Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Azera

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

194 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GG
Gloria G.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Wonderful
The best value on the market.....too bad it's to be discontinued. Might be a good thing to buy one as a spare.....it's that good. Sad to see it go away.
When we chose the Azera it was because of the excellent reviews we had read. Also having owned two other Hyundai's with pleasant experiences. A 2007 Sante Fe Limited and a 2013 Elantra Limited. Both vehicles were great. We're sold on Hyundai.

Pros
Perfect for our needs plus....

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Felicia B.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2018
Beautiful car
Love all the chrome and features in car. Rides very comfortable. Love 19 inch tires too. So roomy. The trunk is very spacious. I love the chrome grill and air conditioning vent from passengers in the back

Pros
Get a lot for your mobwt

Cons
Gas mileage could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Bonnie N.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018
Love my Azera and disapointed to hear they will no longer manufacture them. Its the most classy Hyundai on their lot with all the options one would need.
When looking for a car we test drove a new Azaria however I did not want a new one so we starting looking for a used one. Found my red one and love it. No major repairs so far. I wish they would continue to manufacture them so in the future they will be available without having to buy an older model.

Pros
Lots of options offered, back seats roomy, Daughter went out and bought one after riding in mine.

Cons
would have chosen white seats if offered however could not find them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jeffrey R.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
Hyundai Azera
After years of owning European luxury cars, i decided to give Hyundai a try. Couldn’t be happier. As comfortable as my Mercedes, as luxurious as my BMW - all at a significantly lower cost - not to mention the low cost of maintenance

Pros
Design
Cost
Reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jeffrey K.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Luxurious car
Nice care. Rides well. Actually does 0 to 60 in "ECO" mode. I love the features and lightning. Oh...and that glove box that can be used as a cooler? Awesome idea! Handles like a dream. Fun to drive. You feel safe and secure when you drive this car.

Pros
Almost everything. Handles extremely well. Style. Comfort. Looks great. Quality car.

Cons
Can't update software /hardware to conform with current technology. This is not a 1k cellphone. I don't want to have to buy a new car just to use the technology that was factory installed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dennis K.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2018
Near perfect car but so minor nuisances.
Overal a great vehicle, some issues with the design include: very sensitive steering, and the driver and passenger seat controls are loved on the door and out of reach if you recline. Love the size of the vehicle and its exceleratuin and gas mileage for such a large car. Also a very quiet and refined ride.

Pros
Acceleration, handling, interior quiet, overal gas mileage for a bigger vehicle, and appearance

Cons
Seat controls, sensitive steering, some components had to be replaced due to defect such as passenger seat track and a/c compressed. Had they not been covered under warranty, it would have cost over $3k

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Elizabeth T.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2018
Azera
I don’t like the fact the windshield is so far out and the angle I can’t see the front of my car, I can’t tell how close I am to things, it could be a little quieter, i like the interior and color, I like the color of the car

Pros
Love the head lights

Cons
Hate the front end

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lena S.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
Best Hyundai Dealership in New Hampshire
I truly love my Hyundai Azera and Grappone Hyundai. Will not go anywhere else...
Treated with respect and they know me by name.
I never feel that I’m pressured to buy something that’s not needed. Very trust worthy

Pros
Great vehicle. Smooth ride and had all the bells and whistles. Love my car!!
Fabulous warranty!!

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
terrific vehicle
my Azera is five years old and I've never had a problem with it. It looks brand new , inside and out , it rides like a dream --no bumps or lumpy ride----very smooth----and it's good on gas mileage----and it never broke down ---I would upgrade to a newer one but they are discontinued.

Cons
The screen for GPS is hard to see--especially when the sun is out-----
it should be tilted differently---

AND NO RESALE MONEY for an upgrade

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cynthia S.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Great car
I love my Hyundai Azera. After my Toyota Camry accellerator stick I never wanted to drive it again. I went straight to Hyundai and saw the the white Azera and I didn’t look at another car. It is still a beautiful car to me.
White Azera
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Manuel P.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
I own one, 2012, best car I have, beautiful ride, good on gas, and still looks and runs like new. I simply love it
I own a Hyundai 2012 Azera, it is elegant, spacious, comfortable, has beautiful lines, that people tell me they are nice,stills looks like new, the performance for me it is outstanding, radio sounds great, also the camera even simple, but large and covers the rear very well, the brake system works very good, overall I recommended for daily use, and also for special occasions, it does stand out

Pros
spacious, color midnight blue

Cons
Driver seat leather wear out to fast,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lynn L.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
Great car
We have had this car over 5 years. Have had no problems with it. I would buy another Azera but my eyesight is getting bad and I will probably be turning in my drivers license in the next year or two. I was sorry to hear they are no longer going to be making Azeras. We did think about going to a Sonata because of the better gas milage.

Pros
love it.

Cons
poor gas milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Cameron J.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
Love my car
Love all the features. Panoramic sunroof. Navigation the my Hyundai app helps a lot too on cold days have the car all toasty inside when I get to it. The other powerfeatures are great too. I own a Benz and this car has the same premium features my Benz do of the same year for 20k less. So no complaints here.

Pros
Powerful and graceful at the same time.

Cons
None as of yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Daniel F.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2018
2012 Hyundai Azera
My experience with this car has been nothing but satisfactory. The car has performed perfectly and has been very comfortable. It is a very stylish car but very practical. Roomy comfortable feel with numerous amenities.

Pros
My car has 130,000 miles and still runs and feels brand new. The quality of this car is very impressive. The car has good acceleration and still gets good gas mileage as well.

Cons
They aren't making it anymore.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Andy E.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/09/2018
Smooth
Great car. Big and roomy. Tons of features on the limited model. I like driving this car quite a bit. The engine is smooth and it has solid feeling turning. It's a large car but doesn't feel like a road boat. It could use a little bit more power on the top end and requires a set of snow tires to even be safe driving in the winter. With the ECO mode on, the car's efficiency rises but the fun factor of driving it disappears.
Overall, a solid car but could have benefited from some tweaking and small changes here and there.

Pros
Roomy, features, realiability

Cons
Road noise, little rattly at 65k, not very fuel efficient

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Stewart F.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2018
Overall experience
I a most pleased with the features, performance and styling of my first Hyundai.It handles well and still looks like a new car after almost six years.. am sorry that the Azera is no longer available to purchase new.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Alvin R.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
Great car
I am pleased with my 2012 Hyundai Azera. This is the first car that I have kept for more than 5 years. I continually get complements on this car after these many years. The appearance and driveability are spectacular. I am sorry that the Azera line has been retired, but I look forward to my next Hyundai, which would be my fourth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sherry F.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/25/2018
A Beautiful Machine
The car features are wonderful love the heated seats. Like when car ask how it can help you never thought I would have a car with Kip features. The vehicle is very roomy. The buttons to adjust seats are locate where you can see them.

Cons
Audio system needed repair expensive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charles B.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2018
I HAVE REALLY ENJOYED HAVING MY AZERA.It a Beautiful car.The Performance is outstanding!!!!I have always bought Nissan Maxima,This Car tops it all.
A Beautiful Car.It speaks for itself.I would buy another one,A very luxurious car.I always get comments on my Azera.The ride cannot be beat.It's has Beautiful comfortable seats.Easy to keep clean.A Nice CAR.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Michael H.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018
Awesome Azera
My Hyudai Azera was purchased in 2012. It has been a trouble free vehicle for 6 years. The Azera is a excellent luxury sport sedan and the staff of Lithia Hyundai has been excellent to myself and my family for many years. Great people and great automobiles.

Pros
Great looks with great performance.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 194 in total