2012
Hyundai
Azera

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

203 Reviews

Latest review 4 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TD
Thomas D.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
2012 Hyundai Azera
The Azera is the best car I have ever owned. I would buy another one except you stopped making them!! When I am ready to buy another car, I will look for a used 2017 Azera. I think Hyundai made a serious mistake by discontinuing this car. Most people can afford a Sonata and, even some can buy the Azera, but most cannot afford the Genisis or Equis.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jasmine W.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018
Love my vehicle
I love my Hyundai Azera. It has so much room inside and I love the features that come along with it. Includes Panaramic sun roof, also navigation system. Also has a back up camera which allows me to see behind me. Also comes with sun visor in the back windshield helps with the sun shining through.

Pros
Affordable luxury car. Nice panaromic sun roof. Heated and cooling seats. Navigation ready.

Cons
Outside is black so it gets dirty rather quickly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018
No 2018
Wish they would have updated the model. Love how it looks and drives. Could use more power and a little less body roll. But overall a wonderful car. Wife loves it and she the primary driver. Very reliable car!

Pros
Huge trunk!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2018
Enjoy More Than Traded Maxima
Enjoy this particular model more than my old Maxima I traded in. 6cyl/dual exhaust still picks up & goes, drives smooth on the highway plus added comfort features are an added bonus! Often confused as a Sonata by strangers plus don't see too many Azeras as I do Sonatas on the road.

Pros
All added features in this model!

Cons
Dual power close mirrors, louder left-engine-on exit chime/auto engine safety shut-off, doors lock automatically without starting engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shirley B.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018
Great car
I got this car new. I like the panoramic view when the roof is opened. All the "bells and whistles" (gps, blue link, voice command system, bluetooth phone connection, heated and cooled seats....) makes driving comfortable and easy.. Gas mileage is awesome!
The warranty has saved me thousands on repairs and the car still handles like new. Hyundai stands by its product. Love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CV
Carlos V.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
Best car
The best car I’ve ever had, by far. Comfortable, quiet, spacious, classy and features on end. It maintains its sporty look while you drive it to an elegant event or a casual setting. However, parts may be a slightly pricey.

Pros
Comfortable, quiet, spacious, classy and features on end

Cons
A few blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeannie W.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018
Jeanine W.
I have been VERY happy with my vehicle and the Hyundai service since purchase. Would definitely purchase another Hyundai vehicle. I’ve recommended Hyundai to my family and friends. One family member has purchased from Hyundai and is also pleased with their vehicle.

Pros
Great car
Beautiful design
Very comfortable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lena S.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018
I love my Azera
I have had many different vehicles over the years. My Hyundai Azera is by far the BEST vehicle. I’ve had Honda, Fords and Chrysler. Not one of them even compare to the luxury of my Azera.
It is a beautiful ride and I have never had any issues with it. It’s 5 1/2 years old and I plan on keeping it forever. Best vehicle ever!!!

Pros
Beautiful luxury vehicle. I love how it rides SMOOTH!!

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Deborah P.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Excellent Luxury car
Rides like a cloud, sturdy, and great design inside and out. We bought it brand new. It is now six years old, and it is still like the first day we got it. It holds up well when taken care of, and you will love this car.

Pros
Luxury car, built solid, rides like a cloud.

Cons
Steering wheel is like in a race car. It is way too tight, and hard to steer at times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Gloria G.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Wonderful
The best value on the market.....too bad it's to be discontinued. Might be a good thing to buy one as a spare.....it's that good. Sad to see it go away.
When we chose the Azera it was because of the excellent reviews we had read. Also having owned two other Hyundai's with pleasant experiences. A 2007 Sante Fe Limited and a 2013 Elantra Limited. Both vehicles were great. We're sold on Hyundai.

Pros
Perfect for our needs plus....

