Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DH
DESSIE H.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Accent
Great car to get around in. I’m just a year I have over 15,000 miles and still going strong. Controls are easy to use and control while driving. Does great on gas. Plenty of room for me and my husband, even on trips.

Pros
Gas mileage
Price
Drivability

Cons
I guess where it sits low if you drive through any water. Even just some rainwater or pavement it can cause a good bit of noise that can be heard in the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
MONIKA N.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
great little car
This vehicle is perfect for my needs. It has plenty of trunk space available to satisfy my needs I am pleased with the manuvereability of my little car the radio has a good sound. Good gas mileage is an added advantage

Pros
every thing I expected and more

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
HANAH C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
A Very Good Vehicle for A Good Price
We love our car! We bought it new and we bought it for the gas mileage. It said approximately 36 miles per gallon, but we have gotten 44+ on average. It drives extremely smooth, engine is whisper quiet, and pick up speed is wonderful! It's like driving a race car. Seating and comfortability is not so great as you are very cramped and seats are at a 30 degree angle, which puts a strain on your back, and they are very low to the ground (unlike van bucket seating, which is very flat and comfortable). But regardless, this is an excellent quality car for the price! I would recommend to anyone and I would purchase again if I had choice.

Pros
This vehicle gets incredible gas mileage (which is why we purchased to begin with). It drives super smooth and when engine is totally warmed up, you cannot even tell that the car is running...it's very quiet (which I love). Sport mode is fun because you can get going super fast in a shorter time, but even without it, the vehicle has very good get-up! We love our car and would purchase it again even knowing the cons below.

Cons
The seating and space is quite tight and uncomfortable to sit in for extended periods of time.
A larger (not fat) person will have difficulty getting in and out as well as fitting in the back seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SUSAN S.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Easy to drive, easy to park, great gas mileage
This is a fun and easy car to drive. Most newer cars have very low clearance while the Accent has very adequate clearance making it easier to handle driveway inclines, road construction areas, and pulling up to curbs in front of small shops without scraping the underside. It fits well into our double garage which is shared with a large vehicle, and into small parking spaces at the store.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Not a lot of power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NV
Nitin V.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2020
Decent and sturdy vehicle
Mid size pretty decent and sturdy vehicle. Like the feel of it from inside and out. Decent price and Like the sports mode option though not that great. Like the color and the color combination of the interior.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BETH G.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2020
Great car
Can’t go wrong with the warranty, that was the biggest selling factor for me. Great car with great gas mileage and very comfortable to drive in. Will definitely buy another Hyundai once it’s time for this one to go.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PAUL A.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/08/2020
Came for price, stayed for quality
We were surprised by how many features it has and how easy they are to use . It is very comfortable for my older mom, but it has a lot of style and does not look like an old people car. Fun to drive, love it

Pros
Pretty much everything

Cons
Can’t think of any for this type of car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Antoinette M.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2020
Good vehicle
I find the Accent a good solid vehicle and with good drivability. Acceptable mileage and ride. All amenities work just as their supposed lo and attention to details in workmanship are of good quality. Engine and transmission work just as they are supposed to work, and smoothly as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Myrtle R.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020
enjoying my Hyundai
I am very pleased with the 2019 Hyundai, if and when I decide to upgrade it will definately be a Hyundai in the same color with the same features I currently have but maybe bigger inside, I would love to be able to start the car from the house but this will not be a deal breaker

Pros
comfortable, good color added features, good mileage

Cons
small inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Paul L.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
none
I will place onhundred characters here because it took so long to fill out this "my opinion is important" survey that I'm not abandoning it because I don't have 200 characters for one question. This whole survey experience taints my optimism about the vehicle.

Pros
none

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Ruth D.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2020
Muy Bueno, confortable, ahorrador de combustible
deseo que durante la garantía de mi vehículo tenga el servicio incluido en los pagos, como lo hacen otras marcas. eso lo haría mas atractivo.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Excelente vehiculo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Babcock C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Love!
The Accent is so much fun to drive, has everything you could possibly need, and has limited blind spots. Large trunk space, spacious inside, but compact. I get so many compliments about it’s design and look. So happy with this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Pamela K.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Fun to drive
Fun to drive and easy and intuitive controls. I love the curves and how comfortable it is. Gets great gas mileage...average in the 40’s. My puppy can easily get in by himself. Lots of trunk space. Split fold down rear seats give me lots of flexibility.

