2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(269 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


TB
Tony B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Sporty! Economical! Great features!
This is the second to last her that I’ve actually owned. I currently have a 2017. The first was a 2012. Good price range for what you get. It’s economical. Great look. Awesome features for the value addition.

Cons
Standard engine could use a little more power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
WANDA L.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Fun To Drive
The Veloster is very fun to drive. It looks very sporty and handles well. It does have a bad blind spot on the front passenger side that you will have to constantly be aware of. The only improvements I would suggest is bigger wheels, more options in the mid-level model (i.e. remote start), and a convertible model.

Pros
Lots of bang for your buck. Very fun to drive. Great looking car.

Cons
Bad blind spot. Moderate engine pick up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Service Department
Cydney P. was very helpful when serving my daughter car for a oil change. She made sure that i was very satisfy with my service.She slso made sure that i was taking care at speedy service. I would her recommend my friend to come visit you guys for serbices.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STEPHANIE L.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Great car
I receive many compliments (appearance, performance, features)on my 2017 Hyundai Veloster. This is my second Veloster which is a upgrade from the first one. I worked with the same car dealer because he was friendly, accommodating, and professional.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Katherine C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Enjoy immensely!
I like everything about the Veloster. Have had many compliments on the sporty looks. Specially like the availability of service and their excellent care with the maintenance. Being a widow it is a comfort.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
David F.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Hot Hatch Veloster
Love this car!! Reliable and responsive. Well built 32 miles per gallon at 80 mph on highway 5
Comfortable ride back seat not usable fo accommodate passengers. Check engine light comes on when fuel tank gets to half full and goes out when fill up. What is with that?

Pros
Little go cart

Cons
Engine light on when tank goes half full

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Suzanne S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Small and fun
Very happy with my choice to buy the Hyundai Veloster. It's a small unique looking car. Easy to drive and easy to park in small spots in urban areas. Very nice features and fun style, plus 1excellent gas mileage! It does have a small engine compared to Elantra (it's the same as the ascent actually), but on freeway it goes, and around town you'll love the MPG! I'm so happy I chose the Veloster.

Pros
Style. Features. Reliable. Economic. Fun.

Cons
Seats aren't great for taller people. Smaller engine and slower torque takes some getting used to, but fine on freeways.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WP
WILLIAM P.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2019
My Veloster
This is simply a great vehicle. My wife loves the appearance and in city handling. I would highly recommend this vehicle for its overall value and quality. The sound system is awesome and blue tooth compatibility works great. Fuel economy is also a positive. And simply fun to drive.

Pros
overall quality

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MARY W.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
,,,,,,
...................................................

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Deborah P.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
POWERFUL LITTLE CAR
I BROUGHT THIS CAR STRAIGHT OUT OF THE SHOWROOM, THE CAR CAME FULLY LOADED, EVERYTHING THAT I WAS LOOKING FOR IN A CAR. THE CAR HAS POWER, IT'S SPORTY AND JUST PERFECT FOR ME. THIS CAR CAN ACCOMODATE 3 PASSENGERS OR A CAR SEAT AND ONE ADDITIONAL PERSON IN THE BACK, IT'S A SMALL CAR WITH JUST ENOUGH TRUNK SPACE.

Pros
EVERYTHING YOU NEED IN A CAR

Cons
NOT ENOUGH LEG ROOM IN THE BACK OF THE CAR

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Brian K.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
fun and fast "helmet", " space-ship" car, i hope to trade-it-in for a '2020 n next year!
fun AND FUNKY......................................................................................................................................................................................................SIMPLY

Pros
funky

Cons
made for short people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Virgil B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
I like it
It has been getting good mileage, rides comfortably, and has great road feel–unlike other manufactures who seem to think there should be no road feedback. I suppose if it was self-driving I would like a no movement sensation, but I doubt it. I don't miss the driver-side back door, but sometimes wish the rear window could open up (maybe pivot from the front, instead of rolling dow), but that in no way detracts from the overall experience. The stereo system is great, and I like the "analog" controls over digital touchscreen for things such as volume and channel switching control.

