2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(352 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SC
STEVEN C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
Hyundai sonatas sport
We bought our 2015 Sonata at F!etcher in Joplin and !oved it! The vehicle was very reliable and fun to drive. Personnel there were polite and very helpful. We liked it so much we returned there and bought a 2019. The Sonata has a lot of features that several much more expensive vehicles have. We especially like the system that alerts to vehicles beside us and alerting to approaching vehicles and pedestrians when backing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FO
Faleen O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
Great investment!
We purchased our Sonata at a time when we weren't planning for a new car purchase, but we have been very happy with the tech included in our trim level and the factory warranty provided. It gives us peace of mind for commuting to work and road trip travel plans.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2019
What A Car ! The last car I loved like this was, my 1991 Cadillac STS, and that was the year that Cadillac won the Malcolm Baldrige National Quality award.
Yes, I have only put 300 miles on the car but every time I get into it and drive it I realize how much I truly love this car.Yes,I was a Cadillac owner, but the last one I liked as much as this one immediately after driving it only a few miles was the 1991 Cadillac STS.Something has drastically gone wrong with US car manufactures and manufacturing processes and development plus customer service, especially at the Cadillac Motor Division of GM that driving this car makes me think I was in the dark ages of cars when I sold my last 1991 Cadillac STS and bought my first big problem Cadillac ETC with the Northstar V8 and I am sorry to say that It was all down hill from there with 2 more Cadillacs. Thank you Hyundai for bringing me out of an owner ship and driving nightmare story which seeded to have no end.

Pros
Easy to adapt to with all the creature features, a very nice ride, excellent handling and performance from a non-turbo 4 cylinder engine but still giving excellent gas mileage and passenger comfort along with safety in the total package at an extremely reasonable price..

Cons
It only needs a dual "appearing" exhaust pipe system to correctly balance up the rear end appearance of this car, Offer a dealer installed up grade like the Sonata Sport package has and I will be first in line to have it installed on my Sonata Limited.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MO
Miguel O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Just traded in my 2015 Hyundai Elantra for a brand new 2019 Hyundai Sonata and I’m very happy with the car. Actually, this is my second Sonata that i have purchased and Hyundai has come a long way with all the upgrades the car has know, also the newly rich body style that Hyundai has designed. Beautiful car, I love it.

Pros
No comment

Cons
Does not have smart key.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Harold L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2019
Sonata review
I find the Sonata a smooth, efficient, comfortable choice. I test drove a Toyota Corolla and a Honda Accord before deciding on the Sonata. This is my third Sonata, one lease and two purchases. That’s all folks.

Pros
Roomy. Comfortable. Easy on the eyes.

Cons
I had a repair problem in the first three weeks that took three trips to service to solve.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CARY T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2019
Hyundai Sonata 2019
The 2019 Sonata is a very comfortable sedan with plenty of power on the highway. It is responsive and fuel efficient. The price is the best among competitive sedans on the market and has extras in luxury and safety features too. Highly recommended for city as well as highway driving for passenger comfort with great exterior and interior styling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Loretta R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Sonata
Second Sonata bought new. Love them! I would recommend it to others and have recommended to others. Best car for the money in my opinion. We had 156,000 on our last Sonata and ha only done regular maintenance.

Pros
The grill looks cheap but the car is inexpensive comparatively. Overall it’s a great car for the money.

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charles B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/30/2019
Basic Transportation with a tech edge
Not bad looking, lots of good tech (though some may not always work without some tweaking. Long legs - good sized tank along with high mileage. Not such a fan of the upholstery - it doesn't seem very stain resistant.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Paris P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
Great Car
The car is safe, makes an average of 35 mpg and has all the features I wanted, including Sirius XM. I used for both work (freeway driving) and fun and it has always performed very well. And it helps that it has a great look.

Pros
Great Mileage for a gas car
Very comfortable Driving
Beautiful Design

Cons
Price, but if you don't need a new car a certified used is a good option. I had one before.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
April G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2019
My 4th one!!
I love my car all safety features! Only dislike is the noise it makes when you hit the gas!! This is myb4th new Hyundai and first time I've ever disliked anything!! I will always drive a Hyundai and hopefully all my kids will to cause I'm in love with how safe I feel in thos car!!

