2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72
4.7
(344 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

YB
YVONNE B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
A very happy 1st time Hyundai owner
I have been singing the praises of my new Sonata since I purchased it 2 months ago. It compares very well to the 2 MB and 3 Audis I owned before switching. The style and spaciousness of the interior and trunk are far superior to the MB C300. I'm very happy I made the switch and will likely remain a loyal customer.

Pros
Compares very well to my previously owned Mercedes Benz, Audi vehicles and a much more affordable price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Louis G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/24/2019
2019 sonata
Nice car but not as good as the previous sonata I had. Were more and better standard features in the old one looks like some things were eliminated so they could save a few dollars on manufacturers cost

Pros
Good value

Cons
They took away some standard features that were in the 2016. Audio system not as good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
COLEY J.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
2019 sonata
I love this vehicle, it is not only a very beautiful car, the color is awesome and it handles extremely well. I am only 5'2" and I have a great view all around. I love the front windshield view and the headlight dimming rear view mirror. My friend synced my phone to the car and I really love the hands free ability to chat while driving. Overall, I know I will be getting another one of these vehicles when my lease is up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Brenda H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Not sure what you are asking
i love my car very much. I I need another care in the future I will purchase the dam kind again. this care just fits my personality and it is very easy to drive. Also it looks very good.
Great car. I also love dealing wit the Ford Dealership in Marion Ohio. I know the salesman for a number of years. He is very good at his job and he has a great personality.

Pros
I love all the features.

Cons
Just miss my CD player. Not a big issue. Overall I am very pleased with my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
William McKoy
This is a nice vehicle they made wonderful improvements! The car is quieter. The display is better. I like the changes to the front grill and lighting! I like the electronic parking brake and the holding feature for a hill!

Pros
Nice ride and nice acceleration
!

Cons
Blind spot over left shoulder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANIEL B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
SPORTY SEDAN
EXCELLENT VALUE , several family members have recommended the Hyundai brand, finally decided to purchase &
see for ourselves how this car would be, excellent gas mileage, the car has very little road noise when driving, happy with
out purchase

Pros
EXCELLENT VALUE, WARRANTY, & RELIABILITY

Cons
SEATS COULD BE ALL LEATHER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SUSAN W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
new vehicle
great vehicle along with the other six vehicle we purchased. we will stick with your vehicles. can not think of anything more to say than what I have said. I do not know what else to say so I am trying to come up with fill in.

Pros
great vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Claudia T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Excelent
I love it in all ways. Ir has more space inside is confortable and beatiful. My daughters and I love yo ride in it. I AM so happy With it's stability on the road. The ignition system is great and I can start it from my phone and track it too from it.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DAGMAR M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Excellent vehicle. Everything on the car works. This is my car, but my husband likes to drive it as much as I am. Very easy to get in and out of it for both of us. Gas milage is great.
Easy to park. Love all the safety features. Sound insulation is excellent and so is the ride quality.. Since I am very short I have no problems of loading or unloading my Hyundai Sonata.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
ALLAN R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
They keep making it better.
This is my fourth Sonata.I am enjoying the car very much.The safety features are unbelievable.I enjoy the excellent service I receive at Freehold
Hyundai.It makes the whole experience worthwhile.Will more than likely continue in the future with this brand
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
RHONDA E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
Love my sonata
My sonata has a smooth ride and a great take off. I get a lot of compliments on the color and body style. I like that it tells you how far you've got before you need to buy gas. The gas milage is great also

Pros
Great car

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHRISTOPHER H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata SEL
This vehicle met or exceeded my expectations in a number of areas, particularly in ease of use, performance, mileage, price, along with an enjoyable dealer experience. I would recommend to anyone looking for this style of car to give the Sonata a test drive and give it serious consideration for purchase. Note however that there are big changes in store for the 2020 model, which again would warrant taking a close look at the Hyundai Sonata going forward.

Pros
Probably the best feature in my opinion is the handling and power for this class of vehicle, particularly in overdrive mode, which is easily activate with a button press even while currently moving.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MARIAN D.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2019
My Hyundai Sonata
I am happy with this vehicle so far.....................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Everything seems to be fine so far................................................................

Cons
Don't have cons so far..........................................................

