2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(352 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MB
MICHAEL B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Hyundai Sonata Sport
I have nothing to say. I love the vehicle and that's it. It was affordable! it looks great and drive great! I have a moon roof. Would have preferred the color to be white. But the dealership had on 2 on the lot.

Pros
Comfort and stylish

Cons
The vehicle burns a lot of gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joseph T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Comfortable
Love the sonata sport .very spacious ,plenty of features .Nice ride on jersey roads .Had an Audi a 4 lacked space and head room .The sonata made up for that.very user friendly all my features are easy to use and the car app ,who would of thought I can start my car with my smartphone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terri B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata Sport
No room to put Kleenex box. The storage underneath arm rest is useless.. can barely put anything. Not able to hang handicap plaque. When turning sometimes.. the turn signal still blinks. Back seat arm rest hard to pull down
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HAROLD M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
THE Mid Size Value Choice
The 2019 is a serious contender in the mid size category when it comes to overall value. It is less expensive than both the Camry and Accord while delivering excellent quality, performance and economy at the same time. The standard 4 cylinder engine is smooth, reasonably quiet and provides more than adequate power and acceleration for merging into high speed traffic. The 6 speed transmission is also excellent with seamless unnoticed gear changes. The steering is perfectly weighted with no tendency to "wander" or need for constant small corrections to maintain lane position. This is a car that goes precisely where you want it to. The SEL is a step up from the base model and comes well equipped with push button start, automatic climate control, one touch up/down power windows in front, power driver seat, blind spot mirror and rear camera cross traffic/pedestrian detection alerts as part of standard safety features. The 2019 Sonata also benefits from a stiffer body structure producing less roll in cornering and is a quieter vehicle with both road and engine noises noticeably reduced compared to previous years. This is a car that is a pleasure to drive and is very affordable making it an excellent value for one's driving dollar.

Pros
Build Quality. Fuel Economy. Spirited Performance Value for Price. Dependability.

Cons
Seat comfort. Interior quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LINDA L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
xxxxx
great car xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Carmen V.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Sonata Sport
Excellent car overall Your minimum required amount of 200 characters is excessive. I gave excellent marks in most categories. What else do you what me to say.. I have purchase in my life about 35 new cars. This car is the best of the best. This 200 character minimum was almost enough to drop the survey. Some of your questions to be accurate should have N/A part of the answer.

Pros
Excellent size and style

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
stylish, safe, economical car
Safety features: blind spot warning, rear cross traffic, back up camera, all were very important for me as I am a senior citizen and do not want to resort to public transportantion The Sonata is safe, comfortable, stylish, very easy to handle, and highly economical. I made a great choice

Pros
safety features; fuel economy; honesty of dealership; no hassle with salesperson;

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEVENDRA S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2019
Too new to this car to form any honest opinion ...
Too new to this car to form any honest opinion. Price andvwarranty were the main reasons that made me buy this car. Time will tell if I made a good devusuin. We have always used Toyota abd/ or Subaru in our household.

Pros
Price and warranty..

Cons
Cannot thinknof any at this time..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
2019 Sonata
Great car to drive for the price, would definitely recommend this vehicle to others looking to buy a new car. Features included are better than other manufacturers offer as standard equipment. Easy to get what you need inside the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SHAHBAZ A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Great overall package
Not the best in any one area. But strong in each one. Lots of standard safety tech. Creature comfort tech like Android auto. Don't have to buy top model for a well equipped ride. Again, great package overall.

Pros
You can get a reliable new car with modern features without breaking the bank.

Cons
Average fuel economy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PAMELA M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Super Sleek Sonata
This is the second Sonata I have purchased and I just love this car. It's sporty looking, it handles the road well with a nice smooth ride. It's roomy inside and has all the bells and whistles (Bluetooth wireless technology, Sirius Satellite Radio, heated seats and steering wheel) you would ever need. I highly recommend the Hyundai Sonata you won't be disappointed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Gordon J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/03/2019
Too much tech for old man
There is nothing special about this vehicle. Korean and Japanese vehicles are pretty much he same. We are not people who think a vehicle is anything more than an a invention to get us from place to place in comfort. We usually lease our vehicles so we do have to deal with " Out of Warranty " circumstances. In the past 15 years we have leased 2 Sonatas, 2 Nissans and a Ford. We have liked thing about each and have disliked things all.

Pros
We like the vehicle in general. It is nothing special but seems to be a descent vehicle for the price.

Cons
Same response. To us a car is a car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROBERT K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Very comfortable ride
This car has a smooth ride. The acceleration is quick and responsive. I live in a very hilly area and the car has no problems making up at speed with the AC running. The controls for the displays and heating and air conditioning are easy to find and more importantly they make sense. A pleasant surprise is the fact that the actual (not the cars computer mpg) gas mileage is better than the highway number listed on the cars info sheet.

Cons
There is a unique water noise when going through puddles unlike any other vehicle I have driven.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RAYLETTE L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Great and Durable Vehicle
Glad to purchase my vehicle. Very smooth and stable. Wish i had more stylish rims, but it's ok. Overall, it's a great vehicle. Trade in my 2011 Sonata. Great used vehicle as well. The salesman and others workers were very, very nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DALE T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
2019 Sonota
I enjoyed the vehicle purchase process with the Broken Arrow Hyundai dealership. This automobile is better than the Mercedes E350 Sport that I previously owned. I would recommend a Hyundai to every family member.

Pros
Interior road noise is the lowest for any vehicle that I have owned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KENNETH T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
This car is like an appliance. Not a race car. Not a status symbol. It was cheap and it is well made. I expect it to last a very long time.
This is our 3rd Sonata. First one went 412K miles. 2nd one is at 280K and going strong. I expect big things out of this one. Like the title says,
this car isn't about status or performance. It is about low cost reliable transportation. All the cool features it comes with are just icing on the cake.

Pros
Low cost.
Excellent quality.

Cons
I don't care for the proximity key. I like to put the key in the ignition and turn it,
not have it with me and push a button.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROGER G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
2019 Sonata
Great ride and style. Has great gasoline mileage. Love the Blue Link feature, and the Sirius radio features. Enjoy the locking system and also the trunk release in and out of the car. The lighting system is also great!.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donald D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/01/2019
Stupid nickle & dime tactic to save mfg cost - and possibly lose an old customer
Low on refrigerant. Has to be a factory defect or a ploy to save mfg cost by not filling refrigerant to normal levels. Not the first time I have Factory defect would mean all refrigerant was lost,,,,

Cons
Fuel gauge hard to read. In a "busy" location with speedometer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PHILLIP F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
Sonata review
I have voiced my displeasure's in the bulk of the survey. This is a ridiculous survey making me write 200 characters after I have spent 1/2 hour answering the same questions over and over. I love my Sonata and plan to buy another one in 3 years.

Cons
I answered my concerns in the bulk of this survey.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
DOUGLAS N.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
SEL Sonata
I've had good experiences with my 2007 and 2015 Sonatas which is why I traded on my 07 to lease a 2019 Sonata. The Hamilton Dealership Staff are great to work with. I have referred friends and family members to Hamilton.

Pros
see above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 352 in total