2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(266 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


ST
SHIRLEY T.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2018
Best car ever!!
Best car purchase ever! Compact, Sporty, and fun to drive. Gets me out of town quickly and back home securely. I love my car! Saved me so much money on parking tickets. My kids love it! I also love the Bluetooth, moonroof, rear view camera and storage!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
John T.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Excellent. - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Love the car. - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
NA - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
NA - xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Anthony D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
VELOSTER
LIKE IT VERY MUCH, WISH IT HAD MORE HORSEPOWER,AND A SPORTIER DESIGN, THINK SUBARU STI, LOOKS AND SOUND, GLASS PACK SOUND, MORE MODERN INTERIOR, I OWN A 2017, MORE DETAIL, SPECIAL STUFF, MAYBE EVEN AN ASHTRAY,

Pros
SOUND, ROOF,REACTION WHILE DRIVING,GREAT PARKING.

Cons
NOT SPORTY ENOUGH, THINK SUBARU STI. MORE HOURSE POWER. I DO NOT HAVE A TURBO

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joanna R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018
Sporty and fun!
I am totally loving my new Veloster! I’ve got 14,000 miles on it already... in just seven months! I had an Elantra and loved that, too, but was feeling like something a little sportier. I get so many compliments on it. Strangers stop me and ask what it is and comment on its sleek and cool design. Also, I just want to say how much I appreciate the ease of use with the touchscreen and the navigation system. It’s SO user-friendly. My next car will also be a Hyundai! I’m sold!

Pros
Everything!!!

Cons
I bought a Hyundai without “all the bells and whistles” this time because I got in on a $4,000 rebate on this particular vehicle. While it still has more features on a base model than most other auto makers, I’m missing my heated seats and a few other things.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
Jesus O.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2018
Hyundai Veloster perfomance.
It has excelent performance and good acceleration. It has good stability. Great gas mileage and sporty design. The interior design is great. With many features included (navigation,sunroof)for a low price

Pros
Design sporty, good mileage,

Cons
Hard suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Phillip M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
Love the 2017 Veloster
Lives up to everything Consumer Reports said about it. That check rating did it for me!
I have been following this vehicle since 2012 and I am glad that I waited, it has improved in every way. I cannot wait to drive it every day.

Pros
Handles exceptionally well on the freeway, great acceleration on demand.
Comfortable for all passengers.
Very practical for cargo with rear seats down.
Dual clutch really works!

Cons
Left turn visibility is a little funny - be careful!
No place to put loose coins!
Not really a negative, but dual clutch takes a little getting used to, occasionally not as smooth as "normal" automatic transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Virgil B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2018
Great car
I had looked at the Veloster models over the years, and really liked the look. Finally bit the bullet about a year ago, and have not regretted the purchase. Since I need to use another 156 of characters to be able to submit this survey, I typed this sentence.

Pros
What's not to like like, except maybe an electric option?

Cons
The metal is bit thin and can crease easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Darlene H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Beautiful Great CarBeau. Fine as the wine. Just enough for me. I enjoy the ride. It fits my needs. Thanks for asking.
Good retirement car. A wonderful car for cruzing the places someone enjoy visiting. I will like a truck to carry my motorcycle for vacations. My friend think its the right car for me. I will do my best to enjoy it fo a long haul. (Love Bug.)

Pros
No comment

Cons
Bo comment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Teresa D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2018
Tom Disisto
Great vehicle, wish had alittle more power. Also wish had sun roof. Dual air conditioning, larger tires, get rid of second door on passenger side. More color selection. Give me new n spec turbo on trial basis.

Pros
Style, comfort

Cons
No sun roof. No dual heat and air conditioning. A bit under powered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tina M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/24/2018
Veloster
I love my car. If you have a family of three or more kids, it's probably not your car. Although some have three seats in the back, mine only has 2 bucket seats, not a bench style seat. It is pretty compact, but as for drivability, it is very comfortable. Easy to drive around town, back roads, or highway.

Pros
Third door makes back seat accessible for smaller children.
Dual clutch
Back up camera!
Up to date technology
Large trunk area.

