2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(585 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JP
JAMES P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
A top rated car for Wisconsin
I have a brother in California that used to drive a Cadallic until he was t-boned. He leases a 2016 Sonata and is very pleased with the performance of his car. When a deer rearranged my Prius, Hyundai was on my list to look at. For the price point, I find it to be a tremendous value with all of the nice touches that are normally found on cars selling for twice the money. Adjusting headlights, side mirrors tilting down when backing, a great navigation package, higher than expected gas economy, adaptive cruise control, automatic emergency braking. As an engineer and someone who cares about the environment, I find that this car exceeds everything that I expected.

Pros
adaptive distance control
automatic emergency braking
front distance control
tilting mirrors when backing up
moving headlights

Cons
Salesman at the dealership was very weak on the technical aspects of the car. He was ready to talk about the sound system and the blue tooth technology, but had no idea if the car could tow a trailer; what the road clearance was, even the size of the gas tank.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lisa H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
We love our Blue Shark(2019 lakeside blue Sonata Sport)
Great ride comfort,performance plus it looks great.We have nothing but positive to say about our Blue Shark.This is our fourth Hyundai leased over the last three years and they just keep getting better.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MYLAN C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love my Sonata!
This car has it all! Great gas mileage, heated seats and steering wheel, remote start, and it looks great!!! There I'd plenty of room for my family and we have lots of room for all their stuff! We are very happy with our new Sonata!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IA
IRIS A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai Sonata
It is a nice car with good mileage on it. The sound and the breaks are good. I like the style that's in the car. I love how I was able to get the car. If I have any questions I am able to get answers from the dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mariell A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Superior
If you are searching for a reasonably priced reliable vehicle look no further. Hyundai Sonata is a great car. It's a joy to drive, comfortable and with many of the add-ons of a much more expensive vehicle. I'm getting, with mainly city driving 27 MPG, not to shabby. And if you are in to safety, well the Sonata each year makes the list of safest vehicles. As a matter of fact, several Hyundai models do.

Pros
Drives great, good MPG, over all comfort.

Cons
Sits low to the ground. Not crazy about the grille on the 2019.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEVEN G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great car
I got this car because I no longer wanted to keep renting cars at our vacation property. This is a great all around car for everyday use and serves our needs for caring golf clubs as well as our passengers
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
ALENE K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
I don't know what this means
I love driving this car, and appreciate all the safety features. I love the fact that the mph is displayed digitally in the center of the dash display. As said previously, I'm quite unhappy with the gas mileage.

Pros
Rides beautifully, love the safety features, fun to drive.

Cons
Poor gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERT C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Ok!
I have already reviewed the vehicle. If you can't read then why ask for redundancy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ????????????? Let me know when I reach my MINIMUM character count. More busy work than I care to deal with!!!

Pros
Quiet, sits well in turns at speed. Great trunk space holds 4 golf bags! Great fuel economy.

Cons
?????

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Todd C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Jens review
Over all the vehicle Is a very nice car and for the price you get a lot for the price. Th only concern is them at you do here a lot of noise from the out side of traffic it is not a quite ride. My be that can be worked on

Pros
The look if the car is very nice sleek and very attractive looking

Cons
Noise in the can I. Area can be improved on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DHIRENDRA K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
new purchase.........................................................
Overall a very good car but would have preferred a 5 door model blah, blah, blah,blah, blah, blaaaah!.............................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICHAEL P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Good car.
I would buy this vehicle again. This is our second Hyundai Sonata and we are quite pleased with styling, performance, pricing. I find the ride a bit harsh compared to my last Sonata, but not enough to cause a problem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOSEPH K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
My Hyundai 2019
It's a good car oh ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alexis H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
I looooovvvvveeee My Hyundai
The best car year award since 2008!!! This car has been good to me in 2008 and now it's great in 2019. I love the new style and the safety features are off the chain. Hyundai you guys out did yourselves this time. If you dont have 1 ya better get 1.

Pros
The best car ever

Cons
Nothing Bad to say

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROBERT H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Bob H.
Satisfied overall.XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX










Satisfied overall
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Paul L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Sedan Value
We leased the 2019 base Sonata a few months ago for a very reasonable cost.
It is roomy, drives good, good gas mileage and looks great. We went on a long trip recently and it performed well during highway cruising.

Pros
Great overall sedan, I am a tall man and have plenty of legroom.

Cons
A little more road noise than I would prefer and I would prefer a better brand tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata Limited 2.4 Sedan
The Hyundai Sonata Limited is a quality, well built and well appointed average sedan car. The front facia is to busy and could be better designed with higher quality materials. The window glass has some weird flaws in it. The carpeting feels thin and cheap, I don't think it will hold up in the long run. Paint and body seem to be of high quality fit, finish and materials (except for the front facia as mentioned). Gas mileage in town is really disappointing at 18 mpg., however I have achieved 33-35 mpg in straight highway driving at 70-75 mph. The driving experience is ok and pleasant, but disappointing in power delivery due to engine tuning and transmission programming. I would choose the Sonata over a Toyota Camry, but would give the Mazda 6, Honda Accord and VW Passat a closer look. I am not impressed with the two Hyundai dealerships I have dealt with.

Pros
As mentioned above

Cons
City fuel economy.
Driving experience - engine/transmission performance.
Weird window glass flaws.
cheap carpet and mats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kathleen F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Sonata
Love my Sonata !!!!! Recommend highly. I tell everyone how awesome this car is
My brother .has a 2018 and also raves about. it
His only negative is driving on snow
I have not had to drive in snow yet. So i will not comment until I know. The experience has been awesome

Pros
Everything's great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gregory K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
GREAT CHOICE
Very nice vehicle to own/drive. Easy controls, very responsive engine, great maneuverability, exceptional breaking. The Sonata Turbo is by far smarter that most drivers on the road today. It help keeps you in lane, maintains proper distances in cruise mode, warns you about stopped traffic, corrects steering, alerts you to all sorts of problems. Very intuitive car. Highly recommended.

Cons
Fuel economy is not best in class but considering the turbo it's probably satisfactory.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GEORGE P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Sonata Sport with Tech Package
Most impressed with safety features for first time drivers (twins) especially the auto brake feature and side mirror car detection. Best safety features than any other car of this class for the price. Also, having the app to monitor the location of the car and send speed alerts was a big plus as well. The twins loved the sporty styling compared to other cars in this class.

Pros
Best sensor detection safety systems for a car in this class for the money. Was for twins turning 16 and wanted the auto brake feature and lane warning detection with the ability to monitor with the app on the phone.

Cons
Didn't notice until home that there was no built in buttons for remote garage opener and that the passenger side seat had manual adjustments unlike the driver seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GERARD F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Nostalgic auto purchase
The purchase of a new car is an emotional experience. This one was no exception. I was familiar with the sonata as my wife has a 2016.
However, when I saw the changes on the 2019 and the new features, and the electric blue color that was similar to my first new car, a 1969 Impala, well, there was no doubt that I would buy it.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
I have to stop, park the car and go to sleep. I can't wait to get back in and drive!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 461 - 480 of 585 in total