2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(348 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CL
Chingte L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
2019 Sonata
Overall I like my vehicle a lot, except 2 issues: heating vent to foot area is not adequate, when using bluelink on my phone, it does not show whether one or any window is open or close. I hope these 2 issues are very easy to improve.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DY
DIX Y.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
collectibles
The sonata is comfortable, quite, and easy to drive. I like an appreciate the added safety feature. ie,, blind spot etc.. as I get older my reactions time is slower and what ever features you can add to keep driver, passengers and vehicle safer enhances the over all value of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
ROYCE H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
The bar has been set very high
This is my first car that I ever had and so far I love everything about this car. Every car I have after this will have a huge expectation. I've drove my family members cars and they dont compare even the slightest to this car. The car looks great on the outside and it is amazing on the inside. The most spacious car I have ever been in. It comes with great warrantys so I would never have to worry.

Pros
Everything

Cons
A/C needs just a little bit more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
2019 Sonata
Overall very good but loss of MPG is a concern. New features are welcome but not sure how much they will be used, i.e., steering wheel heater. First aid kit supplied with car is a welcome addition.

Pros
New features

Cons
MPG is not comparable to previous (3) Sonata's I have owned

Loss of center console cover (door) (on 2015 model) is a detriment to this model

Loss of small hook on passenger side (on 2006 model) is a detriment to this model

Loss of small attached mirror on the driver side mirror is a loss to this model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LARRY H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Hyundai Sonata.
I think I have the prefect car everything is great. I had a Cadillac before first Hyundai and I would never go back to try another one. It is the Prettiest car I think I have ever seen. I came to get oil changed and tires rotated and balanced on 2014 Sonata and did not go to buy car. It was just to prefect to turn down.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
AMANDA H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Love my Sonata
I loved my 2016 Sonata so much that I leased another one in the same color, just a newer model in 2019 when my lease ended. I love the style, drive, comfort, gas mileage and most importantly, my payment amount.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTOPHER M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Number 10
By far the best Hyundai I have purchased yet and there were 9 before this one. They are always improving. You can’t beat the warranty offered either. Have always had great service at the dealership also. They treat you right and that helps keeping me coming back.

Pros
Nice clean smooth quiet ride. Has the get up when you need it. Very well designed. Nice and roomy. Good sized trunk.

Cons
None uet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BRUCE F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
2019 Sonata Limited
Very happy with the mileage I'm getting. I really like all the safety features in this car. The Auto High Beam feature is worth the price of the car! Great if you do a lot of rural night driving. Great value for your dollar with this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RICARDO C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Ricardo
Very nice, economic on fuel and very good for driving. Spacious nice looking, fun, very stable and smooth on highways and on street, very good visibility and the sits are very confortable and we have to count on the stability and safety features, GOOD JOB HYUNDAI!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARIAM S.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Sonata limited
3rd Hyundai Sonata in the family. Becoming a habit for a daily driver in-town car. Bought this one new to replace another car in the house with a mind to make this a hand-me-down vehicle for my kid who is going to be turning 16 in 2 years. (He is lucky to have this for a 1st car).

Pros
Values vs Price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Guadalupe J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
excellent
very reliable, very impressive, looks good, economical, good gas mileage, comfortable relaxing seats, great on the road during long trips , minimal road noise, great appearance, sound system is awesome, navigational system very easy to use

Pros
all good

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IC
INDIRA C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/25/2019
2019 Sonata
I am satisfied with this vehicle. I have to say that I miss my Elantra Sport, which was standard and had an awesome engine! The Sonata is spacious and comfortable for my family of 3. It rides smoothly and gives good mileage. The trunk is very spacious as well. I would have liked different wheels, more sporty like, but overall the car's exterior design is clean and modern. The A/C works very good, and I love that it has vents for the back passengers as well. There is space for two drinks in front, and an additional cube-like space for additional items. The back seat also has the arm rest with space for two drinks. The Sonata is technologically up to date; it has the wireless charging slot for cell phones, which is a perfect little bonus. Overall, very pleased with this vehicle. The only reason why I do not give it a 10 is because it has had a squeaky noise when I break ever since I got it about 3 months ago, but I am expecting the service team will handle this issue during my upcoming appointment. I really like being able to schedule maintenance appointments online, rather than getting put on hold for longer than I have time for. Sonata, very good value for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DONALD C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Best warranty and a wonderful ride
I have owned my 2019 Sonata for 4 months now and I love it...great ride great features...it is the Sport model and I love the extra aggressive looks that Hyundai has put into the car...it has great gas mileage and a lot of spunk for a 4 cylinder...

Pros
Great handling and plenty of get up and go...& GREAT GAS MILAGE!!!

Cons
None really

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHRISTOPHER P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Great Car
This was a great purchase. It is quiet, gets good gas mileage, and is easy to drive. The media players are easy to setup and use. My favorite feature is apple car play. I would recommend to anybody looking for a great midsized car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
GEORGE P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Good
YouTube is not working. Improve this feature. The sound is not enough; both hearing and seeing YouTube should be better, avoiding watching the phone while driving. Be aware that no appropriate place for phone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronald C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
xxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Comfortable
Affordable

Cons
The grill!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LARRY W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Good
So far we really like this vehicle. It too new to use to be able to say a whole lot about it other than I think we are really going to like it. If we have as good luck as we had with 2012 Priest we will be happy.

Pros
All good so far.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TERESA H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Vehicle is awesome
I love my car. I would and have recommended this car and any made by Hyundai to all of my friends and co works. I had a 2017 and loved it I wanted to up grade and the staff made it an easy decision. Very happy with my car and i will return

Pros
excelent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WO
WILLIAM O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Great car
I really enjoy my Sonata. It has tons of features that you would expect in a much more expensive vehicle. It drives great, especially in sport mode, and it’s very stylish. The interior is roomy. Overall, the car is great to drive.

Pros
Sport mode is great

Cons
Maybe a little better on gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JAMES L.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/24/2019
2019 Sonata Sport
Lots of road noise and outside noise in my car. Sunroof leaks when driving through a car wash. Occasional starting issues. Starter seems to stick for a few extra seconds at times. Very rough idle all the time once the car warms up. Car will idle down low enough that it vibrates.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 348 in total