Style image original

2007
Hyundai
Azera

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

80 Reviews

Latest review 21 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love"

Love the Azera. In fact, plan on replacing current one with a new one sometime this year. It is comfortable and efficient and has had very few problems. We keep it maintained which is the key to any longevity for any vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Azera was a wise choice"

We bought our 2007 Azera new in 2007 and have owned it every since. It now has 115K miles and has been a great car. We are averaging 28.6mpg now and the car is comfortable and meets our needs. As we are getting older now, we may choose an SUV next for ease of entry and exit.

Pros
Comfort was the reason we chose the car. The engine is very smooth and quiet. The car has plenty of power and yet delivers good economy for us.

Cons
There has always been some front end noise and one serpentine belt idler has become noisy twice and had to be replaced. The car rides quietly but could use a little more road noise reduction.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car, I love it!"

I have had this car for 10 years now and every car gets old yet, i still love this car! It drives smooth, has 191K miles on it and has stood the test of time. I have a rebuilt Transmission in it now and have taken good care of it and now needs all the engine gaskets (Head, Oil pan, valve cover, etc) replaced and Hyundai of Everett, WA are the folks that will be doing that and when the engine gives out i will replace the engine at that time (not in the near future as it does not burn any oil or has much loss of power). Comfortable, a dream to drive, why would I get rid of it now?

Pros
the rating of the characteristics should say enough. ;)

Cons
none that i know of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle "

Never had any major issues since I had it..... is reliable, fast.... love the 3.8 liter engine
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera - great car."

I have had the 07 Azera fpr over 8 years and have put over 180K miles on it. It has been a great car for me and I'm very reluctant to trade because I don't feel that there is any other car out there that will give me as much pleasure and service as this car. After 8 years, I still love the car and everything works perfectly.

Pros
Good gas mileage - made a trip to the east coast and over 1300 miles my mpg was 30. The car has tremendous acceleration and a large trunk.

Cons
The ride is a bit choppy and road bumps get transmitted to the inside. Those are the only things I don't like. I have a vew nits - like the back lighting on the clock is a bit dim and there is no indication when the headlights are on so I turn the fog lights on all the time and use that as a headlight indicator.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Azera"

It's a decent car. Would like another Hyundai though.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Azera "

I bought it in 2010 with 18,000 miles on it. Now it has 117,000, I had had the engine and tranny overhauled and it's running fantastic!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ive ever had!"

Drives great, extremely roomy, and plenty of power! Solid car over all
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The finest vehicle I've owned"

The Azera is the best value in all the vehicles

Pros
Everything in the 10s is all I would want in a vehicle.

Cons
Trunk could have been larger. No navigation. I understand that it came in on the 2008 series.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera"

reliable car, owned for 10 years
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Azera"

I have close to 100.00 miles and owned other makes and models. This has been a great car. I will replace it when I am ready with a Santa Fe. My wife and I purchased a Sonata Hybrid but the Azera is our choice for long trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Donna S"

I love my 2007 Hyundai Azera Limited. It is the nicest car I have ever owned. Each person who has rode in it has commented on the comfortable ride and the nice features it has. A friend has told me if I ever want to sell it, she wants to buy it! My daughter has commented that it has been a very dependable vehicle for me. So it isn't just my opinion alone. Thanks for engineering such a vehicle that performs so outstandingly.

Pros
The "get-up and go" performance. Comfortable ride. Low maintenance. Ease in driving the vehicle. Good visibility while driving. Air conditioning for rear seat passengers. Also, the curtain shade for the rear window is wonderful in the hot desert sun.

Cons
Not-so-great gas mileage. The time-of-day indicator is very hard to read on bright days. The doors do not stay open easily when disembarking from the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera"

Love mine, but it's an 07, still running great. Wish I could get another, but now the price is a little more than I can afford.

Pros
Can only comment on my 07. Great all the way around.

Cons
Again, on my 07. Impossible to see the time except at night.. That's it. I want another, so let me know when I can afford it, little pricy now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

Sporty but with a classic style
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera"

Great car

Pros
One of the good ones

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Azera Ltd."

A year-end special got my attention - Nov 2007. I drove it. Loved it. Bought it. The vehicle has nice lines. Lots of upgrade features. Snappy V-6 engine. So far - so good. However - I've only got 217,000 miles on it. (Best dang car I've ever owned.) At 300,000 mi. I'll replace it, most likely.

Pros
It's well built. Handles nicely. It's the most reliable car I've EVER owned. Good lines.

Cons
Not many.... At 217,000, my ignition key wore out... The rear window shade goes down each time the cars is in reverse. I've worn out two shades.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Azera"

This is the finest vehicle I have owned as far as value is concerned.

Pros
Everything but trunk space

Cons
Trunk space is too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly reliable and powerful performance "

This vehicle is highly reliable with excellent performance. It is very comfortable to drive the azera. The sound system in the Azera is unmatched. The vehicle looks so beautiful after 10 years. The engine, transmission, starter and the alternator are still in great condition. Azera is really a dependable car.

Pros
I highly like everything about the 2007 Azera limited.

Cons
It does not have GPS and Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake replacement and periodick servcice call"

Excellent

Pros
0 complaints

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"best car yet"

this car is by far an excellent vehicle, never had any problems other than regular maintenance and tires
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 80 in total