2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(487 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RW
Ronald W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Great Car and Complany
I have owned three Hyundai vehicles. the first was an Accent and was very happy with it till my grandson rolled it. The second was a new 2012 Sonata and it performed wonderfully for 185,000 miles. It had virtually no issues for the seven years that I owned it. When it did have a major issue, Hyundai covered under warranty. I traded for a new 2019 Sonata and am well pleased with its performance to date. I am looking forward to many years of great performance based on the previous vehicle's performance.

Pros
Great performance. Wonderful product support.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RONALD W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Great Vehicle and Company
Have owned Hyundai's for more than ten years and have been very pleased with the performance of each. I have been extremely pleased with the quality of each of the cars and the standard of care received when I have taken the cars in for any kind of service. Any warranty issues were dealt with quickly and WITHOUT any hassle of any kind. My last Sonata didn't have any significant issues at all until the engine problem and even that was covered under Hyundai's warranty. Hyundai is a brand that is worth having as your mode of transportation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Leah R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Love my car
I love my new car it’s smooth it’s quiet and I would buy another one. This last purchase was the best experience I’ve had buying a car and I would definitely come back to the Roseville dealership. Great service and excellent staff.

Pros
Amazing car this is my second sonata

Cons
I feel like my dash board makes a squeaky noise and that’s the only thing that annoying.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EDWARD B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
A great car for the value
This is my 4th Hyundai in my household. My first one was a 2013 Elantra, then a 2015 Sonata, now I have a 2018 Tuscon and a new 2019 Sonata. Not one had disappointed me yet. All have great features, and the price is better than the competitors.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TIMOTHY B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
New Purchase 2019 Hyundai Sonata
Our lease was up on our 2016 Sonata and we had been contacted by our Salesperson, Christian about turning it in and leasing another. We were very impressed with our first Sonata, so we decided to lease a 2019 model. We love our new car. It has a very stylish design and is one of the most comfortable cars to drive. It has a roomy interior that will seat up to 5 people. The cabin is also very quiet, so you don't get any road noise. If you are in the market for a new car, test drive the new Sonata, you will not be disappointed.

Pros
Stylish design, roomy interior, comfortable and quiet ride, Excellent service by Christian at the Torrance, CA dealership.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
WILLIAM D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Hyundai Sonata Sport 2019
When I was searching for a new car, and emailed 4 different dealerships and told each one what I was looking for in a new car. Hyundai, Ford, and 2 Kia dealerships! The Hyundai dealership where I bought my car was the only one that took the time to read my email, and replied by with exactly the features I was looking for. Others replied back about what "Big Sales" they had going on at the dealership, and none other bothered to send me info on any cars meeting my requirements!

Pros
Blue Link

Cons
No fog lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
THOMAS K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Sonata Limited 2.0 turbo
In the interest of full disclosure, my wife and have been driving Hyundai Santa Fe and Sonata models for 19 years. The latest acquisition satisfied me in a number of areas: value / price ratio, engine option, interior and exterior appearance, as well as many useful safety and convenience features.n

Pros
A quiet and comfortable interior.
Good fuel economy, yet adequate power when needed.
Loaded with useful technology coupled with easy operation and access to same.
Handles surprisingly well for a sedan.
Eight speed transmission ideal for sound level and low RPM beneficial to engine life.

Cons
The multi-function display menu is easy to see and read, but not intuitive.
Exterior Color options limited -typical grey, black white easy to find; others not so prevalent.
No color option for interior in the Limited 2,0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2019
Stylish but leaky
Overall very satisfied. Sonata is stylish and comfortable. Love the color and look. Technology options are competitive. Only concern is with the design shape that causes rain to pour inside if window is slightly open.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TINA C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Great car
The 2019 sonata sport is well worth the money I have no complaints overall it's the best car I ve owned yet and I've had over 35 different brands of cars and trucks, and the Hyundai tops them all if you want a great car with a great warranty then purchase or lease a new or used Hyundai

Pros
Excellent car overall great fuel mileage and fit and finish in the exterior and interior,

