2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(565 Reviews)
Latest review 15 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RK
RICHARD K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
2019 Sonata Limited 2.0T - An Excellent Choice
The 2019 Sonata Limited 2.0T car has so, far been an excellent experience for us. The car is very attractive, loaded with great features, is very comfortable to drive and has a great warranty. The 2.0T engine is smooth and has a very nice zip to it. The car handles nicely while driving and has a very good build quality. For this size vehicle the trunk space is bigger than all other cars except one and that is just a hair under in size. Before purchasing any 4 door mid size, you would be doing yourself a big favor in researching and test driving the Sonata.

Pros
An all around great car. The 2.0T engine option on the Limited model is a great engine. The interior dash and control placement is very nicely done.Nice styling.

Cons
Would like the car to have had folding side mirrors and an all around camera system such is on the Santa Fe instead of just the rear view system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KATHRYN D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
2019 Sonata is awesome!
I love everything about my 2019 Sonata Sport. I feel very comfortable and safe. Color: scarlet red - beautiful! This car far exceeds my expectations and I plan to drive this car for a good long time. Very happy!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LINDA J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Hyundai - A smart Choice
There are two things I consider first when I think of purchasing a new vehicle; safety and reliability.
I always check the statistics regarding those issues and I proceed from there. HYUNDAI typically has the best warranty in the car marketplace, and that is extremely important to me, however, I still want the car to be reliable. Who wants to sit in a service department of a dealership waiting for repairs. Style, comfort, price, all important considerations, and Hyundai has never let me down in any of these areas.
Hyundai has beautiful sporty designs, family style SUVS and well designed fsedans.
That is why I have been driving Hyundai’s for the past 20 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
STACEY R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
I love my Sonata!
I can't say enough about this car! I had a 2013 Sonata before this one and I can tell you that Hyundai is an amazing company! They make very dependable cars, worth every dollar, and the service I received was outstanding!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GREGORY D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Sonata is very good!
The Hyundai Sonata is a very good car, especially compared to the 2003 and 2001 Sonatas that I used to own. I like that is is assembled in the U.S.A. The dealership in Elgin, IL was also very good and professional. I highly recommend the Sonata.

Pros
Comfort and good driving attributes.

Cons
Could stand a little higher off the ground for us older folks and get a bit better more gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
AMY R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
I really like my 2019 Hyundai Sonata, it is great on fuel economy and very comfortable to drive. Everything is easy to use and fun to drive. I recommend this vehicle. The dealer I got it from is wonderful!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARGGIE S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Sonata Ride
This car is so sexy and classy all at the same time. I love the black inside and I love the heated seats and the heated steering wheel. A must Have in CT especially during the winter months! I also love the dark grey with all the sparkles in the paint. I also love that I can turn on the car with my phone when I want to warm it up in the morning.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ERICKA H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
2019 Sonata
We are so impressed with how much room this vehicle has. Drives great. We love the blind spot feature, as well as, the lane assist. Another great feature is the ability to remote start the vehicle from anywhere.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
William A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2019
//I do not understand
too long yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lisa S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
19 Sonata
This is my fourth Hyundai. I’ve loved all of them. They are great on gas mileage. They are very comfortable and roomy for their size class. Everyone who rides with me is very impressed and can’t believe the value for the price I paid.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
xxx
very good xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
xxx

Cons
xxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CLAUDIA L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Reliability and Safety
Prior car was a 2008. Now that I have a 2019, I know now that I have a very reliable / safe vehicle that I can get to work, run errands and also bring friends and family along. While doing it all in STYLE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
COLBY K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
2019 Sonata Amazing Value
Very comfortable. Plenty of power. Quiet ride. Looks fantastic, very fun to drive, and the infotainment system is very easy to navigate! I love my Sonata and it’s amazing value for the features you get with the price you pay. I would recommend Hyundai to anyone looking for a new vehicle!

Pros
Very comfortable. Plenty of power. Quiet ride. Looks fantastic, very fun to drive, and the infotainment system is very easy to navigate!

Cons
I wish it was an all wheel drive vehicle and I also would make the fuel economy a little better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LISA J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Luxury at an affordable price.
The Hyundai Sonata Limited is a very nice vehicle with all the bells and whistles without breaking the bank. The safety features are amazing. The smooth ride and fuel economy make the ride even more enjoyable. The elegant sporty look are very eye appealing. Go for a test drive, you won’t want to get out.

Pros
So much wrapped up in a wonderful vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Nice car for the money
Nice car for the money, handles and drives well. Tech installed is easy and fun to use. Remote start, door locks, climate control via Bluelink app on the phone (is a very nice feature. Overall, I picked the Sport model because the look and feel was enhanced from the base model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2019
unknown
No summary I have not driven the car enough miles to make any review I am not able to review the car at this time. I will need to drive and have the car for a much longer time before I can make a good review

Cons
I have only driven 500 miles in this car which is very few miles to really answer these questions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MEGHAL P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Sonata 2019
I love Hyundai from very beginning. My dad has his first car as Hyundai i20 elite back in india and i loved that car as a growing boy. Now i got my new sonata 2019 in USA and i have overall good experience with it.

Pros
As an Mechanical Engineer i love this car. Vehicle is overall good and i love it as my first car.

Cons
Only thing this price segment vehicle is missing is remote engine start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KATHY D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Hyundai Sonata
This is my 3 rd Hyundai in 10 years ....I love them enjoy driving it. I just bought my 2019 in September and it had 200 miles on it and I drove from Florida to Ohio and it ran great. The only thing that got a little problematic was me using the new cruise control. I had to get used to that. Everyone that rides in my car loves the ride of it. I will continue to purchase Hyundai’s in the future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Steven W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Best Value Car for the Price You Can't Beat
When we were looking for cars to purchase we looked into a toyota camry , ford fusion , chevy malibu and the Hyundai Sonata. We have 3 kids of our own so space in the back seat in important. When we looked at the back seat it had more than enough space for adults to sit. The condition and electronics of the car was completely up to date and the functions made everything easy to use. The drive of this vehicle was also very smooth which was surprising (I did not think a car under $30,000 could drive this smooth). The price , the comfort , the knowledge of the sales guy , the knowledge of the financial manager and the safety of our children made this decision a no brainer on purchasing the Hyundai Sonata

Pros
The comfort , the price , the performance , the standard function making it fun to drive and not to mention all the room in the back seat and trunk.

Cons
Was rear ended and totaled the car before first payment was due.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BONNIE M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
Love our Hyundai Sonata
Hyundai Sonata is a wonderful car. We love the looks, the roominess, the performance, the gas mileage and just about everything about the vehicle. This is our 2nd Sonata and we will most likely stick with this brand. The vehicle warranty is an additional plus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 565 in total