Pros
I like this car

Cons
Like all new cars, the outside air vents default open position is ofttimes not appreciated, I live in farm country and have to keep the vents closed to not 'enjoy' the lovely smells. Also, if you get stuck in traffic behind/beside another vehicle, such as one that is burning oil, or a diesel that needs turned …
For me it is unintuitive to turn on the AC to keep the windows from fogging up in cold, or wet weather, and I have not mastered the settings for getting good results. On the plus side of this comment, I have driven other brands that less forgiving in compromise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VV
Vitalia V.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
I Love it
The only thing that I find that that car needs is electric seats and the seat could be a little higher or have a electric seat lift and also the seat could be a lot more Cushing they are too hard especially when you go no a long trip like from Tucson to Ohio or Nwe Mexico there then that the car is great.

Pros
Overall the car is very pretty.

Cons
The only cons is that the seats are two Low and they could be more Cushing and a little higher from the seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sheri D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/27/2017
Veloster
I love my compact red sporty car. I compromised between price and getting the most features for comfort and safety. The one problem is that I have to buy a spare tire as it is not included.

Pros
Style, value, fun to drive. Good warranty and experience with service department.

Cons
The ride is less smooth than a sedan. I rated down on quality and reliability due to a/c broken on delivery and it took 5 days to get fixed. I hope I have no more problems and if that's the case, I will increase my ratings at a later date.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Marvin A.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/23/2017
Hyundai Veloster
i really recommend
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Matt C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/02/2018
New Veloster turbo
My new Veloster Turbo is a lot of car for the money. A fun amount of power. Good fuel economy. Above average electronics.

The back door only on the passenger side is unique. Seats are very comfortable. Sunroof is huge.

The automatic is not smooth enough from a stop. Paddle shifters are very cool.

Pros
Styling and value

Cons
Clunky transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ANN H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/15/2018
Very good
Fun to drive, pretty good in various weather conditions, blind spots on right and left rear of the car. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Blanca K.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/16/2018
I love it no matter what.
I was driving my old car, thinking I would buy a Jeep Renegade next, when a Hyundai Veloster pulled in front of me and I had to know what car was that! I drove as close as I could read its model. I fell in love with its design; It looks sportish and light. I checked it out online and I thought it was more than I was looking for, and the best value for its price. Very low in gas, hybrid transmission, and it has more room inside than one would think, it actually feels very spacious and it has a third door that makes it so easy for the people in the rear seats. I had compared it with the Honda CR, but the CR is actually for 2 people, because the back sits must have been designed for people with no legs. I now fit in every parking spot, and I love the wide angle rear camera. It will not be the fastest without knowing how to drive it in Sports mode, by using the paddles on the wheel, but after I had an accident, I lost that thrill. It has security bags everywhere, and the dashboard is so fancy and the sun roof is such a cool bonus. Plus the maintenance deal Hyundai offers has no match. I love to recommend this car.

Pros
Economical, spacious, practical, fast, fun to drive,

Cons
The driver's seat was too hard to pull back and forth and hit me on the head once. The seat belt feature also needs a little improvement because the seat belt always hits the bottom of the car when I unbuckle, because it does not pull back automatically.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sally M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/23/2018
Sleek cool car
Very sporty, tight suspension car. Can handle corners like a BMW, Audi, or Porsche. Fun to drive. Only 3500 at this point. The Panoramic view with Sunroof options are great. Good Gas milege. Only been long trip once about 200 miles on hwy got 37 to 41 m.p.g. Rating of 4 only because car weight being light. No good in snow over 3 inches. Otherwise had a wealthy Jaguar owner in 70's give thumbs up and says " Very nice looking car ".
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
ANTONIO O.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2018
Great car with innovative design and good performance
The Veloster to me is one of the best styled cars in the road, hands down any price range. It looks like a million bucks and performs well. The handling is sturdy and the interior is like a dream, pretty luxurious actually. The sound system complements the ride exceptionally. The only quirk is that the drivetrain is not quite torquey as it seems it should be. The car is by no means slow, 135 hp is ok. But the car even looks like it should zip around a little quicker and the rpms rev high during acceleration. I test drove the Elantra gt and with 165 hp the ride was perfect. I love my Veloster but with a little more zip the ride would be truly exhilarating. Btw I don’t like sports cars or roller coasters. I test drove a Ford Fiesta st with 195 hp and manual transmission. The car scared the crap out of me. I like a happy medium with regard to speed. Still the innovative styling of the Veloster is hard to match, there is nothing else lime it on the road in its price range.

Pros
Beautiful design and interior is very comfortable.

Cons
Could use a bit more torque.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 269 in total