Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Azera

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

152 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great value!"

Superb comfort, amenities and MPG for this full size sedan!

Pros
Comfort, features and MPG! Cooling seats are amazing - every car manufacturer should have them on vehicles sold in the southeast! The window shades also add a degree of styling and keeps the interior much cooler.

Cons
Carbon residue builds up on the rear bumper - poor exhaust/trim design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Cindy Allen"

We love our Hyundai and all service had been excellent!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Azera"

Even though my car is 5 years old. I receive compliments on it often. I enjoy my Azera.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I Love my Azera! "

I purchased this vehicle after only viewing it online and loved it even more when I test drove it. Loaded with all the bells and whistles this vehicle has been my hands down favorite from all my others.

Pros
Heated seats throughout Ambient lighting throughout Xenon headlights Panoramic sunroof Navigation system Back up camera Rear passenger and back window curtains Attractive appearance Comfort Bluetooth Lots of charging options(usb,aux,etc) Great sound system

Cons
Some of the newer safety features are not on this model such as: Lane departure signaling, blind spot indicators, brake assist.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I Can't Wait Until NEXT Generation Azera hits the Market"

This is the second Azera that I own, and I've been extremely satisfied with both (a 2006 and a 2012). I'm now waiting for the 2018 to hit the market, hopefully with serious fuel conservation engineering, or better yet, a Tesla-like electric power train.

Cons
My 2012 did NOT have the auto-collapsible side mirror feature (dealer could not explain why).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Azera is a beautiful vehicle."

I love my Hyundai Azera. The best vehicle I’ve ever owned. And I love driving it, very smooth comfortable ride.

Pros
Just an amazing vehicle. Has all the bells and whistles. Beautiful riding vehicle. Best warranty !! Not like other manufacturers 3/36,000

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Hyundai Azera"

Whether we are in town or on the open road, the Azera glides over the road with daze. The maneuverability is unbelievably outstanding. All of the features make our long trips fly by.

Pros
Maneuverability, gas mileage, ease of steering, seat-adjustment memory, blue-tooth capability, navigator, not only heated seats but cooling seats as well, sleek design, dependability that comes from the Hyundai name and quality of it's work. The best brand!

Cons
I haven't found any, but I'll keep looking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great performance in all aspects"

So sorry to hear that they are not making the Azera anymore. Such a loss.....I am very happy with the Azera and have been extremely pleased with the service Department at Hyundai, for the past 5 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Azeria"

Great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"comfortable car"

comfortable

Cons
the car drifts too much in the rain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Azera "

I think the Azera is the best car dollar for dollar on the market.

Pros
Powerful economical car with a lot of features.

Cons
Not good in the snow with the low profile tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We are very pleased with our 2012 Azera"

It has been dependable, performs well, has nice body style. If we had it to do over, we would buy it again. Unfortunately, we understand 2017 is the last year for making Azeras.

Pros
Dependable, accelerates without delay when needed, comfortable seating, nice size trunk, sleek & stylish body lines

Cons
The only complaint I would have is that the materials used for the interior mark very easily. One place (looked like a water mark) was on the dashboard near the front window when we purchased the car and it looked like it would wipe off with a cleaner, but I've found nothing that would remove it. If the grandkids happen to put their feet against the back of the front seats at all, those marks do not remove very easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever"

I love my Azera. It is always reliable, comfortable and so nice to look at! People always mistake it for a very expensive car.

Pros
Great features for the price.

Cons
Would like some of the newer features like improved back up camera and warning systems like our newerSanta Fe Sport

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Azera"

We got this car after selling our Buick Park Avenue, which was amazing on long distance road trips, and reliable as a daily driver. The Azera has a similar ride, and has every bell and whistle imaginable. I love it and can't imagine driving any other car. My wife and I test drove the Hyundai Genesis, the Azera, and the new Buick LaCross. The Azera won hands down in every category; head room, leg room, comfortable interior, stylish exterior, and standard features like cooled and heated seats for the driver and passenger, panoramic sunroof, and awesome sound system.

Pros
We got this car after selling our Buick Park Avenue, which was amazing on long distance road trips, and reliable as a daily driver. The Azera has a similar ride, and has every bell and whistle imaginable. I love it and can't imagine driving any other car.

Cons
It is a large sedan, and does not handle like a sports car. It has 300 hp to move it along, but the engine runs much better at moderate, stable speeds on the highway. It also has a very loud noise when it starts, which I found out gets quiet after a few minutes, and according to blogs for Azera owners it is quite typical.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"do not understand"

love the car since day one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Azera"

Very nice styling, quiet, good gas mpg, came With all the "extras" we wanted. We have had many people compliment the car.

Cons
Buckling the seat belt to the base unit is More difficult than it should be due to the amount of space available.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awsome"

Luxury handles like small car but powerful Gas efficient maintenance resonable

Pros
Alll inclusive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great vehicle with a lot of options"

Nice car with a lot of standard features you cannot find in other models. I get a lot of compliments on this car and many people have stopped me asking what kind of car it is. A lot think it is a Lexus. lol I like it because you do not see that many on the road. I think it is high priced to buy it new but I got mine as a certified used car and saved a lot.

Pros
Tons of standard features Panoramic roof decent gas mileage for V6 Smooth highway ride

Cons
Not a lot of power for V6

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nav Map Update"

No free updates available for the nav system. Overall the car has been very reliable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I have this vehicle, since 1912, and nothing has gone wrong with it, I love my car"

love my car, reliable, stylist, fast when you need it. Love the way it looks, and the way it handles the roads
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 152 in total