2021
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(135 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KB
Kurt B.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2021
Best deal in town
This car gives you real value. Has all of the new safety equipment and is a lot of fun to drive.I had an import that was twice the price of this car and it did not have all of the safety features that this car has.

Cons
Needs more padding on the seats. No suede , just leather. The passenger seat should also be electric for the price that I paid.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
AUBREY P.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Awesome sauce
Great dealer ship. Great people. He a wonderful experience. The vehicle is defiantly something I enjoy. I like it a lot better than the Cherokee. Fun fun fun. I enjoy. fun. Zach was great. Clancy was great

Pros
Great people

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2021
Great Car
More technology than most luxury models. Lots of head and leg room. Fun to drive. Very stylish, and lots of unique features. The interior leather is comfortable and good looking. The Sonata Limited has definitely exceeded our expectations.

Pros
Technology and comfort

Cons
Need to add a power adjustable steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
ROBERT W.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
2021 HYUNDAI SONATA LIMITED ____ TOP OF THE LINE IN STYLING AND PERFORMANCE
We really have enjoyed both the look and performance of my 2021 Hyundai Sonata Limited Hybrid. Would I buy it again, in a heartbeat. And at the same dealership ___ Ciocca Hyundai, Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
KLEINDIENST A.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Sonata SE
I have a base model car with more safety features than other car brands, Lane Keeping Assist (LKA), Forward Collision-Avoidance Assist with Pedestrian Detection (FCA-Ped), Driver Attention Warning (DAW), Lane Following Assist (LFA), and my favorite Smart Cruise Control (SCC) with Stop & Go.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Robert J.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2021
Wonderful Vehicle Blue Link not good
This is my first Hyundai vehicle and my 12th new vehicle. I own now a Sonata Hybrid Limited. While the fuel consumption is nothing short of outstanding, the comfort is great overall I love the vehicle. One complaint is the map display the contrast on the back makes it very difficult to read and follow, I've tried all possible available options and none work to make it any clearer. My main gripe or complaint is with Blue Link and the Digital Key, it simply does not work as advertised. I've spent hours on the phone with the so-called Customer Service, who listen and submit a ticket to the background technicians saying I'll hear back inside 5 days, 5 weeks later nothing. So I'm left with a car that has features that don't work and a vehicle that starts making squeaking noise at speeds over 55mph. Not a happy Hyundai owner.

Pros
Comfort, safety, fuel consumption, attractiveness.

Cons
Digital Key not working. Customer Service pathetic. Dealership the worse possible, all they say is, "new Vehicle we don't know anything about it". Squeaks starting at 55mph and over. Background on map display is terrible making it extremely difficult to read and follow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARK T.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Hyundai Sonata Limited
This is my first Hyundai vehicle, and I am incredibly pleased with its ability to make my drive almost effortless.

On trips that are 300 miles or more, I find the ride smooth with good sound proofing from outside noises.

I find the assist driving and tracking the vehicle in front of my vehicle amazing. If the vehicle in front stops for less than 4 sec., my Hyundai will resume tracking automatically. If more than 4 sec., I simply push a button or step on the pedal for my vehicle to resume its tracking. In stop-and-go traveling on a toll highway, it makes it an easy and comfortable drive. In traveling five hours at a time, I find myself relaxed and not tired. It is as if I have been relaxing in my easy chair the whole traveling time.

In traveling I need keep my hands on the steering wheel and watch the icon on the front windshield to assure myself that safety and control of my vehicle is stable. When the assist icon is green, I know that the vehicle is steering correctly in the lane. If the assist icon starts to blink green and white, I know that the assist is having issues with assisting. If the assist icon becomes white, I know that I am back to manual driving. It then is relaxing to watch the road and be prepared for any emergency. So, at the end of my travel, I feel like I have been relaxing in my easy chair. The strain of always adjusting for speeds of the vehicle in front, the constant steering the vehicle from left to right, the necessity of turning my head around for vehicles passing on either side has been, for the most part, eliminated.

I also find the safety factor of 360-degree video of my vehicle and radar around my vehicle very convenient. When backing out of a parking space, the vehicle will warm me of approaching objects, even if they are not within my sight of vision. If a vehicle has parked really close to mine. I can remotely back my vehicle out of the parking space to a point when it is easy for me to open my door and enter.

The wireless cell phone charging, the great sound system, the comfort of the lumbar support and heated front seats and steering wheel is an added nicety.

This 2021 Hyundai Sonata Limited makes driving safe, fun, and relaxing!

