2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(639 Reviews)
Latest review about 15 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ES
Edith S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
2019 Sonata limited Loaded
Love my vehicle. I could n't have made a better purchase with Larry H.Miller. Allof the details on this car and the quality of my 2019 Sonata are amazing I love that it such a gas saver and am enjoying it everyday.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Allan R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Great car
This is my fourth Sonata. They keep getting better.This is a very reliable automobile.that gets great mileage and a very comfortable ride
The only negative that I Have found is connecting the seat belts.I hope in the future this can be corrected
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Christine R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
2019 Sonata
I have had my (leased) 2019 Sonata for just a few weeks now and am getting more comfortable with it. Previously I had a 2017 Sonata (leased) which actually had a few more features in it than this current one so that is my only complaint. Finances this time around did not allow for me to move up in the model hierarchy. I am hoping that by next time a few of these features (especially motorized driver’s seat) will have become standard. Also satellite radio capability. That’s about it!

Pros
See above

Cons
See above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dannie M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Sonata 2019
I love my Sonata better than any car I have ever owned. The safety features are amazing! The luxury of my car is second to none. The gas mileage is incredible! I love how when you have your bright lights on it automatically dims as needed. I love how the mirrors have the indicators that let you know when a car is near passing. So many amazing features!

Pros
Gas mileage
Safety features
Overall look of the car
We call it our James Bond car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Johnny M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Great
We enjoy our Sonata, it's the 3rd one we have owned, it's a great car and would recommend to anyone. Fun to drive, you can drive a long way without having to stop for gas and that's a good thing. Thank you

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERTO D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/09/2019
Great overall car
I fell in love with the car when I entered the dealership. I used this vehicle as my standard for my new vehicle search. I tried Toyota , Kia, and Honda but this car won my heart. Sound system, engine rattle and power were disappointing.

Pros
Overall great car

Cons
Power is sad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Patrick J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Pat J
I like the Sonata it is my 3rd one. The only thing that it lacks is power in the turbo compared to Honda and others. The rest of the car is excellent with many usable and desirable electronic features.

Pros
solid construction and features

Cons
turbo lacks power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Theresa R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
I love my Sonata!
I love this car! The trunk is very roomy, my kids have plenty of leg room in the back and it is a very smooth ride. Going on my second year of owning it and so far so good! (I don't want to jinx anything!)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
FRANCINE P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2019
Hyundai sonata 2019
Wonderful car for me. I don't have anything else to say. Have been a Hyundai owner for years. I do not like surveys. It is a waste of my time. If I did not like the car I picked I would not have purchased it.

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019
none
a larger engine to increase off the line acceleration w or w/o A/C on.... its undersized.. For the trunk opening up during rain/thunderstorms ( just 2 times in 1 year of service)better EMI shielding on that ckt bd

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Phillip S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2019
driveability
Could handle better and have a smoother ride a little rough could be more quite in the interior could have better shocks and tires for the money better performance transmission shift quality not that good could get better mileage per gallon of fuel

Pros
looks good

Cons
Priced to high for the quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GEORGE P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Prescott families sole transportation
My 78 year old wife is the principal driver for us (I'm 84) and I wanted a simple, dependable driving experience for her now, and until she stops driving. This car, covered by the most complete warranty package, gives me comfort that she will have that experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
2019 Sonata 2.0T
No other car on the market can give you so much for such a reasonable price. I literally got everything for thousands less than the competition. Hyundai is extremely reliable and comes with the best warranty on the market. This is my second Hyundai (upgraded from 2015 Elantra Limited). I was ready for something with more pep, more options nicer ride and I love my Sonata. I actually looked at used Infinity and Mercedes (love both brands) but to get all the options I wanted the price was higher even for models a couple years old. I love the "bang for your buck" factor!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SUSAN A H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata SE
Since the purchase of the 2019 Hyundai Sonata SE, we have driven a little over 1000 miles. The performance of this vehicle during rain, wind, snow and some ice was at best excellent. I can't say enough good about this Sonata, as I would still be saying things late into the evening. If you are looking for a Stylish, dependable new car that is economical, then JUST TEST DRIVE one of the many models at a Hyundai dealer. You will no doubt be impressed as I and my wife have been, and it gets better every day.

Pros
Great Car, plenty of interior room/comfort and when you get just a little froggy, the power is there to impress even a race car driver.

Cons
I haven't found any yet........

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BLANCHE S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/05/2019
Test drive in the rain
Extremely dangerous to drive in the rain. Tires do not hold the road in heavy train. Going from a stopped position tires spin when you put your foot on the gas. Windows are horrible to see out of when it rains. Something extra must have been put on the Windows. After the rain stiops Windows had all spots on them also on side view mirrors. I am cleaning the Windows of this 2019 every time it rains trying to get off whatever was put on Windows. Right now the front window has improved.

Pros
Price

Cons
Tires. Windows side view mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Richard T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Excellent
Love bringing my car to Modern Hyundai always feel valued and appreciated. I will remain loyal to the brand, love everything about Hyundai. My next trade maybe an upgrade to an suv, perhaps Hyundai Santa Fe.

Pros
Love my Hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mary K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Buy a 2019 Sonata SE Before they are all gone!
I have enjoyed driving this beautiful 2019 Symphony Silver Hyundai Sonata SE. So far I have driven just over 2,000 miles and I like that the Bluetooth connects with your smart phone so Google can dial the number and Google also gets you turn by turn directions to help you find the address your looking for. Looking forward to 100,000 accident free miles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
WILLIAM F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
2019 Sonata
very satified with our vehicle..........................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RUSS B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Amazing car and best of the 3 Hyundai's i have owned!
This is a amazingly designed car. The Limited 2.0T is full of features and a engine that makes driving fun. The scarlet red is one of the best red colors I have had yet. Going to get spoiled with the Heated steering wheel and Heated\AC seats.

Pros
Good horsepower, Slick design outside and in. Great sound system.

Cons
No trunk handle to help close. Shiny plastic around the cup holder reflects sunlight and gets micro scratches easy. Drive mode will not stay in Sport after vehicle restarts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SUZANNE B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Great Service
Hyundai makes great vehicles my sales guy Shaun showed me how to use everything and made sure I was happy every step of the way! Everyone was nice and took time to explain every detail I will be back to upgrade in a few years !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 639 in total