2007
Hyundai
Azera

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

138 Reviews

Latest review about 24 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CC
Colleen C.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018
I love it.
It's more than 10 years old. Runs great and is comfortable riding. It has all the bells and whistles for year. Very reliable vehicle. Never have had any major problems with it, only warranty & recall work.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alex H.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
2007 Hyundai, Azera Limited
I love this car! I've had my eyes on the Azera since they were introduced. At 130K+ miles, it still looks great, the interior is like new and drives smoothly. And, giving away my age a bit, I can still play my cassette tapes in it. My coworker always called me A-Z and now I'm in the AZ era!

Pros
Styling, luxury look and feel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mary B.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
oldie but goodie
We have owned the Azera for eleven years and are still very happy with our choice. The Azera has great body style and despite age still has showroom appearance. We have not had any major problems with the Azera and thoroughly enjoy the comfort of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Ronald J.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018
Our Azera
wonderful car for that time period with lots of extra equipment including adjustable brake pedal and rear shade--soory the vehicle is no longer available --great value and very roomy expensive looking interior

Pros
beautiful car for that time period with lots of great extra equipment including adjustable brake pedal and rear shade--sorry not making this car anymore

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
Love my Azera
My 2007 Azera has been an amazing car. No problems other than a few minor recalls. I bought the car new in 2008 and got a great deal for a 1 year old new car. I would definitely
buy another Azera. My dream is to buy a Genesis but It's out of my league financially. So I'll stick with Azera and be HAPPY.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Daniel C.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
great car
i have a 175000 on my 2007 and it still runs great.I bought it with 10,000 miles on it. this car still has great pick up and handles very well in the corners This car has been pretty much a trouble free car. Thanks! Dan C

Pros
just a nice car

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Luis S.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
Great performance vehicle.
We acquired this vehicle brand new in 2007. To this day we continue to have people admire our vehicle and appreciate, as do we. The style continues to be an elegant with a high end look that competes with many high end vehicles on the road today. We love this car!!!

Pros
all good

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Phil W.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
A great car it has been
We have enjoyed this car since day one. It was funny the day I drove it home, in July I think it was, I wasn't familiar with the heated seat and they were both on high. I about roasted by the time I got home. Since then, those heated seat have come in handy

Pros
Has run fine

Cons
None I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JANE F.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
2007 Hyundai Azera
My husband and I bought this car NEW. To be honest, it was not my first choice, but sensibly it was the best choice of all the makes we looked at and my husband made it. My husband was unable to drive so it has been up to me. I love the car.

Pros
I love the seat adjustment settings and the fact that the back seats fold down to make the trunk space larger

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Donald W.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
Quality built
Bought this 2007 Hyundai Azeri brand new from Automax and it has been so reliable I should get close to 300 thousand miles out of it I have 160 k now and still running strong I will buy another if the time arises have done all the maintenance requirements manufacturers recommended the car is well built and the performance is unbelievably

Pros
Has all the power you need

Cons
Some road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charles G.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
Best car rvet
My 2007 Hyundai Azra is the best vehicle I have ever owned. Except for three recalls and one leaky head gasket covered by the warranty, I have had zero issues. At 115,000 miles it still runs smooth and the 3.8 L engine still has plenty of muscle.

Pros
Value and reliability

Cons
Dealers who don’t know how to service this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Gloria M.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
I love my car.
I've owned three Hyundais,there good cars and the prices are great.i would buy another.sales people are really nice,they know what there talking about,check out the Santa fey.nice.goto the dealer ship and look at the new car colors.

Pros
I have nothing bad to say a out my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Marla B.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2018
2007 Azera
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my 2007 Azera!! I purchased it brand new, and have enjoyed it for about 11 years. It is still a gorgeous car to look at, and to drive. I drive about 25 miles to work every day, and on the road I really have not seen any car that I like better than mine. The body style is still in fashion with all of the newer cars on the road. The LED rear lights are beautiful. I love my sunroof, the fantastic stereo system, the heated seats, and the built-in rear window sunscreen. I use these features all of the time. I have only needed to do regular maintenance to the car in 11 years. It runs like a dream! My husband and I have recently considered getting a newer car, but honestly, I am not ready to let go of my Azera. I am only sorry that Hyundai stopped production of the Azeras in 2017. We have owned four Hyundai vehicles, and have been very satisfied with each of them, but my 2007 Azera has always been my favorite.

Pros
Too many to name - see my review for just some of the great features I love on this car!

