2017
Hyundai
Veloster

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(266 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


TD
TROLEUM D.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018
Interested survey test and the full complete vehicle info to educate on about nowhen the veloster.the name of the car to the body style is so unique.enjoying this car everyday and excited to drive in style.good to see only few people have cars like mind of the veloster but different colors.good to see Hyundai brand is upcoming highest quality car.good off gas and fit just right for me
I enjoyed the survey test and just stopping to look at my new car.amaze me by the three doors.good to see hyundai company helping by buying a new Hyundai vehicle,they help on wit children on cancer patients of kids.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
Wayne J.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2018
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Very nice car love the styling and it's really fun to drive especially with the sun or moon roof opened. Very large trunk and with the 3rd. door I'm very happy with this car. I noticed this car @ The Austin Auto Show last year I didn't know anything about it until that. I was hooked.

Pros
I really love the sun/moon roof and the over all styling of the car really fun to drive.

Cons
I would like a little more power and I would of liked a CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jeramie C.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
ABOVE ALL OTHERS
I bought this car this year i owed a 2016 but it didnt have enough power for me so i got the turbo edition and the power and joy of driving this it better than all the rest I have customized it and looking to by more things to make it mine

Pros
FUN TO DRIVE AND AMAZING TO OWN

Cons
Wish i could have gotten the feature of blue link on this car that does navigation and remote start only feature i didn't get and i cannot add it to this one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PERRY B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
‘17 velostwr
Rides good and fuel efficient. It’s the best value for the money you spend. I love the panoramic sunroof and navigation. It’s is a decent vehicle that doesn’t cost much at. I would definitely recommend this to my friends

Pros
Sporty and fuel efficient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michelle L.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2018
Amazing car
My new Hyundai Veloster 2017 is absolutely amazing it runs great it hasn’t given me any problems at all the gas mileage is great i drove all across town all day and I still had gas when I got back home it a dream car to have absolutely amazing it’s confortable and the sports mode is so smoothe doesn’t even feel inside that your going that fast the best car will be a favorite of mine !

Pros
Amazing driving style
Comfortable
Speakers are amazing
Radio is great

Cons
It’s better to have 2 blindspot mirrrors instead of 1

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DAVID F.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2018
Great Value and Great Fun!
The first thing that attracted me to the Hyundai Veloster is the styling. I absolutely love it. It has the looks of a sleek coupe with the flexibility of a sedan with the 3rd door. I love that quirky and useful feature. It's like nothing else on the road.

The interior is very well laid out and attractive. Everything is clearly visible and easy to reach. I really like the center mounted push button start and the large grab handles on the doors. Again, very unique and a little quirky. A let down is the lack of padding on the door arm rests and the lack of lumbar support on my model (I purchased the 2017 Value Edition).

The car has a 1.6L gas direct injection engine that is normally aspirated. It's a smooth and quiet motor, but lacks very much in torque. Having only 120 lb ft at about 4800 rpm, spirited acceleration isn't this car's strong point. It's okay for getting around town, but passing ability is virtually non existent. If you know this, it's easy to work around it's short comings. Also, I've owned the car for about 3 months now and it does seem to have become more energetic as I've owned it, perhaps adjusting to my driving style and breaking in. Since I knew the car was slow going in, the car has met my expectations and has proven to be very fun to drive.

I did test drive a new Veloster Turbo at the same time as my Value Edition and was very surprised to find I liked the non-turbo set up more. I found the Turbo to be quite noisy. The intake sound to me was horrendous and very unpleasant to hear. Also, the lag was terrible. The lag was aggravated by the dual clutch transmission in that the transmission shift points were very poorly matched to the turbo power curve so I was constantly on the gas pedal to keep the revs and the power up. It was faster for sure, but not much fun to drive in my opinion and not worth the thousands more in price.

Handling is very good. The car corners nice and flat. Shortcomings in this area are the numb steering and torsion beam axle. The steering is fine just driving around town, but go fast into a sweeping turn and you get no information about what's going on with the front tires. It feels the same in all conditions. Not very confidence inspiring at first and it takes some getting used to. The rear axle design gives you a nice, flat loading area, but hit a bump in the middle of a turn and it tends to hop around a bit. Overall, it's quite fun to drive fast though.

My car has the panoramic sunroof and it's one of my favorite features. My wife says it feels like a convertible, but with glass over head and yes, it does feel like that. It makes the cabin feel very open and airy and adds a lot to the fun.

Overall, this car is an unbeatable value and a very fun car to own and drive.

Pros
Fantastic, unique, quirky styling
Great handling
Roomy and flexible
Economical

Cons
Under powered
Steering is numb, no feedback

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Diana T.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Love my new Hyundai Velositor
Love my new Hyundai Veloster, and the way it drives. This is the first time I had a previous year, and had totaled it so I had to get another one like it. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone.