Pros
Assist driving
Tracking vehicle in front of you (including resuming tracking if vehicle in front stops for less than 4 sec.)
Alert of passing cars on either side
Radar for alerting of items around the car and behind the car even if you can't see them.
360 degree video of vehicle's surroundings
Heated seat for winter & cool seat for summer
Lumbar back support
Heated steering wheel
Ample leg room (I'm 6' and seat pushed all the way back and my feet can hardly touch the pedals)
Extensive detailed displays of information
Video on the display, of cars on either side when turning (you don't have to turn your head around to see what's on the side of your car in the direction that you are going to turn into)
Many option choices located on the steering wheel
Very smooth riding
Great sound proofing
Excellent sound system
Power from engine instantly applied when needed
One USB port for charging and tying the device into the system
One USB port for charging
One wireless charging for a cell phone
Major driving icons displayed on windshield for ease of viewing without taking one's eyes of the road
Voice to operate a phone and for navigation
Cell phone connections for phone calls and messaging
iPhone software for locating vehicle, remote starting, update to control setting, adjusting controls, etc.

Cons
Head room is limited for a 6' tall person
One USB port for tying a device into the vehicle's system (I would like both a cell phone and hard drive plugged into the vehicle's control system at the same time.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
BRYAN H.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
2021 Sonata Limited Purchase
Very Positive experience in selecting, test driving, and purchasing the 2021 Sonata Limited. The salesman dealings were very straight forward, his knowledge was excellent and professional. The vehicle pricing discussions were also very straight forward and professional. No hidden fees or adders, Finance products very well presented. Pleasurable experience and vehicle has been most enjoyable to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Brandon F.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
2020 Hyundai Sonata limited 1.6T
I’m always a Toyota and Subaru owner and when this new Hyundai Sonata came out, I fell in love and had to have it, great mpg, ride and awesome technology features and great response power, this car won my heart.

Pros
Love the blind spot Camera in dash cluster and if you get a limited trim, you will love the LED headlight at night, great power and mpg.

Cons
Ride quality is little harsh on bumpy rough roads, wish the ride was more softer, had to put Michelin tires on it in order to be smoother and quieter rides. Seats needs be little bit softer and no rear heated seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michelle M.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Very good
Good service and very knowledgeable and I would recommend Hyundai to everyone. Brett and clyde are awsome and helped me alot. I love all the features of the vehicle the color is also beautiful. I got a very good deal on this vehicle. Very Good car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Micaela H.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Love my new Sonata!!!
I am in love with my new Hyundai Sonata. It is a very get style/design of vehicle. I appreciate all the safety features that gives me a piece of mind wherever I’m behind the wheel. Things like back up camera and alerts in side mirrors when a car is next to you really change my whole driving experience.

Pros
Style/design, safety features

Cons
When locking the vehicle the sound that alerts you that the vehicle is locked isn’t loud enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OF
Oscar F.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Sonata 2021
As soon as I drove into the dealership I saw this vehicle and instantly feel in love. Went for the test drive and may I say... best vehicle I have driven. Has a sleek style with a little bit of an edge. It’s a show stopper to my opinion. I highly recommend.

Pros
Smooth ride. Very quiet. Gorgeous features. I am in love with this car!

Cons
NONE I still can’t find one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JACQUELINE S.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
2021 Hyundai Sonata
I LOVE my Sonata. I love sporty/luxury cars and this one just hit the spot. I love the sound system, I love how it’s super safe. Im planning on keeping this car for a while. I love how I can always rely on it.

Pros
Sport mode option.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Janice S.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021
excellent service
Vehicle I purchased was the right color and price for the model. I'm loving it and a lot of compliments on the color choice. If your looking to purchase a vehicle and you want to be treated right, Superior Hyundai is the place to go.. They take their time to explain the different features of the vehicle and place value to what your purchaseing.. Safety is a must for me and the vehicle had the safety features I needed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
KRISHAN O.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2021
2021
Overall good car for the cost. Good on gas and ride well minus the road noise inside. Better tires might make that sound softer but overall performances is on point. The price and features the car comes with can’t be beat know where else.

Cons
Car play connections

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PATRICK C.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2021
beautiful exterior, great features, all the safety features you would want
The Sonata limited is fast, and keeps you on your toes with its safety features. The inside is beautiful but not as beautiful as the outside. I feel great when driving and get many accolades from passerbys.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
REONARD C.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2021
Good
All I want is a good vehicle for the price I pay for it and warranty of it comfort size ease of use comfortable drive no lies on vehicle engine very important good customer service and enjoy it affordable and reliable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
RICHARD L.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2021
Sonata SEL Plus
I am quite pleased with the Hyundai Sonata SEL Plus. It is very stylish and sporty looking. The only concern I have are the bumpers. I am not sure that they would protect the front grille from the slightest bit of impact. The interior is spacious and roomy as well is the trunk. My car is one month old and I am happy with it

Cons
Bumpers do not look like they would protect the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2021
A very nice car for the money
Overall very satisfied, seats and leather need improvements! Would like to see power folding mirrors added. I would also like to see the horsepower increased in the limited model! Put the N-Line motor in the limited!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSE B.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2021
Owner Review Of Sonata 2021
Good response in handling the road
. Excellent gas economy
excellent look
Good finishing
In general the Sonata 2021 exceed all the expectation that I was expecting
.But what I was more impress was in the economy and the handling of the road
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 135 in total