Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Azera

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

171 Reviews

Latest review 8 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Luxury"

The Azera has lots of bells and whistles and my favorite is the panoramic sunroof. For me I feel it was an affordable luxury car and have enjoyed every minute of it. It is been a great purchase and great performance car with no major issues.

Pros
Love the affordability for the luxury of my level of income.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Too bad the Azera is going away"

My 2012 Azera has served me well and is still strikingly stylish. It has been a low maintenance vehicle and is fun to drive. I hate that Hyundai has stopped making Azeras, so I will just hold onto this one.

Pros
stylish, low maintenance, cabin comfort

Cons
road noise, rough ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A fantastic car!"

I went from an economy car to the 2012 Azera so the luxury and power may have been a bit more pronounced. However, I am amazed at the detail and electronic extras this car has. It, also, has a beautiful paint color and body style and looks different in various lighting. When I leave a store I have even spotted my car and thought "what a beautiful car" then to realize...IT'S MINE! Couldn't be happier!

Pros
Body style, electronics, backup viewer, leather, power, many others

Cons
small rear window, but the backup viewer helps a lot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Have not had a major problem!Basic items rewuired fixing as with any vehicle, and knowing that the Mission Hills Team is there, makes me feel better about auto repairs. I know that my Azera is Better then most Cars pn the road today. Styling, both inside and out make ot a Top Notch Automobile! Thank You. Rabbi Robert Lewis"

Outstanding Vehicle! Dealership has always taken good care of me and my Azera. No negative thoughts. Happy with this vehicle!.Thank you, Please know that I always service my Azera at Mission Hills Hyundai. Only positive thoughts! Thank you, Rabbi Robert Lewis.

Pros
All Good!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My beautiful 2012 Hyundai Azera"

My beautiful 2012 Hyundai Azera has been nothing but a pleasure to own and drive. I love it's stylish design and the many comfort features that I would expect to find in a much more high end vehicle. In the over 5 years we have driven our Azera, it has proven it's reliability as well as the quality of it's components.

Pros
Very Comfortable seats with easy to adjust controls, easy to read dash board, interior lighting detail, excellent sound system, roomy back seats,

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Hyundai Azera"

I bought this car because my past car was too small for my family. I had never heard of the Azera before but once I saw it, my wife and I fell in love with it. It is jam packed with amazing features, has great horsepower, looks gorgeous, and is super comfortable. The Azera really is the most luxurious car you can get for the price. It is also very fuel economic and comes with an "eco" button to get even better fuel economy. If you are looking for a beautiful, luxurious, fast, comfortable car for a reasonable price, I would highly recommend the Hyundai Azera.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review of my Azera"

I've owned this car for 5 years and I love it! Many people who have ridden in my car have been very impressed with the ride, the comfort, and the look of this car. I will definitely buy another one when I'm ready to replace this one. Quite a few of my friends have bought Hyundais as a result of being in my car. I'm a real estate broker so I have lots of clients riding with me. Always impressed.

Pros
Everything! I like this car better than any Mercedes or Lexus I've ever owned, and I've several of both of those brands.

Cons
My only con is that bright sunlight makes the navigation page on the console hard to see. I wish there was a glare control feature that would make it easier to see when it's very bright outside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Azera"

Never even heard of an Azera, but when I was at the dealership she caught my eye. With her very stylish design and luxury looks, I was instantly in Love. This has been a great car, and I always get asked what kind of car is it.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fun"

Fun to drive Very luxury vehicle the price right for what you paying on options Leather is so comfortable and all the options are easy to navigate And set up your Bluetooth also comes with Hyundai link that it’s really nice

Pros
Very comfortable and reliable overextend my expectations

Cons
Retail value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love my car "

I have enjoyed my car but it has had several major issues. Rear camera, ac compressor and door locks and window mechanism have all had issues within the 70,000 miles I have driven car. The GPS has never been easy to program. My iPhone is easier to use. Several unusual issues make me glad I 100,000 mike warranty .

Pros
Great value for peice

Cons
Issues with parts wish GPS was more user friendly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera "

Great car! Hard to believe 2018 remodel not available!

Pros
Great sporty style and fuel economy for its class!

Cons
No longer available

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent auto"

We own a 2012 and a 2009 Azeras, and love them both. The navigation unit on the 2012 has been problematic. Great under rated autos.

Pros
Design, handling, engine performance. The car comes to life at 70+.

Cons
Blind spot in front windshield.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No complaints "

Excellent car

Pros
Excellent

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Azera"

I have had my car for 5 years and I still love it. It hasn't given me any trouble. The style and technology is still current with the new cars on the road. It is comfortable, good gas mileage, and fun to drive. I think it is Hyundai's best kept secret-- affordable reliable luxury car.

Cons
The color of the plastic in the interior could be a better color. I went with the beige leather interior. They tried to match the plastic parts and i think it looks cheap.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Azera "

It was way ahead of it’s time. Had it for 61 months and it just turned 75,000 miles. I’ll be looking to trade @ 100,000.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This special car makes us feel special."

Our first Hyundai and we are delighted with it. We believe the Azera is the best value of any car Hyundai makes.

Pros
Stylish and feels luxurious for an affordable price. Great warranty.

Cons
None!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Vehicle"

Shame you are seeing fir to discontinue the Azeri.

Pros
Easy to operate

Cons
Outside side mirrors can create blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Vehicle"

Pros: Fast, smooth, loaded, looks sharp, decent on gas Cons: I miss the space of my old Jeep
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ready"

Stylish dependable

Pros
Dependable

Cons
Depreciation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sharp car"

This is the nicest car I have ever owned! Many comments on style and comfort.

Pros
So many features

Cons
Have not found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 171 in total