2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(421 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KG
Katherine G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
Sonata
I love my sonata and it rides great and great on gas. I also like the room that it has color and style is great also, engine is quiet love the touchscreen and the car rides smooth great car overall
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LAURA G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019
Love my Hyundai!
This is our fourth Hyundai, so I guess we like them! Great value for what you'd pay much more for in another brand. I've used three dealerships and found them all delivering excellent customer service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Grant J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019
Excellent car.
Great mileage and looks very good. Is comfortable on long trips. There is a lot of room in the back seat to accommodate even the largest people. A lot of room in the trunk for luggage etc. Sun roof is really nice.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Some road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bernadette M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Sonata Limited
I absolutely love this car it is a joy to drive and all of the features that are in the car are wonderful. I tell everyone if you are looking for a new car go to Hyundai in Danville the service staff is wonderful and the sales staff is superb.

Pros
As you can tell I just love this vehicle

Cons
I would like to see more rubber around the door frames to make it less noisy on the highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kathleen C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2019
Sharp looking vehicle - I wish I would have chosen the Sport model with dual exhaust. Looks tough!
Nice ride. A bit low to the ground for a 65 y/o lady. I like the light grey interior. Love the ability to call for help if needed. The phone is easy to use but wish it had its own navigation system instead of relying on connection to Google maps on my phone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Maria R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
Awesome
I came in for an oil change on my 2019 Hyundai Sonata and drove off on a 2019 SUV Hyundai Santa Fe, this is my dream car but thought it was unaffordable, the manager
Alex worked with me, treated me with a lot of respect and felt right at home, I was very hesitant at first little by little he began to showed me that I matter to this dealer and showed great numbers so that I can drive off with this SUV.
Thank you very much!

Pros
This is equipped, it has all electric seats, heated seats love it is my dream car.

Cons
I havent found any, been driving it for almost two weeks now and is awesome!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KATHERINE S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Love it!
I would have never thought to choose Hyundai for my vehicle. A family friend introduced me to Josh at the Bloomington, MN, location. He knew I was overwhelmed doing this for the first time and having two other opinions in my ear. But he was patient, and really made the decision up to me. I never once felt pressured like many say they are walking into a Car Dealership. He was excited for me. He took his time with me. And he and his manager worked with me to get me the best price, and they did. I pay less than $300/month at 24-years-old. I’d say that’s a win. I look forward to working with them again. And I love my car very much. Best purchase I’ve made up to date with the best experience. Thank you!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Juanita F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/12/2019
Quality Control Issues
This is my 4th Sonata and the first one I wasn't completely happy about driving. My new car occasionally creaked in the rear of the vehicle while driving. Also, there is an occasional rattling noise in the overhead center of the car. The service department at the dealership was able to resolve the creaking but the rattling noise is an open issue for now. Although this car has the best features of all my Sonatas, it doesn't bring me the most satisfaction.

Pros
Comfort, safety features, interior design,

Cons
Manufacturing defects, production quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Chris M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/08/2019
Needs some improvents
Very good combination of 2.0T engine and 8 speed transmission!! Could use a little more power, like 10-20 horsepower. Definitely needs away to close trunk by holding it from the inside, so you don't dirty your hand in the winter!!

