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
Love my Hyundai
I am enjoying my Hyundai. I think Hyundai Thought of everything. There are lots of fun features, bells and whistles. This is my second Hyundai and I’m very satisfied. The drove is very smooth and every button needed is within quick reach.

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CAMRON L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
I love my 2019 Hyundai Sonata! I purchased it over a month ago. I love that it is very spacious and it gets great gas mileage. It has Bluetooth and available wireless charging for your iPhone. It was a great decision to buy my Sonata!

Pros
I love everybody about my car!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
John M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
My 5th Sonata in 15 years
My 2019 Sonata is a beautiful car to look at and that is just the beginning.. the ride is super comfortable and it handles like a very expensive sports car.. the safety features are incredible and a superior back up camera makes parallel parking very easy..the interior leather seats are the same quality of a European sports car 3 times the price...

Pros
Superior handling,excellent safety features beautiful design

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Ellen W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
Good, dependable car.
I have loved the Hyundai Sonata since I started buying them in years ago. The only thing I don't like is that I have to buy an Aux cable so that I can call out using the blue tooth option in my car. I can touch the screen and make a call but I don't want to take my eyes off of the road. I also wish that it came with a cd player instead of the back up camera.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
William R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
2019 sonata limited
low beam headlights were too low. They adjusted them a little higher everything ok now. Recall on engine. Berens might be a problem on connecting rods. Put in a sensor to let me know if a problem occurs. Still really like the car. no other problems. Warranty was extended to 120,000 on engine and transmission. Car has almost 10,000 miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Thomas D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2019
Sonata SEL for inspection,recall and oil change
Have had the Sonata for 10 months. This my 2nd Sonata. They just get better and better. An excellent car. What more can you say ? It

Is really a fun car to drive and I feel very safe driving the Sonata SEL

Pros
Comfortable and easy to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DAVID L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/28/2019
Extremely low average 20 MPG
Car drives fine and looks nice, roomy and ride is smooth. Problem is I’m already at 800 miles and still only reaching average 20-21 MPG everyday basic driving taking/picking up kids from local school. Around 60 miles per day with 70% city / 30% Highway. I was expecting ale at closer to 27-28 MPG as described on the sticker and all marketing communications! 20 MPG is the same as all the 7-seater SUVs I’ve owned (Chevy Traverse, Honda Pilot and Acura MDX). This is unacceptable. Took to to dealership after 2 weeks of purchasing and they said nothing with car with very bad attitude. Extremely disappointing 1st time owning Hyundai.

Pros
Drives nice, good acceleration and transmission is smooth
Suspension is tighter, I like it

Cons
Low 20 average MPG!!
Escondido dealership service team is pretty bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Linda P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2019
100%
Wonderful car to drive Fuel efficient Don't know what else to say So far my experience with the car has been very positive Was not expecting to purchase new car because I was perfectly happy with previous Sonata but dealership was excellent

Pros
Price, features, great dealership

Cons
Back window poor visibility when driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RUTH G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2019
Hyundai Sonata 2019
I had to replace my last 2008 Hyundai Sonata d/T I was going to replace my 3RD MEMORY BOARD. I needed a reliable and good mpg car that was reasonably priced. I only hope I DON'T have the same problem.

Pros
Good mpg and price. Nice look.

Cons
Low side panels catch rain,slush and create a .more difficult handling. Didn't have this problem with my 2008 Hyundai Sonata.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walter S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
Happy Grandpa
Very happy with it and this is my second one purchased. Like driving it and on the highway I get 38 miles to the gallon, way above what is promised. Runs good with no power lag and very quick pickup too.

Pros
Very happy with overall

Cons
Wish it came with remote start and not as a extra add on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jack R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019
Best New Car
This is my third Hyundai. My 2019 Sonata exceeds my expectations in comfort, horsepower, handling, and the conveniences of the interior; comfortable seating; large back-up camera display, and overall reach of all the controls.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HU
Haridas U.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
My Sonata
Love Hyundai vehicles. I previously leased Genesis, Azera and Sonata vehicles. I wanted to lease Azera again, but Hyundai stopped producing Azera in 2018. I have been leasing Hyundai vehicles for the past 16 years and is a part of Hyundai family.

Pros
Design, performance and fuel efficiency are excellent.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alan S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2019
I love this car
Had a 2012 and a 2016, traded 2016 for Cadillac and immediately had buyers / sellers remorse. The value for $ exceeded the Cadillac. Couldn't wait to get back to Sonata and was not disappointed with my 2019 limited 2.0T.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mark J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
Love the 2019
This is my fifth Sonata and believe it is the best one I have purchased. Great car, rides great, very comfortable. Love it !!
Very quiet ride, handles the road incredibly well. I would highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
All Pro !!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LARRY M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
Dependability
I have owned Hyundai vehicles most of my life. Their quality and dependability is above reproach. With their 50000/100000 mile warranty you can drive with confidence, knowing that whatever maintenance problem may occur, you are covered.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LOIS W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2019
this exceeds expectations. it has performed better that what the dealer told us to expect
we are very pleased with this vehicle. It has performed better than expected. we are getting an average of 39.5 mpg and 600 miles per tank of gas. except for the problem with the passenger seat belt locking almost every day we love this vehicle

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 649 in total