2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(421 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MT
Marilyn T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Sonata - 2019
This is my fifth Sonata, starting with 2004. I loved that car and each one since, equally as well. The Sonata is a great product and I am proud to be the owner of five in all. It is a very reliable automobile.

Pros
Improvement in the "blind side " notification.

Cons
No Sirius radio installed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CATHY H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Love my car
Please help me get to someone to figure out the bank and payment info soon. 516 320 4609 I love my car it is so nice to drive a brand new car. It really drives so nice and I know it’s going to last a long time

Pros
Love it

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Robert and Luane Wise
John Valdez was great to work with. Set up the car also ( my phone ) some we could drive it that afternoon. Love all the feathers, the color, the look of the car, and the way it drives. Thank You, John Valdez, for all your patience and help with the car.

Pros
love all the great feathers on the car, the way it drives, and the comfort of the car.

Cons
Window tinting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Linda M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/18/2019
It’s ok
I am ok with the car. Just wish it had electric seats on the drivers side. I have short legs and I cannot find the right adjustment for me. Sometimes I feel uncomfortable.
I had a Camry and this car just doesn’t seem to have the get up and go like the Camry did. Also trunk is a lot smaller. I didn’t buy a new Camry as they redesigned the front console and I hated it.

Pros
I like the style inside and out. Seems to handle ok but have only had it for 3 months. Ask me in another 6 months.

Cons
Don’t like the front driver seat as it is not electric. Doesn’t have the get up and go that was use to in my previous car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Penelope M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
SONATA SEL
I had every intention of purchasing a Hyundai Tuscon but when I test drove the Sonata SEL it felt right. The seating (seat support to lower back) - controls, the dual AC which met with the approval of my grandson (as I drive him to school and extra curricular activities), I drive a lot so getting into and exiting this vehicle is easy and not hitting my head. The spaciousness of the interior is beyond my expectation, smoothness of the ride is important for long distance driving. The handling was wonderful...such ease. I can go on and on...I love this car.

Pros
Comfort, seating, room, ease of driving, connection of google maps to my cellular, listening to music - speakers are great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Tyler R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
Good vehicle
It's a great looking vehicle inside and out. I love driving it and it is a lot of fun, but it does have its quirks. Every so often I get a rough idle when sitting at a light. I always wonder about the longevity of a vehicle and have a reason to question the brand. I'm hoping this will be a great vehicle for many many years with no issues. Would like to see more HP for the money. These motors can easily do 280 to 300.

Pros
Great motor platform, great styling, easy to modify, fun to drive, lots of room, good warranty

Cons
Lack of HP for the platform(has much more potential, but is dumbed down), wipers are fairly useless at highway speeds, I'd really like a HUD

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/17/2019
Beautiful 4 door sedan with several drawbacks
Sub standard front headlamp lighting on low beams, bordering on safety issue. MPG lower than advertised on vehicle invoice. Rear defroster has begun to malfunction at 701 miles. I have an apt for this coming thursday at Dublin Hyunda Service Center to trouble shoot issue.

Pros
Beautiful cosmetic styling. Extremely agile on roads and very comfortable to drive.

Cons
Dim unsafe front headlamps, lower MPG than posted on invoice, questionable rear defroster.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LORI C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
A Great Value
Simply, the best mid sized sedan on the market! A great value choice for the dollar. Styling exterior and interior as good as any entry level luxury sedan. The safety package has every feature that is on the market today

Pros
great safety features, excellent navigation, great comfort and ride, very good handling. All around a very good value for you dollar.

Cons
Has side and rear parking alarms but not front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QB
QIANA B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Love it!!
I love how Hyundai stands behind their product. There were great benefits that came with purchasing my vehicle. The warranty is the best. I have no complaints. Would definitely purchase another Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Roy G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
satisfied customer
good value. enjoyable to drive. good waranty ggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JENNIFER W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
2019 Sonata
I love my new car. From the color to the driving, it still exceeds my expectations everyday. I would recommend Hyundai to anyone. The zero percent finance tipped the scales for me on buying day as we were really there just to test drive. I fell in love with this car and they made a deal that I could not refuse.