Cons
Lack of LED headlights and taillights or HID's

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GERHARD D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Excellent vehicle . I have owned 3 Sonata's and can only say that they are good, reliable vehicles
Having driven Sonata's for the past 10 years speaks for itself. The cars have been reliable and low cost to maintain. All three were identical in color and only with minor changes in appearance. The visibility (blind Spot) has been taken care of by electronic warnings and camera. Much safer to drive and also park.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Stacie F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2019
Great car just want a tad more power
I love this car so far. Only thing I want to see are more power options without going down in engine size. How about a powerful v6 or even a v8. With camero ending its run and only companies like BMW, Audi, Mercedes etc making strong running 4door cars. My goodness the car is a nice e ride, I'd buy it again e en with my knock on power.

Pros
Reliable comfortable ride. Decent interior

Cons
Kind of odd options and lack of options across the platform or brand in general. Things like adaptive cruise control, lane centering. Not a bad thing but something that I think should be more consistent and offered among the range.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CYNTHIA L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/08/2019
Sonata
Love driving my car, the color was not my first choice but the only one in the lot that day. Hesitate on acceleration. Great fuel mileage. Comfortable to drive and great sound system. Lots of leg room in front and back.

Pros
Fun to drive

Cons
Headlights have blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
SUSAN E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Love my car
I really have enjoyed my sonata. I feel safe it in & love the great gas mileage. I also love the look of the exterior. I plan on driving this car for a long time, so I am glad I have a car that I am satisfied with.

Cons
No blue link

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2019
Can't Beat the Price
I consider this the best overall value in the mid-size class. It us consistently in the top 5-6 in all categories and leads in price point. When you consider price, quality, standard options, fuel economy, ratings, styling, and warranty in an aggregate , nobody outside the Hyundai family comes close.

Pros
Price
Standard Options
Warranty

Cons
Acceleration
Narrow Driver leg room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GEORGE M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
My 3rd Hyundai Lease
This is my 3rd Sonata lease. I continue to be very pleased with the appearance and performance of this model. Although there were a limited number of this model at the dealership, as well as color choices, I did like the color that was available.

Pros
Great car for the money. Easy and fun to drive. Feels like driving a luxury car.

Cons
No cd/mp3 player. Seem to not have a navigation system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Hyundai Sonata Sport
I have nothing to say. I love the vehicle and that's it. It was affordable! it looks great and drive great! I have a moon roof. Would have preferred the color to be white. But the dealership had on 2 on the lot.

Pros
Comfort and stylish

Cons
The vehicle burns a lot of gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joseph T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Comfortable
Love the sonata sport .very spacious ,plenty of features .Nice ride on jersey roads .Had an Audi a 4 lacked space and head room .The sonata made up for that.very user friendly all my features are easy to use and the car app ,who would of thought I can start my car with my smartphone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terri B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata Sport
No room to put Kleenex box. The storage underneath arm rest is useless.. can barely put anything. Not able to hang handicap plaque. When turning sometimes.. the turn signal still blinks. Back seat arm rest hard to pull down
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HAROLD M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
THE Mid Size Value Choice
The 2019 is a serious contender in the mid size category when it comes to overall value. It is less expensive than both the Camry and Accord while delivering excellent quality, performance and economy at the same time. The standard 4 cylinder engine is smooth, reasonably quiet and provides more than adequate power and acceleration for merging into high speed traffic. The 6 speed transmission is also excellent with seamless unnoticed gear changes. The steering is perfectly weighted with no tendency to "wander" or need for constant small corrections to maintain lane position. This is a car that goes precisely where you want it to. The SEL is a step up from the base model and comes well equipped with push button start, automatic climate control, one touch up/down power windows in front, power driver seat, blind spot mirror and rear camera cross traffic/pedestrian detection alerts as part of standard safety features. The 2019 Sonata also benefits from a stiffer body structure producing less roll in cornering and is a quieter vehicle with both road and engine noises noticeably reduced compared to previous years. This is a car that is a pleasure to drive and is very affordable making it an excellent value for one's driving dollar.

Pros
Build Quality. Fuel Economy. Spirited Performance Value for Price. Dependability.

Cons
Seat comfort. Interior quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LINDA L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
xxxxx
great car xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 221 - 240 of 487 in total