2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(880 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DH
Darrell H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata
2019 Hyundai Sonata 2019 Hyundai Sonata 2019 Hyundai Sonata
2019 Hyundai Sonata 2019 Hyundai Sonata 2019 Hyundai Sonata
2019 Hyundai Sonata 2019 Hyundai Sonata 2019 Hyundai Sonata
2019 Hyundai Sonata 2019 Hyundai Sonata 2019 Hyundai Sonata

Pros
Cool car to drive.

Cons
seat belt is kinda of a pain to put on and take off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gabriela S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/08/2020
Horrible car!!
Overall I am very dissatisfied with this Vehicle. I feel like I was very pressured by the dealership as to this being my only option and most affordable option. I do not like the way the vehicle drives or how the vehicle appears.

Pros
Price

Cons
Design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Theodore H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
THE SONTA IS VERY GOOD CAR THIS MY THIRD ONE
SERVICE DEPARTMENT IS TO NOTCH EVERY TIME I COME IN VERY HELPFUL PEOPLE AT FRONT DESK ARE VERY HELPFUL
AND ALL SERVICE PEOPLE ARE HELPFUL WILL CONTINUE TO BUY HYUNDAI BECAUSE IF SERVICE AND SALES PEOPLE

Pros
A VERY GOOD VEHICLE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2020
Not needed
Should not have to fill this in. My previous comments do the job. This is ridiculous. I now have to waste over 100 characters.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LARRY D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2020
Love My New Sonata
I did a lot of research on the quality of mid size sedans on the market before leasing my Sonata and found that it exceeded all my expectations in terms of styling, technology, performance, reliability, safety and durability. But the key factor that influenced my decision to choose the Sonata was the incredibly good value that the Hyundai brand offers the consumer for a vehicle that competes favorably in all those categories with cars that would cost me way more. My first attempt to replace my 2017 Honda Accord with a new Accord resulted in the eye opening realization that I would have to pay $80 per month more for a car that was no better than the Sonata.
I am so happy with my new Sonata and am very satisfied that I am driving a beautiful car that meets all my standards for comfortable, transportation at a price that allows me to keep more money in my monthly budget for some of the other luxuries of life.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joe R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2020
B+
It’s a good quality economic vehicle. The extras on the SEL make it worth the extra $$$. The tires seem cheap and therefore we experience road noise and sometimes a bumpy ride. For the cost of the vehicle, it should have at least been equipped with computer navigation.

Pros
Extras with the SEL are worth the extra $$$. Not much to check under the hood. Fuel economy.

Cons
Road noise and bumpy new tires. Cannot adjust rear view mirror for my needs. Does not have navigation on computer system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Amy J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata Sport
Okay, no cons here just pros! This vehicle handles like a 4-cylinder Corvette. The handling and suspension is awesome and this thing accelerates like a beast! But, it is also very comfortable, with very little road noise. We love the sport steering wheel and sport heated bolster seats...Ergonomically perfect. I highly recommend this vehicle! This our third Hyundai vehicle, and we have absolutely loved all three! Just head on over to Rairdon's Hyundai in Bellingham, WA, The sales team and service team treat you like family. Just do it, you will not be disappointed! (Michael and Amy Jones)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2020
My New 2019 Sonata
I have been driving it for a year, lovely car, good pep for a 4 cylinder, nice amenities; gas mileage outstanding so far. Info center is above average and easy to use; would have been helpful if they would have gone over everything, how to connect, set up phone etc, but we've learned on our own. Probably not getting 100% out of it. A/C and heat are awesome and work very well.
Downside: very rough riding car, especially for those riding in the back. Passenger front seat height options are awful, sits very low even at max height and hard to get out of the car; steering seems to have too much play, had them check it under warranty and says it's within normal limits.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
FRANKLIN P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2020
?
Vehicles has a good look, color, and performance. So many different features it is taking me a long time to figure out how to use them all. However, once I figure out how to use a feature I like it very much. One almost needs a special class to learn all of the features and how they work.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tierra S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/29/2020
Hyundai Thorton Rd. Dealer
When i first did the test drive, i noticed that the tire pressure light was on. I pointed it out to my salesman and he assured me they would get it taken Care of — along with some other minor upkeep like cleanliness of the car. Left the dealership and a week later the tire pressure light was on again. I called the dealership and scheduled an appointment. I spoke with my salesman again. I was told that the “air wasn’t balanced properly” so i needed to bring it back in. Left the dealership again, and everything seemed fine. Now once again, tire pressure light is on for this SAME tire. I have a routine; home and work every day. Not taking any excessive trips and i do not go out other than grocery store runs. The mileage alone, can prove that. It’s 4:00pm on a Saturday and my tire pressure light comes on. I ride to a local gas station, only about 5 minutes away from my house, to put air in the tire myself and the tire is flat! So now I’m upset because Hyundai expects me to pay for roadside assistance for a tire, when they sold me the car with a faulty tire in the first place. None of my other tires have had issues. I don’t see why a brand new car with “brand new tires” would do this. I’ve barely had the car a month.