Pros
Sporty
Great on gas
Comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Andrea B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2018
Love
This car is unbelievable! I have been wanting to get back into a small sports car, but after having a child, I wasn't sure it would be possible with a car seat. The Veloster is great with the dual doors on the passenger side. My daughter feels special with her own door. The ability to safety lock the rear door is also beneficial.

Pros
Fun to drive, roomy for 2 adults with a rear car seat. Stylish and sporty

Cons
Turbo is fun, but not the best gas mileage in the city. Small seats for large people, difficult with blind spots (even with the small mirror on driver side)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
2107 Hyundai Veloster
Absolutely love this car....Amazing all these features for less than $30K ! Have had dozens of people wanting to know what the car was , and really loved the looks of the car! ( i keep it washed all the time) I probably sold at least 3 of these ! FUN,FUN,FUN to drive !

Pros
Too many to mention !

Cons
Too much fun to drive ! I'll drive 20 miles out of the way just for fun ! Luckily MPG is pretty good !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HV
Heriberto V.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2018
Love the car
The car is amazing. Love the car. The car is a gas saver. Love the touch screen and the engine is beautiful. I get good complements on the car. I would definitely recommend the car to friends and family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Sylvia W.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
nice little car
this is a very nice car in all general aspects they shud just put nothing but turbos out though i think they should make all the velosters all turbo and make all vehicles (velosters) all wheel drive then it may become just as good as subaru because hyundai has better service and better warrenty

Pros
reliable vehicle

Cons
needs too be turbo and allwheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Weldon M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
2017 Hyundai veloster
I love the car it’s fat ass good on gas good mileage fun to drive and I can’t wait to buy another one Always wanted one of these sports cars I love all the features hopefully they’ll come out with all wheel drive one

Pros
I love the slick wheels the turbo engine the sporty car look interior annexed terrier and I wish you had more horsepower

Cons
I wish she was all wheel drive and it had a turbo button to turn on and off and a CD player and TVs to go in it or entertainment system for the passengers in the back and some of the safety features that the Hyundai Genesis have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2018
Fun car to drive
I purchase my 2017 Veloster in vitamin C it is very good on gas . A lot of fun to drive. Love the interior.. also didn't realize but it has a panoramic roof which I like a lot. Lots of extras..to sum it all up it's the best car I've ever owned

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Can't think of any cons I've only had the car 5 months but so far none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Billy M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2018
I really love my car is
The only problem is it didn't come with a spare tire which I didn't know until I needed it. I have a special edition car with special edition rims and tires and no spare who does that plus my car is very limited edition and it didn't even come with a CD player I will never spend 36000 on a Veloster again and not get these things

Pros
Love the design on the outside the sporty look and how it drives being 6 speed

Cons
No spare tire or matching rim no cd player I would have never gone through with this deal and paid 36000.00 for this car without these things

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joycelyn S.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2018
Very satisfied
I purchased my Veloster in December after driving SUVs for years. I thought that it would be too small but it suits my daughter and me perfectly. I was looking for low maintenance and Great gas mileage and I have found it. The shape is sporty and looks expensive however it is very reasonable. I feel like I made a smart purchase

Pros
Everything about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Larry H.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2018
I love my veloster
My veloster is everything I hoped it was. Sunroof, good price.the color.i actually love to get in it and drive it. I love taking it to the car wash and I can’t wait to take it to the beach .im looking forward to purchasing another car in the future
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Madison R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2018
AMAZING
I am beyond in love with my velsoter turbo, it has all the comfort I need to get me from point A to point B plus more. There are a lot of features, for a great price! The car is very unique, overall great buy!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Ellen M.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
LOVE THIS CAR'HUGS ROAD LIKE A CHAMP.
VERY ATTRACTIVE AND SUPER RUNNING CAR.BUT HAVING TROUBLE WITH ALSTATE.THEY THINK THIS CAR IS A SPORTS CAR AND CHARGED ME ALMOST 2500 FOR ONE YEAR.HAD A JEEP BEFORE THIS AND INSURANCE WITH ALSTATE WAS ABOUT 1200 A YEAR WHICH IS BAD ENOUGH.

Pros
AWSOME CAR AND DRIVES GREAT.GREAT ON GAS.

Cons
VALUE DEPREATES TO MUCH IMMEDIATELY.AND TROUBLE WITH INSURANCE COMPANIES CLAIMING THIS IS A SPORTS CAR THEREFORE CHARGING AN ARM AND LEG FOR PREMIUMS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mark R.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Impressive
For a short wheelbase it handles much like a luxury car. Great mpg. Vehicle styling and interior creature comforts are very good. This vehicle is very well equipped for the price. Manufacturer warranty is best in the business

Pros
Warranty. Price. Styling.

Cons
None at this time. Too early to rate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHRISTOPHER L.
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
Awesome
This is a very fun car to drive. Very stylish and very economical. The features this car has for the price point is truly unmatched by all competition. Averages 30 miles to the gallon and has plenty of play around power with all the add on features for performance you can imagine.

Pros
Amazing little car

Cons
Little small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 266 in total