Pros
Beautiful car with no interest.

Cons
It has a couple of tiny scratches on the trunk enclosure that need to be touched up. They were there when I bought but were not noticed until I got home. Also, I feel like the dim lights are pointed to far toward the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JEFFREY D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Love it
I was hesitant to buy a new car smaller and with less hp than my Cadillac but I am pleasantly surprised at how well thought out this car is in every way. I look forward to driving it for a long time!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRANDAN S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
Top rated affordability
The Hyundai Sonata is a great car with great features that are on par with its competitors. The Sonata has a price point that offers affordable features such as dual zone climate control and leather seats that are far below that of Camry and Accord, especially when dealerships are having good sales on top of pricing. And with the Sonata being ranked in the top with Camry and Accord, it makes for a great alternative. The design of the car is wonderful inside and out with plenty of room and a modern feel. The drive is smooth and with sport mode the engine is more responsive when needed or when wanting to enjoy the ride.

Pros
Price

Cons
Horsepower is lower than that of Accord and Camry.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LYNN T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
Great car!
Awesome car, handles great, very comfortable, I love using the sport mode. They make you write 200 characters in this space so I am. Really stupid actually. Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah, Blah,

Pros
Smooth ride, love the sport mode when you want a burst of power.

Cons
Hard for me to give reliability a 10, I only have 700 miles on the car. But no problems so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2019
Great dependable car
I've had dozens of vehicles and the 2019 Sonata Sport is overall a well made dependable vehicle. The ride comfortable and road noise is quite. It's a good vehicle for economy. As far as off the line it lacks but it's dependable to get you there in one piece safely. I love it so far.

Pros
Stering, breaking, vision, comfortable, road noise, electronics, gas milage

Cons
Horse power / torque, android auto. Auto lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Maritza P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2019
My thoughts
It's not the car my heart was going after but I've had it for about 4 months now and I honestly can say I have grown to enjoy the ride... it's pretty smooth and I get many compliments which is always nice!🙂👍
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lorraine P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
I love my car very very much and try to take care of it and any possible way I can that's why I'm upset in regards to the tire
Like I said I don't think it's right that I had to buy a brand new tire because the mechanic was so careless and didn't check my tires before he started working on the car or even notify me let me know of any thing was wrong with my vehicle I think also a new mechanic on the job she had somebody assisting him telling him exactly what he missed and what he needs to do he should be experienced not a beginner and Hyundai those are my feelings

Pros
I liked it the car let you know if there's another car off to your left or to your right and if it's safe to merge also the rear view camera excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
Hilton W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Great Automobile.
I am really pleased with the ride and performance of my Sonata. The gas mileage so far has been very good. I have just completed 5,000 miles on the car with no unexpected trouble. Planning a 2200 mile trip in about 6 weeks.

Pros
Good ride, good gas mileage. So far trouble free.

Cons
So far can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gregory D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Love My Car
I purchased this car in Nov. 2018 and from that time I have loved driving this automobile. This car rivals many of the High price Luxury Car that cost three time the amount!. As a Dr. in was very important to have a vehicle that was both reliable and impressive. This car has it all! Class and style is the first thing I thought when I saw this car. After a little problem during the purchase this car turned out to be exactly what I needed!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Learning all that this car offers. I Never had my time with the sales professional to learn all the features of this vehicle. Still find new thing every day!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Extremely well-rounded vehicle
I have owned 80 cars in my lifetime and this is the most well-rounded, well-balanced vehicle I’ve ever owned. It does everything very, very well. I have not found any other vehicle that compares for anywhere near the price. The perfect blend of price, performance, comfort, utility, and reliability.

Pros
Ergonomics
Comfort
Quiet
Performance
Handling
Ride
Infotainment
HVAC system

Cons
Paint quality could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 421 in total