Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(227 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(227 Reviews)

Reviews


AC
gravatar
ANGELA C.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/16/2022
Verified Review

Broke in a month

Purchased the vehicle less than a month ago. Only has 1400 miles on it. While driving I started to get a battery discharge warning light. Took it in to be serviced and found I had a bad alternator. Very concerned about the quality of the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/16/2022 02:28 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Angela. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives who will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

FK
gravatar
FREJA K.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/21/2022
Verified Review

Don't buy a Hyundai

My 2022 Hyundai Accent bought brand new is already in the shop after having less than 8k miles on it with transmission issues. The customer service from the company is appalling. My car is covered under warranty but I have been given not timeline on when it will be fixed other than "it is going to take months." They will only do rental reimbursements and only up to $60 a day which is hard to find on short notice and for the length of time I am expected to rent. If you have the option, go with a different car manufacturer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 06/22/2022 06:16 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Freja. We've passed along your communications to your case manager, as well as their supervisor, and they will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

TN
gravatar
TARA N.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/02/2022
Verified Review

Poor

This was already explained in the previous screens. This was already explained in the previous screens. This was already explained in the previous screens. This was already explained in the previous screens.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOSHUA D.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Car didn't make it home without problems.

The car started having engine trouble with 12 miles on the odometer. The salesman actually asked if the car had problems during the test drive when I brought it back. I wanted to say yes, the engine had problems during the test drive but I thought why not buy it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/30/2022 01:00 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MS
gravatar
MATTHEW S.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

NEVER BUY A HYUNDAI

ONLY KEPT THE CAR FOR FIVE MONTHS. THERE WAS NO FLOOR LEVEL AIRFLOW IN THE FLOOR OR FLOOR/DEFROST MODES, INSTEAD AIR LEAKED OUT OF THE DASH VENTS. THE DEALER COULDN'T FIGURE IT OUT. CORPORATE HYUNDAI WOULDN'T TAKE IT SERIOUSLY. SO TRADED IT IN FOR A REAL CAR.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
NEIA L.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/16/2022
Verified Review

Eats gas fast and small backseat

I bought this vehicle knew I was excited to buy a Hyundai but it turns out that this vehicle consumes gas at a faster rate than other new cars that I have owned previously. It has a very small backseat. The leg room for the passenger front passenger side is shorter than normal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KRUNALKUMAR M.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Accent sedan 4 door 2022

Within 14 days of driving, display screen stopped working (Music, Reverse camera display). When drive & accelerate, if remove leg from accelerate padel then RPM didn't come back to normal. AC cooling effect not as per requirement & It's take more time to cool. Steering very hard to drive. Back side bumber color removed. Dealer review - Zero star Rude behavior during purchasing new car No any guidance on vehicle features When i went for display repair after only 14 days of delivery of new car, nobody take it positively and no any appointment given. Told to take appointment which show more than 2 months waiting time. (I have to repair outside at my cost). Cleaning at the day of delivery, not performed. Very dirty from outside due to night rain.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/05/2022 11:44 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

VM
gravatar
VAIBHAV M.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

Electronic issues in vehicle

My vehicle has electronic issues within one month of purchase. Dealer waiting for loaner vehicle to be available before fixing my issue. This is eating up my warranty time. There could be bigger hidden issues and I don't feel safe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/10/2022 03:05 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

EM
gravatar
Eugene M.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/20/2021
Verified Review

It was fine

I’ve leased 3 Hyundai’s in the last 10 years. My only requirement is price point. Current economic conditions and supply chain drove vehicle out of my comfort area but still pleased with purchase. Dealership is awesome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AV
gravatar
ASHELYN V.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/28/2022
Verified Review

My issue is with my vehicle love it but it came with electrical issues

My car is new and already has issues driving it the first few weeks the icons of the tire pressure, trunk sensor, and the electricity to light up inside my car was not working when wanted to my car keys did you honk when I did the double lock and the alarm system randomly pops out of nowhere that’s needs to be FIXED! The dealership mechanic keep dismissing it and it’s a new car they have not found the solution!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ADRIAN R.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/10/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Accent

The car has everything I wanted in an economical car. However, the heating and rear windshield defrost take a while to heat up. I keep looking for the auto lights, which I don't think my model has. It has enough power to merge onto the highway and the car has good gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CESAR E.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/06/2022
Verified Review

Meh

Decent for the price you pay. If your buying extra insurance make sure you get the full info including paper work how to do the process. Hopefully you don't get bounced around and wait week for a tire
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHEL R.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/20/2022
Verified Review

Michel Roberts

This is a basic vehicle that is way over priced. The exterior is really nice. I love the color. I chose blue for my daughter. The interior is cheap made. Could be better for the price they have you buying the car for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KRIESTEN P.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

Go with the SEL of buying new, if you can. Good little car overall.

A few small changes and this car could go from just good to great. Overall the appearance of the vehicle, the drive train, the mileage is exactly what I needed as a commuter. But as a commuters a few things are more important than I thought they were like having the Apple Car Play, and hands free calling. Two things I’ve noticed in the basic SE model that aren’t there. The hands free calling feature does not do it’s job in the SE, and AppleCarplay isn’t included in the 5 inch very limited touch screen. Availability of the SEL was an issue so I thought the SE would be okay, but the high and low lights seem to be dimmer than expected, and the plastic rims leave a little more to be desired. Buying from a dealership you pay more and I just expected more from the SE model. Test drive both of you can and decide for yourself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JANIS M.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/10/2022
Verified Review

Fix customer service issues

Fix customer service issues Dealership customer service is horrible Overall quality in the car is OK for a value car I wish I could see better things about it but the customer service at the dealership is so bad prevents me from doing so
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/11/2022 07:45 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

AW
gravatar
ALEC W.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Solid car.

Having a new car is cool until I was given barely anything to work with from Gary Rome Hyundai. The cost after sticker price is a complete freaking joke. Bad first car experience. I can't refinance my car faster.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PE
gravatar
PETER E.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Good economy car

A reasonable economy car with nothing special except the fuel economy is quite good. Compared to similar cars it lacks interior features, like places to store things. Hyundai needs to be forthcoming about the them problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JEREMIAH K.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/25/2022
Verified Review

Good car but behind features wise

Not a bad car, but the radio is old and it’s lacking an armrest compartment. A/C system is pretty basic too. Car drives well and has a quality build from what I’ve seen. Design is nice as well. Would’ve been at least a 4 if car play was included.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
SARA E.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/10/2022
Verified Review

I semi got what I paid for.

I got what I paid for pretty much. I know what I was buying. It would have been nice to have some better features but I knew that before purchasing. Like most things there are good and bad. Gas mileage is real nice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
STEPHANIE R.
2022 Hyundai Accent
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

Great small vehicle

I am mostly pleased with my purchase. However I was not told that I was getting the base model and what I thought I was getting in regards to a radio and navigation system was not accurate. In hindsight, I feel rushed through the purchasing process. I wasn't given any other options to try when I was hesitant about this vehicle to begin with. My dealer kept telling me that when we got a survey to give him all fives if not it would be troublesome for him. I'm upset to find that what I thought I was getting in regards to satellite radio navigation system does not come on the model that I ended up buying. If I'd known this I would have upgraded. I feel that they were just trying to dump this vehicle on someone and I ended up being the guinea pig.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 214 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Amarillo Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(643 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(16) ReScores