2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(653 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

YS
YAVON S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/02/2019
BRING IT BACK!
Bring back the sportier, beefier, boxed style car. It seems as though the regular Sonata Limited style and features were converted to the Genesis G80, which is a real disappointment because the Sonata L. is affordable for me and all that I buy.

Pros
The interior features are ok.

Cons
No C.D. player. Seems as though the Limited features have been put into the Genesis cars, and the Limiteds have been downgraded...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BRET C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/02/2019
Brakes still don’t work properly
Brakes squeak extremely loud, wear ear protection, I would never think a brand new car would be so embarrassing to drive. This cars brakes squeak so loud I crank the radio volume up to try and drown out the noise.

Pros
Lots of features

Cons
Loudest squeaking brakes I’ve ever heard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Adrienne C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/01/2019
happy
love the heated seats, would never buy a car without them. never had heated steering wheel, love that. you never miss what you never had, I've learned. i find the shift paddles ridiculous as i have mentioned. i have driven a 4 speed for many years, these are a waste of money. love love the back seat vents, as have heard many complaints from kids in the back. love the extra room for back seat passengers, just drove my boss to an event and he was thrilled about the extra room. i have seen bigger trunks which i love , but seemed to take away from back seat. would rather have larger back seat. i test drove honda, mazda, nissan. in my opinion the the only contender was the camry
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JESSE D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
2019 Sonata Limited
Awesome vehicle. Exceeded all of my expectations. Very enjoyable ride. The included safety features give you a true sense of confidence when driving. The look of the car from the front is very stylish and appears aggressive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Amy J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Excellent Vehicle!!!
I purchased a 2019 Huyundai Sonata Sport in September 2018. This an excellent vehicle; fit and finish is beautiful, and she performs more like a sports car than a sedan. This our third Hyundai and we will never purchase any other car!

Pros
Excellent vehicle!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NG
NORA G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Smooth classy ride.
Probably the nicest vehicle I have ever purchased. Feels like a luxury car. So much for less money. A great classy car. Has all the bells and whistles you can imagine. Would definitely recommend to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Richard K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
2019 Sonata Report
Just got back from our second long distance trip and the car handled great,. drove thru a snow storm in North Dakota, it handled like a champ. Handled the hill and curves of Yellowstone like a cat, no problem. Glad I switched from my other brand.

Pros
roomy,lots of pep, great handling.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RICHARD D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
Hyundai Sonata 2019
Love the audio system and how it pairs with my phone! The ability to use my phone's navigation and mirror it on the screen is invaluable! Plenty of space in interior and trunk of the car. Feels the same if you're driving 30 or 90 mph.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RICHARD K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019
2019 Sonata Limited 2.0T - An Excellent Choice
The 2019 Sonata Limited 2.0T car has so, far been an excellent experience for us. The car is very attractive, loaded with great features, is very comfortable to drive and has a great warranty. The 2.0T engine is smooth and has a very nice zip to it. The car handles nicely while driving and has a very good build quality. For this size vehicle the trunk space is bigger than all other cars except one and that is just a hair under in size. Before purchasing any 4 door mid size, you would be doing yourself a big favor in researching and test driving the Sonata.

Pros
An all around great car. The 2.0T engine option on the Limited model is a great engine. The interior dash and control placement is very nicely done.Nice styling.

Cons
Would like the car to have had folding side mirrors and an all around camera system such is on the Santa Fe instead of just the rear view system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KATHRYN D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
2019 Sonata is awesome!
I love everything about my 2019 Sonata Sport. I feel very comfortable and safe. Color: scarlet red - beautiful! This car far exceeds my expectations and I plan to drive this car for a good long time. Very happy!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
LINDA J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Hyundai - A smart Choice
There are two things I consider first when I think of purchasing a new vehicle; safety and reliability.
I always check the statistics regarding those issues and I proceed from there. HYUNDAI typically has the best warranty in the car marketplace, and that is extremely important to me, however, I still want the car to be reliable. Who wants to sit in a service department of a dealership waiting for repairs. Style, comfort, price, all important considerations, and Hyundai has never let me down in any of these areas.
Hyundai has beautiful sporty designs, family style SUVS and well designed fsedans.
That is why I have been driving Hyundai’s for the past 20 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
STACEY R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
I love my Sonata!
I can't say enough about this car! I had a 2013 Sonata before this one and I can tell you that Hyundai is an amazing company! They make very dependable cars, worth every dollar, and the service I received was outstanding!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GREGORY D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Sonata is very good!
The Hyundai Sonata is a very good car, especially compared to the 2003 and 2001 Sonatas that I used to own. I like that is is assembled in the U.S.A. The dealership in Elgin, IL was also very good and professional. I highly recommend the Sonata.

Pros
Comfort and good driving attributes.

Cons
Could stand a little higher off the ground for us older folks and get a bit better more gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
AMY R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
I really like my 2019 Hyundai Sonata, it is great on fuel economy and very comfortable to drive. Everything is easy to use and fun to drive. I recommend this vehicle. The dealer I got it from is wonderful!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARGGIE S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Sonata Ride
This car is so sexy and classy all at the same time. I love the black inside and I love the heated seats and the heated steering wheel. A must Have in CT especially during the winter months! I also love the dark grey with all the sparkles in the paint. I also love that I can turn on the car with my phone when I want to warm it up in the morning.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ERICKA H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
2019 Sonata
We are so impressed with how much room this vehicle has. Drives great. We love the blind spot feature, as well as, the lane assist. Another great feature is the ability to remote start the vehicle from anywhere.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
William A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2019
//I do not understand
too long yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lisa S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
19 Sonata
This is my fourth Hyundai. I’ve loved all of them. They are great on gas mileage. They are very comfortable and roomy for their size class. Everyone who rides with me is very impressed and can’t believe the value for the price I paid.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
xxx
very good xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
xxx

Cons
xxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CLAUDIA L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
Reliability and Safety
Prior car was a 2008. Now that I have a 2019, I know now that I have a very reliable / safe vehicle that I can get to work, run errands and also bring friends and family along. While doing it all in STYLE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 653 in total