2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(794 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CM
Claudia M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Good cars
Perfect dealer so good. The people ther so caind and friendly. I recomend. Good prices and offer. Explaining everything about the financial options and give to you the best option for financial services
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Theodore M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2020
Sonata 2019
I love my new car! The service provided by Wallace Automotive Group at Hyundai was exceptional.The car handles well and looks great. It is the envy of my neighborhood. My new car is very fuel efficient and is loaded with safety features.

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Reuben B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Great Car
This car has been a great time to spend time in. I drive urban freeway traffic daily and experience all traffic symptoms every day. Stop and go is no problem for this car. the added safety of blind spot monitor and auto stop has proven to be a Godsend.

Pros
Great looks, Great safety features, Heated Seats and steering wheel are awesome. hearty fabric seats

Cons
stereo sound is not the best. no rear speakers, only in rear doors. must have a higher model to get upgraded stereo.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mandy P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/19/2020
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED!!
The lower class sonata is such a rip off it doesnt have anything great about it no bluelink, no satellite radio, only 2 different drive modes and just sucks when my 16 sonata same type an se had bluelink, satellite radio, and 3 different driving models along with other cool features so how why and how can a 16 yr car same type same model have more and better features than a 19 yr model it's very shocking and upsetting exspecially when I couldnt return it on the three day promise even though it was a surprise gift because a holiday feel on third day and dealership was closed! So the 19 sonata se is not what u would come to expect nor want in a newer model car!

Pros
Not many if any at all

Cons
The 19 sonata se has no features included no blue link no satellite radio no nothing that makes it stand out from any 1990s car honestly and the road noise is loud on top of that so 19 sonata se wasnt a good well thought out vehicle at all and leaves me highly upset exspecially for the price I pay!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jacques T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
excellent car
When My Brand new BMW, was involved in a accident, an old man crossed the red light, my BMW was totaled. when at car rental, I have asked to have same BMW, until my new car was ready, they said they will have it, in a day or two, in the meantime they have a HYUNDAI Sonata at first, I was very reluctant, the manager at Enterprise car rental, assured me in two or three days, they will have one, after three days later, when they called me to come back to switch to BMW. I said NO WAY! I am very happy to have the opportunity to enjoy driving this fantastic car, when all settled, the insurance paid. I SWITCHED to HYUNDAI dealer at KEYES in Van Nuys, I could not wait any longer to jump into my new SONATA 2016 and now three years later. I have my new 2019 SONATA leased in December 30th 2018. hopefully in a year or so I will have my third SONATA, I have told so many of my friends to switch to HYUNDAI with so many different models available,and they did !. My next HYUNDAI will be an SUV. in 2021 or 2022.

Pros
Perfect Car PERIOD ! I LOVE IT. I owned Honda, Cadillac, Mercedes, BMW, Ford, Volvo, Jeep, I driven them all, I love my SONATA. This is my second Sonata, since 2016, Fantastic CAR. All the way. Thank you HYUNDAI.

Cons
Very Economical, Very roomy, Very comfortable to drive, easy to maneuver, Pleasure to Drive !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathleen S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/18/2020
2019 Sonata
The vehicle is very good however not happy that after only one year Hyundai has told me that the cabin filter as well as the engine filter needs to be replaced. They were asking for quite abit of money to do these items. Don't think a new car should need these parts so fast.

Pros
I like the design of the Sonata

Cons
I have owned 4 of these cars. This one is more money with less features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Daniel V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
My Sonata
I love my Sonata and am amazed at how there are so many amenities packed into one car! I do wish the blinkers were silent though. It has an elegant ride and feel and I feel very safe in my car. I also like the sound system and dash information screens

Pros
Quiet ride and safety features

Cons
Noisy blinkers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Enrique S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Excellent Car
It is the best purchase I could have made. It is a car with all the guarantees of safety and technology that can be expected in addition to the high quality of its components in terms of design and materials developed to provide greater comfort in your vehicles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Glen H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Best car ever made
Very pratical and fun to drive and spacious great sale man Ismail helping me too. I trded my gas guzzler toyota 4runner. Delt with Ismail my go to guy if I every buy another Hyundai. Having a blast driving the SOnata.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carlotta D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
CD
I really enjoy driving this vehicle. The first time I saw it I knew I was going to get it. I was not sure if I wanted another Hyundai but I decide to go back to the dealership due to the great experience I received the first time I lease my vehicle. Not only do I love the color I also enjoy the feature it has to offer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YP
Yolanda P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Excellent car
I purchased the 2019 Hyundai Sontana Sport and I love all the features this car has to offer. It has the automatic car starter that allows you to set the temperature in your car which is great for these cold winter days. The car drives so smooth and is great on gas. I love my new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
SHARON G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
Sonata
Overall very satisfied with vehicle would like sunroof to be larger and higher quality radio signal - I enjoy using apple play and nav system with that is great. We like the turbo sport mode our last vehicle had a 6 cylinder so this helps
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sandra S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
Best car ever
I love my sonata! I bought it as a retirement present to myself and it was the best decision I ever made. It is beautiful and comfortable but I also like that it is sporty and classy at the same time.

Pros
Everything is great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RAYMOND T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/16/2020
Pleased with this car.
Pleasant car to drive. Vision is a wow factor when first driving. Car handles well and interior is quiet. Console layout is superior to most cars that I have seen. Quality of exterior and interior was maybe the biggest surprise.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Donald P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Excellent
The car drives great. Have been very satisfied with all aspects of this car. I love the interior and the added features. I love the rear backup camera and the sensors that let me know when someone is beside me. I feel safe in this vehicle

Pros
Everything about the vehicle is great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joshua R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
The MVP
I will say that this car is fun to drive and very comfortable. I also love the features like the wireless charger and android auto. I have the sport edition and love the leather bucket seats as well as the heated seats. The Bluelink feature is great for those cold days and you need to heat your car. You can access your car with the phone.

Pros
hyundai loyalty
Gas mileage
Heated seats
Wireless charging
Android auto
Back up camera
Blindspot detector
Heated steering wheel
Blue link where you can use your phone to start your car and make sure all doors are locked as well as run diagnostic on you car and provide maintenance reminders

Cons
What cons?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WILLIAM M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
My Third Sonata
I purchased my first Sonata in 2002. the price was right and I needed a reliable car (mostly) for getting to & from work (10-15 miles). I had minimal maintenance issues, good experience with the dealer's Service Dept., good mileage. All this has prompted me to buy 2nd and 3rd Sonatas and I recommend them highly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jack H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
First new Sonata
Have been looking to purchase a vehicle for awhile. Owned an older Sonata, liked that one but didn't think I could afford a new one. Pleasantly surprised with this one. Great quality at a very affordable price. Thanks Hyundai

Pros
Very nice vehicle for the price. Allows me to be able to afford a new vehicle without straining my bank account.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VY
Victor Y.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
2019 Sonata
This is my third Sonata and I’ll never buy anything but Sonata! I’m constantly getting compliments on my car. The craftsmanship and driving experience is excellent. I’ve never owned a high priced luxury car but I’ll compare y car to other luxury car. Wish Hyundai had trucks!

Pros
Excellent car for the price! Warranty is amazing. Convinced my daughter to buy the SUV and she loves it.

Cons
None, so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JU
Jaicol U.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2020
Decent
Vehicle is very practical and spacious (I’ve helped several people move with it) my only hard concern is the power the engine puts out. There is cheaper alternatives that don’t look quite as good as the Sonata but are packing more power so it’s a 50/50. Do you want comfort and a warranty or power and pay for fixes.

Pros
Looks

Cons
Performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 794 in total