Pros
Surprising acceleration with the excellent combo of 2.0T engine and 8 speed dual transmission !! But could use a little more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
STEVEN C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
Hyundai sonatas sport
We bought our 2015 Sonata at F!etcher in Joplin and !oved it! The vehicle was very reliable and fun to drive. Personnel there were polite and very helpful. We liked it so much we returned there and bought a 2019. The Sonata has a lot of features that several much more expensive vehicles have. We especially like the system that alerts to vehicles beside us and alerting to approaching vehicles and pedestrians when backing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Faleen M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
Great investment!
We purchased our Sonata at a time when we weren't planning for a new car purchase, but we have been very happy with the tech included in our trim level and the factory warranty provided. It gives us peace of mind for commuting to work and road trip travel plans.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
What A Car ! The last car I loved like this was, my 1991 Cadillac STS, and that was the year that Cadillac won the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality award.
Yes, I have only put 300 miles on the car but every time I get into it and drive it I realize how much I truly love this car.Yes,I was a Cadillac owner, but the last one I liked as much as this one immediately after driving it only a few miles was the 1991 Cadillac STS.Something has drastically gone wrong with US car manufactures and manufacturing processes and development plus customer service, especially at the Cadillac Motor Division of GM that driving this car makes me think I was in the dark ages of cars when I sold my last 1991 Cadillac STS and bought my first big problem Cadillac ETC with the Northstar V8 and I am sorry to say that It was all down hill from there with 2 more Cadillacs. Thank you Hyundai for bringing me out of an owner ship and driving nightmare story which seeded to have no end.

Pros
Easy to adapt to with all the creature features, a very nice ride, excellent handling and performance from a non-turbo 4 cylinder engine but still giving excellent gas mileage and passenger comfort along with safety in the total package at an extremely reasonable price..

Cons
It only needs a dual "appearing" exhaust pipe system to correctly balance up the rear end appearance of this car, Offer a dealer installed up grade like the Sonata Sport package has and I will be first in line to have it installed on my Sonata Limited.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Miguel O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Just traded in my 2015 Hyundai Elantra for a brand new 2019 Hyundai Sonata and I’m very happy with the car. Actually, this is my second Sonata that i have purchased and Hyundai has come a long way with all the upgrades the car has know, also the newly rich body style that Hyundai has designed. Beautiful car, I love it.

Pros
No comment

Cons
Does not have smart key.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Harold L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2019
Sonata review
I find the Sonata a smooth, efficient, comfortable choice. I test drove a Toyota Corolla and a Honda Accord before deciding on the Sonata. This is my third Sonata, one lease and two purchases. That’s all folks.

Pros
Roomy. Comfortable. Easy on the eyes.

Cons
I had a repair problem in the first three weeks that took three trips to service to solve.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CARY T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
Hyundai Sonata 2019
The 2019 Sonata is a very comfortable sedan with plenty of power on the highway. It is responsive and fuel efficient. The price is the best among competitive sedans on the market and has extras in luxury and safety features too. Highly recommended for city as well as highway driving for passenger comfort with great exterior and interior styling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Loretta R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Sonata
Second Sonata bought new. Love them! I would recommend it to others and have recommended to others. Best car for the money in my opinion. We had 156,000 on our last Sonata and ha only done regular maintenance.

Pros
The grill looks cheap but the car is inexpensive comparatively. Overall it’s a great car for the money.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charles B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/30/2019
Basic Transportation with a tech edge
Not bad looking, lots of good tech (though some may not always work without some tweaking. Long legs - good sized tank along with high mileage. Not such a fan of the upholstery - it doesn't seem very stain resistant.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Paris P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
Great Car
The car is safe, makes an average of 35 mpg and has all the features I wanted, including Sirius XM. I used for both work (freeway driving) and fun and it has always performed very well. And it helps that it has a great look.

Pros
Great Mileage for a gas car
Very comfortable Driving
Beautiful Design

Cons
Price, but if you don't need a new car a certified used is a good option. I had one before.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
April G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2019
My 4th one!!
I love my car all safety features! Only dislike is the noise it makes when you hit the gas!! This is myb4th new Hyundai and first time I've ever disliked anything!! I will always drive a Hyundai and hopefully all my kids will to cause I'm in love with how safe I feel in thos car!!

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Dont like the noise it makes when taking off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Selina A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Nice Ride!
This is the second Hyundai Sonata Sport I have purchased and I didn't think it possible, but I love this one more than the first one. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a dependable vehicle and excellent customer service.

Cons
Only one con - there is no handle inside the trunk to grab hold of to close the trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 341 - 360 of 421 in total