Cons
Large blind spots in the rear.
If low profile tires, you feel every bump.
Small back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019
Best Hot Hatchback on the Market
This car is one of my all time favorite cars. I like it better than my VW GTI that I had for 5 years. This car is a blast to drive with the 7 speed dual clutch
transmission, paddle shifters and turbo engine. It is also a very practical hatchback with plenty of room. Love the touch of the 3rd door for entry into
the rear seats. It is a better car than many other cars that cost twice as much. Warranty is also the best in the automotive world. I like the interior
design of the center of the dash and console better on this car than on the new 2019 models. I like the touch screen intergrated in the dash. I love the grab handles.

Pros
Tremendous paddle shift dual clutch transmission
Peppy turbo engine
Interior layout and room
Tremendous value for the money

Cons
Although handling is good for a front wheel drive, all wheel drive would be even better. I have not discovered any negative features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terri B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019
Great car!!
Great little car. Never have to put gas in it and I have a lot of complements on the body style. Super fun to drive . Whatever you do it has a great reaction time to it. I also love the glass roof. Make the car feel open. Everyone that has rode with me love my car!!!!

Pros
Almost makes gas!!!!!

Cons
Backseat is only for small child or grocery. Would not grow with a family.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Isabel R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
I love my Veloster!
Thank you to my employee Donna who is a two time Hyundai owner for recommending Hyundai. I was a little hesitant to buy from Hyundai being a BMW owner but I needed something small and economical. My Veloster is all that and more... sporty and beautiful! Thank you Hyundai! The service department is the best. Kudos to the Ser dept management.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
Tommy E.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Good choice.
My recent purchase of the Hyundai Veloster was very rewarding for me. It looks and handles great. The extras are nice such as the rear view screen for backing up safely or the navigation system for convenience but primarily I like the way the car looks and handles. It is just pure fun to drive.

Pros
Handling, looks, performance and reliability.

Cons
I'm a big person and it takes me a couple of seconds longer to get the seat belt fastened.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SHEILA F.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Perfect Design
I loved the design of the vehicle prior to shopping for my new car. When I found it necessary to shop for my next vehicle, I went in search of a smaller car. The Veloster was the new vehicle I was searching for.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANDREW M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Velositer
This car is very very well designed and well put together. Very satisfied with the handling and overall preformance of the car. Well worth the money payed. This car is just overall fun to drive and has great sound.

Pros
Handling is incredible, internal systems are great, and is perfect for the amount spent on the car.

Cons
Major blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Madilyn K.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
Fun and sporty, yet economical.
My Veloster is so fun to drive. I have taken it on long distance trips and it is comfortable and economical. The glass on top helps to make you feel like the inside is spacious. There are plenty of places and cupholders to keep items organized.

Pros
Fun, sporty and economical.

Cons
When I place my items in the cubby behind the shifter, it can fall out on the sides, dropping to your feet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
Mary J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2019
My Veloster Turbo
Still love my little car, a year later. Great handeling, excellent fuel, and a downright fun car to drive. Bill Hood gets 2 thumbs up from me. This is my second new vehicle from Bill Hood. Thanks again, Jerry

Pros
Great mileage, I like the turbo, Hugs the curves. Gets you in and out of the traffic. I like my vehicles to be clean and polished SO it doesn’t take long on the veloster because it sits low.

Cons
The only con that I can think of would be the passenger seat sits really low. I would like the same height adjustment as the driver seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Emily C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2019
👍 GREAT!!!
Having to write 200 characters a but much. The car is great and great running !!! I dont know all the features or how to use them. I dont know what else to say. It is a beautiful car winter and summer RUNS 👍 great

Pros
Everything

Cons
Not cars fault but i dont know all the features or how to use them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019
Great sporty car
Great on gas. Everyone compliments the look. The color is vitamin-C..LOVE IT. best car I've owned...and I have had a lot of cars in my day. I recommend this car to anyone. If you like to save gas and look great at the same time...this is the car for you

Pros
Everything

Cons
None at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 221 - 240 of 266 in total