Cons
No seat warmers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Albert B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Magnificent
A great modern day technology with to day's economic prices Outperforming The competition Rating With the High performance Expensive European Manufacturers . Out standing Control In curves With minimum body roll .

Pros
The greatest Bang for the buck in modern day technology .

Cons
I have no negative comments Concerning This vehicle .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/29/2020
2019 Sonata
Good car - mpg could be better - falls short of 2015 Sonata (24 - 30 mpg vs 27 - 36 mpg with cruise control). Could use a mounting bracket for provided first aid kit in the trunk. Glove box could be larger. Add door to hide items in central console shelf like on earlier models. Trust Sonata's enough, I give them away to my kids when I buy a new one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
2019 Sonata
Great car. I love it. It drives great and gets great gas mileage. I love all of the extras my Sonata cane with. I love the smart cruise control and use it whenever I go on long trips. This is a great car I will definitely recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Eileen D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Best in town car.
You have to drive one to see why.The car handles well and has lots of safety features. Love the adaptive cruise. Great warranty 10yr . I drive on the highway so I think I would get the 2.0 turbo. It much quicker and smoother shifting. I like the extra power. And I can use the sport mode on my current model to get an extra boost but I use more gas. There is an engine to fit all types of drivers.

Pros
Good around town get 2.0 turbo for highway driving. Limited has all the safety features and better than most sedans for the price.

Cons
Seats need more cushioning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
APPHIA G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Love my vehicle
Love the vehicle, has lots of space and exterior looks nice. Gas mileage is good, doesnt drink alot of gas. Has a nice clean look, inside and out. Love the pairing. Can pair my phone and ipad. Driving is smooth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Harry H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
Impressed
I am quite impress with the feeling of comfort,quality. Feel very secure and in complete control while driving. Excellent choice and would pass along these thoughts to anyone looking to replace their current vehicle.

Pros
Overall feeling of quality and safety

Cons
Rear seat height, non electric passenger seat adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lisa W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
So far so good
I've had my 2019 Sonata for about 5 months and so far it's been the BEST car I've ever had by far! It drives like a dream and has so many convenient upgrades without even being a top-of-the-line trim model. It definitely feels like top-of-the-line though. It's also a very nice looking car. I'm so happy!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SPENCER D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata
This is a fun car to drive. So fun in fact that after purchasing a used 2015 Sonata Limited 2.0 turbo. I decided only 3 months later to buy the exact same car brand new for my wife. We now have two Hyundai Sonata Limited 2.0 turbo vehicles. One to replace the GMC Yukon daily driver guzzler, and one to replace my 1997 Honda Accord that had 285,000 miles on it. My wife and I couldn't be happier with our new cars. We are literally paying for the used car with the monthly savings in gas by avoiding daily driving with the GMC Yukon. We kept the big Yukon only for long-haul family outings...which is what they are designed best to do. You can't beat Hyundai Sonatas for the perfect mixture of luxury, sporty fun car, and practical daily driver!

Pros
High marks in all categories

Cons
Wish I had bought sooner!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Melvin H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
2019 Hyundai Sonata SEL
I am very satisfied with this car and enjoy driving it. I like the way it looks, it is comfortable to drive and I feel safe driving it. I am pleased with the gas mileage I am getting. Overall I am very happy that I selected this car and model because I purchased this car instead of leasing it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
STEPHEN J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020
Not quite satisfied
between my wife and I, we have owned nine new Hyundai vehicles. you don't purchase nine vehicles from the same manufacturer and dealer unless you are extremely satisfied with the product and the service.

Pros
great looking car good features

Cons
not good in snow and I don't like the headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 880 in total