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Ryan T.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2019
2018 Sonata 2.4L Limited w/ Tech package
Has all the bells and whistles, great dashboard setup. Tech package enhances many features, Infotainment system is very, very nice, large nav screen with dual display, 3 driving modes, sport mode is like driving a different car

Pros
Comfortable leather seats that are heated and cooled, large nav screen, great head and leg room for driver, adequate room in the rear as well. Lane Keep Assist, Auto breaking, Smart Cruise Control, Android Auto, very spacious trunk, nice high tech vehicle features

Cons
No glove box light, no trunk handle like the earlier models, no lights on handles (greeting lights) like earlier models, unable to set car ringtone to connected cell phone,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
STEVEN F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Really Do Love My Sonata
I just replaced my 2018 Hyundai Sonata with a 2019 edition. The 2018 suffered from excessive noise, particularly the wind at highway speed. The 2019 is extremely quiet. Amazing how much that has improved my opinion of this car. I love my new Sonata. The one thing that remains the same is slightly lower than expected fuel economy.

Pros
Excellent quality. They seem to improve every year. Stylish and nice looking. The 2019 Sonata is much quieter than was the 2018.

Cons
The 4-cylinder can be a little underpowered at times, particularly when running the A/C. Fuel economy seems a touch lower than it should be.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
GEORGE G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Exceptional Value for a GREAT CAR !!!
When my Wife & I decided to replace our previous 2016 Hyundai Sonata Sport with a new 2019 Sonata Sport, we were pleasantly surprised when we noticed all of the additional features that were on our vehicle at the same MSRP ( both the 2016 & the 2019 vehicle did include one (1) additional optional package, however the total MSRP was the same). The 2019 Sonata included a Power Tilt & Slide Sunroof, Wireless Charging for Compatible Smartphones, Lane Keep Assist System, and Smart Cruise Control w/ Stop/Start Capability. More safety and more convenience !!! This is our 3rd Sonata. The make & model that these Sonatas replaced, did not even compare in terms of performance, attractiveness, comfort, nor convenience.
We test drove our 1st Sonata after test driving similar cars built by Chevrolet, Ford, Chrysler, & Nissan. The Sonata was an easy choice. The Sonata was less expensive, handled better, performed better, had more safety and convenience features, & had a sportier look.
When we leased our 2019 Sonata, we did NOT even do a test drive. That's how confident we are that Hyundai will continue to build us a new Sonata that is better than the previous model. All of our Sonatas have been three (3) year leases, however it is comforting to know that Hyundai backs their vehicles with a great warranty.
We have had our newest Sonata for over three ( 3 ) months, and have not encountered any concerns. Every time we need to use our car, we look forward to a pleasant experience.

Pros
A good looking, good performing, well equipped car that is fun to drive & is stingy at the gas pump.
The voice activated prompts, especially when using the cell phone with blue tooth, are way more user friendly than our other current vehicle.

Cons
We sometimes have difficulty engaging the seat belt into the latch (my wife is 5' 3" and when she raises the power passenger seat, the latch is lower, in relation to the top of the seat).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DENNIS M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
still waiting for my title
as I said before this is the third Hyundai in a row that I have owned my problem is not with the car
I shook the Sales Mgr on $20,000 but when I paid off the car one month later I paid $29,000
I'm not complaining about what I paid But I think if I gave you guys $29K I should be entitled to a itemized invoice
I have a copy of my contract but the starting point is NOT $20,000 I would like someone to help me with this

Pros
it's a new car

Cons
My last Hyundai had a V6 don't know why you fazed this out
if there would have been a Sonata with a V6 I would have bought that one
I miss the pickup from my old car which had 155,000 miles on it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dolores M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
DOLORES E MORENO
Car looks good and performs well enough on flat road. A little slow on uphill. Very noisy when accelerating on uphill. Road noise is very noticeable. Comfortable ride overall. I would like that the noise on the road is reduced.

Pros
DETAILED ABOVE

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
GURNEY B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Sonata 2019
Vehicle was everything I expected, this is not my first Hyundai. Purchased to update my vehicle. I have enjoyed all of the Hyundai's I have owned, 2005, 2009, 2015 and now a 2019. My son has owned 2 Hyundai vehicles, currently a 2017 Tucheon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
VICKIE K.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Love our Sonata!
Our last car was a Hyundai Sonata and we hardy had any issues. Good gas mileage on long trips. We had to have the 2019 Sonata. Same color even! Great trunk space and smooth ride. Our 2019 Sonata is even better! We love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 344 in total