Style image original

2007
Hyundai
Azera

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

88 Reviews

Latest review 5 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very Nice upper entry level car. "

The car has a great look. The interior fit and finnish is beautiful. The ride is a little stiff but the suspension soaks up most road bumps. First gear really wants to go so drive like there is an egg under the peddle to save your front tires. Gas mileage is ok with the smaller V6.

Pros
Great looking, strong engine comfortable interior.

Cons
Fuel mileage is ok. Need to be light on the gas pedal to save tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I still like it after 10 years."

I still like it after 10 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Car "

I still think that it is the best looking and performing car on the road.

Pros
It has all of the features of a new car that still function; in fact, I am still discovering new features. Also, I still need a key to start the engine.

Cons
Still looking for some.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2007 Hyundai Azera"

One of the best model year for the Azera

Pros
Vehicle performs well on the highway and roomy and comfortable to drive.

Cons
Blind spots in the mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2007 Hyundai Azera"

Very good car. Good riding, decent handling, quiet and very comfortable. Not good local gas mileage (13 mpg), but pretty good on open highway (28 mpg). Interior is a bit dated now but is laid out in logical manner with controls. Seats are very comfortable even on long drives/rides. Body style is now dated but still handsome in my opinion.

Pros
See comments above

Cons
See comments above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No Problems!"

I take my car in for the maintenance service that is required. I am happy to state that this car is comfortable to drive and I have not had any service problems.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car!"

Bought it used - a few years old - has been wonderful - drives so smoothly - looks terrific - great service record.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Azera lasts forever"

This is my 7th Hyundai.and it is 10 years old. Other than brakes, tires and oil changes, I never had a problem with it

Pros
Great

Cons
...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love"

Love the Azera. In fact, plan on replacing current one with a new one sometime this year. It is comfortable and efficient and has had very few problems. We keep it maintained which is the key to any longevity for any vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Azera was a wise choice"

We bought our 2007 Azera new in 2007 and have owned it every since. It now has 115K miles and has been a great car. We are averaging 28.6mpg now and the car is comfortable and meets our needs. As we are getting older now, we may choose an SUV next for ease of entry and exit.

Pros
Comfort was the reason we chose the car. The engine is very smooth and quiet. The car has plenty of power and yet delivers good economy for us.

Cons
There has always been some front end noise and one serpentine belt idler has become noisy twice and had to be replaced. The car rides quietly but could use a little more road noise reduction.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car, I love it!"

I have had this car for 10 years now and every car gets old yet, i still love this car! It drives smooth, has 191K miles on it and has stood the test of time. I have a rebuilt Transmission in it now and have taken good care of it and now needs all the engine gaskets (Head, Oil pan, valve cover, etc) replaced and Hyundai of Everett, WA are the folks that will be doing that and when the engine gives out i will replace the engine at that time (not in the near future as it does not burn any oil or has much loss of power). Comfortable, a dream to drive, why would I get rid of it now?

Pros
the rating of the characteristics should say enough. ;)

Cons
none that i know of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle "

Never had any major issues since I had it..... is reliable, fast.... love the 3.8 liter engine
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera - great car."

I have had the 07 Azera fpr over 8 years and have put over 180K miles on it. It has been a great car for me and I'm very reluctant to trade because I don't feel that there is any other car out there that will give me as much pleasure and service as this car. After 8 years, I still love the car and everything works perfectly.

Pros
Good gas mileage - made a trip to the east coast and over 1300 miles my mpg was 30. The car has tremendous acceleration and a large trunk.

Cons
The ride is a bit choppy and road bumps get transmitted to the inside. Those are the only things I don't like. I have a vew nits - like the back lighting on the clock is a bit dim and there is no indication when the headlights are on so I turn the fog lights on all the time and use that as a headlight indicator.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Azera"

It's a decent car. Would like another Hyundai though.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Azera "

I bought it in 2010 with 18,000 miles on it. Now it has 117,000, I had had the engine and tranny overhauled and it's running fantastic!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ive ever had!"

Drives great, extremely roomy, and plenty of power! Solid car over all
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The finest vehicle I've owned"

The Azera is the best value in all the vehicles

Pros
Everything in the 10s is all I would want in a vehicle.

Cons
Trunk could have been larger. No navigation. I understand that it came in on the 2008 series.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera"

reliable car, owned for 10 years
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"My Azera"

I have close to 100.00 miles and owned other makes and models. This has been a great car. I will replace it when I am ready with a Santa Fe. My wife and I purchased a Sonata Hybrid but the Azera is our choice for long trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Donna S"

I love my 2007 Hyundai Azera Limited. It is the nicest car I have ever owned. Each person who has rode in it has commented on the comfortable ride and the nice features it has. A friend has told me if I ever want to sell it, she wants to buy it! My daughter has commented that it has been a very dependable vehicle for me. So it isn't just my opinion alone. Thanks for engineering such a vehicle that performs so outstandingly.

Pros
The "get-up and go" performance. Comfortable ride. Low maintenance. Ease in driving the vehicle. Good visibility while driving. Air conditioning for rear seat passengers. Also, the curtain shade for the rear window is wonderful in the hot desert sun.

Cons
Not-so-great gas mileage. The time-of-day indicator is very hard to read on bright days. The doors do not stay open easily when disembarking from the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 88 in total