Cons
Some road noise, but I can live with it since I am so happy with the Azera overall.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GZ
George Z.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2018
Best automobile I have ever owned
I have owned a broad range of cars from European sports sedans, Asian sedans, sports cars, and vans, American muscle cars, and fwd utility vehicles. My Hyundai Azera, in my opinion, has proven to be quality engineered and manufactured to perform and last reliably for a good long time. I am as satisfied today as I was the day I drove it away from the dealership. While I have enjoyed some of the other cars I listed above I cannot say that I appreciated them as much as I do the Azera. The Hyundai Corporation undertook to excel in the design and manufacture of its product line in the United States and it achieved just that. I investigated the Azera from the aspect of its manufacture in the factory, published reports and reviews and personal inspection/road testing. I made a very good decision to purchase my Azera.

Pros
Performance, dependability, reliability, quality, handling, 100,000 / 10 yr warranty!

Cons
Radio leaves much to be desired.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
John N.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/24/2018
2007 AZERA
I love this car. Have had it for 11 years! Mileage not very good!
As, I said, this survey is very poorly designed—I have tried to be helpful & honest, but, the surveywants only good, blue-sky remarks—rhe truth is the truth!!

Pros
Liked it when I bought it—srill do!

Cons
Mileage is not good!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
The Azera is the finest vehicle I have ever owned
Considering all the vehicles I've owned stating with my 1951 Chevrolet (new) and for three years the BMW 3.3L, this is the finest of them all. The 10 year, 100,00 mile contract is the finest in the business and the value cannot be surpassed.

Pros
The best value of any vehicle the market

Cons
No navigation—it came on the 2008 model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sandra G.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
Love my Azera!
I have had no problems at all for all these years with this vehicle. Love the azera! Beautiful interior and outside still looks great. Still runs quiet and smoothly even dealership can’t find any issues with this vehicle.

Pros
Still looks like new !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Hayden M.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
The Hyundai Azera To Me
I have to say, I've grown to LOVE this car. At first when I first saw it at the dealership when it was Auto-nation Hyundai I wasn't sure if it was "me" or not in driving one. But I gotta say afterwards in having it for so many years the car hasn't just grown on me, but it's something I really enjoy driving around. I've turned my own personal Azera that I own from it's factory color of silver/grey, to carnation pink and silver in leaving the original moldings along the sides the original grey/silver color along with the rims & door handles. I can't count how many heads turn as I'm driving along. Makes me feel like I'm in one of those car advertisement commercials. My car is BEAUTIFUL and it's an AZERA!! I'm just hoping to get a few more quality years as well as miles on the Azera before the car finally expires. :-)

Pros
The Hyundai Azera is truly a turning point in the Hyundai legacy of car making. There was & is none like it in the way of it's luxury, style, & overall performance. You get pretty decent gas milage which is 27 mpg in the city verses 31 mpg on the freeway. I've had mine almost 10 years used & it still gets good gas milage. in fact I did a 400 mile round trip on a full tank & still had 1/3 of a tank left after it was done. The car is stylish & can often be mistaken for an Alexis which I think is a complement to Hyundai's Azera. It's spacious and I love the upholstery and plastic based interior combination. It's easier to clean & looks very upscale as far as interior appearance. Speaking of which I love the basic controls that aren't over computerized & complicated. The Azera is simple & the controls from radio functions, to lights, wipers, & such are all at the disposal of your fingertips without having to read a manual for hours on what button does what. Plus in driving the interior is rather quiet so it makes listening to music or even wanting to sleep as a passenger easier from the outside noise. My kind of car!

Cons
Not many cons I can really post here concerning the Azera. If you aren't into bigger cars or have trouble driving them, then the Azera probably isn't for you. Also in turning at certain speeds while driving the Azera tends to feel lighter which can give the you the feeling that you could lose control or contact with the road. I would think a rear air-scoop fin at the trunk's roof would compensate for this in not only being fashionable like a Porsche since the Azera is egg-shaped & round like one, but it would help keep the rear tires on the ground at higher speeds to avoid the above stated sensation when turning the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Robert G.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
azera
I really love the azera. Idread the day that I will have to replace the azera. Just last month I told my wife that I thought the azera was just as good and dependable as the day we drove it off the showroom floor. The azera is so comfortable and dependable that I will have to spend at least 60,000 to replace it. A sobering thought.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lisa C.
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2018
152,000 miles and still runs GREAT
My 2007 Hyundai Azera has 152,000 miles it still runs great. Other than routine oil changes, tires, and brake replacement, no major issues ever! I bought it new in 2007 and would buy another one in a heartbeat - too bad they discontinued the model! I heard there is another Azera in this area with 300,000+ miles on it. Guess I'll just have to keep driving mine! Very pleased with this car.

Pros
Stereo system still rocks!

Cons
Wish I had a GPS unit... but it is a 2007 so no comreal complaint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 138 in total