Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MH
MARIAH H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/18/2020
Ehhh.
The quality of the visual affect of the car, overall, is alright. The wheels are cheap looking. The front end of the car doesn't seem to match the back end. Engine craftsmanship is very poor. Really, I think people will only be buying a Sonata for the extra features. Not because it's a top notch vehicle. I really expected a little bit more.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARIE R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
My Sonata - The Best!
You can find in a Sonata, style , excellent quality, fuel economy, comfy interior , great space inside, smoothness and reliability.
All the best features in one car. Hyundai Sonata exceed my expectations! I'm very satisfied !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MI
Mary I.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020
Comfortable !
This car is very comfortable, it’s my private space! The front seats are recliners and they are heated the heated steering wheel keeps my hands warm through the winter months.The steering wheel can be adjusted,the windows are wired to defrost quickly and I really like the back out mirror that gives a alarm when someone or something is in the path! Also the side mirrors has alarms that if a car is passing close it beeps for safety! It drives smooth and if the wheels go over a bump it will go over it without any damage! I just like my car a lot and you will too!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHRISTOPHER F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/12/2020
Hyundai SoNOta
Don’t do it. I regret it 10000% i wish I kept my last lease and just took the mileage penalty instead of getting this crappy car. The paint looks good but is done very crappy. The car vibrates and stutters, driver seat pops when you turn which is not good.

Pros
Apple car play, push start and decent mpg.

Cons
The seat makes popping noises when turning which is strange and uneasy. Car stutters at turn on sometimes. Vibrates in the front part of the car including steering.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Great car
In my opinion The Sonora offers the most value for your money. Great looks, great value great ride great standard options. I have owned many different car’s but Hyundia has been my favorite. There after purchase service is excellent. My experience with there dealership has been excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WILLIAM C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2020
A good ride
A good looking car and a quality car for the price. Great color choices. Trim is great looking and easy on gas. Smooth ride. All around a great value. A reliable car and plenty of room inside and in the trunk.

Pros
Overall look outside. Roomy.

Cons
Quality of seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jimesh G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
Great car ever.
I can’t think of enough words to describe my satisfaction with my car sonata . I did get my sister to buy one herself .The price Warranty comfort ride and styling make this an excellent choice. It’s worth of money .

Pros
Freedom to travel
Avoid public transportation
Moving easy in and out

Cons
Parking fees
Monthly payment
Cost of gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jimeshkumar G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
I highly recommend sonata.
I like my vehicle sonata is very specious . Features are really good easy to operate and very comfortable . A.C and heat works really good.my first was sonata too 2009 than I got this new model . I would highly recommend sonata.

Pros
Freedom to travel
Avoid public transportation
Moving easy in and out

Cons
Parking fees
Monthly payment
Cost of gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Frank B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
Great vehicle!!!
I love my Sonata. It is a great ride. It came at a great price. Very dependable and has great gas mileage. Wonderful extras. This is my second Sonata and I will most likely get another one when my lease is up.

Pros
Great looking car. Great extras. Great great price.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
VENITA S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
Sonata SE.
I can't think of enough words to describe my satisfaction with my Sonata SE. I can't brag enough and I recommend this car to everyone who sees it. I did get one friend to buy one herself. My oldest daughter drove it and loved it too.

Pros
Everything about it is a pro.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Paul W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/04/2020
Good value for the money
The car is has everything we need for a daily driver. The price for all the features in our 19 sonata sport is well worth it. We’ve owned the car almost a year and still happy with the purchase. Only complaint is lack of power when accelerating onto the interstate.

Pros
Many options for the price.
Good on gas
Stylish for a four door
Good trunk space

Cons
Not very powerful
Does not hold its value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Ronald K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
Excellent car
I drove my Hyundai across country from Washington DC to Las Vegas we hit steep mountains and the 4 cylinder kept going with out any problems. The car was getting 600 miles per tank it was excellent. .

Pros
600 miles per tank
Fun to drive
Lots of horse power
I am 6’7” very tall I have lots of room and even behind my seat there is still lots of room.

Cons
I can honestly say I have nothing bad I can say about this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PAUL W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
N excellent car
The price, warranty, performance, comfort, ride and styling make this an excellent choice. I was skeptical at first but the car won me over the first time I drove it. The only downfall I experience is Hyundai's choice of tires. They are worse than horrible in snow.

Cons
The tires the car came with should be outlawed in a snow and ice state like Wisconsin. They are worse than horrible in snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
August B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/03/2020
sonata
the car in question can be summed up in two words,but to be nice i should not say nothing.dealership is a lot to be desired,oh,have i learned my lesson.the car did not seem to handle the way i feel safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JEFFREY J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
A very nice drive.
After purchasing a new 2019 Sonata for my wife a year ago, I enjoy driving it so much I went out and bought one for myself. The vehicles safety record and features are great as is the warranty. The vehicle has an updated look, comfortable drive and for myself at 6’3”, I actually have to pull the driver seat forward! A very nice, comfortable drive.

Pros
Warranty
Value
Comfort

Cons
Slow acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOHN W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Economical, Attractive, Dependable Car
This car has averaged over 38 MPG for the first 11,000 miles; it is quiet and comfortable; it handles well; it stops well; and it has a myriad of safety features. I especially like the lane keep, reverse warning, blind spot warning, smart cruise control; and emergency braking. I do not hear well and the speaker in my car is near my ear so I can hear my phone perfectly through the sound system.

Pros
mileage, safety features

Cons
no CD player or built in navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Linda W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Love my 2019 Sonata
I love my new Sonata I was expecting to get this car but it has everything I was looking for in it. I love the fact that I can get over 500 miles to the tank of gas. I like the option to put the car in sport mode to drive it gives it a little boost that's very nice.

Pros
Look
Style

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/01/2020
Elantra is a better value for your money
Not worth the higher price over the other models, my Elantra was a much better car. Better gas mileage, better handling, better acceleration. More options and features for you money. The sonata is more expensive and delivers less.

Pros
Larger car, larger cargo

Cons
Poor gas mileage,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Miguel R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Excellent car
I like the sonata because they give me a good service many people like the sonata for the comfort when you drive u can’t feel the road the navegetion cistern make you shoals where you want to go and the seat are really conform

Pros
Excellent car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ross M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Top notch
Safe, comfortable, stylish. Not much more to say but this review has a minimum of 200 characters so I am padding this review with at least 200 characters so it will be accepted by this stupid review summary.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1091 in total