2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(407 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JZ
Jeanne Z.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
Love the Sonata!
The Sonata is a very comfortable and attractive car. It is amazing how much room there is for both the front seats and the back seat passengers. The trunk space is also excellent. This car is responsive and handles easily.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Salome H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2019
Nice Ride
it is very hard to decide between the Sonata or the Kia Optima. Since both cars are from the same company and I've had both it comes down to your personal preference. I have the one with all the bells and whistles and it does the trick but if I could do it all over again, I would choose the Optima hands down!

Pros
all the features for the price.

Cons
Some features and basic items are missing which is very odd for a 2019.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARTIN R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
The car is very functional and the ergonomics is very good. Good visibility and my car has every safety feature that I can want. I have only had it for five weeks, so I cannot address reliability, but I am hopeful that it will last a long time

Pros
Very comfortable to drive

Cons
A bit under powered merging on to a freeway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Timothy B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Excellent Vehicle
This is my first new car purchase. I've been very happy with the vehicle as a whole. It runs great, has all the amenities I wanted, and was quite affordable for this level of performance. Interior and exterior styling are both excellent. The quality of the interior materials is very good, and the vehicle is both roomy and comfortable. Handling is great. It's very likely that my next vehicle will be a Hyundai as well.
The only thing that annoys me is the interior rattling. I likely just got unlucky - my brother has the same make and model and doesn't have this problem - but mine rattles a ton. There is a rattle in the driver's door, the front passenger door, and the passenger-side rear pillar. Frustrating, but oh well.

Pros
Price
Style
Handling
Performance

Cons
Visibility
Interior rattles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ANTHONY T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/07/2019
The beckrel
My car was delivered with oxidation of the paint asked at delivery to have resolved car was washed asked agai still not resolved also not happy with the amount of road noise while driving the car dose t matter what type of road highway surface street etc

Pros
Good price

Cons
Not a canary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Peter K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Excellent car.
I really like Hyundai Sonata. This is my second Sonata. After this lease, I plan to get another one. There is nothing that I don’t like about this car. Performance, look, price, size - all good. I would definitely recommend it to others.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
WILLIAM F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
na
no comment-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pros
na

Cons
na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LYNNE N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Hyundai Sonata
Great style and gas mileage, better than advertised. Value for the money is great. Large trunk and lots of leg room. Very comfortable to drive and ride in. Love the easy connecting with Anroid Auto.

Pros
Love this car. Better than advertised gas mileage!

Cons
No issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
Thomas V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
4th Sonata
This is the 4th Sonata I have leased. Didn't even think of any ither car. Cery satisfied. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXxxxXXXXXXXXXXXXXX'XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
AUSTIN W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2019
New
I bought the car new and I love it very much. Me and my fiance got rid of a 2019 kia forte for it and it is so much better in evryway. Way more comfy and better build quality other than the wind noise that I hope they can fix.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2019
My second Sonata. Great car!
This 2019 Sonata Sport replaced our 2009 Sonata Limited 2.4 which was an excellent vehicle. The Sonata Sport comes very well equipped, but I added the Tech Package ($600) because I wanted the additional safety features it offered. I drove this vehicle back from Phoenix, AZ to Washington State (1,500 miles) and averaged 38 mpg. Comfortable seats and good handling. All the controls are easy to use and reach. Standard 2.4 liter engine provides more then adequate power. I like all the high tech features. The "smart" cruise control and the "Lane Keep Assist" work really well. Android Auto is nice. The build quality, fit and finish is quite good and of course, you get that fabulous, long, Hyundai warranty! Large trunk! The 18.5 gallon fuel tank gives you a very good range between fill ups. I have had strangers come up to me in parking lots and gas stations and tell me what a great looking car this is. Love it!

Pros
Great value! So much car and features for the money.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHAD L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2019
Affordable Luxury
This vehicle is easy and fun to drive, it has great technology stock in the vehicle and I’ve enjoyed driving it, when you have a vehicle that stock sets a bar then only great things can be said for the rest

Cons
Low to the ground
Trim made of thin materials

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JUAN D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/02/2019
Elsa
Vehicle is easy to maneuver. Smooth ride. I feel the vehicle prices are too high in general no matter where you buy it. This is my first Hyundai vehicle. Hope it last a long time and continue with good performance .

Pros
Cost and dependability are a major factor in a new vehicle. Honesty and reliability are two items I look for in salesman.

Cons
I was not too impressed with after the sale, salesman not returning follow up calls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GORDON D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
You tell me I have to fill out everything and the only thing I'm doing is a customer satisfaction form I think that you should offer me a reward for taking 10 minutes out of my time to give you a rating for your vehicle which to me is Ludacris that you don't want to give me something in return like a free oil change thank you
Once again you want the public to do reviews surveys for your benefit yet how much it cost you to give a free oil change to that customer for completing the survey have completed cycling me actually almost 20 minutes because I finished one survey and then you have me do another one thank you and I have set no but I consider if you want a customer to give you a rating you should be wanted to reward him for his time thank you

Pros
I used to drive Lexus ES 350 is this car hair is very safely and the features are facts are of a higher quality for my use anyway

Cons
dealer eliminating free oil changes so the first 24 months which I had in my previous 2 Hyundai purchase.
I think you should offer a free oil change to anyone who completes a survey this should be a reward for me taking my time to build up your product already like your product I bought three of them so why shouldn't I be getting more than just a thank you for my time. Thank you😞🙃🤔

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
EBONY J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Excellent Value!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11111
What ultimately sold me on this car was the warranty and the engineering choices made to make maintenance both easy and cost effective while maintaining reliability. The styling was great as well. You absolutely cannot beat the price and the rear seating space is awesome.

Pros
Styling, Value, Reliability, Warranty. Maintenance ease and cost.

Cons
Wish the interior was a little bit more stylish.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KRISTI T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019
FROM FORD TO HYUNDAI
I purchased a 2019 Sonata. So far I am pleased with it. I have always been a Ford girl. While I do love my new car, the quality of the interior does not compare to a Ford. The Ford I replaced had a more luxurious feeling. That being said, for what I paid for my Sonata, I have more bells and whistles at a no cost or minimal cost. Plus, you can't be that warranty. Let's see how this car withstands the test of time. So far so good.....loving my car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DIANE M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
XXXXXXX
Juvuouybkugviyggvcdfhjnbgghbvgh hubbub hbbbubnhjnbhgffvhjknbffcffghbhjjbgffhu iytuytfyitfiutiuytrestrestrestrestrexrtexyrexyrexyrexyrexyreXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-----------------—----------@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@&$(6

Pros
XXXXXXXX

Cons
XXXXXXXX

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joseph M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Great Car
I liked my previous 2013 Hyundai Sonata and love the new 2109 Hyundai Sonata that I purchased. It drives great and offers outstanding features. And I received excellent service by the people at Fitzgerald Hyundai of Clearwater.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
ELLIOT L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Fantastic car
This is my third new Sonata. In 9 years of leasing never a vehicle problem. Gas mileage is great. Quality of voice when using cell phone is very nice. Bucket seats should be some what wider for better comfort. Overall I really like the car.

Pros
Highly reliable. Outstanding warranty. Beautiful styling. 5 star safety rating

Cons
Front bucket seats some what narrow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
RICHARD O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
This car is all I expected. Since I had owned a Hyundai, I wanted another. Another odd thing, I am a Korean War Vet and therefore I have Korean War License Plates. I get many comments like. "Look a Korean car with Korean War Vet plates!!"

Pros
All in all, a very good car. It is the 18th I have owned and so far the best

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 407 in total