Style image original

2007
Hyundai
Azera

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

76 Reviews

Latest review 9 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera - great car."

I have had the 07 Azera fpr over 8 years and have put over 180K miles on it. It has been a great car for me and I'm very reluctant to trade because I don't feel that there is any other car out there that will give me as much pleasure and service as this car. After 8 years, I still love the car and everything works perfectly.

Pros
Good gas mileage - made a trip to the east coast and over 1300 miles my mpg was 30. The car has tremendous acceleration and a large trunk.

Cons
The ride is a bit choppy and road bumps get transmitted to the inside. Those are the only things I don't like. I have a vew nits - like the back lighting on the clock is a bit dim and there is no indication when the headlights are on so I turn the fog lights on all the time and use that as a headlight indicator.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Azera"

It's a decent car. Would like another Hyundai though.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Azera "

I bought it in 2010 with 18,000 miles on it. Now it has 117,000, I had had the engine and tranny overhauled and it's running fantastic!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ive ever had!"

Drives great, extremely roomy, and plenty of power! Solid car over all
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The finest vehicle I've owned"

The Azera is the best value in all the vehicles

Pros
Everything in the 10s is all I would want in a vehicle.

Cons
Trunk could have been larger. No navigation. I understand that it came in on the 2008 series.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera"

reliable car, owned for 10 years
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Azera"

I have close to 100.00 miles and owned other makes and models. This has been a great car. I will replace it when I am ready with a Santa Fe. My wife and I purchased a Sonata Hybrid but the Azera is our choice for long trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Donna S"

I love my 2007 Hyundai Azera Limited. It is the nicest car I have ever owned. Each person who has rode in it has commented on the comfortable ride and the nice features it has. A friend has told me if I ever want to sell it, she wants to buy it! My daughter has commented that it has been a very dependable vehicle for me. So it isn't just my opinion alone. Thanks for engineering such a vehicle that performs so outstandingly.

Pros
The "get-up and go" performance. Comfortable ride. Low maintenance. Ease in driving the vehicle. Good visibility while driving. Air conditioning for rear seat passengers. Also, the curtain shade for the rear window is wonderful in the hot desert sun.

Cons
Not-so-great gas mileage. The time-of-day indicator is very hard to read on bright days. The doors do not stay open easily when disembarking from the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera"

Love mine, but it's an 07, still running great. Wish I could get another, but now the price is a little more than I can afford.

Pros
Can only comment on my 07. Great all the way around.

Cons
Again, on my 07. Impossible to see the time except at night.. That's it. I want another, so let me know when I can afford it, little pricy now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

Sporty but with a classic style
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera"

Great car

Pros
One of the good ones

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Azera Ltd."

A year-end special got my attention - Nov 2007. I drove it. Loved it. Bought it. The vehicle has nice lines. Lots of upgrade features. Snappy V-6 engine. So far - so good. However - I've only got 217,000 miles on it. (Best dang car I've ever owned.) At 300,000 mi. I'll replace it, most likely.

Pros
It's well built. Handles nicely. It's the most reliable car I've EVER owned. Good lines.

Cons
Not many.... At 217,000, my ignition key wore out... The rear window shade goes down each time the cars is in reverse. I've worn out two shades.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Azera"

This is the finest vehicle I have owned as far as value is concerned.

Pros
Everything but trunk space

Cons
Trunk space is too small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Highly reliable and powerful performance "

This vehicle is highly reliable with excellent performance. It is very comfortable to drive the azera. The sound system in the Azera is unmatched. The vehicle looks so beautiful after 10 years. The engine, transmission, starter and the alternator are still in great condition. Azera is really a dependable car.

Pros
I highly like everything about the 2007 Azera limited.

Cons
It does not have GPS and Bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake replacement and periodick servcice call"

Excellent

Pros
0 complaints

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"best car yet"

this car is by far an excellent vehicle, never had any problems other than regular maintenance and tires
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Azera"

This is the best vehicle in value that have ever owned. It is responsive, proving itself often in difficult situations. It literally enjoy driving it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love My Azera"

I love the style, the ride, the features, and the warranty provided by Hyundai.

Pros
Style, features, value compared to Honda, etc.

Cons
Not made every year, would like more interesting exterior colors. Don't like black dash with beige underneath. What were they thinking??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car owned"

The Azera has served our family well for 10 years and never a problem. Four minor items: 1: the car rides roughly, as though the shock absorbers are worn; 2: the car is not sound proof. When traveling on the highway at the speed limits (50 - 60 mph). it is difficult to hear the radio or a CD; 3: there should be a warning signal when the turn signal is left on; 4: there is no accommodation for trash

Pros
see above

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Azera"

Love our car. Love the Murrow movement. Inside comfort and it has held up over the years. If I had one negative thing to say and imagine all low riding sedans have the same issue is what I call the under carriag getting stuck on parking cement blocks and becoming loose and needs to be attached with screws.

Pros
Comfort, style, reliability

Cons
Under carriage Could be a little quieter inside ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 76 in total