Style image original

2006
Hyundai
Azera

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

77 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great family car"

Very comfortable sedan the seats 5 very comfortably. I would purchase another Azera. I recommend this car to all who need a reliable family car. Purchase from a Hyundai dealer and have all maintenance done at a Hyundai dealer.

Pros
Comfortable, great tide

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice larger sedan"

Wife's happy with it. Smooth ride, V6 power is fine, automatic is good except in winter. Recommended to a friend and they've had some repairs needed. Three coil/sparkplug at about $200 each. Sigh...

Pros
Smooth ride Dual sear/mirror resets

Cons
Low MPG

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 Hyundai Azera"

I purchased this vehicle 11 years ago. I have since purchased other Hyundai’s but this vehicle is the one that I and my family prefer to drive. I cannot say enough about this vehicle. Very comfortable, fuel efficient and very well equipped. The quality of this vehicle just may keep me as a Hyundai customer for life.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Absolutely Azera !"

The Azera has a very smooth ride. I have been very happy with my Azera over the years. It is nice and spacious on the inside and a very large trunk space also, which comes in very handy for trips and large trips to the grocery store.

Pros
I have a limited and I love all of the extra features that it offers....the electric steering wheel movements not only up and down but in and out so you can make it just right. You can move the pedals too. Like the lumbar support in the seats. Very spacious on the inside

Cons
The doors do not stay opened like they should. Time and Time again we are getting hit by the doors because they do not stay opened like they should after you open the door, you have to be very observant as to not get hit with the doors. We have been in a few other years of Azeras and it seems to be the same problem with the doors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

Knock on wood, I haven't had any mechanical issues since I drove it off the showroom floor in 2006. I've never kept a car this long before.

Pros
Mechanically sound. Comfortable ride.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Smooth & Dependable--Best Hyundai I Ever Owned"

My Azera was more or less given to me by the son of the owner who passed away . . . I did have to pay a pittance for it, but it was worth much more than I paid at the time . . . I especially like the smooth ride, much smoother than all the Hyundai models (at least 8) that I have had in the past. I take it for regular service at the local Quality Auto Care and the car is running fine . . . my only problem has been that the rear door handle caps both fell off and had to be replaced (I purchased two blacks because the cost to have them painted to match the car color was too exorbitant) . . . since the caps fell off, I would suggest that Hyundai not continue to have such caps on the door handle designs . . . another suggestion on this model is to rectify the problem of rainwater dripping into the trunk when the trunk lid is raised during a storm . . . there should be a way to divert the water so that it runs off to the sides and not into the trunk . . . other than that, I have no complaints about my "retirement" car . . .

Pros
Handling, Performance, Dependability

Cons
Two design features mentioned in review summary . . . gas mileage could be better, but not complaining . . .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Azera is a 2006 and has been a great car. I have not had any major problems and enjoy driving it."

The car has been dependable. It has good power with a quick pickup. I have enjoyed driving it. It has good styling and has all the bells and whistles that I have needed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever."

I absolutely love my Azeri. It’s the best car I’ve ever had or driven. It’s quiet, has great looks and is so dependable. I’ve had very little trouble with it.

Pros
Looks, ride, everything

Cons
Gas mileage in town could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2006 Azera Limited Edition"

I would like to start out by saying I love my Azera and have never had any major problems! When I purchased my car from Quality Hyundai in August, 2006 I also purchased the extended warranty, which covered my car for 10 years. After owning the car for several years, I noticed an 8 to 10 inch crack in the dashboard on the passenger side that seemed to appear quite suddenly. The dashboard was replaced and was covered under the warranty. The rear screen would sometimes get stuck half way up, but otherwise the car was perfect. A great looking car with a quiet and smooth ride.

Pros
Great looking car, comfortable, quiet, smooth ride, sunroof, extended warranty, very reliable

Cons
a little expensive after the extended warranty period

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"about my azera"

I think its the best car you have made,keep the car 10 years which i never have done before,my whole family has Hyundai's we are all happy

Pros
get close to 30 miles per gallon on trips 25 city

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The car is out of this world"

Over all the vehicle is great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I ever owned"

12 years and 150,000+ miles and still going strong!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera review"

We bought this car used seven years ago and she is still going strong!! Comfortable, outstanding handling. Not ready to give her up but when we do will definitely buy another Azera.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Not really a con, just needs a style of its own.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"luxury at a moderate cost"

My azera is almost 11 years old and I have had few repair problems and it provides a smooth ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyunday Azera Best Car I have ever owned."

Bought my Azera in 2006. Best decision I have ever made. Today, 2017 I have 128,000 miles on it. I still get great mileage. It is comfortable to drive and looks great. Has held up well. Have only had routine maintenance. Would absolutely purchase a Hyundai again...love this car.!

Pros
Compared it to BMW at time of purchase...so glad I bought this. Warranty was wonderful and covered several minor issues. Saved myself thousands of dollars. Car is still in great shape 11 years later. Takes regular gas. Now that warranty has expired upkeep and maintenance costs are still low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Smooth luxury ride"

Huge interior cabin space. Comfortable leather seats that remain comfortable for long rides. Very smooth ride. On the highway going 70mph it just floats. Gas mileage could be a little better, but is a 4000+ pound car. Handles good in rain too

Pros
Big interior , smooth ride

Cons
Lower city gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Magical"

This car is quick smooth, stylish and fuel-efficient. Great sound system fabulous interior

Pros
Smooth. Fast. Comfy. Great sound system.

Cons
Turning radius. Cornering.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Great very happy

Pros
Reliable, great gas mileage have almost 200k

Cons
Brakes replacement to often

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"An excellent choice"

My 2006 Azera was one of the "early" one. Unlike many new models I have not had any problems. We have taken long trips but daily use is local.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Azera"

My 2016 AZERA is the best car I have purchased in all my years.It is still running good @ 237000 miles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 77 in total