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
Felicia B.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2018
Beautiful car
Love all the chrome and features in car. Rides very comfortable. Love 19 inch tires too. So roomy. The trunk is very spacious. I love the chrome grill and air conditioning vent from passengers in the back

Pros
Get a lot for your mobwt

Cons
Gas mileage could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Bonnie N.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018
Love my Azera and disapointed to hear they will no longer manufacture them. Its the most classy Hyundai on their lot with all the options one would need.
When looking for a car we test drove a new Azaria however I did not want a new one so we starting looking for a used one. Found my red one and love it. No major repairs so far. I wish they would continue to manufacture them so in the future they will be available without having to buy an older model.

Pros
Lots of options offered, back seats roomy, Daughter went out and bought one after riding in mine.

Cons
would have chosen white seats if offered however could not find them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jeffrey R.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
Hyundai Azera
After years of owning European luxury cars, i decided to give Hyundai a try. Couldn’t be happier. As comfortable as my Mercedes, as luxurious as my BMW - all at a significantly lower cost - not to mention the low cost of maintenance

Pros
Design
Cost
Reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jeffrey K.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Luxurious car
Nice care. Rides well. Actually does 0 to 60 in "ECO" mode. I love the features and lightning. Oh...and that glove box that can be used as a cooler? Awesome idea! Handles like a dream. Fun to drive. You feel safe and secure when you drive this car.

Pros
Almost everything. Handles extremely well. Style. Comfort. Looks great. Quality car.

Cons
Can't update software /hardware to conform with current technology. This is not a 1k cellphone. I don't want to have to buy a new car just to use the technology that was factory installed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Dennis K.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2018
Near perfect car but so minor nuisances.
Overal a great vehicle, some issues with the design include: very sensitive steering, and the driver and passenger seat controls are loved on the door and out of reach if you recline. Love the size of the vehicle and its exceleratuin and gas mileage for such a large car. Also a very quiet and refined ride.

Pros
Acceleration, handling, interior quiet, overal gas mileage for a bigger vehicle, and appearance

Cons
Seat controls, sensitive steering, some components had to be replaced due to defect such as passenger seat track and a/c compressed. Had they not been covered under warranty, it would have cost over $3k

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Elizabeth T.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/04/2018
Azera
I don’t like the fact the windshield is so far out and the angle I can’t see the front of my car, I can’t tell how close I am to things, it could be a little quieter, i like the interior and color, I like the color of the car

Pros
Love the head lights

Cons
Hate the front end

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lena S.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
Best Hyundai Dealership in New Hampshire
I truly love my Hyundai Azera and Grappone Hyundai. Will not go anywhere else...
Treated with respect and they know me by name.
I never feel that I’m pressured to buy something that’s not needed. Very trust worthy

Pros
Great vehicle. Smooth ride and had all the bells and whistles. Love my car!!
Fabulous warranty!!

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
terrific vehicle
my Azera is five years old and I've never had a problem with it. It looks brand new , inside and out , it rides like a dream --no bumps or lumpy ride----very smooth----and it's good on gas mileage----and it never broke down ---I would upgrade to a newer one but they are discontinued.

Cons
The screen for GPS is hard to see--especially when the sun is out-----
it should be tilted differently---

AND NO RESALE MONEY for an upgrade

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cynthia S.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2018
Great car
I love my Hyundai Azera. After my Toyota Camry accellerator stick I never wanted to drive it again. I went straight to Hyundai and saw the the white Azera and I didn’t look at another car. It is still a beautiful car to me.
White Azera
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Manuel P.
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018
I own one, 2012, best car I have, beautiful ride, good on gas, and still looks and runs like new. I simply love it
I own a Hyundai 2012 Azera, it is elegant, spacious, comfortable, has beautiful lines, that people tell me they are nice,stills looks like new, the performance for me it is outstanding, radio sounds great, also the camera even simple, but large and covers the rear very well, the brake system works very good, overall I recommended for daily use, and also for special occasions, it does stand out

Pros
spacious, color midnight blue

Cons
Driver seat leather wear out to fast,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 203 in total