Pros
Safety features

Cons
Dont like the noise it makes when taking off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Selina A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Nice Ride!
This is the second Hyundai Sonata Sport I have purchased and I didn't think it possible, but I love this one more than the first one. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a dependable vehicle and excellent customer service.

Cons
Only one con - there is no handle inside the trunk to grab hold of to close the trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FO
FALEEN O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
Very Satisfied with Our Recent Purchase!
We were lucky enough to buy reliable vehicles last time, but they were old and our commuter car finally became too expensive to maintain. We chose Hyundai because of the value and warranty, but we also read good reliability reviews and the style is appealing inside and out.

Pros
I didn't plan on purchasing tech package with new car purchase, but it was included with our trim level and we love it.

Cons
We had a tire issue immediately after purchase, but don't think it reflects on Hyundai's manufacturing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Lamar Darnell J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Great car
Car is great. Nothing at all like the idea of cars i had in mind. I had great salesmen who helped me with the process. Overall car is awesome. Nice design, comfy seats, large trunk, great storage. Really like the back seats come down to give you more trunk space.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IK
Ira K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Sonata 2019
Love it. This was my second choice. My
Original request was for the Sonata Hybrid that the dealer could not offer. I “settled “ for this model and am still suite satisfied. I wanted to be more environmentally conscious and wanted better gas mileage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ricardo C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019
Hyundai Sonata 2019
This is my second Hyundai Sonata.Its very comfortable and easy driving,has all the bells and whistles.Power windows and seats,seat warmers,rear view camera wide angle,large screen, independent airconditioner and heater vents most of all I bought my Hyundai Sonata 2019 for the best new car warranty of 10years 0r 100,000 miles the best ever!!This is truly a good product!!Hyundai has trust in their product to put that kind of warranty on their automobiles!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Larry W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019
Hyundai Service
Thanks for the great customer service. Showed up early and left early. Thought it would be a problem or throw the line off, but was well taken care of and served with a smile. I would tell anyone to come and check it out...

Pros
Drives great

Cons
No Sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CO
Cassandra O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019
Great sedan!
This is my third Hyundai Sonata. I keep going back because many features that was considered optional on other vehicles were standard on the Sonata. It has a five year warranty which gives me peace of mind as a senior citizen. Best value for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HW
Harsh W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/09/2019
Nice Car
The car looks great on the outside. The first thing I noticed was how comfy the seats were, loved them. The interior while clean, looks dated; however, it was the sports model. Some missing features like Rain sensors

Pros
Big trunk
Roomy seats

Cons
Fuel economy is not so good
No Rain sensors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WR
WILLIAM R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019
2019 Hyundai sonata limited
Very impressed so far. Only 3,500 miles. Standard engine. good power. very comfortable. no road noise. excellent standard options. a lot of safety features. easy to drive. car is well built lot of time spent on detail both exterior and interior. Leather very comfortable. a lot of computers in car. A little scary because I feel like I bought a computer instead of a car. Welcome to the new world. My congrats to the folks in Alabama on the assembly line and to the South Koreans. Job well done.

Pros
large interior, simple exterior but easy on the eyes. paint is excellent. easy to drive abundance of safety features great buy so far. controls easy to use and understand.

Cons
would prefer cup holders be side to side instead of vertical.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Linda C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
"My Trip To Lubbock, Texas Was Awesome"
This is my second Hyundai sonata, I loved both. No problem with the 2016. The 2019 drivers well and I love all the electrical features. I get good gas mileage, drove out to Lubbock TX from Bryan,Tx for a relative's funeral. I filled up in Bryan and again in Abilene TX, and still had a little less than a half a tank when we arrived in Lubbock. I am enjoying my 2019 Hyundai sonata!

Pros
Over its a great car.

Cons
I like the intermittent on the windshield wipers during rain on the 2016 better than on the 2019.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 281 - 300 of 352 in total