Pros
Fun to drive, great gas mileage, easy controls

Cons
Can’t think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mark H.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2020
A quality car with first class sales and support that stands behind thier word!
These folks were hell bent on making me a great deal on a very high quality car! My trade in wasn't great in my opinion, but they worked with me, and I was treated like a VIP all of the way! At the end of the process we took a group pic, and I had the biggest grin standing there next to James because I knew I received great treatment, and received a great deal to boot. They worked with my finances, which are not great since I am a disabled veteran. The other financing that I had been arranging was left behind because the folks at CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM (AND HYUNDAI) OF SEATTLE gave me the red carpet treatment! There wasn't a carpet, but when James takes care of you it feels like you have a red carpet out in front of you! I recommend this dealership out of all others in the Puget Sound area!! Honestly, I had contacted others because I doubted my capabilities, but the others all failed. They were either late in their response, or they tried to sell me a used car. And all along I qualified for a New Hyundai Accent!! Not a little 3 cylinder used Chevy that nobody wants. I am very proud to say that I have worked with James at Hyundai of Seattle! He and his brothers are building what will be one of the premier dealerships in the Puget Sound Region!

Pros
Hyundai quality
Comfort and Roominess
Good sized trunk
Smart Design
Many accessories to choose from in the new models

Cons
It is an economy car, but it is one of the highest quality manufacturers!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LONNEY L.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/25/2020
Its cheap
I recently bought a new 2019 hatch base model. The last 2019 on the lot. I should of looked it over better as all the info I could find online said air,cruise etc were standard features. I went to look at it in a massive snow storm and checked it out very briefly. Lesson learned. I did the paper work and went back the next week to pick it up. Turns out those are not standard features. Also I have about 1600kms on it now. All highway driving and it only gets about 33m.p.g when driven conservatively. It does have a little more power then I was expecting it to though. Cheap transportation overall so far I guess.

Pros
It's cheap and has a little more power then I expected.

Cons
No a/c, no cruise,no bluetooth.
Who the hell needs a backup camera in something this small?
Keep it and give me a/c instead

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/17/2020
Nice But
No satellite radio, CD player. No arm rest sporty but can be uncomfortable after a few thousand milea. Plenty of blind spots. Front wind shield rightside and leftside. And no window lock on passenger side front door. Very disappointed.

Pros
Bluetooth back up camera.

Cons
Blindspots no CD no arm rest for driver no satellite radio. Uncomfortable seats driver and passenger seats. Never sat in the back but uncomfortable for driver because I have to move seat to close to the steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MICHELE L.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/09/2020
2019 Accent
The cup holders in the center need to be located in front of the shifter so I can get my phone there to look at. •Comment box should be a minimum of 200 characters. What else do you want me to say. This is very time consuming.

Pros
It was a nice gift. •Comment box should be a minimum of 200 characters. What else do you want me to say. This is very time consuming.

Cons
A lot lighter then my Jetta. What else do you want me to say. This is very time consuming.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MONICA W.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
2019 Hyundai Accent
Don and Steve at the Hyundai Dealership in Tyler TX were great. They both made an effort to really get to know me and my expectations for a car so they could find the perfect one for me in my price range. This car had all of the bells and whistles that I wanted, it looks like a nice car, for a great price. I'm very frugal, so it was important for me to keep my payments as low as possible. Don and Steve were friendly, and truly helped me find my perfect car. After having an accident and trying to unexpectedly scrape together money for a replacement car quickly, their hospitality was so refreshing. I highly recommend shopping at Hyundai!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LEONA K.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2020
Hyandi accent
This car is excellent to drive comfortable and a great gas saver! My mother is 73 and can get in and out of it with easy...best buy we have made in a long time! Dealership was awesome and sales rep was very kind!

Pros
Great gas mileage and comfortable

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robbie B.
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
2019 Hyundai Accent Limited
I love my Hyundai Accent Limited! I love the sunroof, heated seats, technology, and sport mode. The only time it seemed to struggle a little was in the mountains close to San Diego. The gas mileage is good, I can drive about 4 1/2 hours on one tank. I really like that I can check my car status or start my car using my cellphone. I like that it is a four door and not a hatchback. My 2007 Hyundai has 200,000 miles on it and it is now my mom's car. I hope this 2019 will do just as well. Honestly, I would highly recommend Hyundai to anyone, I have owned five Hyundai. A cupholder in the backseat would make this little car perfect.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No cupholder for back passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 232 in total