2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(428 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GK
Gregory K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
GREAT CHOICE
Very nice vehicle to own/drive. Easy controls, very responsive engine, great maneuverability, exceptional breaking. The Sonata Turbo is by far smarter that most drivers on the road today. It help keeps you in lane, maintains proper distances in cruise mode, warns you about stopped traffic, corrects steering, alerts you to all sorts of problems. Very intuitive car. Highly recommended.

Cons
Fuel economy is not best in class but considering the turbo it's probably satisfactory.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GEORGE P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Sonata Sport with Tech Package
Most impressed with safety features for first time drivers (twins) especially the auto brake feature and side mirror car detection. Best safety features than any other car of this class for the price. Also, having the app to monitor the location of the car and send speed alerts was a big plus as well. The twins loved the sporty styling compared to other cars in this class.

Pros
Best sensor detection safety systems for a car in this class for the money. Was for twins turning 16 and wanted the auto brake feature and lane warning detection with the ability to monitor with the app on the phone.

Cons
Didn't notice until home that there was no built in buttons for remote garage opener and that the passenger side seat had manual adjustments unlike the driver seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GERARD F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Nostalgic auto purchase
The purchase of a new car is an emotional experience. This one was no exception. I was familiar with the sonata as my wife has a 2016.
However, when I saw the changes on the 2019 and the new features, and the electric blue color that was similar to my first new car, a 1969 Impala, well, there was no doubt that I would buy it.

Pros
Everything.

Cons
I have to stop, park the car and go to sleep. I can't wait to get back in and drive!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BARBARA H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Excellent Vehicle !
Excellent quality and affordable car. The appearance is lovely. Overall the car is a gem. We highly recommend Hyundai to anyone looking for a new or, used car. After the other brands and vehicles we considered; we're extremely satisfied with the choice of a 2019 Hyundai Sonata. We also have had an excellent experience with our local dealer. Everyone is a professional and a source of information and support. We will definitely go back to Hyundai.

Pros
The car looks like a much more expensive vehicle.

Cons
Could use more soundproofing. Lumbar support could be improved. A lockable console storage box would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Traci K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love My Sonata
I recently leased a 2019 Hyundai Sonata and I love it! This is the third Sonata I have leased. I have loved them all. They are extremely reliable, a nice smooth ride with very little road noise. Lots of leg room in the backseats and good trunk space make it great for travel. I highly recommend the Hyundai Sonata to everyone I know.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My second Sonata. Great car!
This 2019 Sonata Sport replaced our 2009 Sonata Limited 2.4 which was an excellent vehicle. I've only had this new Sonata about 3 months and only put about 2,000 miles on it, but I'm very impressed so far. I drove this vehicle from Phoenix, AZ to Washington State (1,500 miles) and averaged 38 mpg. Ride comfort and handling were outstanding! I love the new technology. The "smart" cruise control and the Lane Keep Assist are great! All the controls are easy to get at and use. Build quality seems very good. I love the styling! Strangers in parking lots and gas stations have come up to me and said what a great looking car it is. The 18.5 gallon gas tank gives you a very good range between fill ups. Love this car! Great value too!

Pros
Performance, mileage, features, styling, value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CURTIS W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My 2019 Sonata
well pleased with the vehicle. Drove from Colorado to Sedona AZ a couple of weeks after we got the car. The fuel mileage was impressive. it drove ana handled on some mountain roads. We drove through a very bad snow storm crossing Wolf Creek Pass in southwestern Colorado and the car did great on the slick and icy roads.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LINDA S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Excellent vehicle, Sonata, a few concerns
Overall the Sonata is an excellent car. However, it needs to come with Sirius radio. Also, the seats are made of a fabric that stains very easily. They need to offer choices of seat material such as vinyl or leather that do not stain so easily.

Pros
Overall a very good car.

Cons
They need to offer Sitius radio. Also they need to offer seat material like vinyl or leather that does not stain so easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOSEPH G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Joseph's Sonata
The car is a great daily driver. Gets me to all my destination safely. Fun to drive car all around. I have the base model which is still a good car but wanted the SEL model. Would definitely consider newer model in future.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
AMY H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Lady Getter
Not only does this car make my thinning hair look thicker, it makes me look taller, it has improved my chances with picking up the ladies! They become weak in the knees and can’t help but run to me!

Pros
The seats are comfy and muffle my farts.

Cons
The ground clearance is a little to low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
FRANK P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai Sonata 2T
If you drive a ten year old car this might be the time to upgrade! Car is peppy and has all the electronics. Blind spot assist, collision avoidance, adaptive cruise, rear camera. Don't know about parking assist.

Pros
Quality, electronics, features, pep

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Terence H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Great Car
I like all the features that came standard with the car. Performance is excellent. Can't say enough good things about this car.
It is very, very, very, very, very, very, very, very, wery, very, very, nice.

Pros
Everything is great.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Ronna Z.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Excellent safety features and ride
I bought safety features for the first time. I now trust and rely on the new safety features I have. The car has a solid ride and beautiful and comfortable interior. It also has a very stylish exterior.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Charles D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Outstanding comfort, with a smooth ride.
The Hyundai sonata is a great car to ride in with nice comfort and a smooth ride. My wife loves it, which is a great and I enjoy it as well. I would recommend the Hyundai sonata SLE to all who ask for my opinion.

Pros
Try it for yourself.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Barbara H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2019
Love it!
Took my first road trip & averaged 46.7mpg in comfort & style! Thank you Natalie, Brenn, Chase for your help in selecting & buying this awesome car! LOVE, LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!
I will DEFINITELY buy my next car from y'all & recommend you!!!

Cons
NONE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Kristina F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/10/2019
Worst experience ever
Only had the car for less then a month. With in a week of having the vehicle, it started shaking, the buttons dont work side the car. Less then 80 miles. Dealership isn't able find the cause. Drove the car 1 week, in the shop for 2 weeks, and problem still persists. Now have the car for another week. Filed a claim with the corporate office, I was told someone will call me to assist with the claim, 10 days from filing the claim haven't heard back. The claim is escalated and have to wait another 3 to 5 days. Tomorrow will be 1 month having the car and I can say I am completely baffled by the whole situation and lack of interest to resolve the issue by Hyundai USA. Never will I purchase a vehicle from Hyundai again.

Pros
Roomy and comfortable

Cons
Car has major mechanical issues from day one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Larry M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/10/2019
hyundai great car
4th Hyundai need I say more!!!! bought first in 2006. Third Sonata ,second car elantra lease too small for my needs, third sonata also lease. Decided to purchase new Sonata as it may be last car we own.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Walter S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2019
Great Car
This is my second sonata and I have had no problems with either one. Great driving car and good mileage. A good value for this car. Had no problem purchasing It and and no high pressure from the Hyundai dealer that I bought it from.

Pros
Just a good car that runs great

Cons
Miss my heated seats and remote start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Robert K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Sonata SE
This car is a very smooth ride. The steering is tight and makes cornering fun. It has a decent amount of pickup when needed but still gets good gas mileage. The controls are very well laid out and intuitive.

Pros
Good value, mpg, and controls.

Cons
Externals are a bit over styled.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Andrew K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
2019 SONATA
My 2019 SONATA Is great solid quiet and all the comforts needed for long drives. My only suggestion is that Hyundai do something about the rain dripping in the windows. Just like my 2018 you can’t even crack the window a hair without rain coming in. Besides that the perfect vehicle.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Dripping windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 321 - 340 of 428 in total